Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Count on the HP Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner, 3526 to do more at home and on the go. Wirelessly print from virtually anywhere and print two-sided documents automatically. Produce impressive results using individual Original HP ink cartridges.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation80%117 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/21/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this all-in-one for just 10 days, so I can't review how long it will last but the included features of WiFi and e-print make it an excellent value. I chose to pay $10 more for this model because it has individual color cartridges and I didn't like the looks of the HP 3050. It was easy to set up and install. Simply turned the printer on with WiFi, inserted the CD in the computer drive and followed the instructions. I also opted to setup an e-print account but you can print wireless without it. So far I have not had any problems with it. It prints, scans and copies as expected including the usual inkjet noises. I haven't experienced any paper jams but did notice that the paper alignment tabs are small and therefore it may be possible to insert the paper above the tab if not careful. I am very satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Its Greatttttttttttttttttttt

12/07/2012
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great littler printer and scanner and its FAST . The Ink cartages are cheaper and WE LOVE the smart phone printing using our Galaxy 3 phones witch we got fro Walmart too. Ez to set up we have one desk top lap top netbook 2 phone and was done in a 1/2 a hour. FOR the paper jamming someone posted got to use good paper that in not damp Overall great for the price tyvm Wlmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/08/2012
By ,
bastrop tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great printer. worked right out of the box. a little noisy but overall doing great job for this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nice bang for the buck

12/10/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the HP Deskjet 3526 multifunction printer/copier/scanner to replace an old Deskjet 3745 inkjet printer that had died. I am very happy with the new printer features, especially the wireless setup and the ability to print from my phone via eprint. My only con is that the unit itself is a bit bulky, but I guess that is to be expected considering the scanner function.
I would recommend this unit if you are looking for a good all-around printer for a reasonable cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/10/2012
By ,
Delaware
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pro: Easy setup. Very functional. Have printed from Iphone Ipad Mac and PC with no problem
Con: Am having a paper Jam problems. Have bought HP paper and still does not help
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

awesome printer

12/05/2012
By ,
kent washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i didnt buy it at walmart. but it hasnt cause me any problems yet, easy to set up and work right out of the box... i just finished printing out photos on transfer paper and they came out great...i bought this printer cause we needed a new one and i liked that it was wireless and my mil cause use it off her computer too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great addition to home network

12/19/2012
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this printer specifically for its AirPrint capability. It performs exactly as expected. An additional "plus" was the fact it shares the same ink cartridges, 564-XL series, as my wide-format printer, so I only need to keep one set of replacement cartridges on hand. And Walmart beats other sources on price for these, as well.
I have not tried the scanning feature yet, although it makes great color copies.
One additional bonus is HP's free ePrint feature that allows printing from anywhere a network connection is available. At this point I can say it does work although I have not tested it extensively.
I'm very satisfied with this purchase and for the cost I don't think there is a better deal available. To sweeten it, Walmart offered free shipping so I purchased the 2-year warranty extension with the funds I expected to use for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Every other page jammed, do not waste your time

11/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hooked up, communicates fine however the actual function of the product is terrible. There is obviously a defect in the paper feed. worst printer I have ever used and will be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Horrible

12/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this product today and straight out of the box it jammed. Over and over again. I got it to finally print the test page and then it jammed again. Returning it sadly. HP is usually very good but this one was a flop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Easy to Set UP with WIFI

12/19/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I got the printer I unpacked and began set up. Although the directions appeared easy, I found out to use the WIFI, I had to load it connected to a computer. Since I was centrally locating it, I used a laptop and download the program in eeasy to follow screen prompts. It basically did it on its own. When it was finished I programed it to my secure WIFI and disconnected.
With newer laptops, it was easy to make it the default printer and it began printing after Windows gave screen prompts.
If you're a beginner, intermediate set up is meant for you. The printing is fast and the printing quality was good. Use it for anything. It's great for my daughter's school reports or my wife's documents. Pictures are crisp and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/10/2013
By ,
Hamersville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer! It was so easy to install and it has all the options I wanted. Printer, scaner and copier. Just to let you know, when I tried to do the install myself it told me my NEW laptop needed to be windows 8, Windows XP or Windows 7. Mine is Windows 8. So I opted for the online installation. It took about 2 minutes. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Jams every other page!

12/08/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this a a black friday deal & very disappointed with the quality! It jams more than it actually prints! This is when using a fresh small stack of paper. Very frustrating! The internal components also feel incredibly cheap. I don't expect much for $50 but I do expect it to work!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Did not hold wireless conection or print 2 sided.

12/20/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I installed it on my computer I used the "online" option, thinking that might contain more resent drivers than the instillation disk. It worked but it locked up my internet explorer. After deleting the program and running "Restore" I installed it using the CD that came with the printer and did not install any of the fancy stuff offered. The printer worked and did not lock up my Internet Explorer. I used the printer to print our family Christmas Letter. It DID NOT print 2 sided. It seems like it tried, but failed to pull the pages back in to print the second side. AND after every 5 or 6 pages it stopped printing and a message popped up on my computer saying the connection between the computer and the printer had been lost. I did manage to finish printing the Christmas Letter (It contained pictures and words. It came out nice, but no nicer than my original printer does. I bought the new one for the wireless connection and to be able to print 2 sided automatically. This printer did not do either reliably. I returned it to Wal-Mart and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works great- so much easier than corded

01/10/2013
By ,
Warsaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This functions even better than expected. Wireless and email print jobs transfer very quickly, where I expected to see a lag. The set up of the unit, wireless connection and email print account was all easy to do and understand.
I love being able to print right from my laptop, instead of going to the office for print jobs. I have printed over a hundred pages so far and have not had a single jam!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Easy to set up on multiple computers.

12/11/2012
By ,
Kernersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have enjoyed using this for the past two weeks since we bought it at Walmart.com. It was easy to set up and use. My only complaint is that there are some lines in pictures but as the ink cartridges were being used more the picture quality got better and better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Pretty good product for the money

01/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I waited until Black Friday to purchase this when it went on sale. The price was good so I guess you get what you pay for. Overall it is an okay printer. I have had trouble with paper jams (but they are pretty easy to fix) and with the printer saying it is out of paper when it is not (you just have to pull the paper out, put it back in and hit continue). For the money, I would probably buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great multifunction printer

12/10/2012
By ,
Lafayette, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this printer, it was very easy to setup right out of the box, I purchased it to replace my older model brother Pinter that didn't have capability to AirPrint. It is sooooo nice to print from my iPhone and iPad with such ease, quality is great with scanning and copying, I haven't experienced any paper jams. I recommended this printer to my sister and she has ordered one and loves hers too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/26/2012
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price, set up was easy until you inserted the ink cartridges. It is a very noisy printer. Very hard to run small pieces of paper and getting them in far enough for the paper to be grabbed by the rollers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer for the money

12/08/2012
By ,
Atascocita, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It prints from my phone and laptop but, when printing the printer makes all kinds of noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3526 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Paper jams all the time

01/09/2013
By ,
Easton, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The printer was easy to set up and use but every time I sent ain't a print job I had to keep clearing the paper jams. It would jam 3 or 4 times before it would get a piece of paper through. Going to try and return it for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next