Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AKAI Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

AKAI Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Take your karaoke skills to the next level with the Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine. With 7" TFT screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record, it's a digital karaoke machine just like the pros use. This deluxe model Akai Karaoke with USB Playback and Vocal Record features a front load CD+G player, ample 7" color TFT screen, video output for a TV connection and a line-in function for MP3/iPhone playback. Don't have the perfect voice? The Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine features A.V.C. (Auto Voice Control) and Echo Control for pitch-perfect, controlled singing. The built-in speakers deliver big sound in a sleek, attractive player, and there's a USB port for recording and playback. This digital karaoke machine does it all — imagine how your next get together with the Akai KS800. Perfect for house parties and family game night, the Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System with 7" TFT, USB Playback and Vocal Record is a great value in home entertainment!
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%19 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Nice

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Party starter!!

08/03/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my daughter's sweet sixteen/going away party. Almost everyone that attended the party sung at least one song. This made everyone feel comfortable and we had an awesome time. I thought about renting a karaoke machine, but it was the same price to rent as my purchase. I wanted to have the opportunity to have another karaoke party, so I decided to purchase this product. I am so happy that I purchased the karaoke machine. Only one thing, with your purchase, purchase the music too. None of the Walmart's I went to had any karaoke cd's. So, when you order the karaoke machine get the music you want. I was lucky enough to find music at a record store. (Not many choices)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

I didn't sing my heart out!

01/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my first karaoke machine and I was not sure what all came with the machine. When I got it I would have thought some song will come with the machine but they only gave 5 songs on a cd and now I have to buy the music :/ The screen is very small I have to use my machine on the TV that is the best feature on this machine.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Good time

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this unit for grand daughter. The unit has good sound quality and works well with Karoke CDs. The unit came with the cord to attach an iPod which the unit works well with. We are pleased with this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Sound

01/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did not like the fact that the Music sound goes away after you start singing on the microphone, I feel like it takes away from the fun.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Excellent Intertaining System

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could use a couple of exterior speakers to improve even more
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Christmas Musical

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, it arrived with no damages. It was very simple to set up and the quality of sound was much better than expected. It provides a real-life sense of being an artist to my young daughters, and the adults had as much fun as the girls. The cord on the mic is long allowing plenty of distance from the machine and television so that you're not crammed to close to either device. Thus far, we are pleased with our cnoice and would recommend it to anyone seeking a karaoke machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Spend your money elsewhere

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is pricey for what you get. It looks much nicer in the photo, the screen is tiny and the machine itself is quite small as well, the microphone is poor quality and works half the time. I wish I would've spend a small amount more at costco for a much nicer machine.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

great product

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything positive about this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Great Machine

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing about this machine I would like to change is that it needs a remote to work the machine while on the other end of the mic.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Lets get this party started right......

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not have the capability to karaoke any cd...only the one provided or you can purchase others else where. An annoying echo, but otherwise will get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record
11/09/2012
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made. Front loader has to be opened by your finger. It opens and closes too slowly. Cannot use headphones with this product. Mike jacks are in the back of the unit for some reason. Can't use wireless mikes. Looks nice but would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

screen is very tiny- you need a screen

08/11/2013
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound of the system is good. You need a screen to project the words on. We had to turn off the light in the room when we projected the words on a screen - then we could not see the movement of the person doing karaoke - that is half of the fun. The screen that comes on it is too tiny. I bought it to use at a family reunion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

I'm pleased with it and only wish...

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pleased with the equipment and only wish the viewing screen were larger. Overall, it's a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Good value Akai Karaoke Machine

08/01/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice look, easy operation, good name (brand), very up to date with USB socket etc. Good sound too!
Light weight but my suggestion to Akai is to add some weight to beef up the base area as machine is top heavy & awkward. An added weighted, perhaps flared base would much improve the awkward weight distribution it now has.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Looked good in the box

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my father in-law and was hugely disappointed. Took the system out of the box and set it all up and it would not turn on! what a let down. If my father in-law had not insisted we try another I would have just returned it and moved on to a different product.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record
07/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great machine for the kids. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a second microphone. But, for the price, it was good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

buzzes when you plug the video into a larger TV.

12/09/2012
By ,
radcliff, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am working with the compnay POC who is trying to get a remedy through the engineers. If it cannot reslove, I will bring it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Good

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Akai KS800 Front Load Karaoke System Machine with 7" TFT Screen, USB Playback and Vocal Record

Sound is good on this machine but.....

01/29/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall sound of this system is good and the controls are easy to manipulate. My only concern was that 2 of my cd's would not play and yet they play on other machines. The cd-g player is in the front and loads vertically instead of horizontally which is sort of unusual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next