Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

More power and more performance are just the beginning for the GE E1680W Digital Camera, 8x Optical Zoom. One of the slimmest models available in the long zoom arena, the GE 16 Megapixel Camera, Purple Power Series brings you closer to the action and object of your affection in no time at all. Live in the moment and don't miss a shot with this GE digital camera. With the GE 16 Megapixel Camera, Purple Power Series, you get high-quality still images and video recordings with features such as 720p HD Movie Recording, Face Detection Technology, Optical Image Stabilization and Blink Detection. Plus, GE 5.1-40.8mm zoom lens with 8x optical zoom, equivalent to a 28-224mm lens on an analog camera with Single AF, Multi-AF. Auto adjusting brightness, built-in flash with Auto, Red-Eye Reduction, Forced Flash, No Flash and Slow Synchro plus more features make this GE E1680W Digital Camera, 8x Optical Zoom the ideal camera.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

Was a gift for my little girl (9).

12/20/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She says she loves it so all my info is second hand. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 2 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

Great Camera Great Price

11/21/2012
By ,
Spokane, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera as a point and shoot for my wife to replace our older 8 Megapixel Camera. She loves it and has been taking tons of photos of our cats with it. (They can be tough subjects because they move quickly and don't like the idea of posing) The shutter response is good with only a slight delay between button push and photo snap. All and all I find it to be well worth the money. (Also the battery is fairly common and inexpensive unlike most rechargeable cameras)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 3 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom
10/29/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the purple color! This camera provides good quality pictures. Very easy to upload photos onto the computer. I am very happy with this purchase. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 4 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

Best Ever

11/23/2012
By ,
Jamaica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this will be cool. Works great so far and I'm well please :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 5 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

Very good beginner camera.

12/07/2012
By ,
Danville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted at least an 8x capability, plus the computer download program. I also like the design of the camera. It is a thinner model than my previous camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 6 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom
01/07/2013
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 10 year old daughter loved the color and all of its features, but it wouldn't hold a charge. I bought it for her 1-day school trip to NY and she called me to tell me that she didn't get to take alot of pictures because the battery went out. When she returned home I charged it until the light went out. She used it the next day to take pictures of her pets. She only took 10 pictures before the battery was empty again. We are returning this camera for one that uses AA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

great for beginner.

01/26/2013
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice camera, when I bought it I didn't read that it was a ion lithion battery. I would rather just have normal batteries rather than having to recharge all the time but other than that the camera is nice, bought it for my daughter. The battery deal is just whatever you like best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

One of the better lower-priced cameras

01/29/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We're using this with first through sixth grade kids in our after-school program, teaching the basics of digital photography. Out of four different models, this is the kid's camera of choice. It's fairly easy to use and puts out fairly good quality pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

good camera for teen

01/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a pretty good camera. takes good close up and distance photos and the motion sensor is great. the only but important down fall is the flash. i think with the other specs being pretty good they left out a little when it came to the flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom

Perfect

01/27/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great point and shoot camera, lots of features, nice 3" lcd screen, super easy to use, very good looking camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE Purple Power Series E1680W Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 8x Optical Zoom
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5