Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

"Great Product!"

12/30/2012
By ,
Sallis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is absolutely wonderful! It is a great product for the price. I like the idea that it is multifunction. I can get a lot more use out of it with the ability to print, copy and scan. It is a great value for the price. It was easy to setup and easy to use. I would definitely recommend this printer to anyone looking for a good printer and not wanting to spend a lot of money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer with many capabilities.

12/30/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this printer as a gift for Christmas and I am very impressed with everything it can do. The best capability for me is the ability to print via a wireless connection or through the HP app on my Android phone. This gives me the ability to print from anywhere and have the document available when I arrive at my printer's location. I also like that fact that it has an email address which will print any attachment that I email to it. The ability to copy and scan to a local drive is also a very nice capability. I can't review right now on the longevity of the printer cartridges but seeing how it's an HP printer, the cost for replacements are not that expensive. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone looking for a printer to use for any home or work occasion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

best printer i ever had at an excellent price

12/30/2012
By ,
waterloo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this printer for just over the price of the ink ($39). setup on my wireless network and eprint was easy. It is awsome being able to print from any where in and out of the house. my wife, being a realestate agent can now print from her cell phone from anywhere. have not used the printer enough to know about ink usage or overall quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer....

11/25/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how inexpensive printers have become over the years. This printer is a perfect home printer that gives you the ability to print from your iPhone or iPad (AirPrint), wireless device (eprint) or home network (wired or wireless) computer. Setup was simple and painless. Print quality is great and it does not make too much noise. It also serves as a scanner and copier. It comes with "regular" black and color print cartridges (non trial size), which alone is a great value. In fact, if i factor in the cost of the cartridges, I paid about $5.00 for the printer itself (black Friday deal). Even at it's regular price, I think this printer is well worth it.
Would recommend this printer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Performs exactly as needed

01/22/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to have a printer that my smart phones and Ipad can "airprint" to. The email "eprint" is also a nice feature that works quite well. Nicely done HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

excelent

12/07/2012
By ,
heber, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its print quality is very good, and what I like is wifi. It seems very good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP

12/30/2012
By ,
Framingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best printer that I ever bought. It was so easy to set up and it hasn't let me down yet. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Why didn't I go wireless sooner?

12/20/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much easier to set up than I had anticipated - a totally painless process. Excellent printing and scanning quality. Great machine for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/09/2012
By ,
Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User friendly, easy to set up and use. Print quality is awesome. Best printer I have owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great value for the price!

12/10/2012
By ,
Iuka, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Black Friday purchase so I got it at a great price! I purchased this one for my mother. It is very easliy setup. I have one of the same printers at my house too. I've had mine for a year and never had any trouble out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES THE JOB FOR A HOME OFFICE

12/31/2012
By ,
FAIRFIELD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WILL MEET SIMPLE NEEDS OF COPYING/PRINTING...HAVEN'T TRYED SCANNING YET, OR WI-FI
HOPE IT LAST...SMALL & COMPACT. EASY SET-UP.
LADYBUG :>)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
05/15/2013
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is printer it great i love it. It has great features that i like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

SO FAR SO GOOD

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE SO FAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good value for a printer

01/23/2013
By ,
Norman OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, wireless feature is great. One thing to note, the Operating CD does not contain Windows 8 drivers. I had to go the the HP website to download the drivers,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
05/15/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. Can print from both of my computers. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

very easy to use. prints good pictures.

01/01/2013
By ,
Lehighton,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I picked this one because it was a good price. We had a Kodak printer which didn't last long; it was always running out of ink & picture quality wasn't very good. We mainly use it for printing pictures , e-mails & on line documents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer, Easy to set up as a wireless unit

12/20/2012
By ,
Harleysville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered on time and well packaged with everything described in original Ad. Works well as a USB PRinter or with as a wirelell printer in a home network. I would recommend to anyone who needs a low usage printer. Less than a 1000 pages a month
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/20/2012
By ,
Lodi Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a HP 3051 last year as my office printer/scaner and it has given me exhalent service. So this year I got the newer version and it's doing a good job as my home office printer/scaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/11/2013
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far very happy with printer. Only had for a week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer!

02/20/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great & the cost was very reasonable. Love the cordless printing & easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next