Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Brahma Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Heavy duty work will never be the same with these Brahma men's Challenger work boots. They're tall for added coverage, waterproof, fully lined and padded. A pair like this will protect your foot no matter what the weather says or what the job requires.
Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation45%5 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

That'll Learn Me Not To Buy Cheap Boots

05/30/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been wearing these scarcely one month and already they're just about in tatters. One of the soles is ready to start flapping in the breeze any day now, there's splitting along a number of the seams and they've been prone to nagging sogginess from the first day I strapped them on. To call them "heavy duty" (quoted from the first sentence of the item description) is a pretty athletic leap of the imagination. They aren't even trying to be waterproof and the outer construction is just shamelfully bad. The work I do is moderately high on the heavy duty scale, and these boots didn't even come close to keeping up.
I can't condemn them as utterly useless, though. If the work you do is light duty and performed exclusively on dry ground, they probably are adequate. The steel toe is never obtrusive and has saved me from crushed pigs on more than one ocassion. Just the same, though, I wouldn't buy these again and I don't intend to buy anything made by this brand in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Shortest life of any boot I have owned

05/28/2014
By ,
Whitmore Lake, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a pair of Brahma Challenger boots in February, 2014. Admittedly, they were relatively inexpensive when it comes to "work" boots but I have never had a pair of boots (that are described as work boots) disintegrate so rapidly. They were not worn daily, they had limited exposure to outside elements, and were not used in any type of serious construction or work scenario. I was putting an addition on my house and primarily did interior work since I bought the boots. The actual boot is separating from the soles at the toes, at the heel, and on both sides at a seam. Holes wore thru the toes in record time. They were fairly comfortable at first, but after three months I had to put Dr. Scholls inserts into them because my feet literally began to hurt. It seemed as though the entire boot went into a self-destruct mode, and have become unwearable in less than four months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Poor Craftsmanship

12/09/2013
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these boots for my husband to use for work. We bought one pair about a month ago and the glue around the heel of the sole did not hold. It started to come apart so we decided that it was a fluke and bought another pair. He hasn't worn them for 2 hours and the sole of his boot is coming off on the side. We will not be buying another pair of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Don't be Cheap

04/06/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These boots are great if you want to be a hipster or whatever, but if you do the slightest amount of work go buy something good. I've owned 2 pairs of these boots. Day one of the first pair, the toe area got all scratch up almost down to metal. They weren;t comfortable either. Next, a few days later, the strings ripped. A week or so later, the soles started to come apart and seems separated. Pair 2 is just starting to have the strings rip and they aren't waterproof at all. Went out and bought a good pair of Wolverines that should last. Most of these boot's lives were spent just walking and driving, no real hard work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Not worth taking out of the store.

03/27/2014
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my boots for less than four months. The back split out above the heel. I'm used to having my boots last four or five years, not four months and I don't buy expensive boots.
90% of the time I wore them inside in a store environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

description online not accurate

12/02/2012
By ,
gardner, ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
description did not mention that these boots had steel toes. i was looking for a work boot with no steel toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Good style but false advertising

01/10/2014
By ,
Spfld.MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Where thick socks still toes cold.rained today on top of melting snow I figured great my feet will stay dry (wrong)right foot more then left.i like brahma cuz not expensive but don't last bout 2to3 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

Description not entirely accurate

12/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I also was looking for a work boot with no steel toe as I have to pass through a metal detector on average six times a day and the description leads to believe there isn't steel toes. But other than that these boots seem to be a great deal and I like the style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots

great for anyone

05/25/2013
By ,
uk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there comfortable and i recommend them to any body that needs a pair of work boots just because there 30.00 doesn't mean there a bad pair of boots i love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots
11/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These seem like a decent pair of work boots for what they are.
But....
Although I did not test them, there is nothing on the boots/tags/box indicating that these boots are waterproof. The description for them on the website says that they are...
I returned them since I didn't feel like waiting till my feet got wet and cold before I knew whether the website was more correct than the product itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma Men's Challenger Work Boots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5