Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dextero Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

Dextero Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/70R16 104T.

Good tires for low cost

04/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had these tires put on my 07 Escape. Wow, what a difference! Rides like a whole different vehicle and is so much quieter now. Awesome part is that the price online was more than what the store price was so I saved even more. I was totally against a foreign tire manufacturer but this made me a believer. Hopefully they stand up to the rugged winters here in the Midwest and if they do, then I will stick with this tire again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P245/70R16 106T.

After 5000 miles going great and very low price

04/05/2015
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these tires with the understanding that WalMart has a satisfaction guarantee. I figured I would give them a try and swap for a name brand if they weren't good. Well, I didn't swap them. They are super quiet and ride well. Handling is good but you can tell they are a little hard on the tread compound, comparable to Michelin all season tires. So they squeal a little when taking corners fast in my light-weight vehicle. Very satisfied, especially considering the pow price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire LT235/85R16 120/116R.

Put em on my dually

03/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just put 6 of these on my Ford F-350 dually. Like everybody else I was a bit skeptical about putting these tires on my truck. You can't be the price and the guarantee is exceptional. I had Goodyears on before these and one of them shredded to pieces while I was driving. Good thing I had dual rear tires otherwise I probably would of been in serious trouble with the camper and everything else. Anyways I will update later because I haven't read any reviews that really put these tires to the test. I will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/70R16 104T.

Smooth and quiet ride

03/26/2015
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these tires to replace the Goodyear tires on my Mazda 6 SUV. I was immediately impressed with how smooth and quiet the ride became. With my previous tires the noise level was really annoying. With the Dextero tires, the road noise is minimal. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/70R16 104T.

buy them

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just rolled out of Wal-Mart with a set of 4 on my 2004 Honda Pilot. Wow what a difference in the ride and low noise level from the OEM and Toyo tires I had. I don't know how the rated mileage will be but at that low cost I think for the value I will be happy. Try them! Other tire dealers could not come close to the price of the Dextero p235/70r16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P245/70R16 106T.

Excellent Tire and Price!

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with these tires so far! My 4 wheel drive isn't working right now and I don't need it with these tires. We have about 6-8" of snow right now and I am easily going right through it. I tried them on the interstate and they were low noise and felt trustworthy. Great tire for a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T.

Smooth riding tires

02/18/2015
By ,
Baltimoe; Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about purchasing these tires at first; however after reading the reviews; I took a chance. I have a 2000 Gmc Jimmy and my wife has a 1999 Buick Century. I know that suv's are not the greatest ride around; but I swear the Jimmy rides as smooth as the Buick with these tires. I have been driving and buying tires for the last 50 years and have probably tried most brands. I almost bought the Goodyear wrangles at Walmart; but the tread pattern seemed a little too aggressive for me. I never drive off road and I wanted a tire that was better suited for the road. I only have had them a few weeks with only a couple hundred miles on them; however; this fifteen year old has never driven so nice. These tires are; very quiet. I was worried about the snow; but the other day we had four inches in the area and I had no problems getting around. I would recommend these tires to any one even my Mother; that's how good I think they are. And I am still shocked that the tires cost less then $300 for set of four.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T.

Not an all season tire

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these tires specifically for driving in the winter in my SUV and they horrible! I got 3 inches of snow and I got stuck in my driveway. I slide through almost every intersection if its snowy. Save a few extra dollars and get a better and safer all weather tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
northwestern,Pa
NO Snow
Posted 03/14/2015
Why would you buy this tire for snow ? This is all season.Pretty good at everything.Great at nothing.
+1point
Customer Avatar
USA
Did you look at the tread before purchase?
Posted 02/16/2015
No offense, but all season refers more to the tread rubber compound. If it doesn't have an M/S rating , chances are the snow and mud characteristics won't be great. If all else fails...LOOK at the tread. This is obviously a highway tire.. Hopefully it will handle rain...but the tread is not aggressive enough to bite into snow.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T.

Smoothest and quietest truck tire ever

01/25/2015
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to explain how these tires transformed the ride of my truck. Went from noisey and bumpy to quiet and smooth. Best value for the dollar vs other truck tires. Can't say how they are going to hold up or how long they will last because I just recently purchased them. They do come with a 50k warranty though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P215/70R16 99T.

Great tire at a great price!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tire at a great price! The tires seem to handle very well and are extremely quiet! This is the main reason I'm writing! Very quiet for the money! I just got rid of some very noisy tires and it's like night and day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P265/70R16 111T.

Great First set of tires

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I drive a 2004 Chevy Silverado with 180,000 miles on it. This is the FIRST set of tires I have ever purchased. I was going to get Good Year Wranglers , but they were out of my size and my tires were bald. I have only put about 7,000 miles on these tires, but these have excellent traction on the road and around corners. They could be a little bit better in the rain but non the less excellent tires for the money. Very smooth quiet ride and even tread wear and very strong sidewalls. I highly recommend these for a bargain tire to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P265/70R17 113T.

dextero tire

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a tire badly, didn't have much money. This tire fit the bill, giving a quite smooth ride very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

good tires for the money

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these tires in nov '13 for my '03 grand cherokee. Was a little skeptical at first given their price and little known to me. Got me through one of the worst winters in history. Performed well in subzero temps and deep snow. They are relatively quiet, have a nice ride and seem to be wearing good for 10,000 miles. We'll see how they do down the stretch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T.

Every Once in a While You Get a Bonus

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these over a year ago on my 96 Dakota with the intent of selling it. Well, that never happened so Ive been driving it since and I have to say I'm really surprised at how well these tires have performed. Very quiet, very smooth ride, they wear like iron and best price of any tire, anywhere. I couldn't be happier. I'm here today because I'm checking availability of them for my new truck which will definitely get Dextero tires. By the way, I never had the heart to part with my Dakota so I'm keeping that too. Best truck ever....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P255/70R16 109T.

EXCELLENT

08/03/2014
By ,
OPEN ROADS IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO ROAD TALK FROM DEXTERO DHT2 TIRES HIGHWAY EXCELLENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P255/70R16 109T.

So far so good

07/04/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a set of these for my 2000 Silverado. Ride and handling seem to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P265/70R16 111T.

quiet and compliant over rough roads

05/31/2014
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only have a handful of miles on them so I can't comment on durability , nor wet weather traction. The tread compound is very soft, I would guess they have excellent wet weather and winter traction.
The sidewall is very compliant -- you can hear the tires softly swallowing up potholes that used to jar the heck out of my Ford Ranger 4x4. These tires are very quiet -- as they should be, these are HT which stands for highway tread. This really appears to be a great highway tire for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/70R16 104T.

Smooth ride

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked for the cheapest tires in stock for my truck. I know you get what you pay for but these tires are surprisingly smooth. They come with the 50,000 mile warranty. So far no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

tires are the worst

02/17/2014
By ,
dayton, oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought these tire as lt225/75/r16 load range e and have found them to be the worst tires I have ever purchased. they have no traction in light or wet snow. they also loose traction on wet payment as you are cornering. I will never buy this brand of tire ever again. the tire wear is awful. I purchased them last march and did not get the 50,000 miles they advertise. they were worn out by the 8 month after purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P255/70R16 109T.

dextero dht2 tire

03/27/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far excellent tire. nice ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next