Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent item

12/22/2012
By ,
Warsaw,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was extremely easy to set up. It has a very strong wireless pick-up. The refill ink is much cheaper then most other brands. A great item for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

excellent printer, love the wireless

12/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything on it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good deal on a great printer..

12/26/2012
By ,
Inkster, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setting the printer up to my main computer was super simple, and I was surprised at how easy it was to connect to my laptop also. The convenience of being able to print wirelessly is priceless...but since I must put a price on it, I must say that this was a great deal! I am a bargain shopper, and getting the most for my dollar is very important to me; I must say I was not disappointed. All in all I am very satisfied and I would recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great gift!

12/27/2012
By ,
KC, MO area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my son and he said that so far it was a great printer. I got it for the features and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent printer:)

12/27/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy and very satisfied:) couldn't ask for more..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

very easy to use. prints good pictures.

01/01/2013
By ,
Lehighton,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I picked this one because it was a good price. We had a Kodak printer which didn't last long; it was always running out of ink & picture quality wasn't very good. We mainly use it for printing pictures , e-mails & on line documents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nice printer

01/10/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a new HP laptop with windows 8 and I couldn't get the printer to work with the enclosed disk, but when I went to the HP site, they did have a free download that loaded easily and worked great. The printer is fast and quite and I'm very happy with it. I really like the wireless part and it was a great buy. I would highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/10/2013
By ,
san benito,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great printer. i love it. fast and makes good copies very good color quailty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Simple set up

01/18/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took all of ten minutes from unpacking to printing. Great photo prints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great price--Great copies

01/21/2013
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set-up for this printer was easy to follow. I'm a Great
Grandma and I set it up myself, very user friendly ! !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

SO FAR SO GOOD

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE SO FAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good value for a printer

01/23/2013
By ,
Norman OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, wireless feature is great. One thing to note, the Operating CD does not contain Windows 8 drivers. I had to go the the HP website to download the drivers,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
06/26/2013
By ,
fairfield, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great product!

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is awesome. I can print from my iPhone and from virtually anywhere since the printer has a unique email address, so it can work as a semi-fax machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer, Easy to set up as a wireless unit

12/20/2012
By ,
Harleysville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered on time and well packaged with everything described in original Ad. Works well as a USB PRinter or with as a wirelell printer in a home network. I would recommend to anyone who needs a low usage printer. Less than a 1000 pages a month
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/20/2012
By ,
Lodi Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a HP 3051 last year as my office printer/scaner and it has given me exhalent service. So this year I got the newer version and it's doing a good job as my home office printer/scaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Christmas present

12/28/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works excently. I knew it would its an HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP nailed it

01/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product I will be recommending this Inkjet to all my friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent customer service from HP & Walmart

07/05/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was not compatible with Windows 8 (my bad). I was going to return it but decided to call HP to see if there was a printer driver to download. I got an HP rep. in India who completed the driver download at his location. Printer works great! Good price and fits our needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this printer. The whole expeience has been great including the early receipt of the item to the ease in using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next