Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Get affordable and reliable performance from the HP Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner. You can wirelessly print from virtually anywhere, enjoy impressive results from Original HP inks, print borderless photos and even save energy and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%123 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

JUNK!!!

10/13/2012
By ,
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product(HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner) is junk!!! It works great as a printer. Forget trying to use the copier. The only time the scanner worked was during setup. When you try scanning from the display on the unit an error message appears asking you to insert setup disk(Which does not solve the issue). When you go to the hp website for help on this problem their answer is to download more junk into your computer. Since that doesn't work their next answer is to scan through the paint program(which i haven't tried since i should not have to travel through every program on my computer to scan a document). Also the bay where the paper comes out has this little plastic arm that swings out and does not support the paper. I have read plenty of reviews(after returning it today)on the hp deskjet multifunction series and 90% are negative. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! Very unreliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Montclair, CA
Did you install it the right way.......
Posted 03/22/2013
I am NOT Tech savvy but it is easy to install a printer onto a computer....I love HP printers because they just seem like better quality than Lexmark which I will NEVER ever own again
+1point
Customer Avatar
Newport Oregon
HP 3512 Deskjet is a good machine!
Posted 10/26/2012
Perhaps in your haste to get your HP Deskjet up and working quickly, you overlooked certain instructions included within the printer's display unit. I just went and scanned a page that I placed in the scanner bed, used the display to scan and print it... but I had to go through the various choices and areas within the display mechanism, but mine scanned and printed perfectly ! Absolutely no issue or problem that would have me advise others to stay away from this HP printer model.
+10points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

My HP 3512 Deskjet printer is just fine!

10/27/2012
By ,
Newport Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer. It's aprox 12lb weight will give it sturdy durability. I've scanned, copied and printed in these 2 weeks since buying it. Configuring it to my wireless HP laptop easily accomplished w/assistance from an HP tech person. I love the paper feed in the back and the onboard display module has numerous capabilities. It and I are good to go! I definitely recommend this printer, bought it after researching small HP printers. The HP 3512 is absolutely all I'll need in a printer and fit my budget. I've had good luck with small HP printers, even using remanufactured ink cartridges with them, as they fit into my budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newport Oregon
Wanted to further add to my 5star comment.....
Posted 10/30/2012
It's wireless capabilities work just fine also! So nice to sit on couch and be comfie and be printing something using my HP 3512 that's back in the computer room/art studio! A great deal for the money in every way! Just your basic dependable very useful and very affordable HP small printer! HP did it again for me and my little life! Thankx HP!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer for the money

10/27/2012
By ,
Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if the other reviewers just got lemons or what but I bought this printer to replace one that my son broke and it works great. Never had a problem in the 2-3 months I've owned it and everything works as it should. Just based on my own experience, I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+106points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent Printer at a Great Price

12/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this as a gift due to some of the negative reviews, but I've always had good results from HP printers. Setup was very easy and within minutes I had my brother and sister-in-law printing wirelessly from their iPads and iPhones. Despite some reviews, I found the printer to be very quiet. Of course, it won't have all the bells and whistles of the more expensive HP printers, but if all you are planning to do is basic printing then this is the printer for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer and have had no problems with it at all. It does what it says. I print alot from my IPhone and IPAD.
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Was A Breeze!

11/01/2012
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the hp 3512 from WalMart for abt. $70. It only took me 45 min to install.I am using Windows Vista. The only problem I had was trying to figure out how the ink went into printer. After that I just followed the online instructions. I also downloaded the free hp ePrint app on my phone. Everthing works perfectly! I just printed an email from my phone. By the way I am a 58 yr old female.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/18/2012
By ,
Pleasanton, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product online, it was delivered to me on the day as promise.
This product is great to have, it preforms great.
I would recommend this product to all of my friends, and family.
For the cost of this product you can not go wrong...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer for a very good price

12/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up. Took a few minutes to decide how to install the cartridges but no big deal. It took me longer to uninstall the old printer and install the HP printer on all of the computers in the house than it did to set up the printer. Printed items, copies items and scanned items all look good.
Ink cheaper than many other brands. I paid $129 for my old printer (Cannon) and it only lasted about 3 years. Print head died and it would have cost a lot more to replace the print head than
it did to buy the HP. I really like wireless printing without having to go thru a router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer

12/06/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer totally surpassed my expectations....easy to setup (mine is wireless). I have it installed on my PC and Laptop and networked....everything worked the first time..outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

super item bought two.Very pleased

11/01/2012
By ,
lake arrowhead,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer works well ended up buying two.cuts cost as ink carts. same.reasonible priced and extended warranty $4.00 for two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer

02/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The printer does what is listed and works like a charm. It was simple to set up and didn't require much time to do so. I've mostly printed text documents. The handful of photos I did print looked ok in reference to the quality of the printout.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer for Home Use

02/06/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 18-year-old grandson installed this wireless printer for me. He had it up and running in no time at all with no problems. I've had it for about three weeks and it performs as advertised. I've printed, copied, and scanned without a single hitch! Just wish HP print cartridges were less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

USB install failed on Vista Home Premium 32 bit

03/27/2013
By ,
south Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to install this printer on Windows Vista Home Premium 32 bit. The USB printer driver failed to install.
I followed the setup and installation instructions as shown on the install CD. The USB printer driver failed to install. The CD instructions recommend that you install the USB printer drivers first before installing the wireless drivers.
After the USB install failed I used Windows Device Manager to download and to install the USB printer driver. Windows Device Manager failed to find a printer driver on the Microsoft website.
I posted a message on HP's consumer support website. My posting can be found here:
http://goo.gl/zfp54
The only replies were generic suggestions regarding how to run the install programs. I tried a few of these recommendations; all failed to resolve the missing USB printer driver.
This printer seems like a well-made printer. The copying function worked fine.
Unfortunately I had to return the printer to Walmart. I returned in 12 days after purchase with all the accessories. Walmart gave me a complete refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/16/2012
By ,
Desoto, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have several HP printers, this does exactly what I wanted - print, scan, copy and has e-print function that has worked well when I tested. Ink refills are available at Walmart just about everywhere. I run Windows XP and have had no problems either by home Wi-Fi or hard cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer

01/15/2013
By ,
York,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer for the price,Very easy to install had no problem setting up wireless also connected to 2 other PC ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Loud

03/11/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lasting Impression: This thing is loud. I have a printer that is 8 years older (HP 6804) and is half as loud as this thing is. I'm disappointed that in order to set up the wireless connection I was forced to install the software from the DVD instead of being able to use my Windows 7 driver update and printer setup feature. I bought it as a replacement for my HP 6804 printer which has been taking up too many pages per job.
It's slow to print and the quality of the printing is poor using the recommended HP 61 print cartridges. The copy and scan features are pretty good and responsive. Because it's so loud and slow I'll be using this mainly as a scanner and for jobs with multiple pages that my old printer can't handle.
Pro's: Super accessible! you can email attachments to the machine from anywhere and it will print as long as it has an internet connection. aesthetically neutral. does its job, though not well. wireless. fairly easy setup. HP ePrint option (print from tablets and smart phones).
Con's: Loud! Slow. poor print quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great!!!!!

11/21/2012
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this printer on monday, (now thursday) easy to install and use. wifi works great! easy to scan and make copies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/28/2013
By ,
Hamden,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this printer as its fast and quiet. The
Copies are clear and the ink doesn't smudge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CO
scan to ipad
Posted 03/15/2013
I can't figure out how to scan documents to ipad with this scannner. I can print from my ipad to the hp just fine. When I try to scan the only option that pops up is my PC. I want to scan to my Ipad. Can anyone help me before I take this product back?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/03/2012
By ,
Gtindstone, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3512 Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good ink usage so far, easy to use, fairly fast

07/06/2013
By ,
Grifton NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised at ink usage. Figured starter cartridges would run out quick, but still using after 2 1/2 months. I don't print a lot, but do print regularly. Compared to the yr. old Kodak I bought this to replace I am very pleased---faster, better ink usage, easier to operate. I wish it came with a paper manual and I wish it had more options for scanning, but it still does what I want. I'll update this review after I've had the product a little longer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next