Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation91%256 out of 282reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/13/2012
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a model that included fax and never used that option. It lasted about 5 years. This is one was easy to install and works well. It does not come with the usb cord, but I had the one from the previous model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

easy to install and operate

12/14/2012
By ,
euclid, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
printer was a good value it prints out fast very easy to install
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Price was great

12/22/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have the hp 1050 printer and love it. The reason I bought this one believe it or not is because it was cheaper to buy a new printer with ink included than to buy new ink for my other one. And this one and my other one take the same ink cartridge. Pretty sad that ink is more than a whole new printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

WONDERFUL

12/28/2012
By ,
MOORESVILL NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS VERY WELL JUST WHAT I WANTED ALWAYS DEPENDABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great value for the price

12/07/2012
By ,
Union, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hp is high quality for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price .. Good Printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very Satisfied So Far

12/22/2012
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this printer a couple weeks now so I am only rating it as I see it to date.
If your looking for a good deal .. then I'd say go for it! At $22 dollars, you can't go wrong. The included ink alone pays for the printer itself :) As for the USB cable which does not come included ... I picked one up at the dollar store which works just fine.
As a plus, it also came with a free Hallmark software which you download ... pretty neat. I printed out a couple Xmas cards and was amazed how well it came out.
So I give this printer a 5 star rating because it performs well and the price is a steal.
Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Easy to install

12/26/2012
By ,
Orangeburg,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product took very little time to install. Prints very well. First time purchasing an Hp printer. I was well pleased. I also like the fact it's small and takes up very little space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer!

12/07/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner is such a great product!!! I love the quality of the ink & the speed is great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Value

12/07/2012
By ,
Angleton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer for my wife to use with her laptop. She has been using it about a week and loves it. It is light weight, compact, and attractive design. Used store pickup and that worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great product

12/07/2012
By ,
owensboro,ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because I have one and have been very pleased with mine. The price was right and I have had no problems with it. Its very easy to operate and the ink is cheaper than some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Value

12/10/2012
By ,
Palatka FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for my home needs at an exceptional value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Basic Unit

12/10/2012
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great combo for the basic user. The scans are surprisingly good for an economically priced unit. My only complaint is that it didn't come with a USB cord. Considering this, the sale price wasn't as good a deal as I thought, but since I was able to use the cord off my broken printer, I still came out ahead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer!

12/13/2012
By ,
Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much for the price. I thought it would be good enough for now, and later replace with a better printer LOL a more expensive one.
I am 52 with disability's and I was able to set this printer up in 10 min, and used it right away. I had a more expensive one that lasted less than a year. This printer is fast, prints great on normal setting. I am really happy I purchased this, and for the amount I paid if it only lasts a year it was well worth it. You do need to buy a USB Cable, I was lucky I had one. Other than that put in the ink that came with it, run the disc for set up and your good to go!
Merry Christmas!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer for home use

12/14/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this printer is great . only 2 ink cartarge to use . copies from computer and also makes copies my other printer broke and i needed a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/01/2013
By ,
RUSKIN FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO SET UP AND A GREAT MACHINE FOR THE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome basic printer

11/24/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Printer because you cant beat $19!!!
Wasnt sure how great it would be or if it would be a pain to get to operate. But to my surprise, the installation was easy and I was printing in a matter of minutes. Love it, now I can print and sign and mail from home and its easy!!! I totally recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

My Deskjet Multifuntion HP Printer

12/10/2012
By ,
Burbank, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering what I paid for this printer, I could not be happier with it's performance and ease of use. As an added bonus it uses size 61 ink cartridges, which makes it very economical!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very happy with product.

12/10/2012
By ,
Palestine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisified with this product. Would recommend to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/10/2012
By ,
san benito, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very pleased with the price but even more excited when i opened the box and the ink was included!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 183 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next