Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Bissell Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine is designed to clean better and dry faster than the leading rental cleaners. The rotating DirtLifter PowerBrushes provide more dirt-removing power to help remove tough spots and stains. The Green Machine carpet cleaner features a long-reach hose and a six inch tough-stain tool to make cleaning stairs and other hard to reach areas easy and less strenuous. The deep cleaning carpet cleaners included flow indicator monitors water and solution levels and lets you know when it's time to check the tanks. The large capacity tanks give you more time between refills. The Green Machine carpet cleaner also features a handle that adjusts to any height for easy maneuverability and folds for convenient storage. Perfect for homes with children, high traffic or multiple pets, this Bissell Big Green 86T3 Deep Cleaning Machine can tackle any carpet job.
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(338 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%126 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

As good as described!

09/04/2014
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The other reviewers are right. With just one swipe of the Big Green on my carpeting, my somewhat (I thought) dingy carpet -- two cats, one dog who has had vomiting issues lately -- was restored to its original cream color, almost as if it were brand new.
I never liked having professional cleaners come in for the carpeting because the front door stay opens, my dog will run away any chance he gets, the cleaner will have to go into the room where I locked the cats so I'd have to catch them and move them elsewhere. And sometimes, after paying for the carpeting to be professionally cleaned, the carpet looked about the same as it did before the cleaner arrived. It ended up paying $100+ for nothing.
Renting the Rug Doctor was a hassle (renting it, getting it in and out of my car, etc.), and time would be ticking till I had to return the machine or pay for another rental day.
Walmart's discount ($90 less than the amount Bissell and its authorized stores sell the Big Green on their Web sites! [at the time of this posting]) made buying the Big Green worthwhile.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Powerful

09/13/2014
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is so powerful that I don't think you could get more suction without pulling out your carpet. This machine gives professional results- the best for your buck hands down. You won't believe how clean your carpets can get. Spend the extra money and buy this machine, you won't be disappointed.
Take a look at the comparison video on You Tube against a Rug Doctor to see real results.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Awesome! Amazing!

05/22/2013
By ,
Selah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is just simply amazing!!! I so love my new toy! It pulled 15 years worth of dirt and pet dander, etc out of the carpet in 3 or 4 passes and made the carpet 5 times lighter then it was. Yes it is a little bulky and it won't quite reach all the way to the edges of the walls, however the hose attachment works great for that (the hose attachment did use more cleaning solution) and it left the carpet just as dry as the machine itself. The cleaner also pulled sand/grit/rocks out of the carpet from who knows where (I vacuum the carpet on a daily basis) and it pulled out dog hair from a bloodhound that died almost 3 years ago (since she died I have cleaned the carpet with a hoover cleaner at least 3 times). In the attached picture you can see on the left the edge where the cleaner did not get and the clean streak in the middle of the floor with the dog laying on the edge of it. (The carpets were dry at this time and had been vacuumed 2 times). Since then I have used the hose/attachment and cleaned up the edges and they look just as clean as the rest of the carpet. I love this cleaner, the attachments, and the products you use with them. It was also easy to figure out how to use, and clean up at the end of using it. My husband even described this cleaner as amazing (he is very picky person on appliances was very very very skeptical). I used the Bissell professional 2x cleaner and it worked great and did not smell "flowery" or artificial at all. When I vacuumed the carpet after it was dry (about 2 hours) the vacuum pulled up tons more hair and grit that the cleaner pulled up. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleaner and highly recommend it! Anyone who has pets, kids or old carpet needs this cleaner - it is well worth the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

How did I live without this thing?

03/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is incredible. So glad I followed the advice given in so many of the reviews here. I considered the Rug Doctor, but read that some had compared the 2 and this one has much quicker drying time. I can attest that the carpet does dry pretty quickly. I also like the fact that this machine cleans going both forward and backward. If I can one small con it is that it does not heat the water. Yes, you can put hot water in it, but it doesn't remain hot for very long. That said, I have zero regrets buying this. It has saved me quite a bit from having to repeatedly pay others to come in and clean. If you are considering buying a carpet cleaner, while this one may be more costly than others you might be considered, I can promise you will not regret the purchase. It is 10 times better than those others and well worth the investment.I also take some comfort in them creating a reliable product due to the fact they have backed it by a 5 year warranty. Not too many other there willing to do that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Big Green Clean puts Stanley Steam to Shame!!!

09/26/2014
By ,
Peoria,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just moved into a new home. The carpets needed to be replaced. I knew this after having a professional cleaning company out. The carpets did look better but not great. I got online and saw this BGCM product and the reviews and decided to give it a try. Since I have 5 dogs I had nothing to loose even if I had to buy a new carpets for all the rooms. After setting this unit up and going over the carpet a few times. The soil came out and left no marks where it was easy to spot before. The carpet looked 95% newer then when I had the carpet cleaners out the week before. I was Shocked! I want to use this machine for my other house as well now. Rug Doctors similar units can't keep up with BGCM unit. Rug DR. you can only pull them. BGCM you can push forward and backwards getting double penetration on your floors. Walmart sells this unit for the best price around. Thanks for carrying this product at such a great price Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Great Machine

08/05/2014
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is truly amazing. It sucks stuff out of the carpet we could not even see. Two tips: First, use about HALF the cleaning solution they tell you to use. When you see how much it costs you will realize how much money Bissell makes off this stuff. The instructions say to use 2 caps in the tank, we used one after the first day and it cleaned just as well with less soap residue left in the carpet. Second, if you really want your carpet clean, you need to do a rinse after the cleaning. We found that filling the tank with hot water alone and going over the whole carpet again removed the soap residue and pulled more dirt and lint out of the carpet. The wand for cleaning the stairs works pretty well also but takes a lot of hand pressure to work right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Love it

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Is easy to use and light enough to carry 3 flight of stairs. I cleaned a small carpet office with this machine, and it did a great job for the amount of stain and dirt that was on the carpet . If you have to do more than one pass on the same spot, and have half the room left to clean, you may have to refill the clean water tank, but that's not a big deal. You can also use your own carpet cleaning solution, it may work better than the one that comes with the machine. Great little guy for the money, thinking of buying a second one for my cleaning business, great for small rooms and spot cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Works wonderfully!

09/12/2014
By ,
Azusa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a significant amount of carpeting, just shell out the extra money for this machine, it will be well worth the expense. I upgraded to this from the Proheat model (upgraded from some other household version). While the smaller ones can be "ok", they always left more water on the carpet than I though they should, and filling those tanks after a 9x9 section gets old really fast and slows down the whole process. This machine moves quite a bit of water, suctions it out very well, and the big tanks really speed up the whole process. I followed the suggestion several others made about using only half the detergent recommended, and it did the best job I'd ever seen on the carpet. 5 year warranty.
The only real cons are that it is a bit heavy, but not too bad pushing back and forth. Nothing extends out the front to sneak in a little ways under furniture, but given the weight, would just be something that got broke. They provide a hose and hand tool for that though. And... there is still no "speed up cause I'm bored and tired button!" ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Product cleans great

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item has many reviews, all I really wanted to add, was the error listed on Wal-Mart.com, it says this item has a 1 year warranty, but it actually has a 5 year limited warranty. I called Bissell customer service and they confirmed that it indeed has a 5 year warranty whether it is bought directly from them or from any certified reseller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

does a fantastic job!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we had an older model bissell proheat that just wore out, and needed to upgrade; we chose this one. WHAT AN AMAZING DIFFERENCE! The carpet is damp at best after 2 passes with this machine, not to mention that it has removed odors and stains from fostering dogs. The size and ease of use in both tanks is amazing, and the handle does collapse for storage and transport. Great investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best I've used, period!

08/19/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little sceptical paying $400 for a carpet cleaner for my home but while my dog is house trained, he still get sick occassionally and can't always control it. I've owned two smaller consumer type cleaners that never really removed all of the stain. My dogs most recent bout with intestinal issues left several large, and very dark stains that nothing would do much more than smear around. I had to wait a week for this cleaner to arrive so the stains were well set in. A few minutes later and the only way to tell there was ever any stains there was because that area is now much cleaner than the rest of the carpet. A real plus for me is that you can fill the clean water tank, add cleaner, and just use it until its used up, you don't have to empty it after each use. All I do is turn it on, clean the mess, and empty/clean the dirty water collector. So far...money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Big green scrubbing machine

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Big Green scrubbing machine works absolutely great. I wish I would have bought one years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

The Big Green Machine

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have researched every machine out there. Had the cheap ones that you just throw away after a few years as well. This Big Green machine it a tough, industrial version for sure. A bit heavy but I don't mind. The water tank is so much bigger than standard tanks so I can get thru many rooms before changing it out. That alone is time saver. I would highly recommend this machine.
LC
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Better than Rug Doctor

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed by this carpet cleaner. It does a better job than renting or having a professional cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

excellent

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampooer. A little heavy but works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Very Disappointed

03/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3 online, as it was not available in the stores near me. After receiving the item and opening the box, which obviously looked as if it had been opened before and re-taped closed, I found the hose was broken. The way the hose was packaged in the box there was NO way it could have gotten broken during shipping. Either it was packaged broken or someone had this shampooer prior to me. Also, the bottle of carpet shampoo was missing that was suppose to be in the shampooer compartment. Called Bissell for a replacement hose to be sent, however they were worthless to talk too. Had to return the item to the store as instructed. When you pay over $400 for a carpet shampooer, you expect to receive a NEW carpet shampooer in a box that has not been previously opened by someone!!
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Broken when received.

05/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken when received.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

great investment

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it numerous times on multiple carpets. It has performed wonderfully, better than the rentals of my past.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

Best Thing Going-Get It!

01/29/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually rent a Rug Doctor and saw Walmart had them for sale. My intent was to purchase one, but bought Big Green after reading the reviews. Works fantastic! Had a spot where I foolisly sprayed WD-40 on my study chair to get rid of the squeeks. I've cleaned that carpet 3-4 times with the Rug Doctor, thought it was there to stay. Two passes with Big Green and it was gone!
Shorter pile carpet was almost dry when I finished cleaning, plush pile was only slighly damp-dried completely within 4 hours. Big tanks. Fewer trips to fill/dump than Rug Doctor.
Get the premium Bissel solution. It has a protectant. Got a new dog and she had an accident. It sat on top of the carpet until I could soak it up. Never went into the carpet.
We have light carpet, 2 Collies (lots of hair). Picked up (or left in easy to pick up little piles of hair) stuff Rug Doctor just plain missed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine Carpet Cleaner, 86T3

BIG green machine

04/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's definitely big....and heavy and noisy. I used this once so far and it did do a good job. The floor pretty much completely dried in a few hours. I am happy with my purchase so far. Other than being heavy and noisy it does do a good job cleaning the carpet, which is what I needed having a house with pets and a toddler.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next