Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

The NEXT 16" boys' bike offers a terrific way for your child to learn to ride. This bike for boys features a sturdy frame, padded handle bar and comes with training wheels to help your child learn to ride. The 16" bike has a double-guard chain guard and coaster brakes for safety. Assembly is easy, so you can get them out riding in no time. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 16-inch boys' bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%35 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Great bike for a 2 year old

11/14/2012
By ,
Montgomery,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great-nephew is tall for his age and he can't comfortably fit into rides for his age. Walmart offered this great bike at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Poor factory quality control

05/19/2013
By ,
Troy, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tube where the handle bars connect was damage prior to the factory assembly and the bike was still packed and shipped. The cross bar is also dented on the left side just aft of the weld point to the fore mentioned tube. The weld at this point is also suspect as the painted over dross fell away during shipping. And the rear reflector was broken during shipping. Customer asembly out of the box was simple; took less than 15 min including tool hunting and clean-up. Really did not expect the quality issues. I wonder what else will show up when the birthday arrives 6/10?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Parts missing

06/20/2013
By ,
new york city
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box had a large hole and the seat was missing the tool to hold it in place. I paid 25 to have someone replace the piece and will never order a bike on line again . Second issueis Its not easy to put together and needed a few tools I don't normally use like a clamp bolt for the handle bars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Not a good investment

04/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike for my grandson's 7th birthday March 2013. It looked really great, but as far as performance and durability its horrible. The pedals that screw on fell off. And the handle bar isn't put together right. All in all the quality is low, now it sits in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Missing part and broken part

03/28/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The set came in pretty quickly but there was a pedal missing. It cannot be assembled and used.
Also the cover above the chain was broken, maybe from the shipping.
I was excited at first finding the bike but quite disappointed after recieving it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 6 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

great bike

05/15/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is turing 4 and was ready for his first big boy bike. He was already riding his 12" bike without training wheels. This is just a little too tall for him. He can barely reach the ground with the seat in its lowest position. He is about 42" tall. The bike is sturdy and good quality. Didn't take my husband too long to put together. The only reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars is because the description said for ages 4-8. We really should have gone with a 14" bike. And not sure why, but the bikes don't come with kickstands anymore and I wish they did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

frame is not long enough!

10/25/2012
By ,
bayou vista, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son's feet barely touch the ground while sitting. His knees touch the handlebars while peddling. Bad design! The frame needs to be a couple inches longer. My son is cramped on this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red
10/22/2012
By ,
Colonial Heights,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is fine for the money, how-ever I had to return it as half of the parts were missing. Couldn't even put it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Wouldn't bother!

05/31/2013
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this bike for my son. First of all, the bike arrived with some damage, but for the price we paid it wasn't worth returning. Secondly, some of the plastic pieces meant to protect it during shipping were almost impossible to remove. Finally, after assembling the bike, we have found that the training wheels do not allow the rear wheel to touch the ground very well - when he pedals, the back wheel just barely grazes the ground and the bike doesn't move.
Unfortunately, it looks like we will be returning the bike to the store after all!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Excellent bike 16" to 20"

06/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missing instructions but overall is perfect. price - product is a perfect reasonable deal!.
I have only found hard to mount the pedals because of the wrench too large to fit between the pedal handle and the pedal. but it went well at the end. :)
Again put better instructions, I'm not new but someone could not find easy to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red
04/30/2013
By ,
Boston, Ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bicycle came very quickly. Easy to assemble and he was riding it within 30 minutes. All I had to do was air up the tires. The only bad thing about the product is whoever packaged it scratched it first and then covered it up with the packing material. Its a kids bike so I'm not going to return it. Otherwise I would definately recommend the bike. After all the kids grow so fast. Why spend twice as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Hard time paddling

04/18/2013
By ,
Gadsden AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My sons has a hard time paddling this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 13 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Missing Parts

06/24/2013
By ,
Broooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this as a birthday gift. Arrived on time. However, upon trying to put it together it was missing nuts and the bolts supplied was bent and used. I had to go to local bike shop to acquire missing parts. Found it easier to replace parts than to mail package back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Excellent bike

11/13/2012
By ,
CNMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping and just as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red
11/14/2012
By ,
Mount Pleasant, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't put it together yet, got it for my grandson for Christmas...But for the price and the size, for a 5 year old, I think it was a good buy...I ordered it online and was able to pick it up at my local WalMart store. the reason I didn't give it a 5 star is that I haven't put it together yet or see my grandson ride it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-6points
Review 16 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red
06/18/2013
By ,
bamberg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his birthday. He loves it! It is very well built and very nice looking. My only complaint is no kick stand and the chain guard is a little thin. Over all a very nice bike for the value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Great bike for a beginner

05/20/2013
By ,
Franklin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much faster to get bike delivered at home than to have it sent for pick up at store. It was a birthday gift for my son who turned 4 and he absolutely loves it! Great bike for a beginner, excellent value and very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Great Bike - Needs Better Packaging

06/10/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box had holes in it from the wheel screws. The bike needs better packaging.
After it was put together it looked and rode great. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Great Bike

06/25/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great bike for the price. I brought it as a gift for my 5yr old nephew and he just loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for NEXT 16" Rocket Boys' Bike, Red

Boys bike

05/19/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little Nephew just loved it! I bought it on the internet shipped very fast. By brother took it to the local Walmart and they put it together in a flash !!!!! Really happy about the purchase and service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next