Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The Ematic Tablet PC, Genesis Series, includes Android 4.0 providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The sharp 7" display on this touchscreen tablet PC with WiFi allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news or watch videos and movies. The lightweight design makes this touchscreen tablet PC with WiFi ideal for the user on the go. This Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich 7" Tablet comes featuring Ice Cream Sandwich Operating System built-in.
Average Customer Rating:
2.376 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(607 Reviews) 481
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
100
3 stars
53
2 stars
53
1 star
307
Customer Recommendation40%241 out of 607reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
100
3 stars
53
2 stars
53
1 star
307
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
10/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, this item arrived today and I must say I am quite pleased with it! Previous reviews mentioned the touchpad, specifically, so I want to tell you that I have had no problems whatsoever. I did not even have to calibrate it at all, which if need be, CAN be done. It was totally accurate on such sites as my on-line banking, YouTube, and FaceBook--even selecting the smallest of gui's. Possibly, other users did not take off the protective sheet.
If you read the product's description fully and understand that it's purpose is for casual web browsing and the like, I think you will be as excited about this as I am. Clearly, its a great deal for the money and while I am sure that the $200 tablets will be more cutting edge in a variety of ways, this one looks, feels, and performs great.
I attached to my home WiFi in less than 30 seconds and the same goes for my e-mail accounts. Folks, this is a value-priced, entry level, but slick little gadget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+315points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/22/2012
can u read books on it or like idk watch netflix?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, FL
e-books
Posted 11/14/2012
I am looking for something to not only go on Facebook with, but download the books I have in my Kindle Cloud account. Can you download books from Amazon (Kindle Cloud) and watch Netflix? I had an iPhone we used as an iTouch and the new operating system will no longer let me get to Facebook, Netflix and Kindle.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/07/2012
What's even better people is that WM lowered the price ten bucks!!!! SMH (shaking my head)
0points
Customer Avatar
new york
what can you do?
Posted 11/06/2012
I would like to get this for my daughter for christmas. do you know by any chance if you can go on firstinmath.com,youtube, and facebook,yahoomail and other websites? what things can you not do on here?
0points
Customer Avatar
Added comments...
Posted 11/04/2012
After using the tablet for a few days, I still recommend this item as a perfect on-the-go companion to your laptop or desktop machine . There are a few things, however, to note that may come in handy to know. The charger's cable is unusually short, so you might have to make an extra accommodation so that the unit is not on the floor where it could be stepped while charging. If your screen requires an extra tap or two to activate smaller buttons or links in certain applications or websites, try going into browser settings and increasing the font point size by one or two max. This should not alter the format of the screen and should provide easier input. This tablet seems to perform best when plugged in and receiving power via electricity, but better battery life, etc. will come with more expensive models. So, still not a real problem for me. Also, I like to use it in landscape format, but you need to be careful of the buttons on the sides. It feels better holding it vertically in one hand, but apps. and sites format better horizontally. The on-line manual is still only a basic, basic overview, and does not explain everything, so you might have to do some trial and error here. I added a widget to my home screen, but I don't want it there anymore and I can't make it go away--again, just minor stuff, but thought readers would like to know!
+1point
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 2 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Decent tablet at a great price.

11/01/2012
By ,
Moline, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading reviews I was hesitant on buying but due to my previous dealings with Walmart's replacement plan I opted to buy this, knowing either way I would either return it, or if it did indeed screw up, I would be compensated.
The tablet unfortunately was already turned on right out of the package when I plugged it in, so unfortunately I'm assuming I will be having battery problems early on since it didn't get a full 6 hour charge.
Other than that, for the price, the tablet is great; however, my purpose was to please my 8-year-old since her mp3 had previously broken, this was only $20 more. I've only had it a couple days and I've been on it more than her. For music and photo purposes its great, everything transferred very easily.
Angry birds plays very well as well as the other few games loaded. I'm a little disappointed on the app store but I'm sure if I search around on it more I'll find some apps that appeal to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+161points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ohio
What case/cover will fit this?
Posted 11/10/2012
I've been searching for easel style cases since I'm planning to get these for my kids. Not sure if it will work with other brand cases?
0points
Customer Avatar
Moline, IL
wifi
Posted 11/05/2012
It depends on the game being played. Angry birds plays great without being on the internet and so do all the app games I've loaded to it; however, there is a Clouds & Sheep game that is preloaded that does require the internet to play because it runs ads in the background(i'm not a fan and would delete but my 7-year-old loves it. I would definitely recommend this over the Leapad. It took me awhile but I figured out how to download amazon app store and have loaded tons of learning games for her for FREE, can't say that about a leapad. Plus amazon has a free game app everyday.
0points
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Posted 11/04/2012
Does this tablet require being connected to WiFi to play the games, such as Angry Birds? I'm guessing the music is always available connected to the internet or not. I'm debating getting this for my daughter instead of the leappad. Any info would be appreciated!!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Previous reviewers may have been uninformed

11/08/2012
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reviews that complain about the touch screen, seem to be unaware that this item has a RESISTIVE touch screen rather than a CAPACATIVE touch screen. The fact that the price is so low SHOULD clue people in, that something is different. With that said, the device performs EXACTLY as I would expect a resistive touch screen to perform.
There is a decent camera, there is NO HDMI output. Internal memory is limited to 2GB (expandable by up to 32GB with Micro SD card). Netflix will NOT work on this device. It is NOT rooted, so the GooglePlay store will NOT work. The AmazonAndroid store WILL however install. The Ematic store does indeed show that there are ZERO items available.
All in all, it is what one would expect for this low price. If you want more, then expect to pay more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+107points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lynn
touch pad
Posted 04/04/2013
the touch on this device is very hard it makes it difficult to navigate through ur apps but all in all it's a great device
0points
Customer Avatar
??
Posted 11/20/2012
can you download netflix
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Tablet seriously lacking basic needs.

11/08/2012
By ,
arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got mine in yesterday. Charged the battery up and did some exploring. Took a picture or two and they were VERY blurry. Connecting to Wi-fi was easy. Used three different types of stylus pens and all of them scratched the screen. Getting on the www was somewhat difficult. There is NOTHING in my app store. It says no apps today come back tomorrow..........is that something they thought would be funny to do to people who buy this product? I'm sure someone out there is tickled at that but I am not that person. Completely frustrating tablet and the company cannot legally claim their tablet has these options included when it doesn't. It does have the games apps included however. The capacitive touch screen is somewhat un-sensitive but usable. Either you'll get lucky and the one you receive works or you'll be like most of us and it doesn't. As for me, I'm returning it because I refuse to pay 64 dollars for my kids to play a game of Angry Birds.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Review 5 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Very good tablet for the price!

11/11/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these for each of the grandkids (ages 3-12) and they are perfect for them for the price. I am unsure why the negative comments about the touch screen being non-responsive....because all 4 of the ones we got work perfectly! There is plastic on the tablet screen when it first comes out of the box, so perhaps they are not removing it?! Great purchase! Ignore the negative comments! Well worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Posted 12/01/2012
I discovered the same issue with the screen. after getting used to using this type of screen it has gotten much easier to use. I found taping the screen with the finger nail works great. and sliding across the screen took a little time to learn the right amount of pressure but no problems now. got easier to use the more i played with it. Ematic claims thy are trying to get certified for google play, but you can use amazon apps store for android devices in the meantime. download opera mini will help with the web browsing.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/19/2012
thank you I just purchased for 2 of my grand children..ages 3 1/2 and 8
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

~Not What I thought~

11/18/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first saw it I was so excited. When I got home and charged it up, I was disappointed because I realized that it does not "move" or "respond" as fast as most touch tablets. I have has a Nook Color before and LOVED IT! This "Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System" is far from a Nook. I just hate that it moves slower and has a slower response time. What I mean by response time is; when I try to click on something, I have to hold my finger there at the clickable link for a couple of seconds before it will "click" and respond. It is very irritating. I wish I had saved my money and bought another Nook but I needed something now; so that I could download my college textbooks. One last thing. It has its own app shop and there are not very many apps to chose from. NOTHING at all like Google Play. As a matter of fact, the apps are not the same apps you will find on Google Play either. When I went to the Google Play site to try to download apps, it would not let me. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Stick with your smartphone

11/19/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes, you get what you pay for. And at this price, this tablet provides a really clear, crisp picture and works well with wi-fi. The first time I turned it on though, I saw a little lock icon and wasn't sure what to do (since it didn't have an arrow to indicate I needed to swipe it like my phone does) so I just tapped it. Nothing. After a few seconds it powered off. I did this a few more times with no change. The short instruction manual said nothing about how to unlock it so then I turned to a coworker for advice. He pushed really hard and got the "unlock" screen for me. From there we both tried to start apps and play a couple of games, and we both found that we had to press pretty hard on the screen.
If you want to use this as an e-reader, with minimal interaction, then it could be fine. If you want to surf the Internet, play games or do much typing, you'll get annoyed pretty fast. I do like having a bigger screen to work with than my phone provides, but I'm returning this and sticking with my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Love this tablet!! Amazing buy

11/11/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tablet!! after enjoying this product for personal use, I decided to share it with my patients in my dental practice to keep them occupied while in the dental chair or even while waiting in the lobby. What i didnt realize was that patients would keep asking me where i got it from and how much i paid for it-- it was a hit! Everyone loved watching movies and browsing the internet. It features great quality and great battery life which makes life easy! And you just cant beat the price... Its a great buy for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 9 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

A functional tablet and a good value

11/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At $59.95 which is what I bought this tablet for, it's a great buy. Just wanted to take the time to agree with the other viewer about the screen sensitivity. If you can accept that if you want to select an icon you have to tap it with your fingernail, and if you want to fly through the pages then you have to do it with the pad of your finger, you will be very happy with this device. It also helps when you want to scroll the page to give the screen time to feel your finger pad before you fling. It took me awhile to get this and I wanted to make sure that nobody else got as frustrated as I did. As far as the Soc.io Mall app store, you have to sign up for it and then you will get a confirming Email before you can use the store. I haven't tried any other stores yet. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Review 10 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Not so great of a tablet

11/14/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this tablet and couldnt wait to try it out. Well, it wasnt charged but that was okay. I gave it a few minutes and then it powered on. What I was displeased about was that the response to the touch screen is delayed. I had to push the screen a few times to get it to respond. The picture resolution isnt very clear. I understand that this tablet does not compete against Ipad or Kindle but offers just a basic service for beginners or for people not quite ready to invest much in a better brand. I would save additional money and go for a tablet that will offer better resolutions and speed when touched. It is a very slow moving tablet but if you have a lot of time on your hands, then this tablet is for you. I purchased for my neice and based upon how I described it, she would not be happy and for $59 you should be disappointed too. Money isnt easy to come by nor easy to give up. I hope you enjoy if you decide to purchase or keep it but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 11 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great for a beginner

11/27/2012
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for three Grandchildren for Christmas, ages 5 - 7 - 9. I think they will love them. I have been downloading games on them, but could not use the app store on the tablet. It wouldn't show any apps. Went to blogs and was able to download many free games on the amazon app store. For the price you can't beat it. Of course, it's not like the bigger tablets (I have a 3rd generation 64gb ipad), but it works great for what we wanted for the Grandkids. If your older and looking for a tablet to do many things, this may not be for you. You can browse the internet and the tablet is a nice size. The screen is resistive vs. capacitive. ( Resistive responds to pressure on its surface; it can be used with fingertip or stylus pressure. Capacitive is more responsive than resistive touch screen). My ipad is capacitive...which is nice. The resistive screen on the Ematic Genesis worked just fine. It didn't take me long to get use to it. Now I'm contemplating cutting a protective screen to put on the tablet. The kids will probably use a stylus and I wouldn't want the screen to get scratched. Also, I would like to find a silicone gel case for them. The only problem is these two accessories could cost more than the tablet itself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 12 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

How I got my to work better

11/28/2012
By ,
Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two of these for Christmas presents. Since they will be going to six year old children,I didn't want to spend a lot of money on them.When I first opened them I was surprised how nice they looked. But I have had the same problems as everyone else!! I contacted the Ematic company which was a huge mistake! They are not helpful at all. was going to send them back, but I would have to pay for the shipping. I also was going to take them back to Walmart, but I'm afraid I won't get a replacement in time for Christmas. Here are a few things I have learned about this tablet that has been helpful.
1. I performed a reset on them which has helped
2. you can not use the touch screen while it is charging.
3. I downloaded another app store, and with a little configuring installed the apps I wanted.
It seems to be working fine now, but I have been in contact with Ematic 3 times overall. The next step will be holding someone responsible if these tablets fail again!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good For pre-teen son!

11/16/2012
By ,
Hopkinsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As my 3 year old had already smashed my expensive kindle fire.. I wanted a decent tablet that would not be too expensive, that both my children could use and play angry birds and have books that my three year old could play and read, and let my 12 year old watch Youtube videos and listen to music on. This tablet certainly does that and for my destructive children 60 dollars is an excellent price for a tablet that does all that. Yes it can be frustrating working the touch screen, but with a little patience you can get the hang of it and for the most part, I had no problem playing angry birds, watching a video, or listening to music which is what I wanted in a tablet for my son, so he would leave my kindle and his grandmas kindle alone lol. My son loves it.. good present for kids to watch videos on and not too expensive to give them the experience of a first tablet. Just make sure to give it the proper 6 hour charging the first time because it still does have battery issues.. but don't most electronics??
It meets my expectations for games and amazon apps and videos and music, which is all my son needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/17/2012
Agree 100 percent!!! Couldn't have said it better! Most customers complaints are the screens responsiveness. Just takes a little getting used to! Cant go wrong for 60 bucks!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Ematic Genesis Tablet PC

11/15/2012
By ,
Hinesville, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 3 of these, 2 were in excellent shape, from the battery to the viewing pleasure. The 3rd one's battery needed charging every 2- 3 hours of use. I am returning this for another. Does not have Netflix or the google play app to download and install Netflix app. Has problems loading PDF files that are somewhat large and it gets locked up or freezes. It says it has 4 gig internal storage. After removing all but the most important apps, office and a few games, there is a little over 1 gig, 1.14 gig to be exact. I know that the OS and Office and the 2 games are not 3 gig in size. I think I just got a bad one. Probably a poor quality control issue. One more issue, It displays the wrong time on avi files. For a 1:56:04 time, it displays over 4hrs on the screen, this one I will return.
THE OTHER 2 ARE EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
parkersburg, wv
app store
Posted 11/18/2012
Ematic has their own app store. For those looking for a tablet that can access Google play app store then be sure you check the supported devices list or Look for Google play in the tablet description. Google play help section kindly gives a list of devices (cellphones and tablets) that are supported for use with Google Play by manufacturer. Hope the info is helpful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

great starter tablet

10/27/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering this cost only 10 dollars more than my mp3 (which was also ematic) I am estactic. I wish the battery lasted longer with downloading and updating. but otherwise I have no complaints. I broke the volume button on my mp3 and also wanted a PDA that I could carry in my purse. This fit the bill with wifi access to boot. DO you know they still sell the palm pilot and it is over $200 still. outrageous! Is this worth it? yes. But if you can wait (which I didn't want to) I imagine black friday will have great sales.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
miami, fl
NOT TOO BAD
Posted 10/31/2012
The tablet itself is good for the 70 bucks it cost. I bought one for my 4yr old and after playing around with it I think she will be very happy on x-mas, the only complaint is responsiveness to the touch, but if you use the eraser end of a pencil it responds much better, but to pull up the keyboard you still have to tap a number of times. The screen shows great and as long as you download amazon apps you will get all the free games you want, the games respond to touch very well and look awesome, wasnt able to watch netflix as of yet, but you tube was not a problem. The camera and video recorder takes great pictures. Music also sounds spectacular. apps take a little longer to download about 10 minutes for one but once it does its not a problem, it surfs the web quite fast. You cant beat it for the price and it will easily satisfy a 4-8 year old.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great For Kids

11/05/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these products for a starter for my kids age 10 and 8 and at the price of $60 its good for them. It connected to my Wifi within seconds, it have preloaded games good for kids, The app store wasn't any good, but figured I play around with it to find out more. We have no problems with the screen and pressing hard. It feels sturdy and lightweight, perfect for a kid, for the price I paid I am very happy with the product, they can easliy surf the web, play music, take pictures and send them to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 17 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

From how I see it...

11/04/2012
By ,
Springdale, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet serves every purpose and need for me that an Ipad ever could. But at a fraction of the price. This is beyond a good find, this is a hidden gem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 18 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Piece of junk.

11/06/2012
By ,
Stamford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved this tablet via mail today. It was supposed to be a Christmas present for my 10 year old granddaughter. I charged it, and then I tried it out. The touch screen is almost unresponsive, it is difficult to find things, and the start up manual that comes with it is just about useless. There is a manual in PDF in the Manager Apps, but that too is almost useless. For example, there was nothing explaining how to delete photos from the gallery. This tablet, with it's almost unresponsive touch screen, was so frustrating to me, I can only imagine how frustrating it would be to a 10 year old. It's being returned immediately!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 19 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Not worth it.

11/17/2012
By ,
Corinth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price point on this is great, especially if you're purchasing this for a child/teenager. We bought two for out kids and here's what we found:
1. The resistive touchpad is horrible. Not bad, horrible. This was the case even after calibrating the screen and increasing the speed of the mouse. Whether your surfing or playing on online game it is the most frustrating thing about this item.
2. It seems to need more memory. At times it seems confused and locks up. Again, this was the experience with two of these items.
3. The camera is grainy, poor quality. Not what you would expect when the typical cell phone these days takes a decent picture.
At the price point we didn't expect an Ipad, but this device needs a better interface. Calling the touchscreen cumbersome would be a compliment. We've returned these items (with no problem at the local Walmart store) and are trying a slightly more expensive tablet with a capacitive touchscreen, better processer, and more memory - for about another $20/each. Will post a review on it next week when it arrives.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 20 for Ematic Genesis Series with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
11/20/2012
By ,
Allentown, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had bought 2 for my kids and after opening and trying.to use them too many issues for time so I returned them a week later. First thing is the touch screen is horrible I had to keep pressing the screen like 3 times to get the app I wanted to open then I tried going into the app store it has and it kept saying not working at the time or never could get what the kids wanted. And when it did download something it took forever so we boxed them and returned them I will never get anything by this company Ematic horrible device..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
1-20 of 482 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next