Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Otterbox OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

The Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case offers three layers of protection so you don't have to fear the inevitable drop or accident. The two-piece polycarbonate inner layer snaps together around the device to form a secure foundation. The inner layer includes a built-in screen protector that prevents scratches while interior memory foam pads cradle the device to provide added shock absorption. The outer layer is made up of rugged silicone that wraps around the inner layer to absorb impact. The Defender Series comes with a ratcheting belt holster that can also double as a viewing stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%88 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

phone case

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not found a better brand of case. Simply the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Love it

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone and case couldn't be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

The Defender is an under statement

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great products and very easy to order through the Walmart website. Check many other vendors and this by far was the cheapest!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

ATRACTIVE AND PRACTICAL COVER

07/21/2013
By ,
Independence,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE PEOPLE DID THEIR HOMEWORK, THIS IS A WELL DESIGNED AND STURDY CASE WITH OUTSTANDING PROTECTION. IF YOU WANT THE BEST; BUY IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Great buy

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved $$ over buying at store. Buy online and pick up at store that day, great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

The best protection for serial phone droppers

10/02/2013
By ,
Republic, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 5th device I have used an Otterbox Defender on, and I have never broken any device on which the case was installed. I drop my phone often. Too often. The only part of this case I do not like is the hard plastic screen protector. I typically remove the protector and replace it with a Zagg invisibleSHIELD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Great protection for phone

11/01/2013
By ,
Hookerton,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't own a high tech product without the protection of an otter box. They are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Works well. Very protective.

08/21/2013
By ,
Ventura County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little difficult to open up the first time, but once you get used to the latches it opens easily. I like the tripple layer design. Fits phone perfectly. Only downside is that the screen protection traps lots of dust between the screen and the protector, so you need to clean it once in a while, depending on your tolerance. Small price to pay for scratch protection.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Worth the $

09/07/2013
By ,
Wentzville, MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife's phone after I bought one for my Samsung. I had a problem applying the screen cover. It has two pull tabs that you remove after it is placed on the screen. One of them left an adhesive residue on the cover. I sent an e-mail to Otterbox and they sent me a replacement screen.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

OtterBox

03/14/2014
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A salesman suggested one of these for my wife's iPhone, she loves it, I liked it, and when I got my Galaxy, got one too. It's really tough -- dropped my phone on a tile floor with no damage or even a mark -- and worth every penny. Only downside; it's a bear to open if you want to change the SD card.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Wonderful case especially for the price!

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it's a great case. I love that it includes the hard plastic case that fits snug around the phone, the rubber case that fits around that, and then the handy clip that goes on my jeans! It's very useful. My only negative comment is that it is HORRIBLE to take off! I understand that that is for a purpose. That's part of protecting it but I needed to take the case off soon after I got it and couldn't get it. I had to youtube a video to get it off and even then, ended up scratching the case pretty bad. Otherwise, I think it's great, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Inspect the item at the desk!!!

02/01/2014
By ,
Southwest Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good thing I opened the package at the desk. It was apparent that this was a returned item. The belt clip was broken off. I showed this to the attendent and they went on the floor, found another like product and exchanged the broken holder with a good one. Walmart has a very liberal return policy and you need to be aware that the product you're buying may be a return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

good protector for phone

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Otterbox seems to be of good construction and true to its description. The only thing I don't like about it is how thick it is but that is what protects the phone so I really can't complain. Fits the phone perfectly. Really like the purple color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Great case and on Walmart.com so much cheaper

09/19/2013
By ,
McDonoug, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so bad with my phone about dropping it. The otterbox case seems to protect it very well.
I have only had it a short time, but I have dropped my phone and it was ok. It was almost twenty dollars cheaper on walmart.com than in stores. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Great

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Great product

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions needed to make taking the outside cover off clearer. However, it is an execellent protective case. The belt attachment does a great job as well. I hightly recommend it under rugged handling conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

otter box 77-21086

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Great case

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Otter Box is a great name. This case provides excellent protection. I have a 16 month old and she has 'accidently' dropped it and the case protected the phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Screen Breaking Insurance

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't opt for the insurance so I knew I had to have something reliable to prevent my phone from getting broken. My wife had a OtterBox on one of her old phones and never had a broken or scratched screen so I had some background with the quality of OtterBox. I haven't used the clip. I'm only using the case. So far I haven't had any accidents, but the construction of the box should prevent any major damage from an accidental drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox 77-21086 Samsung Galaxy S III Defender Series Case

Thumbs up for the Defender case

01/10/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research my wife and I opted for the Otterbox cases (Defender for mine, Commuter for hers). They add weight and bulk but protect effectively. I needed a beltclip to keep hands free.
Every solution is a compromise but these offer excellent quality and performance. One positive is the phones are much easier to hang on to.
Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next