Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent International 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Kent International 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

The Peace 18" Girls' Bike, with unique styling, will offer your daughter fun in the sun. This 18" Peace Bike features a solid steel frame that makes it durable. The seat post clamp is adjustable, so your child can set the seat level to a convenient position. The front and rear hand brakes offer your child excellent stopping control. This 18 inch girls' bike comes with steel training wheels for extra strong balance. The 18" Peace Bike has other features like front pegs and a matching handlebar bag, making it the perfect bike for your special child. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Peace 18" Girls' Bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%37 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Awesome Experience!!!!

04/24/2012
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I wanted to get a new bike for our soon to be 5 yr. old daughter who is way to tall! while searcing I found a site to help me determine the correct size of the bike first then started looking, my daughter who is a good mix of a girly girl and a tom boy didnt want the pompoms on the handle bars and me I hate the white tires that are on most girls bikes, so this is the perfect gift. I ordered it on April 21st (my daugters B-day is April 30th) standard shipping said it would take 5-10 business days which meant it might get here later than her b-day but I am cheap and did not want to add $20 to shave one day off of delivery or $40 for 3 days so i went standard and rolled the dice well the bike got here on April 24th!!!!! I'm very impressed it is in pristine shape and was very easy to assemble. Thank you I will be using Walmart.com in the future.
IN FINAL--- I would reccomend to not spend the extra Money for rush shipping I ordered on a Saturday and the bike got to me on the following Tues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Important Info Regarding Complex Assembly

12/18/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a cute bike in the same style as a more expensive bike by same manufacturer, but with different decals for Walmart's less expensive version, so rating for Value category is "Good." However, when assembling, it is very important to be aware that manufacturer's instructions apparently don't seem to include the fact that the handlebars need to be removed and remounted to allow the front wheel holders (for lack of a better term) at the bottom of the front fork to face forward as shown in manufacturer's photos online. Otherwise, these holders will be facing backward and the wiring for the brakes will be mounted incorrectly. This information came to light only after several emails with Customer Service Manager for manufacturer, who said handlebars were mounted backward for shipping purposes. Again, this information does not seem to be located anywhere in the extensive assembly instructions provided by manufacturer, so we only figured it out after trial and error. Therefore, category for Ease of Set Up gets a rating of "Poor to Fair." Sure hope others who purchase this bike think to look closely at the photos provided. Otherwise, not sure how quality and/or safety of bike might be impacted if assembled incorrectly without remounting handlebars so wheel holders on front fork can face forward. By the way, this item was purchased as gift for granddaughter who will be receiving it for Christmas, and we purchased the two-year warranty to go with it, so I really don't have any point of reference for the categories of Durability and Meets Expectations other than those already mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Nice bike

03/27/2014
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is really cute. My daughter loved it. It does not come with a kickstand, which it should. It also has a plastic chain guard which will be the first thing that breaks on this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Better than expected!

03/24/2014
By ,
Rome, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received shipment of this bicycle the same day we ordered it. Very nice quality and to our surprise was already assembled when we picked it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Not a very good bike...

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter is 6 yrs old and would ride this bike maybe an hour or 2 after school each day at the most. We had the bike a week and her tire popped due to "skidding" (what wal mart associate said). The bike it's self is nice but the tires are the worst. I bought a bike for my son the same day brand is different and it's fine. My daughter did not skid, she's on training wheels and is very cautious. I would recommend different tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great bike for beginners

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy for my daughter. She is just learning how to ride a bike at the age of 8 and she is having the time of her life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great bike for beginners

11/11/2013
By ,
ocean city, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it. It only took the Walmart employee 20 minutes to put it together for me. It is very well made. The training wheels are wider than most so that makes it sturdier when learning to ride. She loves the bright colors and the designs all over the bike. The handlebar bag comes in very handy to hold her "stuff" The stem on the seat adjusts very easy and has a lot of room for her to lengthen as she grows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

excelent

03/31/2014
By ,
reading p.a.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recomment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Cute Little Bike

02/28/2012
By ,
Gilbert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old loves it. It is a little big, but she handles it well. She loves the colors and the look. I had it assembled which saved me some hassle. It is well worth the price just by her happiness alone. It will last until I can take off the training wheels. It is best suited for a six to seven year old, but it will work for a five...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

nice

10/27/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute bike for a little girl. Appears to be sturdy! No complaints :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Terrible condition

12/14/2013
By ,
Salem, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We went to the store to pick up two of the bikes for our granddaughters. Both bikes had rust places on the handlebars and the chain guard, the handle bar grips were filthy and cracked, the tires were very dirty, the handlebar streamers were coming out of their slot, and the seat was worn. The clerk who helped us was extremely embarrassed with the condition of both bikes. She said that whoever pulled the bikes didn't inspect them. We needed 2 identical 16 inch bikes so we had to go into Greenville to Sports Authority to find what we needed. The clerk called two other Walmarts but they didn't have the bikes. We were extremely disappointed that the bikes were in such poor condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

ok

02/12/2014
By ,
coden al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike was easy to put togather the tires were flat the bag on the front broke easily but overall my girls love their new bikes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

peace bike

12/17/2013
By ,
fort wayne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far looks great. Its snowing outside for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Solid bike--perfect for a new rider.

01/03/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like how sturdy this bike is. Very pretty and colorful. Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great bike

01/26/2014
By ,
chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 6 yr old granddaughters birthday & she loves it. Made her a happy little girl!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

good transitional bike

01/15/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice sturdy beginner bike for my 5yr old but not true to color in picture...pretty obnoxious hot pink in person and has these weird bars that come off of the wheels that look kind of ridiculous and don't make sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Excellent!

12/31/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally picked out by my granddaughter weeks before Christmas and then magically brought to the house by Santa on Christmas morning. She's almost 7 and into the PEACE sign...this was the perfect gift for her as it's covered in peace signs. Great value..she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Kent girls Bike

01/03/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Amazon was out of the bike thanks for WalMart they had it still. I assembled two bikes Christmas eve this being one of them. Very easy and all parts where there. Our little girl loves it. We did not need the training wheels so they are off to the side. If you need them will only take a minute or two to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great Bike for a 7 year old

01/02/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my niece for Christmas and she loves it. Her dad took her to Walmart summer 2013 and this is the first Bike she saw, so I had to get her the bike she really wanted. I recommend this Bike for ages 6-8
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 18" Kent Peace Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Best Christmas Present

01/03/2014
By ,
Bedford, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas present for my 7 yr old daughter. Great value and great bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next