Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent International 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Kent International 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

The Peace 18" Girls' Bike, with unique styling, will offer your daughter fun in the sun. This 18" Peace Bike features a solid steel frame that makes it durable. The seat post clamp is adjustable, so your child can set the seat level to a convenient position. The front and rear hand brakes offer your child excellent stopping control. This 18 inch girls' bike comes with steel training wheels for extra strong balance. The 18" Peace Bike has other features like front pegs and a matching handlebar bag, making it the perfect bike for your special child. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Peace 18" Girls' Bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%54 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Perfect Bike for a Very Tall 5 year old =)

06/02/2014
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cute, it's durable, it's not too pricey. We used site-to-store, so it was already put together... the only thing we had to fix was the training wheels, they were uneven. =) Our daughter loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WNY
Training Wheels
Posted 07/02/2014
Traning Wheels are supposed to be uneven. Bike should be able to rock back and forth, side to side, from one training wheel to the other. That's how kids learn balance!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Awesome Experience!!!!

04/24/2012
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I wanted to get a new bike for our soon to be 5 yr. old daughter who is way to tall! while searcing I found a site to help me determine the correct size of the bike first then started looking, my daughter who is a good mix of a girly girl and a tom boy didnt want the pompoms on the handle bars and me I hate the white tires that are on most girls bikes, so this is the perfect gift. I ordered it on April 21st (my daugters B-day is April 30th) standard shipping said it would take 5-10 business days which meant it might get here later than her b-day but I am cheap and did not want to add $20 to shave one day off of delivery or $40 for 3 days so i went standard and rolled the dice well the bike got here on April 24th!!!!! I'm very impressed it is in pristine shape and was very easy to assemble. Thank you I will be using Walmart.com in the future.
IN FINAL--- I would reccomend to not spend the extra Money for rush shipping I ordered on a Saturday and the bike got to me on the following Tues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Bike seems decent enough.

07/14/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered it to get shipped to our home. Only thing is the braking system is a pain to adjust and we still have to go air up the tires at the gas station. Thankfully we have a truck but if you don't have a bike pump and only have a car. This could be a pain. Also it should come with a few small tools but it doesn't most things do now and days this one doesn't.. You needs a bunch of different size socks a screw driver and a Aline wrench. FYI
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Not a very good bike...

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter is 6 yrs old and would ride this bike maybe an hour or 2 after school each day at the most. We had the bike a week and her tire popped due to "skidding" (what wal mart associate said). The bike it's self is nice but the tires are the worst. I bought a bike for my son the same day brand is different and it's fine. My daughter did not skid, she's on training wheels and is very cautious. I would recommend different tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Beautiful, colorful and easy to ride.

06/17/2014
By ,
Clarksdale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, Im really proud of this bike. My 4 yr old feels like she's riding with the older children on her "big girl bike". Everyone that has seen it thinks its beautiful and great for the smaller children, makes them feel like they're "big girls and boys". Thanks very much, for making my little princess so happy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Very good girls bike

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is a very good girls bike. Easy to put together and a smooth ride.
Our only issue was the condition in which it came out of the box. Already a few nicks, dings, cracks, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

a like able product

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grand daughter really enjoying her bike she got for her birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

easy to set up

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Important Info Regarding Complex Assembly

12/18/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a cute bike in the same style as a more expensive bike by same manufacturer, but with different decals for Walmart's less expensive version, so rating for Value category is "Good." However, when assembling, it is very important to be aware that manufacturer's instructions apparently don't seem to include the fact that the handlebars need to be removed and remounted to allow the front wheel holders (for lack of a better term) at the bottom of the front fork to face forward as shown in manufacturer's photos online. Otherwise, these holders will be facing backward and the wiring for the brakes will be mounted incorrectly. This information came to light only after several emails with Customer Service Manager for manufacturer, who said handlebars were mounted backward for shipping purposes. Again, this information does not seem to be located anywhere in the extensive assembly instructions provided by manufacturer, so we only figured it out after trial and error. Therefore, category for Ease of Set Up gets a rating of "Poor to Fair." Sure hope others who purchase this bike think to look closely at the photos provided. Otherwise, not sure how quality and/or safety of bike might be impacted if assembled incorrectly without remounting handlebars so wheel holders on front fork can face forward. By the way, this item was purchased as gift for granddaughter who will be receiving it for Christmas, and we purchased the two-year warranty to go with it, so I really don't have any point of reference for the categories of Durability and Meets Expectations other than those already mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Instructions a little vague but figured it out

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Whole in the tube

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is great but it came with a whole in the tube already so I had to buy a new tube before my kid could ride it. When I buy a bike I want to have my kids be able to ride it once its put together we had to wait another 2 weeks to get the tube.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Overall good

05/27/2014
By ,
dallas,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your daughters like pink then ,this is the one with tires in pink,good value for the price,but not as durable as i expected earlier,walmart takes very long if you try to get it assembled thru them,their phone customer service in store not friendly,overall a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Nice bike

03/27/2014
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is really cute. My daughter loved it. It does not come with a kickstand, which it should. It also has a plastic chain guard which will be the first thing that breaks on this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Cute Little Bike

02/28/2012
By ,
Gilbert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old loves it. It is a little big, but she handles it well. She loves the colors and the look. I had it assembled which saved me some hassle. It is well worth the price just by her happiness alone. It will last until I can take off the training wheels. It is best suited for a six to seven year old, but it will work for a five...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Prettier than the picture.

06/09/2014
By ,
Hebron, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this. We got her a princessbaby doll carrier and installed it in the back so she can bring her dolls too. Awesome bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great bike for beginners

11/11/2013
By ,
ocean city, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it. It only took the Walmart employee 20 minutes to put it together for me. It is very well made. The training wheels are wider than most so that makes it sturdier when learning to ride. She loves the bright colors and the designs all over the bike. The handlebar bag comes in very handy to hold her "stuff" The stem on the seat adjusts very easy and has a lot of room for her to lengthen as she grows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

bad

05/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three bikes for my 3 kids about two week ago online . This bike is for my second daughter . But the front wheel can not install up ! She is so disappointed! I need to return it !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great bike for beginners

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy for my daughter. She is just learning how to ride a bike at the age of 8 and she is having the time of her life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

My girl love her new bike

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my 6 year old daughter and she is very happy, as long she is happy I am happy and satisfied. So far it's still in one piece so that's a plus is my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Nice bike

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seat was very easy to adjust.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next