Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

The HP Deskjet Multifunction Printer 3056A lets you take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home, even print through e-mail! Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP Inkjet Multifunction Printer makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(715 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation93%662 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
204
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP now forces you to use their ink refills.

07/20/2013
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Been a loyal HP customer for years. Recently upgraded to this wireless printer. As with my past printers, I have refilled the ink cartridges myself 3 or 4 times before I would purchase new cartridges. You can no longer do that, at least on this HP printer. Refilled the cartridges and reinstalled them in printer, got an error "both cartridges problem". Did some online research, found out this is happening to other HP customers. If you refill your own cartridges or buy non OEM refills, then HP will render your printer useless, forcing you to buy their (overpriced) cartridges. So if you only buy HP refill cartridges then this is a nice little printer. However if you like to save a few dollars and refill your own, then this and probable all new HP printers, are a complete waste of money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Price apparently does indeed reflect Quality!

12/01/2012
By ,
Cambridge, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer because of the unbeatable price, thinking it would be adequate for my needs. Little did I know that there is a design flaw in the line, which is probably why they are so deeply discounted. No matter which size of paper you use to print on, the final half inch of the sheet as it goes through the printer will remain blank. This means any photo, as well as graphics and text that reach this area will be cut off! Borderless printing? Forget it! Check online and you will see hundreds of complaints about this issue. It's common to any of the Deskjet printers in this series. I spent over an hour on the phone with HP's support people, all to no avail. When they finally concluded that it was indeed a hardware issue, they offered to replace it with a Deskjet 3050! I couldn't believe they wanted to downgrade me to one with less options but with the same problem! Needless to say, I refused and returned it instead! Don't waste you time folks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Pleasantly surprised!!

01/15/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that this wireless printer would not work with our Verizon mifi hotspot. I even called HP tech and asked them about it. He said it would NOT work. I just couldn't pass up the good price on the printer, (39.00) and decided to order it anyway. Much to our surprise, it works just fine with the hotspot. I just had to do the part of the setup where you enter the IP address from the printer into your computer. VIOLA!! We are able to print wirelessly from our android phones, laptop in the living room, and desktop. And we can even print from across town or across the country. I don't understand why some reviewers say it's "slow". It's much faster than my old Lexmark. Remember folks, it's an INKJET. NOT A LASERJET. Prints are good quality. We do not print photos, so I can't comment on that. Don't hesitate to buy this WIRELESS printer.....you'll kick yourself. But I did notice they went back up to 69.00 right after I bought one. WHEW!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer....

11/25/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how inexpensive printers have become over the years. This printer is a perfect home printer that gives you the ability to print from your iPhone or iPad (AirPrint), wireless device (eprint) or home network (wired or wireless) computer. Setup was simple and painless. Print quality is great and it does not make too much noise. It also serves as a scanner and copier. It comes with "regular" black and color print cartridges (non trial size), which alone is a great value. In fact, if i factor in the cost of the cartridges, I paid about $5.00 for the printer itself (black Friday deal). Even at it's regular price, I think this printer is well worth it.
Would recommend this printer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Love this printer

11/24/2012
By ,
Ft. Lau. Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May be I need to get a life ,but i love this printer. Key word wireless. I can be in my bed or outside on the porch and print wirelessly. It is also easy to set up. The best thing is now all the computers in the house can now print wirelessly. Did i mention how much i love this printer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can be away from home at my mother's house and print from her house and the print out is ready for me when i get home. I LOVE THIS PRINTER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+286points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good deal on a great printer..

12/26/2012
By ,
Inkster, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setting the printer up to my main computer was super simple, and I was surprised at how easy it was to connect to my laptop also. The convenience of being able to print wirelessly is priceless...but since I must put a price on it, I must say that this was a great deal! I am a bargain shopper, and getting the most for my dollar is very important to me; I must say I was not disappointed. All in all I am very satisfied and I would recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer - irresponsible company - HP

12/21/2012
By ,
Westchester County, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Hp Deskjet 3056 printer is great. It's fast, attractive, and has a trn off after 2 hours feature which saves electric.
My problem is with HP. They included a disc to install the printer. This disc allegedly would work on Windows 7, my operating system. However, after I installed it andit worked for a few minutes, my computer turned off and sent me a message that I had a blue screen problem which they were fixing. Computer came on again, and a few minutes later,it happened again, and kept repeating.
Finally, I decided to try downloading a new driver from the internet. It worked and all is well now.
Mycomplaint: HP should have installation discs that work with the operating systems they claim. At least they should warn users to download new drivers from their web site if problems occur.
This may be a problem with other printers they sell, and it should be corrected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Wireless Does Not Work

12/05/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a pretty decent printer IF you do not need it to be wireless. There are THOUSANDS of complaints. HP knows about it and are, allegedly, working on a fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RI
wireless
Posted 06/24/2013
does this printer HAVE o be used as wireless? I HATE WIRELESS!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great WIRED printer

12/12/2012
By ,
South Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this printer for 7 months. The first 5 months it worked as expected. I was able to print wirelessly from two Mac laptops and an Android phone via ePrint. Then, my router firmware was upgraded and we added a WEP password. Suddenly, even though we re-ran the install sequence (several times) and all computers recognize the printer, it will no longer print. The computers find it, the router finds it, but nothing happens when a job is sent to it. The printer window on the Mac even states it is printing!
It still works great as a WIRED printer, but I hate having to go upstairs every time I need to print something. I contacted HP via their website in October 2012 and never got a response. We are disappointed to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

When the price is too good to be true.....

12/06/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
...... don't waste your time or money.
On Sept 11, 2012 we ordered 2 of these printers. One for my daughter at college and one for home . The one for my daughter would not work at all.....returned. The printer for home worked fine for about a month. It will not print either wireless or connected to the computer. It too is going back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chico
Mine too! I'm furious.
Posted 05/21/2013
I just got one of these HP's 4 weeks ago. I have been able to print 1 (ONE) document :( in all. I bought this for simple printing jobs, to print reservations, airline itineraries, confirmations of things here and there. I mean the most basic uses and I could't even get it to work for 2 prints. UGH!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great value for the price!

12/10/2012
By ,
Iuka, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Black Friday purchase so I got it at a great price! I purchased this one for my mother. It is very easliy setup. I have one of the same printers at my house too. I've had mine for a year and never had any trouble out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Dead out of the box

11/24/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this on BLACK FRIDAY and returned it the next day. Software would never finish loading when the wireless mode was chosen. In the USB mode the software would keep wanting to download updates and some features would not load and "update" kept showing up on printer menu. Spent several hours trying different options on two different computers and decided this HP was not worth it. Wanted to try on a Windows 8 computer but got a message it was not compatible. HP has always had issues with keeping up with new Windows versions. I connected an older Brother laser printer to the Windows 8 computer, recognized it and set it up in just a few minutes. I noticed also on the HP 3056 that it is very light and feels like it would not stand up over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best printer ever

12/07/2012
By ,
Voorheesville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most convient printer I have ever owned. I can print from anywhere, and when I get home my pictures/documents are there. Awesome product... A must have!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/11/2012
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this all in one printer for one day i can really say that this is the best printer i have ever had and the price is magnificent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

its just a printer.

01/19/2013
By ,
Garfield Heights, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yes its just a printer. it does work well . what makes it a super good buy is the price and walmart service and its employees who do a very good job. give them a break and give them a smile and a hello . that will make everything go so smooth as it always does for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

It's A Trap

12/20/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For those of you out there like me whom own a wireless hand held device and are looking for a printer because you'd like to print right from it be forewarned just because this printer states wireless doesn't make it all that simple. To get it to print wirelessly you must connect it to the Internet and you handheld device can send it an email to get it to print.(waste of money part one) The second thing is that when it tries to connect and fails it prints a very colorful page stating such wasting paper and ink which let's face it, is not cheap (second waste of money). Do some more research and find something that is truly wireless not with strings attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
04/14/2013
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The HP printer that I had (purchased in 2005) was a great printer. User friendly, installation friendly, made well, I am so sorry it went down. I need a printer and like HP products that is why I ordered another. As I cannot afford any of the higher end printers, I settled for the least expensive but yet includes the functions I need; printer, copier, scanner. I would like to have included fax but I have a fax should I need it. This printer was not easy to install, it is all plastic, I really do not understand some of the features, it pulls multiple sheets of paper through when coping and it copies the last page of more than 2 pages first. I do not like this as many times I don't need the second page of some things and would press the cancel button on my other printer and avoid the wasted ink and paper. It just isn't a quality HP printer...my opinion. I am going to look into getting my old printer repaired and shelf or sell this one.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nice printer

01/10/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a new HP laptop with windows 8 and I couldn't get the printer to work with the enclosed disk, but when I went to the HP site, they did have a free download that loaded easily and worked great. The printer is fast and quite and I'm very happy with it. I really like the wireless part and it was a great buy. I would highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/27/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great! The price was just right and the options on the printer is suitable for my needs. The only problem I had was that the installation CD did not work (which is typical of HP printers) I ended up going to their webpage and downloaded their installment which worked perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3056A Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/18/2013
By ,
Buford, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am LOVING this printer. It's easy to install & easy to use. The wireless aspect is FANTASTIC!
The printer is very lightweight. I am getting used to printing photos without a separate card. The price was good for an all-in-one machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next