Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%256 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 216 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

12/20/2012
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The setup was very easy. The print quality is great. Would recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great product

12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this on cyber Monday and was anticipating I'm getting junk for how cheap this cost. But this product works great and beyond expectation. All aspects of the product work with perfection. It was easy to set-up and is easy to use. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/20/2012
By ,
central TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For an inexpensive printer it serves each function--print, scan, fax--very easily !! This printer does the trick in an instant !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/01/2013
By ,
RUSKIN FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO SET UP AND A GREAT MACHINE FOR THE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/08/2012
By ,
Oakboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second HP Deskjet printer/copier/scanner. I loved the first one I purchased last year for my vacation home so much I had to have one at my permanent residence. It produces crisp, clear documents. It is an excellent value at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/08/2012
By ,
Wright City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prints Fast and Simple to Operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Exactly what we were looking for

12/08/2012
By ,
Central MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! Has everything we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Little Printer!

12/20/2012
By ,
Marrero, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the small size and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer, great price.

12/21/2012
By ,
Northwestern Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as my other printer/scanner/copier had broken. I, firstly, could not believe the price, and secondly, could not believe how good this machine is. It's so easy to set up and use, and the value is terrific. The myth of "you get what is you pay for" was blown right out the window! I would recommend this to anyone.
Shipping was fantasticly quick. I really have to applaud HP and Walmart. Well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Can not B Beat

12/20/2012
By ,
Englewood,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as or better than my old canon and better then my newer Kodak.Very pleased.Easy to install and very good color ink saving features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/09/2012
By ,
Lakewood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would have been a lot nicer if the printer top wouldn't have come cracked. Too late to mail back after we had noticed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/21/2012
By ,
Orange county
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. I highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Prints clean crisp

12/11/2012
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item on a black friday sale on a whim and glad I did. Great printer for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cleaning my e-mail

01/11/2013
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I've printed about 20 copies and they all look very clear! I have an old Dell printer that uses a lot of ink so I deciced to buy an HP (HPs are my first choice in printers anyway). No complaints yet for $35. I'm still using the same two original ink cartidges; "Don't let me down HP, I don't want to go back to the gulping Dell."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price .. Good Printer .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very Satisfied So Far

12/22/2012
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this printer a couple weeks now so I am only rating it as I see it to date.
If your looking for a good deal .. then I'd say go for it! At $22 dollars, you can't go wrong. The included ink alone pays for the printer itself :) As for the USB cable which does not come included ... I picked one up at the dollar store which works just fine.
As a plus, it also came with a free Hallmark software which you download ... pretty neat. I printed out a couple Xmas cards and was amazed how well it came out.
So I give this printer a 5 star rating because it performs well and the price is a steal.
Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Price was great

12/22/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have the hp 1050 printer and love it. The reason I bought this one believe it or not is because it was cheaper to buy a new printer with ink included than to buy new ink for my other one. And this one and my other one take the same ink cartridge. Pretty sad that ink is more than a whole new printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

GREAT LITTLE PRINTER FOR THE MONEY !

12/21/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my printers "died" and I needed a back-up fast. Bought this on a "Site To Store" sale for $24.00. It actually came within just a few days...much earlier than expected. That was FANTASTIC !
Since my desktop is older, I couldn't use the CD ROM disk to set it up, but eventually got a download from the HP Website. So, it took me over an hour-and-a-half to get it online, but once I did it worked very well. It prints and copies fine.
The bad news is I'm not too happy with the Scanner...not as clear or clean as the one on my Canon PIXMA MP 450.
BUT, for the "basics" you can't beat the price, and I'd recommend this little gem to anyone needing a basic, solid, inexpensive printer for everday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/21/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP is a top brand for any piece of hardware and this on is excellent, and for the price, an exceptional value for the product. Arrived as promised in excellent shape. Will recommend this printer to anybody. Great customer service and suport
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP Printer

12/21/2012
By ,
Shorewood, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great I use it to print out small jobs, the price was awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 184 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next