Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great quality product at an unbelievable price.

12/17/2012
By ,
Bedford, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Easy setup and great wireless printing from any device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great copier/ scanner/ and printer for the money.

12/17/2012
By ,
Roxboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a great product for the money. Was well worth the money. It was wireless and I didn;t even realize it till I got it. I am very well pleased with the product, the quick shipping time, and the great price I got it for! What a deal! I had my old HP printer/scanner/copier for over 15 years! If this one's as good as that one was...I will be very well pleased! HP is a great brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Easy startup and operation

12/17/2012
By ,
Laconia, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm always wary when utilizing a new computerized product and I don't have a lot of patience with installation. I was NOT disappointed with this printer at all. I followed the simple setup instructions, got online to HP to download the app for the printer, and I was off and running. It was also a relief to find out the replacement color cartridges are not expensive. I would recommend this printer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent printer, scanner, copier for under $40

01/06/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good, no problems yet. For the price, we could not do better. If anything goes wrong with it, we are not out a bunch of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer for the money. Easy to setup and print from anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/17/2012
By ,
fort wayne in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great copier for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/11/2013
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far very happy with printer. Only had for a week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer....great price!

01/11/2013
By ,
Rossville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wireless printer and I love it! I can print from anywhere in the house. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to try wireless. This was my first purchase with site to store also, I received my order super fast and had no problems when picking it up. Will definetly be using this service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/12/2013
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome All-In-One.
Pictures print out in great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome great price

01/11/2013
By ,
Cary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great wireless printer. Works great with my IPAD. Easy setup and full print cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Go for it

01/12/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as well as my previous 1 which was much more expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Performs exactly as needed

01/22/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to have a printer that my smart phones and Ipad can "airprint" to. The email "eprint" is also a nice feature that works quite well. Nicely done HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great

04/10/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent printer

02/02/2013
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older HP printer died suddenly. I had just purchased new ink and was a bit frustrated. This is a newer version of that printer, and takes the same ink. The wireless connection is easy to set up and works well for my laptop as well as PC. The entire cost was a little more than new ink, and it came with a color and black ink cartridge as well. The site to store option was great. This was not available in my local Walmart. It showed up 1 day early and the process was easy from start to finish. The scanner works easily as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/16/2013
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like other people have written, you need a router to start. Windows 8 will not work this printer but it helps to have HP product. HP support help me connect my Windows 8 HP laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

You need to watch!

02/16/2013
By ,
Houston, Yexas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You must watch out for printers that fall into this price range because they sometimes have high prices when it is time to replace the ink jet cartridges. Not this one they are super cheap. This printer/copier/scanner works just as well as any $200 to $300 printer I have ever used. Looking at the final product, you can't tell the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

02/16/2013
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a epic printer for the price.... Wireless setup is easy as 123.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say, I do not print photo's with this printer so I can't say for sure how it works for photos but what I do print (mostly coupons and recipes) looks very clear. This printer was an exceptional value and really easy to install on 2 laptops. It connected with my wireless service problem-free. It came with everything I needed to start printing right away. The ink for my old Canon cost more than this whole printer which came with ink cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

printer

07/12/2013
By ,
HUBBARD, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to set up and prints great.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great little printer

06/18/2013
By ,
Humble, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer works great. It wasn't what I was looking for so it was returned. It's not an air printer. In order to print emails you have to set up an email account and then send message that you would like to print to that email account.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next