Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation47%7 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Great for Grandma's House!

02/12/2013
By ,
Pasadena, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother bought this to keep at her house for when my daughter goes to visit. My daughter loves it! And it's a lot more comfortable than the one that I inherited from a friend so I think I might buy one of these to keep at our house, too. We haven't had any issues with it thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 2 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Bad quality

07/06/2013
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bouncer is very cute in person and wasn't difficult to put together. The music is pretty nice and of good sound quality. The problem is when you turn on the vibrate feature. It not only vibrates the seat, but it also vibrates (rattles) the push buttons on the device which makes a very loud horrible plastic on plastic rattling sound which is terrible! We returned this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 3 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Not worth the money

07/08/2013
By ,
Charleston,SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reasons I was not pleased with this product were the following. This bouncer was purchased so we could have a second boucer for our twin girls. The vibrated feature on this doesn't work well & makes a rattle sound. After washing this on delicate cycle the first time, the material was already starting to wear. We've now washed it about three times & have had it going on 4mths. The only pros to this product is that it was cute. I wouldn't not recc this product to anyone. I would instead recc the bouncer we used with your son & are re-using with our twin girls. It is the Precious Planet bouncer by Fisher Price. It is four yrs old, had been washed several times & is holding up just fine.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Super cute and great price!!!!

08/15/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was undecided to buy this cute bouncer after reading some of the reviews. I decided to go for it because, I knew returning items was easy. My daughter loves to sit with the vibration and music playing. The best part is it takes AA batteries, most bouncers take C batteries. I bought rechargeable AA batteries, and no problems keeping up with the battery uptake. This is super cute and girly. So happy I ordered it for my little princess!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Not great

06/30/2013
By ,
Boaz, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was very cute for a girl that's why I picked it but I hate the buttons and it quits vibrating after a while and the buttons get pushed easily wish I still had my sons much better
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Terrible

05/22/2013
By ,
Grandville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money the vibrator feature stopped working the first day i used it! very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

awful

05/03/2013
By ,
kokomo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i orderd this bouncer, TWICE, and in both bouncers the vibration did not wrk. don't waste your time or your money....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer
02/28/2013
By ,
indianapolis, in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought new batteries for it and the vibrate stopped working the next day. It only work every once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Worth every penny

08/31/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In stores I see most bouncers seem to be $60+ I didn't want to spend that much if they're only good a few months. I saw this one and figured I couldn't beat the price plus it's too cute. My only issue with it is the music lol, she has her own 'lullabies' that I wish I could put on there instead but that's just me being picky.
Also I wish it had a preemie insert. Luckily I got head supports at my baby shower. The one that comes with the bouncer, I can't imagine it actually supports a baby's head. However, my baby's head is way to tiny for me to even try to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

Very disapointed, TWICE!!!

07/04/2013
By ,
Sugar Hill, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this chair as a gift for my baby shower and since I've been crazy about the little monkey my whole pregnancy I could not wait to get home to put it together all to find that the monkey does not come with the ballerina tutu as it shows on pictures and the bar where the toys go could not be attached because the attaching part was backwards! So I returned it and got another one of the same and to my surprise this one did not go together at all! What a waste of time, ended up getting the Bunny Rocking one and my baby loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/13/2012
By ,
Gretna, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to find this bouncer at first. Then we took it home, put it together with brand new batteries, and it DIED on the second day! UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEVER will I purchase from this company again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-24points
Review 12 for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer

great for anyone baby

03/05/2013
By ,
jersey village, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves this bouncer..the first 3 weeks after i brought her home thats all she did was sit and sleep in her bouncer.. she does NOT like to be still for every long so it has be perfect for when im cleaning the house or when mommy wants to taking a bath..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Child of Mine Carter's Ballerina Bouncer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Durability
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5