Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

On the day of the annual Sticker Fest, Bowser decides to pull a prank and scatters six Royal Stickers across the land. To retrieve these mysterious, magical stickers, which are now stuck onto Bowser and his underlings, Mario sets off on an adventure with Kersti, a sticker fairy, visiting prairies, deserts, forests, snowy mountains and volcanoes around the world. Use parental controls to restrict 3D mode for children 6 and under.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%59 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Nice Game

01/10/2014
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl loves this game is on it all day long.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Paper Mario is back! and with Sticker Power!!

12/19/2013
By ,
Princeton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Mario has always been a great RPG series. While Paper Mario: Sticker Star keeps the trend of being a fun RPG adventure and retains many of the old mechanics, the game also brings with it some caveats.
The world map, for example, is similar to Super Mario World for the SNES but with a little more illusion of direction. You are given 4 directions to travel through levels, but most of them require beating the set of levels that come before it. As a result the game is mostly lateral with a little bit of toss up in secret paths.
Combat in Paper Mario: Sticker Star is great and still uses the button mashing for extra damage and dodging attacks, however you must use stickers to combat the enemy and many attacks only hit the first enemy in the line-up. That said, if you're good at timing your hits, you can easily get tons of coins to keep your sticker collection well stocked.
While this game is a lot more linear than some of the Paper Mario games of the past, the game is fun and full of some pretty great sticker attacks. I would definitely recommend Paper Mario: Sticker Star to any fan of the Paper Mario series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

GREAT GREAT GREAT GAME!!!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this game! The only downfall to this game is when it ended! I have played Paper Mario since it came out on 64 and have enjoyed every single one of them. This game is just as great as the rest and definitely lived up to my expectations. Once i saw the commercial that this game is out I knew i had to get a 3ds! Finally I got one and this was the first game i purchased and now im excited for the rest of the Mario games. This is an absolutely fantastic game and recommend it to anyone at any age!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Decent paper mario game in the series

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Mario Sticker Star is a decent entry in the Paper Mario series of games. It maintains the turn based gameplay seen in Paper Mario 64 and Paper Mario: The thousand Year Door but with new additions. The biggest change is that Mario now has to collect stickers that he can use to attack in battle. These stickers determine they type of attack he performs as well as the strength of the attack. At first I found this mechanic to be a strange new addition, but I found that stickers are easy to find scattered within the game's levels.
Overall everything else is what you would expect from a paper mario game, including the sense of humor in the game's writing that paper mario fans have come to expect. If you were a fan of previous paper mario games, you will most likely enjoy this entry in the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Surprsingly good game

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 3ds bundle pack which came with either a game or a case. I chose the game and was so shocked to find out that this is better than a more expensive game that I actually paid for. Clearly I was expecting it to be not as great since it was free but its actually a little addictive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game for readers of any age!

02/10/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the fun factor and interest make the game great. It is not an RPG like the original Paper Mario, but it's still fun to collect and use the stickers in your battle strategy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

good

03/30/2014
By ,
new iberia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Excellent Game

03/10/2014
By ,
Laredo,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son he loved it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Nice game

03/23/2014
By ,
Brentwood, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave it 4 stars because it doesn't have friends for mario to help in fight, but it still is a pretty good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

great game

03/14/2014
By ,
Mchenry, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love this Game
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun!

01/20/2013
By ,
New York City, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great! I like the Paper Mario character. I would like to see a sequel for the Wii U. It would be interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

great

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

A must have for the 3ds!

12/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have played the previous games in the paper mario franchise and like them, you need this one! It offers a uniqe battle system, that of an RPG with all sorts of fun and very creative attacks included. This game has a lot of secrets and new paths, many types of attcks, and cool battles! battles are better than ever in this game, that's due to the music and the AWESOME CUTSCENES! This game is worth 60 dollars but only goes 40! TRULY A MUST HAVE, IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY, TRUST ME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

great for chidren

12/15/2013
By ,
freedom pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandkids loved it good buy fast service
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Amazing RPG

01/14/2014
By ,
Danbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fantastic!Unlike the other paper mario games, you have to collect stickers and use them to defeat enemies. There are Thing stickers, which give you special abilities and need to use them to uncover secret areas. You also collect stickers for a sticker museum. It is extremely addicting so proceed with caution!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun game

03/04/2014
By ,
Sacramento CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew is liking this game. He is 7 yrs old and is happy he finally beat one of the levels or sumthing yesterday :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Really Awsome Game!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starting out it is sort of hard at first. Then you get the hang of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Little Hard

12/31/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a little hard for my 6 year old, but Mom was able to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game for my grandson.

08/25/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was totally thrilled to see that we added this game to his collection. Hours of fun and entertainment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS)

Surprise!

11/28/2012
By ,
Memphis , Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here we go again, my son is a collector,
He is a big Mario fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next