Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Sports MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

MD Sports MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

The MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table features a battery powered, LED electronic scorer as well as a sliding manual scorer. All accessories needed to play this air hockey game are also included (2 pushers and 2 pucks). The MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table is an ideal air hockey game for sports fans of all ages!
Average Customer Rating:
3.903 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%58 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

AWESOME little table!

12/24/2012
By ,
near Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother to have at her house for the grandkids and now I want one for my house! My husband and I put it together before taking it to my parents' house and of course, we had to play it first. It is a GREAT little table! It has real air coming out of the table-top and works like a charm! The electronic score keeper is great, too! #Although it is very sensitive - it will count a point if the puck goes in and bounces back out, too.# This is just a miniature-sized air hockey table, but it works great! I'm now trying to find one to buy for my house. My 9 year old son LOVES it and because of its size, it will fit in his room for when his buddies come over. GREAT VALUE!!!
TIP - with the air on, wipe down the table top with pledge to make the surface more slick. Do it with the air on, however, so the pledge doesn't plug the air holes. I spray the pledge liberally on a rag first, then wipe it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Surprisingly Good!

07/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this air hockey table for my son's birthday. I will admit; after reading several of the reviews for this air hockey table, I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this air hockey table. But, how many reasonably priced air hockey tables are on the market? (I'll wait.) I decided to give it a shot. We are two weeks in with this air hockey table. The air hockey table works surprisingly well. After reading a few reviews, I was expecting the table to be flimsy. But, it's anything but. The table is of good quality. The only thing that feels cheap are the hockey pucks and pushers. But, hey it is a $49 air hockey table. Assembly was fairly easy. I took about 20-30 minutes assembling the table. I'm a single mom, so if I can do it, anyone can put this table together. The air blows out like it should. My only issue is with the counter. It tends to have a mind of its own. It goes up without making a shot. Sometimes, when my son retrieves the puck, the counter continues to go because the sensor runs through that particular slot. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Great table for the price

11/20/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table was easy to assemble and just the right size for my 8 and 11 yr olds. Heck even I had a great time playing against them on this table. Its a great value for the price and works perfect. Makes a great gift for any occasion. :0)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

For the money, its worth it for the kids

11/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have two little ones, boy and a girl. They both love it. 5 year old and 7 year old, along with the neighbor kids, and is still standing, no issues. Found it to be suprisingly solid. Good Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
90605
Need help. I lost connector to this hockey table
Posted 10/19/2013
I have lost the power adapter for the table and I bought a universal adapter but I have to know the polarity of the original adapter (it should stated on the original wall adapter) can u please tell me. Thank you
Erika
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Great Value!

12/03/2012
By ,
Grants Pass, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were pretty impressed with how nice this is for the price. Although it is press board and the air is powered by a cpu fan, it really plays..the puck flies..
The only thing that we are disappointed with is that it doesn't come with an on/off switch. But we resolved that problem by using a power strip.
It plugs in for air, but the electric scoreboard requires AAA batteries.
Although my husband and I are able to play, it is definitely a scaled down version and more suitable for children ages 5-12. My boys are 7 & 9 and love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Good product for the price

10/30/2013
By ,
Owing a mills, maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I got the air hockey table I set it up right away. When I plugged the adapter in it was supposed to turn on and it did not. I called the company and left a message and they got back to me early the next day. I actually talked to a person and they were super helpful. They sent me a new adapter and fan not knowing which was the problem. It turns out it was the adapter and now it works great. I have only had it for a few weeks but my 9 year old son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Good product with some issues

12/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was one of the most confusing reviews I've had to write. This is overall a good product once assembled. The assembly can be difficult and it would probably be best to have a drill on hand. I used site to store for my product and it disappointingly arrived broken. However it was so close to Christmas that I used some wood glue and continued on. During my assembly the materials felt cheap and easy to break. However, once fully assembled it has a fairly sturdy feeling. I wonder how it will hold up under regular use? It plays nicely and all ages in our home have been enjoying it thus far. One star was subtracted for tough assembly and flimsy materials. One star was subtracted because Walmart site to store broke my item before I had a chance to enjoy it new. Average item but good for what I paid, which was $30
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Wonderful tool for hand/eye coordination.

12/01/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is really very nice. Grandkids love it. Wonderful tool for hand/eye coordination. No complaints on game itself. Our only complaint is the box we received came with numerous gouges in it. The game itself had a chunk of inside rail gone and a crack in the outer rim. Didn't send back because it was so hard to find in first place. Wal Mart needs to take better care of its shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Score

12/27/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I bought this for my son who is 5 and his grandma has had one of the small ones he loves to play. Every time we go out and he sees one he has to play, but I've noticed he struggles to reach toward the middle of the table. Now don't let this table fool you it's sturdy fairly big, big enough for me to enjoy for sure. And the price are you kidding me great for what I paid. Go get you one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Great buy for the price.

12/29/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this during a Black Friday sale for $29. I was afraid this would be a piece of junk and wouldn't work at all, but am glad to say I was wrong.
My 8-year old and I love playing on this table. Given the price, you shouldn't expect a game-room quality table, but overall the quality is good. There are a few reasons I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. First, the screws do not line up correctly with the almost invisible notches in the pieces. Secondly, there is no on and off switch for the air fan, you have to plug in and unplug it when you're done. Lastly, the electronic sensor is extremely sensitive and doesn't keep score correctly.
This is really a great buy for the money. As long as you don't expect an $800 table for $39.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table
11/05/2012
By ,
Phoenix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good, nice table but came to us damaged. It was for a fundraiser so no time to return :(.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Junk

10/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely junky. Came with stripped screws. Flimsy. Difficult to line up screws with predrilled holes. Electronic scorer screwed on crooked. Electronic scorer triggered by slightest movement. DON'T BOTHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Great for the price

12/21/2012
By ,
Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for an 8 and 10 year old. They truly enjoy it. Obviously its not super high quality but for the price I was really shocked at How well I worked! The puck slid really nicely and the sensors actually worked pretty good as well. overall very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

This thing rocks

01/02/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, we bought this for my six year old son during the black friday sale. This was his 2nd "Big Christmas" present for the year and I think he likes it more than his 1st big present.
Cons: 1.Sometimes the puck doesn't flow as smoothly as I would like #but I'm going to try the pledge trick when I get home tonight#
2. The electric scoreboard really doesn't work very well. It will give a point when you are trying to grab the puck AFTER scoring so instead of getting 1 score you'll get two. That said.. it also has a "manual" scoring system right above each goal so really it's not a big deal.
Pros: 1. It was cheap!! Like, really cheap.
2. My kids absolutely love it #so do I!!# and we've used it daily since christmas.
If it ever goes on sale again I'd recommend it to anyone with kids who like air hockey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

For $30, this table is awesome

12/31/2012
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this from Santa for Christmas. He was extatic. I kind of like it, too :)
Out of the box, it was pretty easy to put together. Yes, some of the pieces are cheap (you get what you pay for), but if you keep that in mind and TAKE YOUR TIME and TRY YOUR BEST putting it together, you will have a much better outcome (I say it like that because sometimes my husband tries to shortcut things.... can't shortcut anything on this).
Once we got it put together, it was very sturdy. The electric scorer is pretty accurate as well. Another review said it's too sensetive and counts the slightest movement.... I'd like to say that in some ways he is right, but you have to understand how the scorer works in order to keep that from happening. Sometimes, when the puck goes in the goal, it doesn't stick out all the way so little fingers can grab it. If the little fingers reach inside the goal, their fingers will trigger a goal to be counted.
The fan blows pretty well. I wish it blew a little more, but again, you get what you pay for. It does a good job getting the puck to float around a little. You have to unplug the table in order to stop the fan since there isn't an on/off switch. But you can just use a power strip.
Over all, I think this table is WELL worth the money. If you don't have patience or a "roll-with-the-punches" attitude, spend a little more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Pretty good deal for the playroom

12/18/2012
By ,
Powder Springs, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a Christmas gift for our kids. It was easy to put together in about 30 minutes with help from my wife (and an electric driver as opposed to a manual screwdriver). The scoring works nicely and it's a good size for our little ones (4 and 5 years old). The price point is awesome!
One thing to check for: make sure you examine the pieces closely when you open the box. We actually had to return one of these because the underside of the tabletop was broken. The new one is great though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Excellent service!

01/17/2013
By ,
Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The MD Sports Air Hockey Table is all I expected. Easy to follow assembly instructions. Fan motor and electronic scorer were damaged in shipment however. Upon contacting MD Sports online per the instructions, I submitted a "ticket". Online 2 jpegs were required to upload to verify the exact parts needed. If you don't have this ability to upload you can call. I did both. MD Sports service is excellent! I had the parts in 4 days, sent FEDEX prepaid. Installed the parts and the game plays great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Perfect for little kids!

12/27/2012
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased w/the air hockey table game I bought for my grandchildren. It's perfect for the two older ones -- ages 9 and 6 -- and pretty soon the 2 1/2 year old will be tall enough to play! It's much sturdier and stable than I expected and I think they'll have lots of fun with it. Even some big teenagers were playing it Christmas day and having a blast. Good product for the $$ and not big and super heavy so it can be moved from room to room if necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Great Price 4 A Great Product

12/25/2012
By ,
Pontotoc,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas.I just finished putting it together and its great.Easy assembly all we needed was a screwdriver.It was kind of hard to find one in stock where I live.All the stores either was sold out or if they did have it in stock the box was busted into.I finally track one down in a near by county that was in great condition.The fan power is just right for this size table.My son which is 9 and daughter which is 14 are enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MD Sports 48" Ice Zone Air Powered Hockey Table

Easy to assemble

10/10/2013
By ,
Bermuda
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to assemble out of the box and was great to get my 12 year old picking up the pieces and following the easy to follow instructions. The electrical wire to the fan was not soldered as firmly as it could have been but it was an easy fix and worked well once assembled. My daughter loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next