Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yamaha Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Yamaha Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Your little guy will zip all around the yard as he takes off on his outdoor adventure. The Yamaha Grizzly Battery-Powered Ride-On features a Realtree camouflage body, rugged MegaTredz tires and realistic cargo racks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation57%34 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

The best

08/06/2014
By ,
Gilroy, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very impressed, and so happy with this product! Our 3 year old son just loves to to pieces. We had purchased a 6 volt car for him for Christmas, it was awful, it barley moved, and the battery didn't even last an hour. After the first use it wouldn't even hold a charge for 10 minutes. So after returning it we were vey picky about what one to buy after that. We have been looking and comparing for months and finally decided on this. And it really was worth it. He wants to ride it everyday. And even loves giving rides to our neighbors kids. 24 volt is perfect. Not only that but the battery lasts 3 days or more of daily use without needing a charge And the fact that it has a high speed and a low speed is awesome. We love it. Just wish they came with rubber wheels rather than plastic which get eaten up pretty fast.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

questionable start

04/12/2013
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to trash this product.
Bought yesterday, assembled today. Plug in battery to charger and no red charge light comes on, it stays green. I figure the thing can't be 100% charged and personal voltmeter says battery is dead. Check fuse, fuse is fine. Open up plastic box holding the two 12 volt batteries together and one positive cable was never attached. I solder it and now battery works.
Plug in to quad and nothing happens. Notice inside the cavity a black wire just hanging out by itself. Figure which harness it was removed from and hot glue it back in place. Now one wheel only spins in high gear. With low gear and reverse nothing happens. Searching around in there further and find the blue/white plugs not connected at all. Reattach and finally quad seems to work.
My 4 year old's birthday is tomorrow and product out of stock all around. I had to get it working myself, but clearly product was not checked before shipping with three serious issues.
Hopefully this negative review will deter some buyers that are not mechanically inclined, since I know it would be a waste of time to complain to them.
After this disastrous start, will see longer term reliability. Has potential to be great with both rear wheels spinning, in high gear at least unlike daughters old jeep which one wheel spins. Also the camo look, metal racks, and fabric seat make the thing look awesome.
Photos attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

So much like the real Grizzly 700

01/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas this year. Just beware if you do site to store you will probably end up with a Red Grizzly. Something about the upc number's being the same. This happened to us twice! Anyhow after finally getting the right one home we have one happy little girl. Not sure how hard the assembly is. We had to purchase the display. The 4wheeler has some speed to it and we haven't found a place she couldn't take it so far. The battery seems to have a good life to it. I do wish that it had brakes and maybe rubber tires for the price. I was able to get it for 100 less then the original price so I can deal with those two issues.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Pay close attention to the reviews! Heartbroken :(

08/21/2014
By ,
La Marque, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for my sons 4th birthday in June 2014. He loved it! However, after we assembled it and charged the battery, it would not move. We double check to make sure we assembled it right. After checking the wiring (which is supposed to be connected from the factory) we had to connect some wires. My son loved it and was only able to enjoy it for 2 months, the right back tire stopped moving so it’s been sitting for 2 weeks. I’m going to return it today and my son is heartbroken, we’ve had to tell him that we are taking it to the shop.
Next time I’ll pay close attention to the reviews!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Looks great, but, stopped working after 2 months.

04/01/2014
By ,
Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My story is the same as several others. Bought this Yamaha 700 24v at Christmas, for my 5yr old. The Grizzly worked good for a couple of months, but, March 29th, after, an all night charge, my son, got it out of the garage to ride, and the Grizzly had no low gear, no reverse, and only 1 wheel spinning in high gear. This Grizzly has never seen water, mud, sand nor had it's weight limit exceeded.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ozark Al.
Same old story bought 700 Grizzly and stopped work
Posted 08/16/2014
My story is the same as above, the left motor went out it will only go forward in high gear, only the right tire turns. This is the second ride on that I bought and the motor stops working. I bought it in Enterprise Al with a warranty but now I am getting the run around. I thought they were good about backing their products but maybe not, will post if they fix the problem.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/11/2014
jblade, did you ever get the problem fixed?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

poor quality

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased power wheel last year Christmas for my 4 year old son and after about 6 months had issue with it not charging so i got a replacement charger then fuse kept blowing then shifter only would go in high gear no low gear. They sent replacements but none would work so now its unusable. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this power wheel
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

shipping practice was horible

10/20/2014
By ,
cleveland Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off the kid loves it, we've had it for two weeks. NOW THE GOOD STUFF.....There in no indication as how to connect the gearshift wires to the batteries. They are hidden inside the ATV and you have to get to them by removing the gear shift. Connect them the wrong way all u get is slow forward and fast reverse. Switch the plugs around and every thing works great. When I picked up the box, it looked like it had been through world war 3. They had it stored on the wrong end. The bottom was so smashed up crushed and ripped open that they must have used a roll of packing tape to try and keep the box closed. So much for all the markings of FRAGILE... HANDLE WITH CARE..... THIS END UP..... The back rack was dented and bent and a part attaching the rack to the quad was broken. I'm hoping that the condition of the shipping box indicates how tough this bugger will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Broke after 2 days.

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reverse and low gear stopped working after day 2. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

PERFECT for my little one

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were a little nervous when we ordered this for our 3 year old because the 'slow moving' 12 volt toys werent impressive in the past. Seeing that this was 24volt, we weren't too sure it would be better. HOWEVER when we recieved this item, it was above an beyond what we expected. It just like a real 4wheeler and pretty fast! Not dangerous fast but a good pace for children this age. Has 2 options for speed for when they are first learning to ride and maneuver it. We have found as long as you give it a good 24 hour charge, it will stay charged for weeks! My daughter really enjoyed getting this for Christmas and the price was the best! I highly recommend for your kids. I have a friend who also got this for their 2 year old son and in the slow speed, it was perfect for him. My child should be able to use this for years to come! BEST MONEY SPENT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
12/31/2012
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although this four wheeler seems to be very realistic, sad to say that it has quit working properly since our 4 year old got it on Christmas Day. One of the back wheels no longer turns and low gear and reverse have stopped working. It was going fine and stopped all of the sudden. Gonna hope the problem was just limited to this one and hopefully find another to replace it with since it's under warranty. Great looking toy ride on...but for the price, was hoping for a lot better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Broke after 1 month

04/23/2013
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ATV stopped working after a barely a month of use by my 4 year old. The battery is fully charged and only one wheel spins, rendering the ATV useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Already broken...

05/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased for my newly turned 4 year old daughter for Christmas 2013. Weren't able to use it much until the weather warmed up here in WI. After using for a month, and not that often, the high gear only works and the right tire only turns. I have read from others that this also happened to them. Curious what was done to resolve this issue... Glad I bought the warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hawaii
same problem
Posted 06/24/2014
I can't believe it! I brought this for my son for Christmas 2013 and it the exact thing happened to his! It only works in high and only 1 back tire spins. Please let me know if you were able to fix this problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Broken on day 1

12/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Son got as a Christmas present. It broke in the first 24 hours. After hours of looking on forums found that the motor or gear box is blown. Have to wait for the manufacturer to open in 5 days to try and order parts to repair. Try telling a 4 year old that they have to wait 2 weeks to ride the amazing new 4 wheeler Santa Clause bought. Miserable. We don't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Parts missing big disappointment

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't even put it together as parts are missing. One of the nylock nuts and small washer is missing from the rear axle. I am currently on hold with the manufacturer. My first call to them I was on hold for 8 minutes and then they hung up on me. I am now on hold again, caller number 4 and I have 7 more minutes to sit here and listen to their terrible music. In addition I have a very disappointed 4 year old that won't be able to ride his birthday present.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
11/17/2012
By ,
winchester,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My five year old just loves this truck. The truck has more power than expected. It goes up and down hills with ease. We have had it two weeks and are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

very poorly made

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first one broke within 1 month and second one broke within 2 weeks.
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fredericksburg VA
Desperately need power cord
Posted 08/09/2014
Have misplaced the power cord in a recent move. Cant seem to back track the process to buy parts. Battery assembly is fine, just need the power cord to charge it. Imagine a frantic broken hearted 6-year old in the back ground impatiently waiting. Please HELP
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Great ride on at a good price.

04/27/2013
By ,
Lucasville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this ride on. It works great. Only problem I had with it was getting the wheel to turn properly to both sides. It was a error I made. But the instructions could be more clear. Basically if you can not turn to one side or the other very easy then you have installed the front axle to the front wheel arms incorrectly. All you need to do is make sure the arm with the weld and the stopper is on top and the other is on the bottom when you bolt them together. It is step 1 or 2 in the manual. If you place it on top of the weld it can not turn freely and the stopper is useless. This is the part that you put under the rubber boots in the front. If you can turn freely one direction. Odds are you have the opposite side installed upside down. Easy fix. Unclear instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

For My Grandson

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson wanted a four wheeler like his daddy. We got it for him for his birthday and he helped daddy put it together. WE couldn't get off of it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
09/29/2013
By ,
Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I give this Grizzly Ride On Toy a big fat zero! I ordered it for my grandsons birthday. We unpacked it and it had clearly been returned once before. The electrical wiring was not complete as well as other things missing. I highly suggest checking any purchase like this before giving it as a gift. After reading other reviews, apparently this is also just a bad product. Please save yourself the hassle and a little one the disapointment.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

broke after 1 day

12/28/2013
By ,
north carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after 1 day of use reverse and low quit working and only one wheel turns in high. how do I get a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next