Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%256 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 216 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Exactly what we were looking for

12/08/2012
By ,
Central MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! Has everything we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/08/2012
By ,
Oakboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second HP Deskjet printer/copier/scanner. I loved the first one I purchased last year for my vacation home so much I had to have one at my permanent residence. It produces crisp, clear documents. It is an excellent value at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Deal

12/09/2012
By ,
Ft Worth Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cant beat it ....I got it on sale on Black friday for 22.00 but if you had to pay a little more its worth it .But it does NOT come with the cord that goes from printer to pc .FYI .Thank God I had one .Other than that I love it ...It was a gift to myself ...
Thanks Pam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/09/2012
By ,
weslaco Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. Prints great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/09/2012
By ,
Lakewood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would have been a lot nicer if the printer top wouldn't have come cracked. Too late to mail back after we had noticed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome

12/10/2012
By ,
New Orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to catch this product on cyber monday, delivered on wednesday at my nearest wal-mart. My family and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Value

12/10/2012
By ,
Palatka FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for my home needs at an exceptional value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Basic Unit

12/10/2012
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great combo for the basic user. The scans are surprisingly good for an economically priced unit. My only complaint is that it didn't come with a USB cord. Considering this, the sale price wasn't as good a deal as I thought, but since I was able to use the cord off my broken printer, I still came out ahead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

My Deskjet Multifuntion HP Printer

12/10/2012
By ,
Burbank, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering what I paid for this printer, I could not be happier with it's performance and ease of use. As an added bonus it uses size 61 ink cartridges, which makes it very economical!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very happy with product.

12/10/2012
By ,
Palestine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisified with this product. Would recommend to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/10/2012
By ,
san benito, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very pleased with the price but even more excited when i opened the box and the ink was included!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

12/10/2012
By ,
West Valley City,Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just did the set-up the scans are clear, and same for the printing,I haven't tried the copier yet
Nice compact size.. Just remember to buy a USB printer cable not included..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Printer rebuy

12/10/2012
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this printer so well, when I purchased it for myself last year, that I purchased another for a Christmas present for my sister this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/10/2012
By ,
Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the printer, love the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Price for an HP all-in one printer.

12/10/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP all in one printer at an affordable price.Everything (scanner/copier/printer) works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Fantastic buy !!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and quick to install and set-up. Prints out documents quick better than the previous printer that I paid a lot of money for!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great basic home printer

12/10/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect printer for this low price. It has already paid for itself several times with all the coupons I've now been able to print. The cartridges that come with it actually do last a while, about an average of 180 copies for black and about 150 pages using color. Replacement cartridges are reasonably priced, compared to other cartridges. It scans and copies easily with good resolution, and it prints quickly. The free Hallmark Card Studio software download is an added bonus. Don't forget a USB cable, it does not come with the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/11/2012
By ,
somerville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer, great price, just can't beat it. Very friendly to use, especially the scanner. When I saw them on sale I bought 2, for if and when the one I already have goes kaput!! You can't go wrong with this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Prints clean crisp

12/11/2012
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item on a black friday sale on a whim and glad I did. Great printer for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for HP Deskjet 1056 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP is a good company

12/11/2012
By ,
sterling, ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is just as advertised
for those who wish for simple to add
and simple and cheap to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 184 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next