Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/13/2013
By ,
Gresham, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with Walmart and my purchase. Received as stated, very quickly, and love my new printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer!

02/20/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great & the cost was very reasonable. Love the cordless printing & easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer for the money.

05/14/2013
By ,
Northern N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good printer,easy setup and wireless works perfect..I Highly recommend this all in one ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

So far it is the best printer I have ever owned.

07/11/2013
By ,
Buellton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the eprint feature. Now I can print from my iPad, my Kindle, and my Smartphone. Best value ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/07/2012
By ,
Kinston NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this hp deskjet 3056A printer that I purchased from Walmart. It does everything its says without any disappointment. I use my printer EVERYDAY, multiple times a day. It has everything you could ask for in a wireless copier/scanner/printer at a price that is very affordable. I actually went back and purchased 2 more for gifts for my family!! Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

amazed at all this can do for the price

01/02/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
search several other places and Walmart had the best price on wireless printers. This is a great printer, does everything the higher priced ones do and the print cartridges are less expensive than some.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
05/15/2013
By ,
Mt. Carmel, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this printer a few weeks ago and really like it. Works great. My only problem is that my computer "died" a week after I bought it and when I got my new computer in, it has Wiindows 8 on it. This printer is not compatable with Windows 8. I went crazy trying to get it to work until I found out so now I have to return it. FYI. don't buy Windows 8!!! Nothing but trouble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worth the money

12/18/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a home printer for when I print things sparingly. This gives me a wireless option in which I can print ANYWHERE...provided i have a data connection. In the garage, in the car, subway, in the bathroom...doesn't matter. I send it to HP's website and it sends it to the printer automatically. Scanning is nice, it's a small unit so only 1 page at a time but no biggie. Definitely worth the money - as it is an inexpensive unit, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/16/2012
By ,
katy tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far love this printer. it took about 5 minutes to set up and has been very easy to print, copy and scan. No complaints so far but have used all of the functions at least once. Definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

excelent

12/07/2012
By ,
heber, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its print quality is very good, and what I like is wifi. It seems very good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/14/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Great piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say, I do not print photo's with this printer so I can't say for sure how it works for photos but what I do print (mostly coupons and recipes) looks very clear. This printer was an exceptional value and really easy to install on 2 laptops. It connected with my wireless service problem-free. It came with everything I needed to start printing right away. The ink for my old Canon cost more than this whole printer which came with ink cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

SO FAR SO GOOD

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE SO FAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good value for a printer

01/23/2013
By ,
Norman OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, wireless feature is great. One thing to note, the Operating CD does not contain Windows 8 drivers. I had to go the the HP website to download the drivers,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/02/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Does not print super ultra fast but it's a great speed for the value and cost of the printer.
Love it and love that I paid 40 bucks for it. I have seen it for 100 at other retailers.
Love the eprint option.
Just a fabulous printer overall.
Easy to use and all in one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent value

01/04/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the printer. It works as described and arrived promptly in good condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/25/2012
By ,
MT.STORM WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great wireless setup easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best deal for the price yet.

01/23/2013
By ,
New Fairfield CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printing is great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Pleasantly surprised!!

01/15/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that this wireless printer would not work with our Verizon mifi hotspot. I even called HP tech and asked them about it. He said it would NOT work. I just couldn't pass up the good price on the printer, (39.00) and decided to order it anyway. Much to our surprise, it works just fine with the hotspot. I just had to do the part of the setup where you enter the IP address from the printer into your computer. VIOLA!! We are able to print wirelessly from our android phones, laptop in the living room, and desktop. And we can even print from across town or across the country. I don't understand why some reviewers say it's "slow". It's much faster than my old Lexmark. Remember folks, it's an INKJET. NOT A LASERJET. Prints are good quality. We do not print photos, so I can't comment on that. Don't hesitate to buy this WIRELESS printer.....you'll kick yourself. But I did notice they went back up to 69.00 right after I bought one. WHEW!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Love this printer

01/15/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer for home since I have it at the office and like it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next