Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

The Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (assorted colors) provide powerful sound in a convenient folding design. A travel case is included for easy storage when not in use. A 54" cord length is available on the Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones to give you plenty of room to move around while wearing them. You can connect your Beats by Dr. Dre Solo Headphones to your stereo system, iPod or MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%83 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Excellent Quality

12/27/2012
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great headphones. The sound is high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 22 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
09/10/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these headphones, ultra comfortable and great listening. I have told all my friends and family, for a listening good time use beats by dr. dresolo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 23 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

I love the different colors!

09/12/2013
By ,
Saint Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Fushia Dr.Dre beats they block all surrounding noise so all I can hear is my music which sounds great by the way. Got em for a very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 24 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Must have !

12/17/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them especially when you want to tune people out.....lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great buy

12/29/2013
By ,
Rancho Cordova CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Perfect headphones for a college student

12/02/2013
By ,
Burlington, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just what my son would want (it is for christmas)...these headphones are $100 cheaper than any other competitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

GREAT FOR KIDS

02/06/2014
By ,
OXNARD,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DURABILITY, AND QUALITY OF PRODUCT MEETS AND EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS ESPECIALLY FOR THE VALUE IT WAS PURCHASE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

great head phones

10/26/2013
By ,
Wolcott
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones r a bit on the expensive side but they work great and they look good!!! They r pretty much comfortable so they will be goo for a long plane trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 29 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great headphones, Son loves them.

12/18/2013
By ,
New Boston MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great headphones. Son loves them would purchase them again. Walmart is the cheapest store I could find them at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 30 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great

02/02/2014
By ,
Waltham MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good ítem i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

I love beats!

02/01/2014
By ,
Litchfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend Beats to everyone that loves to listen to music, and not have to hear any sounds around you. The bass is amazing. I love the fact that they are so comfy around my ears, and fit my head without falling off or being too tight. It is a plus that this product came with a traveling case. I use it every time that I am done listening to my Beats. I got the light blue, and the color is amazing. If you cant decide if you want to get them or not I recommend you do. They are totally worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great sound and fun colors!

07/14/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old Daughter has wanted these headphones for a couple of years. She is very hard on ear buds/phones so we decided to wait until her recent Birthday to get them for her.
She was very surprised and happy to receive them! I got her the aqua blue and she loves the color and the wonderful sound they have. I must say, they have an awesome tone!
I really wasn't sure how to rate the value because I didn't shop around for a better price. I buy pretty much all electronics from Walmart and have always been pleased with their prices, service and quality.
The delivery on these took a little longer than other items as I believe they were shipped from California and came to New Jersey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 33 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

REALLY NICE HEADPHONES!!!

11/30/2013
By ,
DALLAS, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 17 yo son. He's been asking for these headphones for years!!! I decided to buy him a pair. And he absolutely LOVES them!!! Great sound & very comfy. I think I will get a pair too. B-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Excellent headphones

01/05/2014
By ,
Vallejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great But Very Pricey

02/13/2014
By ,
Hudson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these on Black Friday for my son. I wasn't happy with how long it took for me to get them. They almost didn't make it here for Christmas, because I had to get that little card and order them online. But they did make it to my local store 2 days before Christmas.
My son is very happy with them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
12/27/2012
By ,
buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son loves these. has had them on since christmas morning, lol. They sound fantastic, awesome bass!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 37 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
01/07/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Beats for my son for Christmas and he loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 38 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

My 12 year old son LOVES them!

12/29/2013
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were sold out everywhere. But, I found them on Walmart.com and at an incredible price! I was also able to pick up at my local store the same day. Went to their online pick up at the back of the store and avoided all the crazy holiday lines. It couldn't have been easier!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Excellent sound.

02/28/2013
By ,
springfield, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my son. I thought they were a bit overpriced but, my son absolutely loves them. He thinks they sound better than any headphones he has ever had he chance to listen to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 40 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Beats are all the rage with the teenagers

12/18/2013
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my teen-aged daughter's top of her Christmas Wish List. I wish I would have asked what color she wanted but, we can always exchange them for a different color if she doesn't like my choice. The sound quality is amazing. It sounds like being in a concert hall in a great venue. I didn't understand why the kids wanted these until I tried them on at our local Walmart. They sound better than the Bose headphones and they hug the ears more comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
21-40 of 62 total reviews