Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXT 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

The NEXT 16" Lil' Gem Girls' Bike offers a great way for your child to learn to ride. It features a sturdy frame, padded handle bar and comes with training wheels to help your child learn to ride. It has a double-guard chain guard and coaster brakes for safety. Assembly is easy, so you can get them out riding in no time. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.448 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%22 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Spend $20 more and get a better bike!

03/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this bike for our daughter for Easter and just tried to assemble it. Decals were put on poorly and there were scratches on the frame. The right pedal went on easily, and we did everything we could and COULD NOT get the left pedal on. Ended up taking it apart & bringing it and the NEXT bike we had gotten for our son directly back to the store. Going to Toys R Us tomorrow...the day before Easter...to get quality replacements!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 2 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Terrible experience on arrival

05/20/2013
By ,
Chubbuck, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered online, then I looked at the reviews and other customers started that the box arrived damaged and the body of the bike had scratches and I was like, "oh oh," hoping mine don't arrive that way, sadly it did and I was very disappointed. As a former employee, I expect the best from Walmart, so I had to exchange it for a bike in store, my daughter wanted the same one, and luckily it was there. A great bike, but terrible the way it arrived!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

For the money not bad at all...looks beautiful.

05/29/2013
By ,
los angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all let me say I once bought a Walmart bike for my older daughter and took it back because it was just too heavy. Usually the less expensive bikes are. I ended up returning it getting her an aluminum one at a bike shop, but it was $275.
My younger one has outgrown the trike. She is picky about things, and i did not want to spend a lot incase it did not work out. She told me she wanted Purple/pink so my choices were limited. My concern again was the weight. I went to Walmart, and to my surprise this bike is fairly lite. Much more so that the Huffy that I normally go for. For $49 it was worth a shot. Plus it was already put together. Got it home and she loves it. Now about the quality. As long as it keeps together till she learns to ride that will be fine. I think we all know when we go cheap we take that chance. It looks like it will. I was not looking for a Lexus here, just an Escort.
If u have a picky daughter who likes purple (who doesn't) then I think this would be a good first bike. Oh yes my daughter is 4, about 41 inches tall. Once she learns to ride and looks like she will keep it up, I will spring for a nicer bike.
Oh yes...giving negative reviews on a bike when its damaged in shipping I think is a bit off base, but to each his own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink
05/03/2013
By ,
Waynesboro , PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was all scratched up and took way to long to arrive. The other bike was here within 2 days and this one took a lot longer. Only had it couple hours and the chain guard broke.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 5 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink
12/18/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike arrived slightly damaged as it wasn't well packed. there are dents in the frame but we weighed this up and decided not to return especially as its so close to Christmas - don't need the hassle! figure that after its been thrown on the ground a few times after the stabilisers come off no one will notice anyhow!
Good looking bike and well priced
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 6 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Great bike for learning

05/29/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two of these for my girls ages 3 1/2 and 4 due to they have outgrown their first 10" bikes and have mastered pedaling and riding a regular bike with training wheels. Delivery was extremely fast with it on my porch with only 2 days from ordering and also free which was a bonus but when I opened the boxes which were not damaged at all I was surprised that both of the bikes were very scratched up all over and looked like they were ridden and well used. The decals on the one were all mashed up and tires and training wheels were dirty on both of them. They were also mostly assembled which was nice except the assembly instructions were written as if you needed to put everything together from every nut, bolt and screw but after reading through and found the place that assembly was left off it was a breeze to assemble. I did not return the bikes because they were very functional and are going to be used at our camp so knowing they would more than likely take a beating and look just the same after a day or so and also they will surely grow out of them by next year we just cleaned them up and straightened the decals and let the girls ride. They are great bikes for the price and will definitely be great for them to learn to ride without training wheels but I do know better for their next bikes to definitely spend a little more to get better quality with less damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

DO NOT BUY!!! Not kidding.

06/20/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I shoulda listened to other reviews, but it looked so good online... 1) The packaging was TERRIBLE! The carton arrived WITH THE HUB OF THE WHEEL POKING THROUGH THE BOX. A lot of little screws were loose, too, and rattling throughout the box. That probably accounted for the 2) deep scratches on the bike parts. Very scratched up. 3) The product itself was apparently poorly made: the paint or enamel was "bunched" (I can't think of another word) and bubbled. We didn't even bother putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

good deal, needs better shipping

05/08/2013
By ,
massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Box was delivered about two days ahead of schedule, but looked like it was dragged behind a horse for miles. Reflector was broken, but all else was fine. decent bike for the money overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Good bike for the money

09/09/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a decent priced bike for my daughter to learn to ride on and I found it with this bike. It was easy to put together and works great. The bike arrived in about 3 days after ordering. The box was a little banged up but the bike was okay. The directions were a little sketchy on how to attach the handle bars but I figured it out on my own. Other than that I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink
09/07/2013
By ,
seymour, Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this bike online and when i went to put it together it was missing the seat clamp and the bolts to put on the training wheels!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Good bike, the paints an issue

08/30/2013
By ,
Springfield, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks nice. Only issue I had was the paint on the training wheels flaked off when you tighten the bolts on them. Other than that its a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink
09/07/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great for the price. My daughter loves her new bike!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

GREAT

09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS GOOD FOR GIRL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink
09/04/2013
By ,
Savannah Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good beginners bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Sad case for a bike

04/20/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this bike for my 5year old niece for her birthday. Horrible, horrible, horrible. Could not get thisbike fit up to save my life. Do not buy. Really hard to fit up. Gonna return and get my money back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

wonderful bike at a great value!

08/26/2013
By ,
carbondale,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes! This bike is beautiful and was very easy to assemble. The colors are rich and our preschooler loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Missing screw for training wheel

06/03/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just like other reviewers said, not all parts were included in the box. Very frustrating when you buy this for your daughter's birthday, put it together, and then end up at Walmart at 9:00 at night with a half assembled bike. Walmart had to take the part off of the floor sample to give to us, so our daughter would have a bike for her birthday the next morning. I would have never bought this bike, based on other reviews, but my daughter insisted this was the bike she had to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Need Better Packaging

06/10/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the bike arrived there were holes in the box from the wheel screws. Also the white seat with flowers had some small cuts on it. I used super glue to close them up.
I think Walmart should have better packaging so the seat doesn't get damaged. Luckily, the wheel screws and wheels were fine.
Other than that, the bike looks and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink
07/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had no problems. great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for 16" NEXT Lil' Gem Girls' Bike, Pink

Good enough for the price

05/27/2013
By ,
Valencia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this bike last week and got free shipping. When it showed up there was scratched paint and peeling stickers. If you don't mind the lack of care put into boxing/shipping then this would be a good bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next