Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Bissell Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

The unique Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum captures dirt and other debris using internal "ribs" that are incorporated into the easy-empty dirt cup. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the Bissell Upright Vacuum Cleaner to work more effectively, longer. The automatic cord rewind eliminates time and effort from your cleaning process. Instead of unwinding a power cord before plugging the Bissell Upright Vacuum Cleaner in, you simply pull it out to the desired length, plug in and get started. When you're finished cleaning, you can rewind the cord of this Bissell rewind vacuum with the push of a button, instead of struggling to neatly wrap the cord. This Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum is recommended for carpets and comes with a multi-layer filter and 1-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Good Product, good value

11/27/2012
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this vacuum on another store's website, but walmart had it at a better price. Its not heavy, easy to use and turn, not too loud. It has a 3 year manufacturer's warranty, even though Walmart only lists it as having a 1 year manufacturer's warranty - so be aware of that before you purchase extended coverage from Walmart.
Overall I like this vacuum. The attachments are very helpful, and it was easy to put together. Good product, good value for the price. It works well on carpet floors, but I have lowered the setting and used it on hard floors too with good results. It's bagless, and the dirt cup will need to be emptied often, because it's kind of small. It was easy to empty though...I haven't had any problems with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Nice Vacuum!

02/06/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this vacuum once since I bought it. But it seems to be a good vacuum. The amps on the vacuum is 12 and it cleans the carpet well! I can tell a difference between a Bissell Vacuum and other brands that I have purchased.
Pros about the vacuum, it has a light, it is not loud, it has a rewind for the cord to go in, it has tools and attachments with it, which do come in handy for steps and stairs or hard to reach areas. It does have a 3 year year warranty with it, so I did not buy the additional extra coverage on the vacuum that is offered before checkout, no need to. It is also a pretty color!
Cons about the vacuum, it is heavy, and you do have to clean it after every use as it is a bagless vacuum.
In the end, I would recommend the vacuum or another Bissell Vacuum, as it seems like Bissell is one of the better brands to purchase, otherwise you will be buying a new vacuum every 3 years or so, because things are made so cheaply these days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Returned it within 2 months

05/11/2014
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lost its power and started making a weird noise!
I only used it for 2 months and it started going bad.
I live in a small apartment where I only vacuum the living room and bedroom!
When I was retuning it someone else approach to me and told me they had one too and went out within 4 months (lasted longer than mine) and they couldn't return it no more because they only give you 3 months, that was a lost for them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

works wonderfully

03/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only Con, It Is Heavy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

great deal

03/03/2014
By ,
New Holland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older bissell sweeper. This one works so well and picks up so much more powerfully that it picked up some carpet fresh that had been put onto the carpet a couple times of vacuuming before. I love the washable filter, too. I do recommend this for someone who does not want to spend a fortune on a vacuum. I consider it well worth the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Pretty Good!!!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work the heck out of this vacuum. The power n suction is powerful. Picks up great. Assemble was easy. No issues yet. The only complaint I have is the cord winder don't wind that great, needs a lil help. I just wish the flexible HOz was longer. Great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

My first Bissell Vacuum

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems so far. I did not realize my carpets were that dirty. Had to empty the container after two rooms. Only problem if you do not pull the cord all the way out it gets extremely hot.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Good product

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last model I had lasted me 4/5 years. Good vacuum good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Does a fine job.

03/24/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I needed a new vacuum, I asked my housekeeper what she liked. Having used many brands, I knew she would have a preference. She said to buy a Bissell. I chose this one and she says it does a great job. I am very satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9

Bissell Vacuum Cleaner

01/07/2014
By ,
Philly, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Vacuum Cleaner for my daughter for Christmas also she needed it for her pets to take up pet hair. Her old one is broken. She says it is just what she needed, she was very pleased with it partly because it is bagless also good for pet hair. Keep up the good work guys at Walmart and God Bless!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9
02/18/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY strong suction, rewind function on cord works fairly well--overall, for the price this is a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bissell Rewind PowerHelix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 84G9
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5