Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

The Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (assorted colors) provide powerful sound in a convenient folding design. A travel case is included for easy storage when not in use. A 54" cord length is available on the Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones to give you plenty of room to move around while wearing them. You can connect your Beats by Dr. Dre Solo Headphones to your stereo system, iPod or MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%83 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Amazing sound great quality!

12/31/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. HD sounds is vivid and extremely clear. It keeps the background sound out but doesn't keep music in. I can hear all the music my son plays but once I put the headphones on myself, the quality is every bit as good as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 22 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Phenomenal Sound!

12/31/2012
By ,
Bush, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted these for Christmas and when I saw the price I was like WHOA! But got them for her and WOW. What an excellent sound when you put them on! I was amazed at the quality. Guess the kids really know whats good, right?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+101points
Review 23 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great Buy!

06/28/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this deal through Bill Me Later so not only was it the best price I found online but I had the convenience of paying it off in six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 24 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Had to get them!

02/03/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the beats for my son on Black Friday for a Christmas present. He opened them on Christmas and listened to them constantly. But on Saturday, December 28th he was hit by a truck in front of our house he was wearing his New Ipod and Beats that he got for Christmas, both were destroyed in the accident. His father and I did not tell him his Christmas presents were destroyed, instead we replaced them. He did find out though that his original Ipod and Beats had been replaced because the colors of the news ones were different from the originals. He of course still listens to his new beats with his new Ipod. His father and I are just blessed to have him. And that is why I had to get them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 25 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

My 12 year old son LOVES them!

12/29/2013
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were sold out everywhere. But, I found them on Walmart.com and at an incredible price! I was also able to pick up at my local store the same day. Went to their online pick up at the back of the store and avoided all the crazy holiday lines. It couldn't have been easier!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
01/02/2013
By ,
DAYTON, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced a bit too high, but excellent quality and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 27 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Fun, amazing beats

02/03/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect sound and amazing beat must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
09/10/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great! My son just loved these headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 29 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great buy

12/29/2013
By ,
Rancho Cordova CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Perfect headphones for a college student

12/02/2013
By ,
Burlington, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just what my son would want (it is for christmas)...these headphones are $100 cheaper than any other competitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

earphones

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

GREAT FOR KIDS

02/06/2014
By ,
OXNARD,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DURABILITY, AND QUALITY OF PRODUCT MEETS AND EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS ESPECIALLY FOR THE VALUE IT WAS PURCHASE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

I love the different colors!

09/12/2013
By ,
Saint Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Fushia Dr.Dre beats they block all surrounding noise so all I can hear is my music which sounds great by the way. Got em for a very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 34 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Daughter is loving them

05/23/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter has been using them everyday since we gave them to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
12/26/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying my almost teenager these headphones due to the expense but he wanted them so badly for christmas. He let me try them on & I have to admit the comfort and sound is way better then I expected. He is extremely happy with them. I think I got a fairly good deal, they were on sale & I have seen them other places over $200 & with sale I think I paid $179. A couple of other teenagers I know are actually pretty jealous he has these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 36 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Must have !

12/17/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them especially when you want to tune people out.....lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great headphones, Son loves them.

12/18/2013
By ,
New Boston MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great headphones. Son loves them would purchase them again. Walmart is the cheapest store I could find them at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 38 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
01/07/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Beats for my son for Christmas and he loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 39 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

I love beats!

02/01/2014
By ,
Litchfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend Beats to everyone that loves to listen to music, and not have to hear any sounds around you. The bass is amazing. I love the fact that they are so comfy around my ears, and fit my head without falling off or being too tight. It is a plus that this product came with a traveling case. I use it every time that I am done listening to my Beats. I got the light blue, and the color is amazing. If you cant decide if you want to get them or not I recommend you do. They are totally worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Excellent Quality

12/27/2012
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great headphones. The sound is high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
21-40 of 62 total reviews