Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Enjoy all your favorite Blu-ray 3D, 2D and DVD movies in Full 1080p picture resolution and Blu-ray sound with the LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player. This sleek, state-of-the-art LG 3D player even upscales existing DVDs to near HD quality. In addition to its superlative high definition picture quality, this smart LF Blu-Ray Player brings you LG Smart TV access, the next generation in entertainment — instantly get web-based access to 1000s of movies, TV shows and online videos. Get limitless content from any adjacent Wi-Fi connection in a simple to use interface that will put a smile on your face! The LG 3D Player's integrated Wi-Fi connectivity also lets you cut loose from messy wires. If you want stunning 3D HD streaming entertainment and a lot of extras packed into a slim, sleek package, look no further than the LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player!
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation76%72 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Does not include Pandora - LG False Advertising

12/10/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The "W" at the end of the model number means it's a special Walmart-only model. Walmart lists this player as having "LG Smart TV Premium Content", and LG lists this player as one of their "Smart TV" players. Click "See LG Smart..." button on this page: http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video/discoverlgblu-rayandconnecteddevices/blu-ray/index.jsp
The page says: LG Smart Blu-ray Disc™ Players arrive pre-loaded with essential destinations like YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Netflix, CinemaNow, MLB.TV, Hulu Plus, Pandora and more.*
Of course, LG added a disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.
"Content and services" vary by product (with no application list included in the product specs, it's not possible to determine how C&S varies by product) and are subject to change without notice. The BP325W never had all the SmartTV features, so it has not changed without notice.
This is my first experience buying from Walmart online, and with LG. I will not buy from them again. I've been buying (and selling) online since the late-90's, and haven't seen this level of shell game before.
I've uploaded a picture of features from LG's site and pictures of the actual apps screen from the BP325W.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Good little player

12/09/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister-in-law bought a couple of these at a great price on Black Friday at Walmart. Everything works and so far plays every format I've thrown at it. I was amazed that the player supported animated gif's! Only has four web apps, so this player may not be for everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

excellent purchase

11/26/2012
By ,
Barstow, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my dad, I liked it so much I got one, simple to operate and the picture is excelent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 4 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player
12/02/2012
By ,
sacramento,california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i buy this on black friday and its money worthed for the price ,its plays all kinds of dvd's, the picture is excellent.the features is so simple and the wireless conectivity is a plus.all in all is five star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Very Nice

12/06/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple operation, vivid picture, compact with no freezing. My only complaint is I've had to enter my network password on a number of occasions, it should stay in memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player
12/26/2012
By ,
LV, Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for Christmas. Hubby hooked it up last night before going to work. After he went to work I tried to watch tv and the remote didnt work. I changed the battery & still nothing. So no tv last night. Today when he got up I told him and he said he thought it was the battery too. No way to use it, since the remote wont work. Was going to exchange it for a different one, but then I read the reviews and see that people are saying theres no way to get Hulu on it. We use Hulu & netflix daily, and I looked on LG's page before ordering this to make sure it was HULU & netflix ready. I wouldnt have bought it at all if I would have known that it wasnt. Guess I'll get a Samsung, that I know will work! Gave it 1 star because Im not sure if it works at all, since I cant use it and LG said it was hulu, pandora, facebook, etc ready and its not!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player
12/21/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have a 3D tv but this player works great on just a regular HDTV. Wifi set up is very simple and you can use Netflix on any tv you have a player on. It does not come with any HDMI cables so be prepared to have at least 2 on a basic set up. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Product was as I expected, with a few added bonus

12/14/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wireless feature was more than I expected with its access to Youtube. The only downside is that the remote has extremely short range. It does not work more than 6 feet from the unit. The size and ease of installation was a real plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

stinks for wifi

12/07/2012
By ,
Mount Airy MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This unit is not as substantial as the wired version and seems to have problems playing DVDs at times. What's worse is it gets horrible reception for WiFi and half the time the WiFi won't pick up. Meanwhile the Wii player (now 6 years old) that sits next to it gets better reception as do all my other devices that are in the same room. Disappointed, but it WAS cheap comapred to others Guess I know why.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player
12/07/2012
By ,
San Antonio , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has Netflix app . Description doesn't say anything about this player having apps so it made it a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Dissapointed

12/12/2012
By ,
Hastings MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This model does not come with the ability to get ESPN. I would not have got it had I known.
Limited Apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player
12/08/2012
By ,
Newtown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have is with the shipping. A shipping label was placed on top of the box and delivered that way. This was suppose to be for a Christmas present the the person who got package at my house was the person it was for so they knew what they were getting
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Great value for the money

12/15/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Blu-ray player for our church library to play during seminars and Bible Fellowship Group meetings. For us it is a great player - the picture is excellent and its features are good for what we need it for. As a value Blu-ray player you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Excellent Blu-Ray Player For 3D

12/07/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movies that I have watched on this player have been awesome. The 3D is especially cool.
Very easy to wire to TV. You just need to make sure you buy a HDMI cable because it is not supplied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

DVD Blueray and 3D player with WiFi

12/11/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great, since the LG TV did not have WiFi but the DVD player did have WiFi. I was able to connect to my wireless router and log into NetFlix. I have watched 3D and Netflix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

inexpensive buy, quality performance

12/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Easy to install and works great, though we have only used it so far for dvds and Netflix streaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Good little dvd player

12/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Player works well, only has netflix and hulu no acess to amazon prime. Player is tiny but functional. Only had player for a month and thus far no issues
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

MY BLU RAY!

12/07/2012
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT . OMG PLAYS SUPER LOVE THE FUNCTION AND WILL BUY ANOTHER FO RMY LIVING ROOM FOR MY PARENTS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player

Great buy.

12/19/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plays 3D Blu-ray, Blu-ray, DVD, MP3s, CDs, and has internet options. Great player for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for LG BP325W 3D Blu-ray Player
12/19/2012
By ,
Marion, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this player. Compact, easy-to-use and love the wi-fi features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next