Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beats by Dr. Dre Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

The Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (assorted colors) provide powerful sound in a convenient folding design. A travel case is included for easy storage when not in use. A 54" cord length is available on the Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD Headphones to give you plenty of room to move around while wearing them. You can connect your Beats by Dr. Dre Solo Headphones to your stereo system, iPod or MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%83 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
12/07/2012
By ,
bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my twelve year old daughter for Christmas so I haven't tried out the product yet however I know as soon as she sees her gift she will be so excited.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-88points
Review 22 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
12/26/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying my almost teenager these headphones due to the expense but he wanted them so badly for christmas. He let me try them on & I have to admit the comfort and sound is way better then I expected. He is extremely happy with them. I think I got a fairly good deal, they were on sale & I have seen them other places over $200 & with sale I think I paid $179. A couple of other teenagers I know are actually pretty jealous he has these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 23 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Excellent Quality

12/27/2012
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great headphones. The sound is high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 24 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
12/27/2012
By ,
buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son loves these. has had them on since christmas morning, lol. They sound fantastic, awesome bass!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 25 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Amazing sound great quality!

12/31/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. HD sounds is vivid and extremely clear. It keeps the background sound out but doesn't keep music in. I can hear all the music my son plays but once I put the headphones on myself, the quality is every bit as good as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 26 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Phenomenal Sound!

12/31/2012
By ,
Bush, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted these for Christmas and when I saw the price I was like WHOA! But got them for her and WOW. What an excellent sound when you put them on! I was amazed at the quality. Guess the kids really know whats good, right?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+101points
Review 27 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
01/02/2013
By ,
DAYTON, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced a bit too high, but excellent quality and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 28 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
01/07/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Beats for my son for Christmas and he loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 29 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Beats Headphones

01/07/2013
By ,
Omak, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was awesome to be able to pick these up at my local Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 30 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Excellent sound.

02/28/2013
By ,
springfield, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my son. I thought they were a bit overpriced but, my son absolutely loves them. He thinks they sound better than any headphones he has ever had he chance to listen to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 31 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Daughter is loving them

05/23/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter has been using them everyday since we gave them to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great Buy!

06/28/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this deal through Bill Me Later so not only was it the best price I found online but I had the convenience of paying it off in six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 33 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Great sound and fun colors!

07/14/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old Daughter has wanted these headphones for a couple of years. She is very hard on ear buds/phones so we decided to wait until her recent Birthday to get them for her.
She was very surprised and happy to receive them! I got her the aqua blue and she loves the color and the wonderful sound they have. I must say, they have an awesome tone!
I really wasn't sure how to rate the value because I didn't shop around for a better price. I buy pretty much all electronics from Walmart and have always been pleased with their prices, service and quality.
The delivery on these took a little longer than other items as I believe they were shipped from California and came to New Jersey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 34 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Buy THIS PRODUCT!

08/13/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply amazing. Songs sound crystal crisp. Easy To Pack in the included mini duffel. Best head phones I've ever witnessed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 35 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
09/10/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these headphones, ultra comfortable and great listening. I have told all my friends and family, for a listening good time use beats by dr. dresolo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 36 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)
09/10/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great! My son just loved these headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 37 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

I love the different colors!

09/12/2013
By ,
Saint Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Fushia Dr.Dre beats they block all surrounding noise so all I can hear is my music which sounds great by the way. Got em for a very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 38 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

Nice, yet pricey!

10/20/2013
By ,
Sunny, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 yr old daughter has been bugging me for a pair of these for a while now and she loves them! She doesn't go anywhere without them! They have great clarity and the click of a button allows you to answer incoming phone calls privately! Hope they last a long time for the price I paid for them as they were not cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florence,sc
Posted 12/08/2013
What type of phone do you use with these?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

great head phones

10/26/2013
By ,
Wolcott
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones r a bit on the expensive side but they work great and they look good!!! They r pretty much comfortable so they will be goo for a long plane trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 40 for Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones with ControlTalk (Assorted Colors)

11/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my son. He loves it tremendously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
21-40 of 62 total reviews