Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Ematic Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

The Ematic Tablet PC, Kid's FunTab Pro With WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC featuring preloaded, award winning Zoodles Kids Mode, gives your child access to a variety of educational games and content. The custom, kids safe interface of the Ematic tablet PC adapts to your child's age and skill level and provides progress reports for parents to review. Equipped with video mail, the Ematic tablet PC helps your child stay in touch with family members far away. The rubberized texture and ergonomic design provides increased durability and a secure grip. This Ematic tablet PC (Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System) also comes with Kid Safe Mode.
Average Customer Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation73%72 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Tablet For Kids And Parents!!

10/19/2012
By ,
Wellsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 1/2 year old for Christmas. I was a little hesitant, since she uses an iPad in school, I thought it might be too young for her. I am happy to admit that I was wrong! During setup, Zoodles asks for your child's date of birth, so they have age appropriate content available for them. It also updates apps and videos (after asking for the parent's permission#, so the tablet "ages" with your child. It comes preloaded with enough apps to keep my daughter busy for a long time. As she plays, the games that she chooses most often will be automatically added to her favorites tab. I love that this tablet has interactive email and a kid-friendly browser, since she is at the age where she wants to play on the internet but I am terrified of what she may stumble upon, so this is a great way to make mom and child happy! Once you set the tablet up, it is in "kid-mode" and you cannot return to the main screen #parent-mode) without first typing in a four-digit pin.
The touch screen is great, it's not so sensitive that I was hitting buttons by mistake, but I also did not have to jam my finger into the screen to make it work. I was also worried about the speed of the tablet, so I played a few games and had no problems at all. The ergonamic shape of the back is also nice, I found this easier to hold than my Kindle. Overall, this is a great tablet, I think my daughter will be very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+322points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/09/2012
do you know if you can uses itunes on this? my daughter is disabled and down loads her books to itunes
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

fun for the kids

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my nine year old grandson. It has kept him so busy that he hasn't wanted to even look at the TV. It was easy for me to use and easy to show him how to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
11/04/2012
By ,
pottstown,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased for my 6 year old son's birhtday and he has not put it down yet. I haven't really had a chance to mess with it other than hook to wifi which was quick and simple. It has alot of preloaded games to get them started. I will have to use it when he is asleep because he will not put it down. I would recomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

I purchased 2 of these

10/02/2013
By ,
New Orleans,La.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these tablets and 1 of them stop working but shortly after I got sick and had to go into the hospital. well my problem is that I am unable to afford to ship my old item to get the replacement due to the expense of my medicine assuming they will still be willing to do the exchange since it has taken so long. but my initial contact with them was within the time frame the warranty was still in place. I contacted them and I will see what happens because most companies will send out a replacement and you send the old one back or the postage is paid for the defective item to be shipped to them and then they would send the replacement but this company has no way to speak to a live person its EMAIL ONLY. It almost seems like this company is saying your issue is not urgent enough for us to talk to you take a number and we will get back to you at our earliest convenience.Only I'm so heart broken for my son because all this time without his tablet because this company doesn't seem to care about it's customers
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for Children

02/13/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love this tablet. We bought it for our 4 year old for xmas and she can't get enough of it. The only downfall we have found is a couple of the games only work on wifi but other than that all the important ones work without so it doesn't affect us to much. My 7 and 9 year old both have their own setting on here too. We have tons of electronics in the house ipod touch, kindle fire, wiiu wii dsi 3ds ect. and all the kids still love this just as much. matter of fact they all trade and swap electronics with each other. But I would say the youngest plays it the most. Also This is great because its educational and controlled by parents. You never have to worry about what they are playing. My daughter took it to show her teacher after school who then asked her to bring it back and show the class. It is excellent the only reason I would give it 4 stars is because not all games play when you are not on wifi thats it. its durable educational easy to play ect. what more could you want. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Disappointed

11/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 8 year old after his previous tablet broke. He was disappointed he could not access the Google Play Store to download some games he had on his previous tablet and it stopped working after only a few months.
As a parent I liked that it was very kid friendly and had educational games....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great features, comfortable in hand, perfect size

12/27/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. This was a Christmas present for our 3 yr old, the daughter of gadget geek parents. We've played with it a little. No complaints here. I love how I can go online and see her little art creations and see what apps she has been using. Grandparents can make video messages to go along with the stories, like they are right there reading to the kids when they can't be there. 2 cute! Love it. The grips are nice, my husband was actually a bit jealous that his tablet doesn't have nice grips. Came with everything we needed, easy set up, and charged out of the box. I'd be happy to provide a more technical review in a month or so - haven't spent much time with this device yet. It fits on her lap perfectly on her little lap and we like that we put the pink piece around it - easy to see. The sleeve is gray neopreme with a zipper - fits nicely and easily in the 'case' and slips into my purse when we are on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Better than expected

11/23/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I have not had the opportunity to really play with the purchase, because it is a Christmas gift to my high functioning autistic son, I have done enough on the parent dashboard and it was pretty impressive for a kids tablet. I do like all the apps that it offers for my son, and siblings, (if he shares). It was extremely light for a tablet, and I thought for a kids tablet, pretty quick as far as the internet and moving between apps or pages loading. I think it was worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Very nice product

11/25/2012
By ,
Wildwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first we thought we were going to send it back, because my son thought he could get google play on it. He called customer service and they told him that he could use a third party to get the google play, it worked and now he can get netflix and all the other thing he wanted if for. So it's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/28/2012
You can actually put google play on it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1953051
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Perfect for my 2 year old!

12/29/2012
By ,
St Clair shores, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I did a lot of research on tablets for children & this one seemed like the perfect choice for our 2 year old daughter. Easy for her to navigate & she can get all the games she has on my phone & my ipad on her very own device. We also chose the fun to pro because it is something that will grow with her as she gets older unlike the leappad or innotab, plus you don't have to spend $25 a game!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
out there
THANKS
Posted 07/17/2013
2 YEAR OLD ?? I hope my kid isnt in your kids class, your genius will ruin the grade curve,, LOL, anyway glad you mentioned the "other" tabs, I needed to know that..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Ematic not 100% honest in advertising

01/02/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet for young children. However, Ematic does not disclose the fact that if you want all this tablet offers, you must opt to purchase a monthly or yearly "premium" program which allows you access to all the listed games and books they advertise. For the price, and the fact they use it in their advertising, they should include all without additional costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great product for kids

04/02/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old son because I was tired of him always being on my smartphone to play games or look at look at cartoons on utube. The system does that and so much more. I must admit that am addicted to the games and play this tablet for my own enjoyment. It works alot like an smart phone or table where you can go into the app store and download games or books. I have only used the free games which there are plenty of so I haven't seen the need for get any that cost money. I also did not upgrade to the premium account and still do not feel that I am missing out on anything. This product was well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

great for little kids

12/29/2012
By ,
turners falls Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this tablet. It is great for little kids because of its design, easy to hold as well. It came with a bunch of accessories so you didn't have to purchase anything extra in addition to it. The ematic company is quick to respond to any questions or answers or concerns regarding any aspect of it. the only thing I am not fond of is the camera doesn't have a flash. Kid mode is great, and allows you to monitor and pick what your child is allowed to use with out having to constantly monitor or watch them. I love this and would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

This is a amazing learning product.

11/20/2012
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this little tablet. It is better then the tablet I bought myself 6months ago and its a third of the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for Kids!

12/27/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Ematic Fun Tab Pro for my 6 year old who asked for an iPad for Christmas, he seems like his new tablet and has spent hours playing it. He loves all the pre-installed games and we are planning to download more apps soon.
I am very pleased with the purchase, ease of setting up the tablet and using all of the features. I really liked the Kid Safe Mode and I am comfortable letting him play for hours and not worrying about him getting on websites that are not appropriate.
There are a few issues with downloading apps that I believe Ematic is working on getting these resolved but nothing is perfect and you will always have issues with electronics and technology.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids!!

01/03/2013
By ,
Aultman,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this tablet over the NABI because this came with the Zoodles that my daughter already loved. I had no problems getting it set up, the worst thing I can say about it is that the battery doesn't last as long as I would like. But that is to be expected with my daughter playing Wheres my water and watching netflix quite a bit. If this ever breaks I will most definitely be buying another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
07/11/2013
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved it before she got her hands on it. I love that she can go online and I don't have to worry about her getting on the wrong sites or sites I don't approve off. I like that once you put in your child's age, the games are geared toward her age group. I also like that I can block specific characters, I don't happen to like Sponge Bob, I think some of his themes are for adults only, so I can block him. There are some added premium features that you must pay for, but they are not needed for the basic operation of this tablet. There are some pogo.com games that I would like for her to play, but she doesn't have access to the site, which isn't a big deal. I would rather be safe than sorry. The only problem I have had so far is with my daughter being able to send video messages, it worked fine at first, but then later she could only receive. I haven't checked with the company as of yet to see what the problem could be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

DON'T DO IT!!!

01/04/2013
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 3-year-old because he loves playing on my iPad and iPhone. We first got him an InnoTab but it wasn't quite what we were looking for. I thought the ematic fun tab would be great. Unfortunately the App Store didn't work. I had to uninstall it and install a different App Store recommended by ematic. That App Store was useless. I thought I found success when I downloaded the amazon App Store. It worked great for a few minutes but then just stopped. Just about app I clicked on, it would tell me that it was not responding. The screen was unresponsive at times and it seemed like the calibration was off with no way to correct it. The Internet was frustrating to use, but this was the least of my worries seeing it was for my child. They have a great concept, just in a horrible product. My son's is going back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! *WARNING*

12/10/2012
By ,
carthage, mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me and my husband bought this for our daughter as a christmas gift. Upon openning it and charging it , we discovered it freezes alot! The touch screen is not very responsive and the battery life is not that long. Half of the app's on it don't work and the reset on it doesn't either. I would never spend this much money on this but thought it would help our daughter. After discovering on the internet through research that we are not the only people with this problem ....we sadly decided to return the tablet and got her a leappad2 . Before buying this do some research or you will have to go through what we did! The company is not good at getting back to you and gives you the run around! so AGAIN DON'T BUY THIS ITEM! If you do good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ematic FunTab Pro 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

bad investment , not kid friendly

01/09/2013
By ,
newport, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
app store not functional , no customer service, does not support google play or amazon. slow freezes right out of the box
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next