Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation91%256 out of 282reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

just right size for home use

12/23/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right size for home use when you only copiy small amounts, and the price was out of this world. I was a little concered on how quilty it was because of the low price. No need for concern it is a great all in one printer. Now if the cost of the ink would go down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Terrible. Broke less than a month after purchase

03/30/2014
By ,
Oden, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wanted something cheap to print off some sewing patterns I had drafted. HP had the cheapest ink cartridges (still $30, but cheaper than my old Canon).
This thing is awful. We were never able to get the printer to communicate with our Wi-fi network.
After two weeks, the cartridges it came with were already empty (I had only printed around 30 pages.). When we replaced them with new cartridges, the printer refused to recognize them. They were definitely the right kind of cartridge.
A couple of days later, the printer stopped doing anything at all. All the lights on the panel would just flash on and off, with random warnings popping up on the screen.
We finally got frustrated enough to contact HP's customer service. All they had to say was that BOTH cartridges we had purchased (at different times, no less) must be defective, and that was causing the printer's software to malfunction. Oh joy. They're not returnable. They suggested that we just keep buying cartridges UNTIL WE FOUND SOME THAT WORKED!
No, thanks! My printer is now sitting in the trash and I'm looking for a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Don't buy

08/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this item black Friday and it broke within 2 months. I only grabbed it because of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

It doesn't last

01/09/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this printer for home use and have had nothing but problems. It jams constantly if you try to put more than a few sheets in the paper tray. It won't print photos at all. We had it for 6 months and it died.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE

11/23/2012
By ,
Manchester Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i BOUGHT THIS HP PRINTER 11/22/ 2012 NICE PRICE @ $19.00 ON BLACK FRIDAY ,GOT HOME LATE AND HOOK IT UP IN SECONDS, PERFECT HP PRINTER GOES WITH MY HP COMPUTER I LOVE IT NOW I DON'T HAVE TO MAKE A TRIP TO THE LIBRARY FOR COPIES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

good product

11/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nothing fancy... just good copies...beats our wireless expensive one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best value for your money.

11/26/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for a friend on black Friday, it's nice, it DOES NOT include the USB cable, but I had an extra. She and her family loved it and are happy scanning their old pictures. And they will not have to go to the library for printouts. Copier and printer work very nicely and clearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome basic printer

11/24/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Printer because you cant beat $19!!!
Wasnt sure how great it would be or if it would be a pain to get to operate. But to my surprise, the installation was easy and I was printing in a matter of minutes. Love it, now I can print and sign and mail from home and its easy!!! I totally recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great if you don't use it much

08/03/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After replacing 3 ink cartridges it has stopped printing. The test page looks good but it will not print anything else. For the cost I guess I got my money's worth from it. " Remember you get what you pay for." If you need a long lasting printer you'll have to spend more to get one. This on is good if you print very little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent printer for price!

12/06/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer on the website for $22 and this printer is great! I've used all 3 functions print/copy/scan and they all meet expectations. Prints are very good quality for such a cheap price I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Doesn't come with all necessary cables to install.

12/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great printer for the price but it would have been nice to know I also would need to purchase a USB cable before I could install it since this printer does not come with one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent printer

12/06/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent printer for the value. Does what its supposed to do. Prints to me very quickly. Copies and Scan fast too. It does not comes with the USB cable but i already had one and the ink its very cheap compare to others that are much expensive. The only flaw i found (if you can call it that) its that is kind of loud but for the price does the job and very well! Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Lack of compatibility

12/10/2012
By ,
Accokeek,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer as part of a bundle (printer, laptop, flash drive and bag). When I tried to load the printer driver, I was told the printer was not compatible with the computer that it came with due to not having the right version of windows, the computer has windows eight, the printer says it requires windows 7 or vista. I expected that if it came as part of a packaged deal, it would work properly. now I have to either return the printer or or upload a different version of windows.
This becomes very frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good budget printer.

01/02/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Does what I needed it for print copy scan. Compact and lightweight. Does not come with a connector cable to your computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/20/2012
By ,
Winnemucca, Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this printer from Wal-Mart online as there were none in the local store. The price was less than $25 and it's a Hewlett-Packard, so I expected it to work. After 5 hours on the phone with an HP tech, it turned out that what I had shared with him earlier came to be a realization. There is no driver available for this product. The tech suggested it would be in my best interest to return the product to HP and request a replacement. HP graciously upgraded the model to a DeskJet 3050A J611 model-again no driver. The HP customer service person did not want to issue a replacement, she said I had to return the product through Wal-Mart. I said that I would never buy another HP product again. She is sending me an upgrade and I am hoping that I will FINALLY have a printer that is operable!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Print quality is poor

12/08/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was in dire need of a printer so I pretty much jumped on this one because it was in my budget! Although this printer comes with the convenient "all in one" function. The print quality is very poor.It also has this warning that pops up every time you try to print something that tells you that , your cartridge is not aligned right -even though it clearly is. I would not recommend this to someone who needs a GOOD printer. But, for someone who just needs a printer for basic, non important documents, this will fit. Other than that, I say hold out for something much better! As I should have!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Its ok....

01/01/2013
By ,
wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got one of these less than a year ago and it stopped pulling the paper through. I didnt have warranty but HP wouldnt return even though I was told they have a year warranty by tech support. I ended up purchasing a new one and not even a month later it had the same issue. I was able to return this one. My fathers, however - still works, but I used mine a lot more than he does.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

GREAT LITTLE PRINTER FOR THE MONEY !

12/21/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my printers "died" and I needed a back-up fast. Bought this on a "Site To Store" sale for $24.00. It actually came within just a few days...much earlier than expected. That was FANTASTIC !
Since my desktop is older, I couldn't use the CD ROM disk to set it up, but eventually got a download from the HP Website. So, it took me over an hour-and-a-half to get it online, but once I did it worked very well. It prints and copies fine.
The bad news is I'm not too happy with the Scanner...not as clear or clean as the one on my Canon PIXMA MP 450.
BUT, for the "basics" you can't beat the price, and I'd recommend this little gem to anyone needing a basic, solid, inexpensive printer for everday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Its great but does not come wit usb cable

12/08/2012
By ,
Saipan, MP
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value but I did not know that it does not come with usb cable. Be aware that you may need to buy the cable separately. Also it is not compatible with windows 8 when downloading software. We have another laptop with windows 7 which work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer for the price, very sturdy, easy use

12/09/2012
By ,
southern california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didnt realize it didnt come with a cable for computer to printer
I also didnt realize it didnt have USB port, which is very important now a days,
but overall its a great printer, user friendly and compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next