Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer

12/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say, I do not print photo's with this printer so I can't say for sure how it works for photos but what I do print (mostly coupons and recipes) looks very clear. This printer was an exceptional value and really easy to install on 2 laptops. It connected with my wireless service problem-free. It came with everything I needed to start printing right away. The ink for my old Canon cost more than this whole printer which came with ink cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES THE JOB FOR A HOME OFFICE

12/31/2012
By ,
FAIRFIELD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WILL MEET SIMPLE NEEDS OF COPYING/PRINTING...HAVEN'T TRYED SCANNING YET, OR WI-FI
HOPE IT LAST...SMALL & COMPACT. EASY SET-UP.
LADYBUG :>)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

01/10/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is a perfect home printer that gives you the ability to print from my iPad, wireless devices or home network (wired or wireless) computer. Setup is simple. Print quality is great and it does not make too much noise. It also serves as a scanner and copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

excellent Printer for price

01/10/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, works from all apple products and dell products with ease. great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/29/2013
By ,
latta,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal for a low volume copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer at a great price

12/21/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews I was very nervous about purchasing this printer. After all you get what you pay for right..........well I am happy to report that I purchased it anyway and am very pleased with it. It works great and I haven't had a single problem with it. I don't think one could ask for more, especially for such an inexpensive printer. I even made copies of my four year olds annual portraits with it and you can hardly tell the difference between the studio portraits and the printers prints of them. The only complaint I have at all is that borderless printing is not an option with this printer, but for the price, who cares.
Great product at a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/14/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Great piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Performs exactly as needed

01/22/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to have a printer that my smart phones and Ipad can "airprint" to. The email "eprint" is also a nice feature that works quite well. Nicely done HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best Value

01/25/2013
By ,
Berwick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. A real value for my money. I couldn't have gotten a better deal. It was exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer!

02/20/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great & the cost was very reasonable. Love the cordless printing & easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Exceptional

03/03/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, great printing speed, nice print quality on word documents and web content. Haven't tried it for pics yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
03/25/2013
By ,
Almond NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer. It is all I wanted and more in a printer. I like the eprinter part about it. I can send anything to it and it will print Meaning from another town away. or miles away. It works like email. My son lives 30 miles away he sent a picture of his dog and it printed out here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great little printer

06/18/2013
By ,
Humble, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer works great. It wasn't what I was looking for so it was returned. It's not an air printer. In order to print emails you have to set up an email account and then send message that you would like to print to that email account.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

So far it is the best printer I have ever owned.

07/11/2013
By ,
Buellton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the eprint feature. Now I can print from my iPad, my Kindle, and my Smartphone. Best value ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/09/2012
By ,
Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User friendly, easy to set up and use. Print quality is awesome. Best printer I have owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Terrific right out of the box...

12/13/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow...what a great piece of technology at an amazing price. Right out of the box, the instructions were clear, concise, and quick to follow. We were printing in a flash. I would buy this product again and recommend to others. Evidently, this is only available online. I called the local WalMart and the gent in computers could not get this item in-store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great quality product at an unbelievable price.

12/17/2012
By ,
Bedford, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Easy setup and great wireless printing from any device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great copier/ scanner/ and printer for the money.

12/17/2012
By ,
Roxboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a great product for the money. Was well worth the money. It was wireless and I didn;t even realize it till I got it. I am very well pleased with the product, the quick shipping time, and the great price I got it for! What a deal! I had my old HP printer/scanner/copier for over 15 years! If this one's as good as that one was...I will be very well pleased! HP is a great brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer for the buck

12/22/2012
By ,
hood river,or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its what my wife wanted
works great
she loves t
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great HP Printer

12/31/2012
By ,
Mobile
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this printer online for $39.00 sale price and it's a great printer. I mainly bought this for the eprint for my tablet. It does take more time setting up the eprint part but it worked the first time. The printer itself is very light weight a I was surprised about it. Mine also came with full black & color ink cartridges instead of being half full like some others. The ink replacement is a great price at only $26.97 for black & color.
I will not use this printer for photos which would do a great job but I am only printing out my Bible studies documents with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next