Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer....

11/25/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how inexpensive printers have become over the years. This printer is a perfect home printer that gives you the ability to print from your iPhone or iPad (AirPrint), wireless device (eprint) or home network (wired or wireless) computer. Setup was simple and painless. Print quality is great and it does not make too much noise. It also serves as a scanner and copier. It comes with "regular" black and color print cartridges (non trial size), which alone is a great value. In fact, if i factor in the cost of the cartridges, I paid about $5.00 for the printer itself (black Friday deal). Even at it's regular price, I think this printer is well worth it.
Would recommend this printer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer for the price!

12/02/2012
By ,
Dolph AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer on Black Friday and love the wireless feature and being able to print from my smart phone!! Thanks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

very pleased

12/07/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, pleasantly surprised with the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great value for the price!

12/10/2012
By ,
Iuka, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Black Friday purchase so I got it at a great price! I purchased this one for my mother. It is very easliy setup. I have one of the same printers at my house too. I've had mine for a year and never had any trouble out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great product!

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is awesome. I can print from my iPhone and from virtually anywhere since the printer has a unique email address, so it can work as a semi-fax machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

So happy I got this printer, esp at this price!

12/13/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it tonight. Took about 30 minutes to get everything set up and printing wirelessly from my cell phone. Print and color look great! Great printer at an awesome price. Very happy with this purchase! Now we can print from anywhere using the printer's email address. Awesome technology.
Problem encountered with HP's website as it only works with Internet Explorer, apparently. Once I figured that out the only other thing that irritated me was all the stupid pop-ups on HP's site. Very unprofessional in my opinion to have pop-up ads for Cash Loan services, etc.
I'm going to go print some photos and see how it does on glossy photo paper. Will report back if I have any problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/13/2012
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent printer for use wit my iPhone. It allows me to print wireless straight from my iPhone its amazing. I would recommend this printer to even a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent combo printer fax copier. Love the color printer results. Just love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Fabulous product

12/16/2012
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, not big and bulky and works great for the price. Great for small home printing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/16/2012
By ,
katy tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far love this printer. it took about 5 minutes to set up and has been very easy to print, copy and scan. No complaints so far but have used all of the functions at least once. Definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worth the money

12/18/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a home printer for when I print things sparingly. This gives me a wireless option in which I can print ANYWHERE...provided i have a data connection. In the garage, in the car, subway, in the bathroom...doesn't matter. I send it to HP's website and it sends it to the printer automatically. Scanning is nice, it's a small unit so only 1 page at a time but no biggie. Definitely worth the money - as it is an inexpensive unit, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer,

12/19/2012
By ,
SOUTH RIVER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use for home printing, The price of ink is not bad. I haven't had long enough to rate how long the ink will last, but so far I've scanned & printed with no problem.
What could be a problem with some, that want to use the wireless.
If you use the cable hook up. no wi fi.
To use on More than one computer? all have to have wi fi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The process of ordering and receiving was excelent

12/20/2012
By ,
East Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for a Christmas Gift so I can't comment on the product performance yet. I bought it for my daughter. However, the whole process of ordering online and receiving it was so perfect!! I couldn't believe that it came to my house the very next day!!!
I recommend shopping at Walmart in general as I have never had a problem wiht returns.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Wireless Printer

12/21/2012
By ,
Westminster CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wireless printer for the price and really easy to set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Love it

12/23/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this wireless printer. It was easy to set up and i love the fact that you dont even need to be connected through a network or have bluetooth to print wirelessly. I loved it so much I ended up buying a second one for my mom as a christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great gift for anyone

12/23/2012
By ,
Selby, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it as it's very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer, easy setup

12/24/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer for wireless use with a laptop and iPad. It set up easily and works great. Loading the software took a little time, but that is to be expected. No settings needed to be changed for use with the iPad. It recongnized it and I was able to printer immediately. We are very happy with the purchase and I would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/25/2012
By ,
MT.STORM WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great wireless setup easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great gift!

12/27/2012
By ,
KC, MO area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my son and he said that so far it was a great printer. I got it for the features and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent printer:)

12/27/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy and very satisfied:) couldn't ask for more..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next