Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine is designed to clean better and dry faster than the leading rental cleaners. The rotating DirtLifter PowerBrushes provide more dirt-removing power to help remove tough spots and stains. The Green Machine carpet cleaner features a long-reach hose and a six inch tough-stain tool to make cleaning stairs and other hard to reach areas easy and less strenuous. The deep cleaning carpet cleaners included flow indicator monitors water and solution levels and lets you know when it's time to check the tanks. The large capacity tanks give you more time between refills. The Green Machine carpet cleaner also features a handle that adjusts to any height for easy maneuverability and folds for convenient storage. Perfect for homes with children, high traffic or multiple pets, this Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine can tackle any carpet job.
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%55 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Awesome! Amazing!

05/22/2013
By ,
Selah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is just simply amazing!!! I so love my new toy! It pulled 15 years worth of dirt and pet dander, etc out of the carpet in 3 or 4 passes and made the carpet 5 times lighter then it was. Yes it is a little bulky and it won't quite reach all the way to the edges of the walls, however the hose attachment works great for that (the hose attachment did use more cleaning solution) and it left the carpet just as dry as the machine itself. The cleaner also pulled sand/grit/rocks out of the carpet from who knows where (I vacuum the carpet on a daily basis) and it pulled out dog hair from a bloodhound that died almost 3 years ago (since she died I have cleaned the carpet with a hoover cleaner at least 3 times). In the attached picture you can see on the left the edge where the cleaner did not get and the clean streak in the middle of the floor with the dog laying on the edge of it. (The carpets were dry at this time and had been vacuumed 2 times). Since then I have used the hose/attachment and cleaned up the edges and they look just as clean as the rest of the carpet. I love this cleaner, the attachments, and the products you use with them. It was also easy to figure out how to use, and clean up at the end of using it. My husband even described this cleaner as amazing (he is very picky person on appliances was very very very skeptical). I used the Bissell professional 2x cleaner and it worked great and did not smell "flowery" or artificial at all. When I vacuumed the carpet after it was dry (about 2 hours) the vacuum pulled up tons more hair and grit that the cleaner pulled up. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleaner and highly recommend it! Anyone who has pets, kids or old carpet needs this cleaner - it is well worth the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great Machine

08/05/2014
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is truly amazing. It sucks stuff out of the carpet we could not even see. Two tips: First, use about HALF the cleaning solution they tell you to use. When you see how much it costs you will realize how much money Bissell makes off this stuff. The instructions say to use 2 caps in the tank, we used one after the first day and it cleaned just as well with less soap residue left in the carpet. Second, if you really want your carpet clean, you need to do a rinse after the cleaning. We found that filling the tank with hot water alone and going over the whole carpet again removed the soap residue and pulled more dirt and lint out of the carpet. The wand for cleaning the stairs works pretty well also but takes a lot of hand pressure to work right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Product cleans great

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item has many reviews, all I really wanted to add, was the error listed on Wal-Mart.com, it says this item has a 1 year warranty, but it actually has a 5 year limited warranty. I called Bissell customer service and they confirmed that it indeed has a 5 year warranty whether it is bought directly from them or from any certified reseller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best I've used, period!

08/19/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little sceptical paying $400 for a carpet cleaner for my home but while my dog is house trained, he still get sick occassionally and can't always control it. I've owned two smaller consumer type cleaners that never really removed all of the stain. My dogs most recent bout with intestinal issues left several large, and very dark stains that nothing would do much more than smear around. I had to wait a week for this cleaner to arrive so the stains were well set in. A few minutes later and the only way to tell there was ever any stains there was because that area is now much cleaner than the rest of the carpet. A real plus for me is that you can fill the clean water tank, add cleaner, and just use it until its used up, you don't have to empty it after each use. All I do is turn it on, clean the mess, and empty/clean the dirty water collector. So far...money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Awesome machine for the money!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have learned that by spending a few extra dollars to buy commercial strength equipment, we save money in the long run! Commercial strength equipment last longer and works better. The Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3 is well worth the investment. We live in the woods and a lot of dirt is tracked in by us and our dog. This shampooer was easy to use, left carpet almost dry, and did a wonderful job cleaning! Our basement carpet is a very light color and we thought it had been ruined by a flood and a cat that went into renal failure who began urinating all over the floor. Not wanting to go through the hassle of trying to move a pool table, we decided to try to clean it instead. The carpet is now back to it's beautiful natural color, absent of stains, and smells fresh and brand new! We read that this machine may be a little hard to maneuver. My back was broke in 3 places and my better half has partial paralysis in one leg and neither of us had any trouble maneuvering the machine. We also cleaned 3 sofas and a chair, returning them all to look almost like new! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great purchase for a pet owner

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had rented PetSmart machine twice. I was thinking about hiring a carpet cleaning company. Then I thought to myself is it feasible to keep renting carpet cleaning machines with two canines. The choices were to buy a carpet cleaner or remove the carpet, so I decided to buy the carpet cleaner. After much research, I decided upon the Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. It comes fully assembled. It is user friendly. The power cord is nice and long. It only takes a minute to discard dirty water. I can clean one great room before needing to discard and refill. The carpet dries quickly. It really cleans the stains and dirt out of the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

great product great price

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we left town for a week and a half and put a gate at the bottom of the stairs so that the dog would not be able to get to the carpeted area upstairs.
the pet sitter did not realize that our dog was somehow bypassing the gate and getting upstairs anyway.
when we came back the carpet was a mess. for a week it was left as is. this bissell product cleaned like a professional would have. it was worth the investment. i wish i had discovered it sooner. and the price was less expensive thant the bissel website. imagine that.
always look to walmart for the best products at the best prices !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best Thing Going-Get It!

01/29/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually rent a Rug Doctor and saw Walmart had them for sale. My intent was to purchase one, but bought Big Green after reading the reviews. Works fantastic! Had a spot where I foolisly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeeks. I've cleaned that carpet 3-4 times with the Rug Doctor, thought it was there to stay. Two passes with Big Green and it was gone!
Shorter pile carpet was almost dry when I finished cleaning, plush pile was only slighly damp-dried completely within 4 hours. Big tanks. Fewer trips to fill/dump than Rug Doctor.
Get the premium Bissel solution. It has a protectant. Got a new dog and she had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could soak it up. Never went into the carpet.
We have light carpet, 2 Collies (lots of hair). Picked up (or left in easy to pick up little piles of hair) stuff Rug Doctor just plain missed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Muscle Required

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner definitely extracted the dirt from my very soiled carpet. I am very pleased with the results.
The only drawback to the machine is that it is heavy, especially once the tank is filled with water, making it difficult to manipulate. It requires a lot of muscle to use. I wish that there were a canister carpet cleaner available, of the same cleaning caliber as the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine.
I would also like to see a more in depth "How to use this machine" video from Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great machine

08/29/2014
By ,
Greensburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big green carpet cleaner is excellent after using machine my carpets looked. Like new again. Very well made, easier to use, carpets dried very quickly. Love this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best carpet cleaner I've ever used!!!!!

08/14/2014
By ,
tiffin, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is, by far, the best carpet shampooer I have ever used!!! We have 3 dogs, 2 of our 4 children still live with us, along with our 1 year old granddaughter. Our carpets see traffic. I have had other brands that were not cheap, but this cleaner actually cleaned the carpets as it is supposed to. Removed set in stains. Leaves the carpet dryer than any others. It is expensive, but we'll worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

this product works as good as it claims

08/11/2014
By ,
PLAINSBORO,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first time buying a Bissell product and it lived up to its reputation as being a well made machine its not as light as some but its not real heavey ,it came all put together use it for the first time I was impress on how much dirt it pulled out of my carpet the heat from the motor dried the carpet in no time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Works well

08/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well, but very expensive
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Good

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It didn't get up all the spots that was in my daughters rug. I think that was because they recommend that you use 2 cap fulls but I think that it needed more than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Did not work!

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Followed directions EXACTLY...even used Bissell carpet cleaner.
Left streaks and more dirt than when I started.
I had to hire a professional steam cleaning service to clean up the mess that Big Green left.
My carpets weren't even that dirty!!!
Hand attachment didn't work at all on the stairs.
Call a professional service and save yourself money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Buy the Big Green Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3....

04/08/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a cleaning machine that really does the job, then this is the one. I could not wait to use it and I certainly was not disappointed. I have friends that have them and they advised me to get the Big Green Machine. Although it is quite expensive, I decided to get one that I knew would work well, than take a chance, pay less, and be disappointed. I have used the Rug Doctor many times, but this machine sucks up the water used for cleaning better than the Rug Doctor ever did. It is easy to fill and put together for use. Get one...you will not be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Real Deal!!!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other so-called carpet shampooers that failed miserably, to include the infamous Rug Doctor. But this Green Deep Cleansing Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3 is the BOMB! Everyone ought to buy one. Truly the expense will be cut in half and outweigh the need for Professional Carpet Cleaning Services. All one has to do is follow the instructions and it's ON and POP'N!!! Great Job BISSELL! You got this one RIGHT! NOW, don't over-promise by attempting to upgrade it for failure! I've used previous versions from Bissell that fell flat! But this one you got RIGHT!!! Congratulations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

i should have got one years ago.

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great outstanding product. should have got one years ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Very Impressive

06/11/2013
By ,
Stacy, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have rented carpet cleaners, owned our own and used commercial cleaning services. The Big Green Machine easily out-performed them all. In addition to the tremendous cleaning power of the basic unit, the included house and attachment work great on carpeted steps and upholsery. I doubt we'll ever need another unit or service to keep our carpets beautiful... and we have 3 dogs and 6 grandkids to keep up with. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great machine

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this machine instead of hiring professionals. Can not believe how easy it was to operate and how well of a job it did. Very, very easy to operate. I cleaned my whole house by myself with no problems. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next