Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%256 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 216 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very happy with product.

12/10/2012
By ,
Palestine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisified with this product. Would recommend to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works for the at Home Office

12/20/2012
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use! Great color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/10/2012
By ,
san benito, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very pleased with the price but even more excited when i opened the box and the ink was included!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/21/2012
By ,
Orange county
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. I highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

GREAT LITTLE PRINTER FOR THE MONEY !

12/21/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my printers "died" and I needed a back-up fast. Bought this on a "Site To Store" sale for $24.00. It actually came within just a few days...much earlier than expected. That was FANTASTIC !
Since my desktop is older, I couldn't use the CD ROM disk to set it up, but eventually got a download from the HP Website. So, it took me over an hour-and-a-half to get it online, but once I did it worked very well. It prints and copies fine.
The bad news is I'm not too happy with the Scanner...not as clear or clean as the one on my Canon PIXMA MP 450.
BUT, for the "basics" you can't beat the price, and I'd recommend this little gem to anyone needing a basic, solid, inexpensive printer for everday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/21/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP is a top brand for any piece of hardware and this on is excellent, and for the price, an exceptional value for the product. Arrived as promised in excellent shape. Will recommend this printer to anybody. Great customer service and suport
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

just right size for home use

12/23/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right size for home use when you only copiy small amounts, and the price was out of this world. I was a little concered on how quilty it was because of the low price. No need for concern it is a great all in one printer. Now if the cost of the ink would go down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Christmas gift

12/12/2012
By ,
Madisonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was bought as a Christmas gift for my brother-in-law. He has been talking about getting a new printer that was 3 in 1. The item cost was only around $20 and was shipped to my home. Shipping was superfast and got it in a few days. I didn't have any shippinng cost to pay and I am so pleased with the quality and name brand of the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/12/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Does quality printing. I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Prints clean crisp

12/11/2012
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item on a black friday sale on a whim and glad I did. Great printer for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Price was great

12/22/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have the hp 1050 printer and love it. The reason I bought this one believe it or not is because it was cheaper to buy a new printer with ink included than to buy new ink for my other one. And this one and my other one take the same ink cartridge. Pretty sad that ink is more than a whole new printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/11/2012
By ,
somerville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer, great price, just can't beat it. Very friendly to use, especially the scanner. When I saw them on sale I bought 2, for if and when the one I already have goes kaput!! You can't go wrong with this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very nice

01/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great deal for any kind of printer, let alone one so simple to hook up to my computer, and so easy to change the ink cartridges. Just great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great basic home printer

12/10/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect printer for this low price. It has already paid for itself several times with all the coupons I've now been able to print. The cartridges that come with it actually do last a while, about an average of 180 copies for black and about 150 pages using color. Replacement cartridges are reasonably priced, compared to other cartridges. It scans and copies easily with good resolution, and it prints quickly. The free Hallmark Card Studio software download is an added bonus. Don't forget a USB cable, it does not come with the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Printer rebuy

12/10/2012
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this printer so well, when I purchased it for myself last year, that I purchased another for a Christmas present for my sister this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/10/2012
By ,
Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the printer, love the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Price for an HP all-in one printer.

12/10/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP all in one printer at an affordable price.Everything (scanner/copier/printer) works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

12/10/2012
By ,
West Valley City,Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just did the set-up the scans are clear, and same for the printing,I haven't tried the copier yet
Nice compact size.. Just remember to buy a USB printer cable not included..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP Printer

12/21/2012
By ,
Shorewood, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great I use it to print out small jobs, the price was awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Fantastic buy !!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and quick to install and set-up. Prints out documents quick better than the previous printer that I paid a lot of money for!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 184 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next