Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

The Double Power TD-1010 with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC plays most popular video, music and photo formats. Download and read thousands of books using your Android 4.0 Tablet PC, (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System with the included eBook reader. Wi-Fi connectivity of this Dual Core Tablet PC allows for easy, on-the-go web access and downloads. Additional features of this Android 4.0 Tablet PC, (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System include a 1.6GHz Cortex A9 Dual Core processor, 1GB DDR3 of system memory and 8GB on-board storage memory and 1024 x 600 resolution. Your Double Power TD-1010 with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC also features a back 2MP webcam and front 0.3MP webcam, up to 32GB additional memory via microSD card slot, and 1080p HD video playback. Your Android 4.0 Tablet PC lets you read email, surf the web, read eBooks, view photos, play games, listen to music and watch videos.
Average Customer Rating:
3.607 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
76
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation74%189 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
76
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Disappointed

12/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was disappointed by this tablet after hyping myself up over all the good reviews it’d had. I received it yesterday 12/5 and right out of the box the speakers did not work. It only has sound with a pair of headphones plugged in. I read one other review on here with the same experience and just my luck my speakers didn’t work either. I did not have any problems with the charger as stated in another negative review, however I was not a fan of the pin style charger and lack of any USB charging capabilities. If I were going to be the primary user of this tablet the charger would probably hold up, but it did not look durable enough to hold up to my 13 year old son’s abuse. The screen resolution was fair but not near as bright and crisp as my Samsung tablet. I did use the tablet a few hours and had no problems connecting it to my wifi, surfing the web or downloading apps & games from the Google play store. I have now returned the Double Power tablet to Wal-Mart and decided to spend a little more for the Nexus 7. I’d rather spend more now for a nicer, dependable tablet then reorder this cheaper one only to have it go out just months down the road and need to replace it. If you do take a chance on this tablet I would defiantly recommend the extra $15 2yr protection plan. It seems with the Double Power tablet it is luck of the draw, you may or may not get a steal of a deal. Defiantly no quality control on these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 42 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Great Little Tablet

12/07/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet after comparing many for prices and features. It performs excellent thanks to the dual core processor. I've loaded a lot of tech apps which I use every day. This tablet plays netflix flawlessly , works great as a management system for remote Desktop of Servers. Can't say anything bad about it and the price was super @139.88
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 43 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Amazing tablet for the price.

12/07/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start off by saying that I was hoping to buy a Nexus 10 tablet in a few months for myself but when I saw this tablet and the specs I couldn't resist. A previous reviewer mentioned a Quadrant score of about 3300. I've been getting scores closer to 4000! I'm shocked! I attached a screen shot (by pressing vol. down and power at the same time). Not even my Galaxy Nexus comes close to that. One thing I was curious about was the type of GPU used and its a Mali-400. They're not bad at all. Definitely not the newest but its no slouch. It will let you play even the latest 3d games fairly smooth. That combined with the Dual core 1.6 processor and 1GB of RAM its really a power house! I've been playing Beach Buggy Blitz and its incredibly smooth and detailed on such a big screen. Really very fun! Everything else works perfectly on this tablet so far...youtube, web surfing, and the camera is only ok. Its ok with me...I'm not planning on taking pictures with it. I haven't tried video chatting yet.
This tablet is google certified(which not many cheap tablets are) so it has the Google Play store already installed. That's a huge plus! I can install all of my purchased games on this without a problem! I've downloaded at least 20 apps and I'm not even close to running out of space...just make sure you move your apps to the sd so it doesn't take too much space in the 504 mb of internal storage. Also even though it says you get 8gb of storage mine shows a total space of 5.81 for the NAND flash. Again i'm completely ok with that since I can also add a micro SD card for even more storage.
So far I haven't had any problems with it and i've been playing with it for about a week. Its very slim, the screen is incredibly responsive and the battery lasts a good 5 or 6 hours. Yes the screen doesn't have the highest resolution, nor does it have a good camera, and the body (specially the back) feels cheap. Even then I highly recommend this tablet! Its incredibly slim, runs fast and smooth, and you will not be disappointed with what you get for the price you pay.
I don't know much about Double Power. I know their products are made in China but the company is based of Ontario,California. I had never heard of them before but if they update their tablets to newer Android versions then I will only be happier. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 44 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Freezes all the time.

11/28/2012
By ,
Waterbury, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit had trouble accessing my home wi-fi so I installed a new router and it then connected.
However the unit only works for a few minutes then freezes. Both on-line and in local mode.
Plan to return it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 45 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Does what i need it for well.

12/01/2012
By ,
donegal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for surfing the web.movies for the kids when in the car.seems durable as my 4 year old plays with it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 46 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Very good product for the price

12/03/2012
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Makes me want to get one for myself. The camera isn't that great but I expected that upon purchase based on the tech info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 47 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Great Lil' Tablet

01/03/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 8 yr. old who wanted an ipad for xmas. I found this instead:) It's an android just like my smartphone so I figured she would be able to download apps, etc like she does on my phone. Perfect, she loves it!! she controls it very easily. We had no problems with it except finding a screen protector & case considering DOPO doesnt have a brand of their own. I finally found a case at office depot by m.edge that fits 10" tablets for $34.99..It fits perfectly. (Walmart also sells this brand but only in stores.)I couldnt find a universal screen protector that lined up with the camera so I went with a samsung galaxy tab 2 10.1" custom cutted it and it fits great, can't tell it wasnt made for this tablet! Camera is only 2 megapixel with NO flash:(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 48 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Awsome for anyone

12/30/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 10 inch tablet was a great success for my 14 and 10 year old for Christmas. They love how big it is. Using Google Play is very good, easy to install games and more. My kids use it for many games and Pandora streaming music. When on WIFI they watch YouTube and more. Micro card allows for additional space. Battery takes some time to charge but has been lasting very well. Sorry, haven't timed it, but doing very well. I couldn't find a screen protector online/stores for this brand, just bought another one and cut it to size. Best deal I found for a 10 inch tablet and is holding expectations very well. Great choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 49 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

nice for the money

12/05/2012
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the money this works good haven't had any problems yet. the - feebacks left need to remenber this is only a 140$ tablet so it's not as good as an i pad but works for me. the main complaint i have is the speakers sometimes you can't here movies when they talk low
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 50 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

It was great till it stopped working.

01/02/2013
By ,
Clarksville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for myself for christmas. I played with it all day on the 25th Christmas day. Great picture and very fast, it was awesome and I was impressed. Till the battery got to about 12% that night after hours of playing and web surfing. I plugged it in went to bed and the next morning it would not turn back on. I sent the company an email with no response and I tried calling double power and it's just an endless loop. I just printed my easy return receipt and will be taking back to Walmart for something else or an exchange. It was a great tablet when it worked thats why I give it excellent for value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 51 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Great Tablet

01/03/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this, and I actually bought three because after I got mine, I was not about to share. It works beautifully and meets my needs perfectly. I love that it has a front and rear camera, offers the google play store for apps, and additional memory can be added with a micro-sd card. It even has google maps already installed and Navigation is in beta. The picture is very clear and the sound is good (but even better with earphones). The price is just fantastic for all you get! My son and fiance have been playing with theirs since Christmas Day, so I was smart to buy three!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 52 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Tops in its field and price outstanding.

12/14/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that when I bought this I was skeptical and a bit unsure and really thought that I would be returning it as soon as it arrived. But instead I went back online and tried to buy 2 more. To my surprise they were sold out online and I have been trying to find them other places with all being sold out.
When I received this tablet, I instantly opened it to see if I could hook up to my WiFi, bam it instantly connected, no problems. I even walked outside of my house and down the street a couple of houses and it hung in there. The pages load faster then most since it is a dual core and a 1.6 processor instead of the usual l.2 in a lot of the other lower priced tablets.
If your just a beginner or even a pro, this tablet deserves respect from the more pricey tablets.
I've own cheaper and more expensive tablets and this one works everywhere and always. I've taken it all over town to all the places I know have WiFi and its a champ.
Its worth owning. A soon as I am able to buy the other 2 I will and who knows maybe by that time I will buy 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

What a great tablet for the money.

01/04/2013
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet as a Christmas present for my wife. She is not a power user (nor I) so I thought that an inexpensive tablet would be a good fit. Wow, we are both surprised by the capabilities and speed of this machine. This is the first tablet that we have owned. We both have laptop computers and I believe that this tablet will satisfy most of the routine activities that we currently use our laptop's for. Have not had a single problem with the machine as yet. This inexpensive device has all the functionality that we need at a fraction of the price of an IPad. The DOPO 10.1 is out of stock as I write this review. As soon as Walmart get's a new shipment I will be buying another for myself. Just an outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 54 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Terrible product, doesn't work correctly

11/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this as a gift and used it four or five times. This time when I started it up the display is mirrored, yes as in it's all backwards and can only be read in a mirror. Yet all the keys are where they should be if the display was correct!! After a little research found that this is a common hardware problem. The company won't respond to my email to their tech support and I have little faith of them fixing this issue. The worst is that since it was a gift I can't take it back. The protective plastic is still even on the screen!
Don't waste your time or money on this product. I have no idea what the giver of this paid, but it was too much even if it was free. I've spent two days resetting it and trying to get it to work with no luck. It's now just a shelf ornament bound to be thrown out.
I haven't ever given a bad review on a product before but figured others should know when something isn't any good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 55 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth
11/11/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since my purchase I have experience the product freezing on me, & cutting off why in the middle of doing something. Also the battery would keep a charge. Thereforte; I believe the one that I purchase had a malfunction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fargo
Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen
Posted 11/15/2012
the product freezing all time ,impossible to charge ,get hot in charge.zero star for this product.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Great first tablet

12/10/2012
By ,
Dexter , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first tablet. I have used laptops, ereaders and my android smart phones. I have had it for about a month now. Im NOT a computer whiz at all and I had no problem opening the box on this tablet and starting it up. It found my wifi in my home quickly and was simple and easy to setup. I was surfing the net and reading ebooks off of it (free android apps for kindle and kobo) with in 10 minutes. The device is nice looking and fairly fast too. I bought it mostly for reading ebooks on a larger screen and it works fantastic for that. It also surfs the net for shopping and news etc and plays youtube videos with no problems. I also use it for my emails too. I like it very much and am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 57 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Stay Away

12/16/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this and figured it was a good deal.. Wow I was wrong.. This tablet arrived and I fully charged it. 8 hours later I turned it on and started setting it up. 15 min after turning on the power the unit started showing tons of lines across the screen and started resetting itself. I set it down and came back to it 1 hour later. It booted up and the Wi-Fi quit working, not even turning on. 5 min after that it showed the lines again and crashed. Stay away from this unit. Garbage!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 58 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

Such a let down

01/03/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two tablets before Christmas. Got them early enough to try them out. I downloaded apps, played movies on Netflix, surfed the web everything was great. I wrapped them up and they were a hit on Christmas morning. Four days ago my daughters tablet stopped working due to the power adapter not staying in the outlet, It was just not clicking in at all. Returned it yesterday and when I got home my sons tablet went dead completely no idea why??? It just wont turn on.
This is such a let down cause it seems like these tablets are VERY hit or miss. I guess I missed.....twice....well back to Walmart I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 59 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth
12/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really nice tablet. We got it for our daughter whoi s 16, and she loves it.. we like how easy it is to navigate, and the fact it's wireless is wonderful. She can use it in her room, while on our households wifi system, while the rest of us are out on the other computers.. It far surpassed our expectations. It has both a front facing and rear facing camera for pictures and webchatting with her friends via skype..
Over Christmas, our main computer had video camera issues, and we used this tablet to skpe with our Son and his family who is in the military, and the picture clarity was good on both ends, we could see them, clearly, and they could see and hear us clearly.. it was definitely a terrific experience.
Video loading was a bit slow, but that could have been due to high traffic over the holidays.
Bluetooth connectivity was ok, using a self standing blue tooth speaker set up. Have not tried skyping or other activity using my normal bluetooth headset that I use with my i-phone.
App-store is great, downloaded a bunch of apps and games, all work perfectly..
This was definitely a good buy for a first time tablet and suits our needs and uses perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for Double Power TD-1010 10.1" Dual Core Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System and Bluetooth

AWESOME BUY!!!

01/02/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one for myself as a Christmas present and I couldn’t be happier! This is a true value based product that far exceeds my expectations. I have not experienced many pratfalls with this product as it seems to run very smoothly about 95% of the time—meaning it has frozen up a time or two. But overall, it is very reliable.
What it’s used for:
I travel a bit so I use it to keep myself entertained. I stream my Xfinity and Netflix over it to a crispy clear HD (higher than most) resolution. I use it for simple gaming—nothing to heavy. Also, no issues with the email at all, although it is highly geared towards Gmail.
Pros:
Price—Seriously, I challenge you to find a better value anywhere!
Processor speed—Overall, very fast!
Crispy clear HD!!
Large screen that accurately reads your touches
Easy to navigate
Quickly connects to internet
Cons:
Did not come with an HDMI Cord-make sure to order the mini cord.
Only 8G to start, but I can live with that. For $20 more, I can take add a 32G MICRO card
Limited app space—this may be an issue for some of you that need to have dozens and dozens of apps. For me, it’s not an issue.
Screen size too large(??) This may actually be an issue for some. It was larger than I had anticipated and a little more cumbersome to hold.
I hope this help. Hop on this product while you can!!
Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
41-60 of 219 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next