Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black Ops Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Black Ops Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Average Customer Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation63%12 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

To the person above...

03/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ive been playing airsoft for years now, and i needed a sidearm for an upcoming game, so i picked this puppy up... let me tell you what. This thing is hefty... the co2 cartridge goes in the mag, so therefore you can just swap mags and be ready for an engagement... the mag holds around 20 bbs and you can get around 2.5 maybe 3 mags on one single co2 cartridge... it shoots ridiculously accurate.... The only con is the fact that the magazine feeding lip broke off because a friend let go of the bb guide spring which idk why he did it.... which in that case, you just need a new mag. For something you can pick up at wal-mart, this thing is flawless. Buy it if you are thinking debating.. also i forgot to mention the 14 mm negative threaded barrel for supressor attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hagerstown
easy fix
Posted 03/04/2014
Evike.com has the mag lips for this and also has spare mags it uses WE and TM HiCAPA parts the mags need to be spaced 5 bbs so that the slide catch still works just pull up the mag spring and put 4-5 bbs under it and the mag lips are WE ones they come out with one pin good luck and happy airsofting.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/13/2013
Where can you buy extra mags for this gun?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

GREAT GUN AND THREADED TIP

07/04/2013
By ,
houston tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this pistol about a week ago it is awesome i went out back with a couple of friends and started to shoot the zombie reset target it was flawless blowback was great the gun is just accurate . you get about 3 mags on 1 CO2 i recamend a package of 40 of CO2 for 20 @ great gun overall
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Great!

04/15/2013
By ,
Scranton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is a great sidearm. It is reliable, accurate, and packs a major punch! I've one matches with this gun alone! And for all you who say the CO2 leaks out, that's not the gun, its the mag, if the mag is faulty buy a new one because this gun is worth having!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mag help
Posted 06/23/2013
your mag might be fine. sometimes the O-ring gets pinched and causes it to leak air. Try checking that before you blow money on a new mag.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Great gun for the price

07/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all reviews and almost didn't buy but I decided too and you must make sure you oil the gun good before using it I feel like that was people's problem the gun works great for me I am not able to jam this gun and it isn't leaking co2 it works perfect and has a ton of power and isn't too bad for a blowback all metal co2 pistol I get 3 magazines full out of one co2 which is really good for the power it has the only reason why I gave it 4 stars on expectations is cause I've had it only a couple days and don't know the dependability but I have used it a lot and its holding up very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Performed Nicely

07/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought the gun off of this site I was impressed by the weight of it. It is fairly sturdy and easy to shoot. I would recommend using all-in-one lubricant that you can pick at Walmart for cheap. This will help prevent jams and also magazine malfunctions that people seem to get frequently with this gun. Overall, it performed well for the price and has a very nice look and feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Very bad material quality

08/04/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ended up returning two of these. First one was able to work for 1.5 CO2 cartridges before leaking badly from the mag. When it worked it gave a nice kick and loud bang each shot with reasonable accuracy. We did apply Pellgunoil on the tip of the CO2 cartridge before loading but still no luck. It had to be returned to the store.
I decided to give this gun another chance, so I bought another one after returning the first. This one turned out worse: it gave off 2 shots, but the slide cracked on the 3rd. The barrel bushing shot out of the gun while the slide tip cracked. Then I took a look at the crack: that's when I noticed the poor material quality; that is, a lot of air bubbles and debris seemed to have been mixed in with the metal alloy molding which greatly weakened the material. This seems to me to be caused by bad quality control at the manufacturer.
Thanks to WalMart for their great return policy and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

1911 scorpion

01/03/2014
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good gun for speed and for long rang and I highly recommend this gun to you because of the quality and the gun and it is help full in the games because if you run out of ammo in your primary you have a 20 round 400-450 fps gun so go and get it I have no problems with it but if co2 starts leaking its either the orings are too or you broke something but I don't think you could brake anything on this gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

THIS IS FOR THE NEWEST VERSION OF THIS PISTOL

03/09/2014
By ,
Annapolis, Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the most authentic 1911 45 ACP airsoft pistol I've held in my hand to date. If someone were to hand it to you while you were blindfolded, and you were to work the action, you would be shocked that it wasn't the real McCoy. Not necessarily the Colt brand, but as good as most non-Colt 1911's. The black finish was gorgeous.
The fit and finish of this all metal (except the grips) semi-auto pistol is awesome. Pulling the hammer back and dry-firing it made me think I had the genuine article. And the precision of the slide mechanism is second-to-none. A beautiful, precise click as I pulled it back to the lock position. Excitedly, I pulled out the clip, which fits flush with the bottom of the handle on this new version. Like in the old version, the gas cartridge comes out in the clip.
Uh-Oh! What the heck?? You have to use a (supplied) hex wrench to seat the CO2 cartridge? Boy, THAT won't last long. The local hardware store will LOVE you for all the replacement wrenches you'll be buying. But just when I thought things couldn't get worse, they did.
The BB retainer spring is super strong, and there's no detente to hold it back while you load 6mm BB's. So you have to hold it back while you attempt to load in airsoft BB's. And to make matters worse, you have to feed the BB's in one-at-a-time at a 90 degree angle. The directions actually tell you that you have to hold back the feeder slide and push them in one-at-a-time. But IT GETS WORSE. Forget about using non-Black Ops brand BB's. Crosman precision ground .20's would NOT fit. The only ones that I could push in were - you guessed it - Black Ops brand. So now we have to use proprietary ammo? Really? By this time I was getting truly aggravated.
It would take you 5 minutes to load one of these clips, which held either 16 or 19 rounds. You would need 4 or 5 clips just to get survive. And I bet spare clips cost a fortune. With a super heavy heart, I returned this to Wally's World.
A beautiful 1911 copy ruined by a terrible magazine. What a shame! What were the designers thinking? (To quote everyone's dad, "That's just it - they didn't think!") The first Incite Black Ops rifle I bought was defective, right out of the box, and now THIS? No more of THIS brand for me! Can anyone say "Lancer"?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

I don't recommend this gun to any Airsoft player.

03/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason I would not recommend this gun to any Airsoft player is because it is a hit and miss. What I mean by this is that your gun has the possibility to leak C02 right out of the box or not leak it at all. I know this gun is from Walmart but I expected to have longer playtime with it on the field. The gun has a great feel and awesome looks but don't let it deceive you. After about an hour of playtime with this gun the mag started leaking C02. I later took the gun to my local Airsoft store and was told to soak the o-rings that seal the gas and see if it would stop leaking. I have soaked the o-rings for a matter of 3 months with no success. I would recommend to not buy this gun, save your money and buy a more expensive sidearm at any legitimate Airsoft store or site if you want a permanent sidearm on the field.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

great gun for airsoft wars

12/01/2013
By ,
deerfield,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it its awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vermont
Re: gas leaks
Posted 12/19/2013
I am writing this to advise all of those complaining about gas leaks from the magazine. These guns are shipped dry, meaning the seals and o rings in the valve have not been lubricated. To ensure that there are no leaks it is recommended that the CO2 puncture seal and valve O ring/seals be lightly lubricated with silicone oil. This will keep the seals soft and pliable so there are no leaks. Do NOT use petroleum based oils like WD-40 or the like because these will destroy the seals. Oiling should be done on a regular basis because the extreme cold of the CO2 on the rings and seals makes them brittle and subject to cracking.
Here is a link to Black Ops' professional airsmiths video on the 1911 pistol.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=We7zP5Lgs3Q
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

The blow back feature of the gun jams

04/17/2013
By ,
Houma, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blow back feature jams in the open position. The latch that holds the rack open fell out of the gun. I bought this for Christmas. We were not able to go through one CO2 cartridge and it had jammed twice. I never could get it unjammed from the second time. We were able to shoot maybe 10 minutes. I just found my receipt today, but doubt I can return it by now. It looks good and was impressive for the few shots we were able to make. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Solid 1911, but luck of the draw

01/03/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a really good pistol, solid and fairly accurate. The first one I bought, broke after several hundred rounds, but the 2nd one has been a gem. 20-shot capacity is nice, CO2 hasn't leaked on me yet, I do use the pen oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

very bad

12/11/2013
By ,
BRIGHTON
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this gun only lasted only one mag and then you had to replace.another thing is that the mag leaked but i fix it but it was hard.DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol
10/21/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a very good gun. Reliable, sturdy, and shoots hard. However the slide does like to not stay back after the clip is out on mine, causing you to dry fire a couple of times, and doing this repeatedly it can ruin the clip by wearing down a tab. But again overall its a good gun, I like it and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

I was told to buy this brand, but

07/14/2013
By ,
Lake Tahoe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No much success on the first one. Screws fell out out after first usage, gun jammed a bit, and then when i tried to use the "Hop Up" feature, the pin never stayed back in. Very bad pin design. I returned it and so far the new one is working, although afraid to take this one a part (hop up pin).
(for my daughter)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/25/2013
The slide stop/pin is removed and reinserted when the slide's second notch matches the nub on the slide stop.
When putting back the slide, before re-inserting the slide stop, you need to align the slide stop hole first and insert the pin, then pull back the slide to align the slide stop nub with the second notch of the slide (first notch is for locking the slide in place only when the clip is emptied, which is only half way through the slide's side wall for this model), then you can push in the slide stop pin completely.
Please remember, when the loaded clip is already in the gun, every time you pull back the slide, a BB is loaded into the chamber. Pulling multiple times without shooting could easily result in jamming due to multiple BBs in the chamber.
In the event of a jam, drop the clip, pull back the slide and try to dump out the BBs in the chamber. Since the CO2 is in the clip, once dropped, it's safe to operate on the gun to resolve any issues.
For the price, this is a great toy; remember to clean it after a period of use, and to apply a drop of silicone oil on top of every 3 to 5 CO2 cartridges before installing. That should allow it to last longer.
Enjoy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Piece of Junk!!!

02/11/2013
By ,
New Albany, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WARNING!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS AIRSOFT PISTOL!!! IT WILL MOST LIKELY BREAK, AND YOU HAVE TO RETURN TO MANUFACTURER FOR REPAIR!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol

Lol did I really expect it to work?! =p

06/12/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ha! It lasted 15 minutes...it was fun while it lasted =p. need I say more...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ignite Black Ops Full Metal 1911 Scorpion Professional Grade Air Soft Pistol
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5