Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine is designed to clean better and dry faster than the leading rental cleaners. The rotating DirtLifter PowerBrushes provide more dirt-removing power to help remove tough spots and stains. The Green Machine carpet cleaner features a long-reach hose and a six inch tough-stain tool to make cleaning stairs and other hard to reach areas easy and less strenuous. The deep cleaning carpet cleaners included flow indicator monitors water and solution levels and lets you know when it's time to check the tanks. The large capacity tanks give you more time between refills. The Green Machine carpet cleaner also features a handle that adjusts to any height for easy maneuverability and folds for convenient storage. Perfect for homes with children, high traffic or multiple pets, this Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine can tackle any carpet job.
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%45 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Awesome! Amazing!

05/22/2013
By ,
Selah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is just simply amazing!!! I so love my new toy! It pulled 15 years worth of dirt and pet dander, etc out of the carpet in 3 or 4 passes and made the carpet 5 times lighter then it was. Yes it is a little bulky and it won't quite reach all the way to the edges of the walls, however the hose attachment works great for that (the hose attachment did use more cleaning solution) and it left the carpet just as dry as the machine itself. The cleaner also pulled sand/grit/rocks out of the carpet from who knows where (I vacuum the carpet on a daily basis) and it pulled out dog hair from a bloodhound that died almost 3 years ago (since she died I have cleaned the carpet with a hoover cleaner at least 3 times). In the attached picture you can see on the left the edge where the cleaner did not get and the clean streak in the middle of the floor with the dog laying on the edge of it. (The carpets were dry at this time and had been vacuumed 2 times). Since then I have used the hose/attachment and cleaned up the edges and they look just as clean as the rest of the carpet. I love this cleaner, the attachments, and the products you use with them. It was also easy to figure out how to use, and clean up at the end of using it. My husband even described this cleaner as amazing (he is very picky person on appliances was very very very skeptical). I used the Bissell professional 2x cleaner and it worked great and did not smell "flowery" or artificial at all. When I vacuumed the carpet after it was dry (about 2 hours) the vacuum pulled up tons more hair and grit that the cleaner pulled up. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleaner and highly recommend it! Anyone who has pets, kids or old carpet needs this cleaner - it is well worth the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Product cleans great

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item has many reviews, all I really wanted to add, was the error listed on Wal-Mart.com, it says this item has a 1 year warranty, but it actually has a 5 year limited warranty. I called Bissell customer service and they confirmed that it indeed has a 5 year warranty whether it is bought directly from them or from any certified reseller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Awesome machine for the money!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have learned that by spending a few extra dollars to buy commercial strength equipment, we save money in the long run! Commercial strength equipment last longer and works better. The Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3 is well worth the investment. We live in the woods and a lot of dirt is tracked in by us and our dog. This shampooer was easy to use, left carpet almost dry, and did a wonderful job cleaning! Our basement carpet is a very light color and we thought it had been ruined by a flood and a cat that went into renal failure who began urinating all over the floor. Not wanting to go through the hassle of trying to move a pool table, we decided to try to clean it instead. The carpet is now back to it's beautiful natural color, absent of stains, and smells fresh and brand new! We read that this machine may be a little hard to maneuver. My back was broke in 3 places and my better half has partial paralysis in one leg and neither of us had any trouble maneuvering the machine. We also cleaned 3 sofas and a chair, returning them all to look almost like new! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great purchase for a pet owner

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had rented PetSmart machine twice. I was thinking about hiring a carpet cleaning company. Then I thought to myself is it feasible to keep renting carpet cleaning machines with two canines. The choices were to buy a carpet cleaner or remove the carpet, so I decided to buy the carpet cleaner. After much research, I decided upon the Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. It comes fully assembled. It is user friendly. The power cord is nice and long. It only takes a minute to discard dirty water. I can clean one great room before needing to discard and refill. The carpet dries quickly. It really cleans the stains and dirt out of the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best Thing Going-Get It!

01/29/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually rent a Rug Doctor and saw Walmart had them for sale. My intent was to purchase one, but bought Big Green after reading the reviews. Works fantastic! Had a spot where I foolisly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeeks. I've cleaned that carpet 3-4 times with the Rug Doctor, thought it was there to stay. Two passes with Big Green and it was gone!
Shorter pile carpet was almost dry when I finished cleaning, plush pile was only slighly damp-dried completely within 4 hours. Big tanks. Fewer trips to fill/dump than Rug Doctor.
Get the premium Bissel solution. It has a protectant. Got a new dog and she had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could soak it up. Never went into the carpet.
We have light carpet, 2 Collies (lots of hair). Picked up (or left in easy to pick up little piles of hair) stuff Rug Doctor just plain missed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Real Deal!!!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other so-called carpet shampooers that failed miserably, to include the infamous Rug Doctor. But this Green Deep Cleansing Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3 is the BOMB! Everyone ought to buy one. Truly the expense will be cut in half and outweigh the need for Professional Carpet Cleaning Services. All one has to do is follow the instructions and it's ON and POP'N!!! Great Job BISSELL! You got this one RIGHT! NOW, don't over-promise by attempting to upgrade it for failure! I've used previous versions from Bissell that fell flat! But this one you got RIGHT!!! Congratulations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Did not work!

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Followed directions EXACTLY...even used Bissell carpet cleaner.
Left streaks and more dirt than when I started.
I had to hire a professional steam cleaning service to clean up the mess that Big Green left.
My carpets weren't even that dirty!!!
Hand attachment didn't work at all on the stairs.
Call a professional service and save yourself money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great machine

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this machine instead of hiring professionals. Can not believe how easy it was to operate and how well of a job it did. Very, very easy to operate. I cleaned my whole house by myself with no problems. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Excellent product

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had rented a big green cleaner a couple of times in the past and had been very impressed with the results so I decided to take the plunge and purchase my own. It works very, very well. We have 4 kids, 3 cats and 2 dogs so it does get a work out, but my carpets always look very clean. I strongly recommend this cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Lots of use and it never quits amazing!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Big Green gets so much use...we use it to clean our 4 houses and it just never stops working and amazes everyone who uses it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great machine, very good value

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to work for a professional carpet cleaning company, but decided to do my carpets, instead of hiring someone. I researched various different machines, and this Bissell had excellent reviews everywhere I looked. I have used it twice, at two different places, and the machine did an outstanding job both times. Both carpets I cleaned are fairly heavily trafficked, as dogs and kids live in both locations. This Bissell pulled up several spots and caked in dirt that I didn't think it would. I am confident that these carpets could not have been cleaned more effectively if I had hired a cleaning service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great Carpet Cleaner for Carpeted Whole House

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a son with severe epilepsy so my whole house is totally carpeted since he falls down with seizures often. I need to have a good carpet cleaning machine. For years I used machines made by Royal but these are no longer made and the last cleaner I purchased was the Bissell ProX cleaning machine. This was a disaster for me. The clean water container was far too small and it had to be filled about 20 times to clean my large family room. Worse yet, something happened to it after only two times using it to clean the whole house which took forever and it refused to hold a vacuum. Fortunately I had an extended warranty on it and I got back all the money that I paid for it. So after much research I bought the Big Green Machine. I have just finished cleaning my whole house. This machine is so much better there is no comparison. It is like trying to compare a bicycle to a Ferrari. Where do you begin? To start, the clean water container is so much larger and so is the dirty water container. The design is wonderful. Everything fits together like it was designed by somebody who had cleaned carpets for a living. It is a big machine and I was worried that it would be too heavy for me as a senior citizen and a female. Well, even full of water, it is balanced so that it moves with a minimum of effort and I did not have any trouble using it. My house is all on one level so I do not have to carry it up or down any stairs however. It left the carpets quite dry and very clean, much better than any other carpet cleaner that I have owned. It only took me two days to finish the job. I am extremely pleased with this machine and think that it will last for a very long time. It certainly looks to be quite sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best machine I have ever used

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't waste your money on anything else. picks up more dirt and is easy to use. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Buy the Big Green Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3....

04/08/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a cleaning machine that really does the job, then this is the one. I could not wait to use it and I certainly was not disappointed. I have friends that have them and they advised me to get the Big Green Machine. Although it is quite expensive, I decided to get one that I knew would work well, than take a chance, pay less, and be disappointed. I have used the Rug Doctor many times, but this machine sucks up the water used for cleaning better than the Rug Doctor ever did. It is easy to fill and put together for use. Get one...you will not be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Love this machine!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaned all my stains and could not believe the nasty water. This thing is fabulous! Cleaned my microfiber sofas with the hand tool and now I want to clean everything! Carpets were dry in a couple hours. I love pulling it out whenever we have a spill. Kinda fun to use. It did come with a small bottle of the cleaning solition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

If you want your carpets clean, use this machine!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the rental version of this machine: Pawsitively Clean and loved it. Your carpet is almost completely dry after using it because the suction is that strong. So, instead of putting money into a rental, I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Like it

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a light color rug with pets, did one pass down the center of a throw rug and could not believe it. The vac is powerful enough to lift sand out of the carpet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Very Impressive

06/11/2013
By ,
Stacy, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have rented carpet cleaners, owned our own and used commercial cleaning services. The Big Green Machine easily out-performed them all. In addition to the tremendous cleaning power of the basic unit, the included house and attachment work great on carpeted steps and upholsery. I doubt we'll ever need another unit or service to keep our carpets beautiful... and we have 3 dogs and 6 grandkids to keep up with. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3
06/25/2013
By ,
Wilmington nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey but amazing when it comes to cleaning. I never used the rug doctor so I can't compare it to that but as to other bissells and small hoovers this works so much better. Recommend going to pet smart and renting it first to make sure you like it. This version works better than the rental but it gives you an idea of how well it cleans. I clean my carpets once a month due to two young boys, a puppy and husband who is an active outdoors man. Cleans wonderfully and I have clear water when I rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best carpet cleaner hands down!

06/25/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been going through upright cleaners every two years. Although this is double the price, we hope it will last much longer. We have white carpeting and this thoroughly cleans with just water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next