Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP

12/30/2012
By ,
Framingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best printer that I ever bought. It was so easy to set up and it hasn't let me down yet. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good value for the money

12/10/2012
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as a backup for my laser and also to print photos. It's wireless and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

very easy to use. prints good pictures.

01/01/2013
By ,
Lehighton,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I picked this one because it was a good price. We had a Kodak printer which didn't last long; it was always running out of ink & picture quality wasn't very good. We mainly use it for printing pictures , e-mails & on line documents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/09/2012
By ,
Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User friendly, easy to set up and use. Print quality is awesome. Best printer I have owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

01/20/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer at a great price!! Was going to buy it in the store but found in on walmart.com for much less!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer, Easy to set up as a wireless unit

12/20/2012
By ,
Harleysville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered on time and well packaged with everything described in original Ad. Works well as a USB PRinter or with as a wirelell printer in a home network. I would recommend to anyone who needs a low usage printer. Less than a 1000 pages a month
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/20/2012
By ,
Lodi Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a HP 3051 last year as my office printer/scaner and it has given me exhalent service. So this year I got the newer version and it's doing a good job as my home office printer/scaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/20/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer for the price. Would another one just like it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great price--Great copies

01/21/2013
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set-up for this printer was easy to follow. I'm a Great
Grandma and I set it up myself, very user friendly ! !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

I Love My Printer

03/05/2013
By ,
Pasadena,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love all the things it does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great value for the price!

12/10/2012
By ,
Iuka, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Black Friday purchase so I got it at a great price! I purchased this one for my mother. It is very easliy setup. I have one of the same printers at my house too. I've had mine for a year and never had any trouble out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great HP Printer

12/31/2012
By ,
Mobile
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this printer online for $39.00 sale price and it's a great printer. I mainly bought this for the eprint for my tablet. It does take more time setting up the eprint part but it worked the first time. The printer itself is very light weight a I was surprised about it. Mine also came with full black & color ink cartridges instead of being half full like some others. The ink replacement is a great price at only $26.97 for black & color.
I will not use this printer for photos which would do a great job but I am only printing out my Bible studies documents with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES THE JOB FOR A HOME OFFICE

12/31/2012
By ,
FAIRFIELD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WILL MEET SIMPLE NEEDS OF COPYING/PRINTING...HAVEN'T TRYED SCANNING YET, OR WI-FI
HOPE IT LAST...SMALL & COMPACT. EASY SET-UP.
LADYBUG :>)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Why didn't I go wireless sooner?

12/20/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much easier to set up than I had anticipated - a totally painless process. Excellent printing and scanning quality. Great machine for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Just unreal

12/31/2012
By ,
naples, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is unreal that you can buy a multi-function printer of this quality for under $40, I just don't get it. I have shipped items like this that cost at least $10 (cheapest way...USPS# I really don't get it. This baby was so simple to hook up, and I am a PC noob. If you can read, just pop in the software disk, then you can have this up and running wirelessly in 10 minutes!
I have never had it go offline, or fail in any way. Super fast free shipping, if you spend $45. Might as well pick up some ink for backup to meet the shipping min. I bought the black only ##61) for $14.97 It comes with both black and color ink of course....HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great basic, inexpensive and easy to set-up

12/21/2012
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this wireless printer. I needed a printer to be able to print from my I-Pad and this works very nicely. My priorities were to buy an inexpensive basic and simple to use wireless printer, and I think it meets all of these qualities. The only downside so far is that it does not have a paper tray. I didn't see that prior to purchase. Paper is loaded on top of the printer, but for the price that's quite ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Wireless Printer

12/21/2012
By ,
Westminster CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wireless printer for the price and really easy to set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent printer

02/02/2013
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older HP printer died suddenly. I had just purchased new ink and was a bit frustrated. This is a newer version of that printer, and takes the same ink. The wireless connection is easy to set up and works well for my laptop as well as PC. The entire cost was a little more than new ink, and it came with a color and black ink cartridge as well. The site to store option was great. This was not available in my local Walmart. It showed up 1 day early and the process was easy from start to finish. The scanner works easily as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent Wi-Fi Printer

12/31/2012
By ,
Oil City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Wi-Fi printer especially for the price. It was very easy to hook up and works well with our three computers, which are two laptops and a PC. We are running three different operating systems, windows XP, seven and eight and it works equally well with all three.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/21/2012
By ,
Big Stone Gap, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer & great price! I love the eprint option. you can print right from my smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next