Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yamaha Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Yamaha Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

The Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On gives children the thrill and opportunity of driving their own vehicle. This rechargeable battery ride-on toy offers up to four hours of fun between charges, and travels a safe but satisfying five miles an hour. The rugged ride features a flashy design and sturdy MegaTredz tires to keep all four wheels on the ground. This classic, cherry-red Yamaha ride-on has two speeds for riders who want to kick it up a notch. It also reverses, enabling drivers to maneuver in and out of tight spots. With a weight capacity of 130 pounds, most children won't grow out of this ride for years, making it worth every penny. Invest in years of fun with this Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On.
Average Customer Rating:
2.867 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Great Christmas Gift for small 5 year old boy

12/29/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and 19 yr old son put this together without any issues. The battery charged as promised and all parts were shipped in first try. The ATV is beautiful and looks like a mini real thing. This one actually goes 3 and 6 mph. It was cold and wet on the first day out and with my grandson being lightweight, the ATV did get stuck in the muddy grass a lot and did not want to take on the many hills and other terraine in our large yard. To test my theory, that it was a weight issue and not an ATV issue, my daughters boyfriend who weights 130 got on it and it went up the hills and through the muddy cold grass fine... so we hope that in the Spring or Summer, when it is warmer and the grass is thicker the grandson can test it in a little more on the challanging courses our large lot can offer him. We are very pleased with this purchase, it also came a lot faster than expected... we had to hide this monster for a few more days than expected, before Christmas, which was a huge challange in of itself I gave 4 stars only because it does require someone heavier to really make the tires work on rougher terrain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

5th Birthday for son, early returns are great.

03/08/2013
By ,
Seacoast, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a 24 Volt ATV Ride-On for my son and Power Wheels does not have one. The quad is 95% assembled right out of the box. Front and Rear Tires, Rear Axle, Handlebars, are all that are required for assembly. In my case the 24v battery was charged right out of the box and all I had to do was plug it in. I was disappointed in how well the decals were put on at the factory (many were wrinkled) but with one phone call a new package of decals was shipped to me from the manufacturer with some info off my receipt. It has not been used much to this point but if it holds up well I will be even more pleased. If not, the customer service seems to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 3 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red
01/18/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size and speed for my 9yr old son with autism. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Very Pleased!

12/27/2012
By ,
Boyertown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our three year old son for Christmas. We bought our 8 year old the real deal and figured our youngest needed one too! This has exceeded all my expectations!!!! It took my husband and I about 15 minutes to put together and about 10 hours to fully charge. The look on his face Christmas morning was priceless! I was worried because we had gotten about an inch and a half of snow the night before and I wasn't sure if he would be able to ride it right away? He jumped right on and plowed through it :) it has since been through mud, gravel, up and down hills and even in sand!!! It is a good speed too. He is able to keep up with my 8 year old! My only complaint with it is you have to unscrew the seat to get to the battery! Hoping it keeps exceeding my expectations in the future!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Great Value at the online price!

02/07/2013
By ,
Prescott Valley, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually procrastinated buying my daughters Christmas present this year! It was about five days before Christmas and I had looked at this Four Wheeler in the store, but was still on the fence. I checked online and the price was $180.00 less than the in store price. I was very worried that it would not arrive in time, but took the chance. It was guaranteed to arrive on or before December 24th! It arrived on December 22!! Christmas was a great success. The four wheeler operates perfectly and is everything it was advertised to be. the product is great and my daughter was thrilled. (Even if it was made in China) THank you Walmart for the wonderful quick service and for the great product. If there was one complaint that I could think of, it would be that the decals are not the greatest, but as far as function, the four wheeler is great. My daughter has rode it to death and so far we have had NO issues!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Don't bother

12/27/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were so excited to see a great Christmas sale price for such a big ride-on. Cost us so much more in time! My husband spent two hours putting this together then charged the battery. We went to try it out before setting it out for our son to find Christmas morning and it would not run. Completely dead. My husband tried messing with the wires and still nothing. We returned it and will be buying a Power Wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

broken

03/05/2013
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this product for my 3 and 5 year old after having to replace the Dune Racer powerwheel. got it all put together and battery charged only to find that it would not run.. i look in battery area and find a cord not plugged into anything.. i plug it in and it still does not work.. look under shifter and found the two plugs were not connected all the way. after fixing those problems it worked but the battery is not that great. combined weight for my kids is 75 pounds and this could not pull them up a slight slant in yard. Also found bracket blocking plugs off was broken. going to be exchanging for another one tomorrow with the hopes that it works right.. this is my 2nd powerwheel to not work from walmart. kind of leery of getting another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Returning as soon as possible

12/27/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put the vehicle together Wednesday since I saw bad reviews.Iwas going to wait til the weekend. Everything was going fine until it was time to put the handle bar on. There is an object portruding out of the hole where the handle bar is to go in. I called the number in the instruction manual and the lady had me take a picture. She first said it was the worng bar then she emailed me again and said to use a screwdriver to pull the object out and then there will be a hole. I think I will just retuen it because there are more bad reviews than good ones and I dont have money t waste. Very disappointed with this purchase. My son was so excited to get this gift and now i have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

good power BUT not put together very well

01/02/2013
By ,
alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this 4-wheeler for my 4 yr old son from Santa. We had to get 3 different ones because they were broken in shipping. Once we received a 4-wheeler that was not broken, it actually has good power for my son, and even the neighborhood kids up to 11 yrs old. We have not abused it, just riding in the front yard; however, it is not put together very well...lightning stripes are not put on very straight and already peeling off after 3 days of riding...a clip that holds the rear tire on has already broken and we had to rig something to keep the tire on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Made a big hit

12/27/2012
By ,
Cinnamonson NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quad is huge. My eight year old had outgrown her other one. this was a big step up. Can hold up to 139lbs has 2 - 12v batteries in series to make 24volts. Everything looks quality. Nice padded seats, real metal springs, the only thing I worry about is the shifter... Looks like a breaking point if slammed on quickly. She loves it. My other power wheel lasted me thru 2 kids and ten years... I hope I get half that life out of this. Has an LED power meter built into it to see the charge left. A nice added feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Junk

03/28/2013
By ,
New mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only does it barely move, the pedal stopped working and the battery doesn't hold a charge. I can't believe I threw away $300 when I bought this! SAVE YOUR MONEY, buy a real one!
It's been sitting in my shed unused for a year now- cuz it doesn't work :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

warehouse or shipping problems

01/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for christmas and was not able to give it to her !!!!
the box arrived on time , but there was no battery left in it the box was all torn up and taped back , the gear shifter was broken off, the seat was broken!!!!!!!! i am waiting for the manufacturer to send me replacment part to see if it even runs
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red
01/01/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Battery Powered Ride On Red was a good idea, but the shipping was terrible. Everything was broken. Had to run to the store and exchange for one in the store. This makes me not want to order on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red
12/23/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 3 for my 3 grandkids - FedEx delivered all three. 2 broken - the other one would not run.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Yamaha Grizzly 24-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On, Red

Buy at store not on line

12/25/2012
By ,
cassel, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poorly packaged bought two both broken. One none repaireable and returning it is a pain.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points