Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carlson Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Carlson Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Keep your pet in a designated area with the Carlson Pet Products Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate. Designed with a small pet door, this all-steel, chew-proof Carlson Pet Gate includes cherry wood accents and a premium black finish. The convenient step-over Charcoal with Cherry Wood Pet Gate is 18" tall and expands from 26" to 42" wide to fit a variety of openings throughout the home. Designed for puppies and small breeds, the pressure-mounted Carlson Pet Gate is easy to install and take down and includes bumpers that are gentle on walls, leaving them scuff free. Make sure your pets remain where you want them with the Carlson Pet Products Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Love the decorative pet gate

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this gate. The door is such a clever idea so that I do not have to take gate completely down to let my my dog in the room. I have had one gate for a while and ordered another to use in a different room.
On my recent order, l did not realize that there were 3 different sizes and accidently ordered the "Mini Gate" and had to re-order. I was disappointed that I had to pay for shipping charges twice to get the one I needed. It would be nice if there was one advertisement of the gate with a choice between the 3 sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Love This Gate

03/28/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is wonderful. Just the right size for my little yorkie, we can step over it easily and it has a little door so he can come through when we want him too. Very easy to install, the wall bumpers allow for the baseboards....and beautiful styling! Love it Love it Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Simple yet sturdy and low enough to step over.

02/08/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and a very good product for doorways that you don't want pets going through (dogs). Easy to step over for humans. Sturdy and easy to install and remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

best pet gate ever!!

12/06/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one about 7 or 8 months ago. I decided to put another one upstairs to a bedroom to keep the little one out, they not only do the job, but are attractive too. Have even had compliments on them.
Highly recommend the pet gate, made very well and love the wood accents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Exceptional Value

12/25/2012
By ,
Lumberton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the first times the product actually looks better than the picture. This gate is super sturdy, the details are great looking. I needed two gates to block off my spare rooms from my pets, I wanted to keep them open so the heat and air could flow. These are perfect, I can leave them up permanently, super easy to step over, they were very easy to set up and are very secure. I couldn't be more pleased. They also have a small door on one side that you could open for a pet to access so thats a plus if you need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Great Product!

10/20/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Blocks the larger dog from getting into the room and lets the cat go in and out. Just what I was looking for. Easy to set up as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Excellent product and value!!

07/18/2013
By ,
Mendon, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 of these for our new puppy. They work great, and look great, too. Low enough to make it easy to walk over, but high enough to keep the puppy where we want him. I would highly recommend this gate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Great gate for small dogs.

03/17/2013
By ,
Chesterfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic pet gate for small dogs. Looks more expensive than it is, is easy to install and the small door within the gate is perfect to leave open to allow the dogs to roam without having to lift them or remove the gate completely. I really like the charcoal finish with the touch of cherry wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood
08/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gate for pet use. There are areas we don't want our dogs to enter except the cats. It's low enough to allow us to step over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

perfect and beautiful step over gate.

03/05/2013
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a gate in the hallway that i could keep my small dogs out of berooms. It worked perfectly as well as very sturdy, attractive, everything and more. Best looking of anything around. It is even nicer than the picture, anyone who buys it wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood

Love this

12/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted, only negative is the price since you can get a basic one for $10 but this was worth it for me? I have a cat and my roommate has a little dog. My cat can jump it but the dog can't so my cat can escape when needed. Perfect! It will only work for small dogs though but is also really cute
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carlson Design Studio Mini Expandable Pet Gate, Charcoal with Cherry Wood
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5