Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine is designed to clean better and dry faster than the leading rental cleaners. The rotating DirtLifter PowerBrushes provide more dirt-removing power to help remove tough spots and stains. The Green Machine carpet cleaner features a long-reach hose and a six inch tough-stain tool to make cleaning stairs and other hard to reach areas easy and less strenuous. The deep cleaning carpet cleaners included flow indicator monitors water and solution levels and lets you know when it's time to check the tanks. The large capacity tanks give you more time between refills. The Green Machine carpet cleaner also features a handle that adjusts to any height for easy maneuverability and folds for convenient storage. Perfect for homes with children, high traffic or multiple pets, this Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine can tackle any carpet job.
Average Customer Rating:
4.845 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Awesome! Amazing!

05/22/2013
By ,
Selah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is just simply amazing!!! I so love my new toy! It pulled 15 years worth of dirt and pet dander, etc out of the carpet in 3 or 4 passes and made the carpet 5 times lighter then it was. Yes it is a little bulky and it won't quite reach all the way to the edges of the walls, however the hose attachment works great for that (the hose attachment did use more cleaning solution) and it left the carpet just as dry as the machine itself. The cleaner also pulled sand/grit/rocks out of the carpet from who knows where (I vacuum the carpet on a daily basis) and it pulled out dog hair from a bloodhound that died almost 3 years ago (since she died I have cleaned the carpet with a hoover cleaner at least 3 times). In the attached picture you can see on the left the edge where the cleaner did not get and the clean streak in the middle of the floor with the dog laying on the edge of it. (The carpets were dry at this time and had been vacuumed 2 times). Since then I have used the hose/attachment and cleaned up the edges and they look just as clean as the rest of the carpet. I love this cleaner, the attachments, and the products you use with them. It was also easy to figure out how to use, and clean up at the end of using it. My husband even described this cleaner as amazing (he is very picky person on appliances was very very very skeptical). I used the Bissell professional 2x cleaner and it worked great and did not smell "flowery" or artificial at all. When I vacuumed the carpet after it was dry (about 2 hours) the vacuum pulled up tons more hair and grit that the cleaner pulled up. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleaner and highly recommend it! Anyone who has pets, kids or old carpet needs this cleaner - it is well worth the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best Thing Going-Get It!

01/29/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually rent a Rug Doctor and saw Walmart had them for sale. My intent was to purchase one, but bought Big Green after reading the reviews. Works fantastic! Had a spot where I foolisly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeeks. I've cleaned that carpet 3-4 times with the Rug Doctor, thought it was there to stay. Two passes with Big Green and it was gone!
Shorter pile carpet was almost dry when I finished cleaning, plush pile was only slighly damp-dried completely within 4 hours. Big tanks. Fewer trips to fill/dump than Rug Doctor.
Get the premium Bissel solution. It has a protectant. Got a new dog and she had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could soak it up. Never went into the carpet.
We have light carpet, 2 Collies (lots of hair). Picked up (or left in easy to pick up little piles of hair) stuff Rug Doctor just plain missed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

does a terrific job

02/25/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent tool for cleaning carpet in a timely fashion with very good results.
the fluid bins are very nice sized saving time emptying and refilling the water.
after using it the carpet dries in about 2 hours :D
we have burber carpet that's off white and after two years of only vaccuming it was time to really clean it. I tried a hoover 77 first and it leaked the detergent into the rinse water and after using it on about 800 sq feet I noticed it and promply returned the machine and placed a order for the bissel Big green machine. delivery to the door was a smart choice since its a large box and kinda heavy. this thing works great, it pulled so much dirt out the other machine just plain missed! but the main thing I noticed was the hair it removed, soo gross! but now I want to walk bare foot again on our carpets! our whole house smells better and is less dusty. its kinda steep being almost 500 bucks :/ but I guess if it lasts well past its warrenty I will be happy not to ever rent another used icky dirty machine or have to make a appointment for someone to come professionally clean it. using this thing it turns out just as good if not better than a pro since you can go over areas as much as you like :D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Buy the Big Green Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3....

04/08/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a cleaning machine that really does the job, then this is the one. I could not wait to use it and I certainly was not disappointed. I have friends that have them and they advised me to get the Big Green Machine. Although it is quite expensive, I decided to get one that I knew would work well, than take a chance, pay less, and be disappointed. I have used the Rug Doctor many times, but this machine sucks up the water used for cleaning better than the Rug Doctor ever did. It is easy to fill and put together for use. Get one...you will not be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Very Impressive

06/11/2013
By ,
Stacy, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have rented carpet cleaners, owned our own and used commercial cleaning services. The Big Green Machine easily out-performed them all. In addition to the tremendous cleaning power of the basic unit, the included house and attachment work great on carpeted steps and upholsery. I doubt we'll ever need another unit or service to keep our carpets beautiful... and we have 3 dogs and 6 grandkids to keep up with. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3
06/25/2013
By ,
Wilmington nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey but amazing when it comes to cleaning. I never used the rug doctor so I can't compare it to that but as to other bissells and small hoovers this works so much better. Recommend going to pet smart and renting it first to make sure you like it. This version works better than the rental but it gives you an idea of how well it cleans. I clean my carpets once a month due to two young boys, a puppy and husband who is an active outdoors man. Cleans wonderfully and I have clear water when I rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

WORKS WELL

02/20/2014
By ,
VERMONT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DOES THE JOB IT IS DESIGNED FOR
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

great machine

12/30/2013
By ,
Elk Grove,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it for the first time yesterday. I am really happy with the results. I would recommend this steam cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best carpet cleaner hands down!

06/25/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been going through upright cleaners every two years. Although this is double the price, we hope it will last much longer. We have white carpeting and this thoroughly cleans with just water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

fantastic

02/02/2014
By ,
michiga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had I known what a great job this machine would do, Ii would have bought one a long time ago. It really deep cleaned my carpets, brought up embedded dirt and dog hair I didnt even know was there from my thick plush carpet. I used it on bedroom carpet that was more than 25 years old, it looks like new. The brushes bring the nap back up. My whole house looks great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great cleaner

12/30/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have rented the rug doctor for maybe 15 years, and always liked the results. Once these cleaners became commercially available, it was a no brainer to have my own. At first glance, the Bissel appears similar to the Rug Doctor. What makes it different is the rotating brushes similar to a vacuum, and the ability to clean forwards and backwards. I cannot say definitively if one cleans better than the other, but the Bissel's ability to clean backwards AND forwards makes all the difference here. This carpet cleaner is well designed, well made, easy to use, and works really well. All the parts are simple and sturdy, and I expect it to last 10 years or more. The cost was well worth it to me, and I am happy to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Heavy Duty

04/02/2013
By ,
Selinsgrove, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine is heavy duty and is heavy and awkward but I knew what I was getting when I got it and it is no more awkward than then rentals that I was paying such big dollars to rent was. It did have a cracked head which was not the fault of shipping but had been packed that way. Bissell said they would send another one out right away. I'll wait and see if they do. In the mean time duck tape held it for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Love it and so easy to use.

01/16/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love clean carpets. I always have at least two dogs and a few cats. My daughters are teenagers, so with all of them, my carpets can get soiled quickly. This Bissell machine is the best cleaner I have owned! My carpet looks new again and it is a beige color. I hesitated spending g so much on it, but after figuring out costs to hire a professional or rent a machine, it pays for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Easy to use

09/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleaner is easy to use and has great tank capacity.It leaves the floors looking great and I have white carpet with 3 dogs.The instruction booklet and warranty card were not in my box,but customer service was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Good choice

12/25/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I learned about this model while research Rug Doctor units online...and am so glad as this unit performs much better then any rug doctor I ever rented. Uses less water & cleaner than the RD unit, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Holds a lot of water and cleans forever.

12/17/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. The tank holds a lot of water and I can clean forever without having to refill or empty. The cord is extremely long and I use this on my hard floors with a water rinse and my carpets. I have six kids and five dogs and the floors always look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Deserving of the vast number of 5-star ratings.

08/08/2013
By ,
Lakeville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selected this product after seeing all the 5-star reviews which were right-on. I like the portability of the clean & dirty water containers without dripping water, and they are a breeze to wash out. I do a whole large room without a refill and am impressed with the amount of dirt it picks up. Also,
the fold-down handle makes for easy storage in my coat closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Best!

08/12/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome carpet cleaner. We had the Pro Heat model by Bissell but this is way better. The cleaning power is far better than we expected. It is easy to use and easy to clean up. This should be the only carpet cleaner that anyone every buys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Bissell Pro

11/21/2013
By ,
Balto., Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this machine once. Our carpets are cream
off white so any stains would be from common traffic
in family room and from our two cats.
It did a very good job using the Bissell cleaners.
The machine was easy to setup and maneuver.
The Carpet dried really well.
I would recommend this machine based on first impression
And reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

very good machine

04/06/2013
By ,
fresno ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next