Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

The Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (assorted colors) provide powerful sound in a convenient folding design. A travel case is included for easy storage when not in use. A 54" cord length is available on the Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones to give you plenty of room to move around while wearing them. You can connect your Beats by Dr. Dre Solo Headphones to your stereo system, iPod or MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%83 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

great head phones

10/26/2013
By ,
Wolcott
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones r a bit on the expensive side but they work great and they look good!!! They r pretty much comfortable so they will be goo for a long plane trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 22 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Had to get them!

02/03/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the beats for my son on Black Friday for a Christmas present. He opened them on Christmas and listened to them constantly. But on Saturday, December 28th he was hit by a truck in front of our house he was wearing his New Ipod and Beats that he got for Christmas, both were destroyed in the accident. His father and I did not tell him his Christmas presents were destroyed, instead we replaced them. He did find out though that his original Ipod and Beats had been replaced because the colors of the news ones were different from the originals. He of course still listens to his new beats with his new Ipod. His father and I are just blessed to have him. And that is why I had to get them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 23 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Nice, yet pricey!

10/20/2013
By ,
Sunny, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 yr old daughter has been bugging me for a pair of these for a while now and she loves them! She doesn't go anywhere without them! They have great clarity and the click of a button allows you to answer incoming phone calls privately! Hope they last a long time for the price I paid for them as they were not cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florence,sc
Posted 12/08/2013
What type of phone do you use with these?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
01/07/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Beats for my son for Christmas and he loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 25 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

My 12 year old son LOVES them!

12/29/2013
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were sold out everywhere. But, I found them on Walmart.com and at an incredible price! I was also able to pick up at my local store the same day. Went to their online pick up at the back of the store and avoided all the crazy holiday lines. It couldn't have been easier!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

excellent

02/17/2014
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to bad I had a late delivery when I paid extra to have it by a certain date and didnt recieve it till 3days later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 27 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great Buy!

06/28/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this deal through Bill Me Later so not only was it the best price I found online but I had the convenience of paying it off in six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 28 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
09/10/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these headphones, ultra comfortable and great listening. I have told all my friends and family, for a listening good time use beats by dr. dresolo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 29 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

They are great

01/26/2014
By ,
milwaukee Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Beats Headphones

01/07/2013
By ,
Omak, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was awesome to be able to pick these up at my local Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 31 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Daughter is loving them

05/23/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter has been using them everyday since we gave them to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great Headphones

12/26/2013
By ,
Martell Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what my grandson wanted and everyone who listened to them on Christmas said they sounded awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 33 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Fun, amazing beats

02/03/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect sound and amazing beat must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great But Very Pricey

02/13/2014
By ,
Hudson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these on Black Friday for my son. I wasn't happy with how long it took for me to get them. They almost didn't make it here for Christmas, because I had to get that little card and order them online. But they did make it to my local store 2 days before Christmas.
My son is very happy with them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
12/26/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying my almost teenager these headphones due to the expense but he wanted them so badly for christmas. He let me try them on & I have to admit the comfort and sound is way better then I expected. He is extremely happy with them. I think I got a fairly good deal, they were on sale & I have seen them other places over $200 & with sale I think I paid $179. A couple of other teenagers I know are actually pretty jealous he has these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 36 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
01/02/2013
By ,
DAYTON, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced a bit too high, but excellent quality and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 37 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

I love the different colors!

09/12/2013
By ,
Saint Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Fushia Dr.Dre beats they block all surrounding noise so all I can hear is my music which sounds great by the way. Got em for a very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 38 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

earphones

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Excellent headphones

01/05/2014
By ,
Vallejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Must have !

12/17/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them especially when you want to tune people out.....lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 62 total reviews