Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yamaha Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Yamaha Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Your little outdoor adventurer will enjoy "off-road" adventures with the Yamaha Grizzly Battery-Powered Ride-On. This ride-on features a Realtree camouflage body, rugged MegaTredz tires and realistic cargo racks. It has a safe maximum speed of 5 miles per hour and is designed to drive on level surfaces in your backyard or driveway.
Average Customer Rating:
3.18 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation59%23 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

questionable start

04/12/2013
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to trash this product.
Bought yesterday, assembled today. Plug in battery to charger and no red charge light comes on, it stays green. I figure the thing can't be 100% charged and personal voltmeter says battery is dead. Check fuse, fuse is fine. Open up plastic box holding the two 12 volt batteries together and one positive cable was never attached. I solder it and now battery works.
Plug in to quad and nothing happens. Notice inside the cavity a black wire just hanging out by itself. Figure which harness it was removed from and hot glue it back in place. Now one wheel only spins in high gear. With low gear and reverse nothing happens. Searching around in there further and find the blue/white plugs not connected at all. Reattach and finally quad seems to work.
My 4 year old's birthday is tomorrow and product out of stock all around. I had to get it working myself, but clearly product was not checked before shipping with three serious issues.
Hopefully this negative review will deter some buyers that are not mechanically inclined, since I know it would be a waste of time to complain to them.
After this disastrous start, will see longer term reliability. Has potential to be great with both rear wheels spinning, in high gear at least unlike daughters old jeep which one wheel spins. Also the camo look, metal racks, and fabric seat make the thing look awesome.
Photos attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

So much like the real Grizzly 700

01/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas this year. Just beware if you do site to store you will probably end up with a Red Grizzly. Something about the upc number's being the same. This happened to us twice! Anyhow after finally getting the right one home we have one happy little girl. Not sure how hard the assembly is. We had to purchase the display. The 4wheeler has some speed to it and we haven't found a place she couldn't take it so far. The battery seems to have a good life to it. I do wish that it had brakes and maybe rubber tires for the price. I was able to get it for 100 less then the original price so I can deal with those two issues.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

DID NOT KNOW BOTH BACK WHEEL WHERE SUPPOSE TO SPIN

04/06/2014
By ,
Hartville MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSON X-MAS 2012. HE LOVES IT AND RIDES IT ALL OVER THE RANCH. LAST MONTH 03-14 BATTERY WOULDN'T STAY CHARGED. I WOULD CHARGE IT UNTIL THE GREEN LIGHT CAME ON AND IT WAS FULLY CHARGED. BUT IT WILL ONLY LAST A FEW MINUTES OF RIDING BEFORE IT LOOSES POWER. IT IS KEPT IN THE BARN, SO I FIGURED MAYBE THE BATTERIES WENT BAD OVER THE 2013/2014 COLD WINTER. FUSE IS GOOD, BUT REPLACED IT WITH A NEW ONE JUST IN CASE. DIDN'T HELP. SO WENT TO WALMART IN MOUNTAIN GROVE, MO TO BUY A NEW BATTERY. THEY DIDN'T KNOW THERE WAS SUCH A BATTERY AND HAD NONE FOR SALE. SAID TO CHECK HERE TO BUY ONE. HAVEN'T FOUND IT YET BUT HAVE FOUND THIS FORUM VERY HELPFUL. I HAVE NOTICED THAT ONLY THE RIGHT REAR WHEEL IS SPINNING NOW. MAYBE A WIRE HAS COME LOOSE? HE WORE OUT THE 2 REAR WHEELS LAST SUMMER AND I BOUGHT 2 MORE FROM THE MANUFACTURE. THEY CAN ONLY GO ON ONE WAY, SO THAT CAN'T BE WHY THERE'S ONLY ONE WHEEL SPINNING. I DIDN'T NOTICE IT UNTIL TODAY, 04-05-14, SO NOT SURE HOW LONG ONLY 1 WHEEL HAS BEEN SPINNING. ANY SUGGESTIONS WOULD BE HELPFUL ON WHAT THE PROBLEM MIGHT BE. ALSO IF ANYONE KNOWS WHY BATTERY GOES DEAD SO FAST? ARE THEY ONLY GOOD FOR 1 YEAR? I STILL HAVE THE BOX AND IT SAY'S THAT THE GRIZZLY IS SUPPOSE TO GO 7MPH. I NOTICE ON HERE THAT IT SAY'S 5MPH. IS THAT A MISPRINT ON THE WEB SITE? OR WAS IT FALSE ADVERTISEMENT ON THE BOX? THANKS AGAIN FOR ANY ANWSERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Looks great, but, stopped working after 2 months.

04/01/2014
By ,
Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My story is the same as several others. Bought this Yamaha 700 24v at Christmas, for my 5yr old. The Grizzly worked good for a couple of months, but, March 29th, after, an all night charge, my son, got it out of the garage to ride, and the Grizzly had no low gear, no reverse, and only 1 wheel spinning in high gear. This Grizzly has never seen water, mud, sand nor had it's weight limit exceeded.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/11/2014
jblade, did you ever get the problem fixed?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Broken on day 1

12/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Son got as a Christmas present. It broke in the first 24 hours. After hours of looking on forums found that the motor or gear box is blown. Have to wait for the manufacturer to open in 5 days to try and order parts to repair. Try telling a 4 year old that they have to wait 2 weeks to ride the amazing new 4 wheeler Santa Clause bought. Miserable. We don't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Broke after 2 days.

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reverse and low gear stopped working after day 2. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
12/31/2012
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although this four wheeler seems to be very realistic, sad to say that it has quit working properly since our 4 year old got it on Christmas Day. One of the back wheels no longer turns and low gear and reverse have stopped working. It was going fine and stopped all of the sudden. Gonna hope the problem was just limited to this one and hopefully find another to replace it with since it's under warranty. Great looking toy ride on...but for the price, was hoping for a lot better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
11/17/2012
By ,
winchester,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My five year old just loves this truck. The truck has more power than expected. It goes up and down hills with ease. We have had it two weeks and are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Broke after 1 month

04/23/2013
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ATV stopped working after a barely a month of use by my 4 year old. The battery is fully charged and only one wheel spins, rendering the ATV useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Great ride on at a good price.

04/27/2013
By ,
Lucasville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this ride on. It works great. Only problem I had with it was getting the wheel to turn properly to both sides. It was a error I made. But the instructions could be more clear. Basically if you can not turn to one side or the other very easy then you have installed the front axle to the front wheel arms incorrectly. All you need to do is make sure the arm with the weld and the stopper is on top and the other is on the bottom when you bolt them together. It is step 1 or 2 in the manual. If you place it on top of the weld it can not turn freely and the stopper is useless. This is the part that you put under the rubber boots in the front. If you can turn freely one direction. Odds are you have the opposite side installed upside down. Easy fix. Unclear instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Very Nice!

01/07/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my seven year old son and I couldn't be happier. He is 4 feet tall and weighs 60 pounds and he will be able to use this for years to come. It was easy to assemble but it helps to have two people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Not pleased

04/10/2013
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Santa brought this to my 5 year old for Christmas last year. 3 months later, one of the rear wheels have locked up and reverse quit working like the other review. Called customer service (only open 8-5) and they advised me the motors are back ordered and will be around 4 weeks to get one to me. The screw on the top racks are rusting and this is garage kept and parked over night. We got this because it matched my Yamaha Grizzly. But for a 24 volt Ride-on, I found it slow in grass. And you cant ride it on concrete because the tires are balding already. Save your money and get a quality power wheels brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Good despite a few problems

07/30/2013
By ,
East Sparta, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 year old twins and used it about a week when the right rear motor went out. Overall it is a good built toy otherwise. The manufacturer sent the replacement motor and we were back in business for about 4 weeks. Then the motor went out AGAIN! Not real happy about this since the ATV cost around $400. The manufacturer recommended taking it back to Walmart to get a new one but Walmart is out of stock. Not happy at all about this.....it is one of 3 power wheels that we have for 3 kids and now we're one short and still have 3 weeks of summer left. I guess I will order one online and return this one to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
09/29/2013
By ,
Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I give this Grizzly Ride On Toy a big fat zero! I ordered it for my grandsons birthday. We unpacked it and it had clearly been returned once before. The electrical wiring was not complete as well as other things missing. I highly suggest checking any purchase like this before giving it as a gift. After reading other reviews, apparently this is also just a bad product. Please save yourself the hassle and a little one the disapointment.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
01/09/2013
By ,
clayton nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grizzly was easy to assemble . It's pretty fast on the pavement but not so quick on grass. We have another 12v atv and top speed wise they are the about the same . Top end speed for a 24v vehicle is about the only complaint . Price was good at 379.00 , I would not have paid 449.00 or more for it at that point you can buy a gas powered one .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo
11/28/2012
By ,
MIDDLETOWN, DELAWARE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST GOT DONE PUTTING THIS AWSOME YAMAHA GRIZZLY 24-VOLT BATTERY POWERED RIDE-ON IN CAMO TOGETHER....... EASY BREEZY!!!!!! MY GRANDSON WILL BE SOOSOOO EXCITED TO GET THIS...... AWSOME GIFT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

broken after two months

01/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SONS SECOND BIRTHDAY.....HOW MUCH CAN A TWO YEAR OLD REALLY DO TO BREAK THIS IN TWO MONTHS....I WILL SAY IT IS VERY REALISTIC LOOKING AND SUPER CUTE, BUT AFTER TWO SHORT MONTHS OF RIDING IT THE BACK TIRE WILL NO LONGER TURN....AFTER READING PREVIOUS REVEIWS I SEE THAT THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE TO ALMOST EVERYONE WHO HAS BOUGHTONE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Not Impressed

12/30/2013
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was putting the atv together on Christmas Eve for my three year old when I noticed that we were missing parts and some of the parts that we did have were the wrong size. For example, two of the nuts that attach the wheels to the axle were the wrong size. Even the wrench that comes with the atv was the wrong size. I had to grab a wrench out of my toolbox to fasten everything together. We are definitely returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

Thank Goodness for a return policy

01/02/2014
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old for Christmas. It ran fine for about 2 days, then the problems began. It wouldn't keep a charge and the one of the rear wheels stopped working completely. For the amount of money I paid, needless to say, I was pretty upset. Thanks goodness I was able to return with a full refund.
I do not recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Camo

awesome 4 wheeler!

04/28/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves this. he is a lil bigger than other six year olds height wise and he fits this perfect with room to spare. the battery lasts longer than we expected and was half charged when we got it. the assembly was super easy and took all of maybe 20 minutes. we love this thing! seems pretty heavy duty compared to other power wheels we have purchased! He is hard on toys and this thing is already holding up better than others as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next