Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AKAI Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

AKAI Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Take your karaoke skills to the next level with the Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine. With 7" TFT screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record, it's a digital karaoke machine just like the pros use. This deluxe model Akai Karaoke with USB Playback and Vocal Record features a front load CD+G player, ample 7" color TFT screen, video output for a TV connection and a line-in function for MP3/iPhone playback. Don't have the perfect voice? The Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine features A.V.C. (Auto Voice Control) and Echo Control for pitch-perfect, controlled singing. The built-in speakers deliver big sound in a sleek, attractive player, and there's a USB port for recording and playback. This digital karaoke machine does it all — imagine how your next get together with the Akai KS800. Perfect for house parties and family game night, the Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System with 7" TFT, USB Playback and Vocal Record is a great value in home entertainment!
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Nice

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Party starter!!

08/03/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my daughter's sweet sixteen/going away party. Almost everyone that attended the party sung at least one song. This made everyone feel comfortable and we had an awesome time. I thought about renting a karaoke machine, but it was the same price to rent as my purchase. I wanted to have the opportunity to have another karaoke party, so I decided to purchase this product. I am so happy that I purchased the karaoke machine. Only one thing, with your purchase, purchase the music too. None of the Walmart's I went to had any karaoke cd's. So, when you order the karaoke machine get the music you want. I was lucky enough to find music at a record store. (Not many choices)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Looked good in the box

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my father in-law and was hugely disappointed. Took the system out of the box and set it all up and it would not turn on! what a let down. If my father in-law had not insisted we try another I would have just returned it and moved on to a different product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record
11/09/2012
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made. Front loader has to be opened by your finger. It opens and closes too slowly. Cannot use headphones with this product. Mike jacks are in the back of the unit for some reason. Can't use wireless mikes. Looks nice but would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

screen is very tiny- you need a screen

08/11/2013
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound of the system is good. You need a screen to project the words on. We had to turn off the light in the room when we projected the words on a screen - then we could not see the movement of the person doing karaoke - that is half of the fun. The screen that comes on it is too tiny. I bought it to use at a family reunion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Good value Akai Karaoke Machine

08/01/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice look, easy operation, good name (brand), very up to date with USB socket etc. Good sound too!
Light weight but my suggestion to Akai is to add some weight to beef up the base area as machine is top heavy & awkward. An added weighted, perhaps flared base would much improve the awkward weight distribution it now has.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

buzzes when you plug the video into a larger TV.

12/09/2012
By ,
radcliff, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am working with the compnay POC who is trying to get a remedy through the engineers. If it cannot reslove, I will bring it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

karaoke system

11/21/2013
By ,
Bayard, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more happier with this item! Packaging was great and I received it promptly! Been having a blast with my daughter on this. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record
07/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great machine for the kids. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a second microphone. But, for the price, it was good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Sound is good on this machine but.....

01/29/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall sound of this system is good and the controls are easy to manipulate. My only concern was that 2 of my cd's would not play and yet they play on other machines. The cd-g player is in the front and loads vertically instead of horizontally which is sort of unusual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Good product for the price

11/22/2013
By ,
Middletown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Product good

11/18/2012
By ,
Santa Rosa,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product but have not received the warranty information
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5