Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dextero Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

Dextero Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%40 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P265/70R17 113T.

dextero tire

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a tire badly, didn't have much money. This tire fit the bill, giving a quite smooth ride very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

good tires for the money

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these tires in nov '13 for my '03 grand cherokee. Was a little skeptical at first given their price and little known to me. Got me through one of the worst winters in history. Performed well in subzero temps and deep snow. They are relatively quiet, have a nice ride and seem to be wearing good for 10,000 miles. We'll see how they do down the stretch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T.

Every Once in a While You Get a Bonus

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these over a year ago on my 96 Dakota with the intent of selling it. Well, that never happened so Ive been driving it since and I have to say I'm really surprised at how well these tires have performed. Very quiet, very smooth ride, they wear like iron and best price of any tire, anywhere. I couldn't be happier. I'm here today because I'm checking availability of them for my new truck which will definitely get Dextero tires. By the way, I never had the heart to part with my Dakota so I'm keeping that too. Best truck ever....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P255/70R16 109T.

EXCELLENT

08/03/2014
By ,
OPEN ROADS IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO ROAD TALK FROM DEXTERO DHT2 TIRES HIGHWAY EXCELLENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P255/70R16 109T.

So far so good

07/04/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a set of these for my 2000 Silverado. Ride and handling seem to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P265/70R16 111T.

quiet and compliant over rough roads

05/31/2014
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only have a handful of miles on them so I can't comment on durability , nor wet weather traction. The tread compound is very soft, I would guess they have excellent wet weather and winter traction.
The sidewall is very compliant -- you can hear the tires softly swallowing up potholes that used to jar the heck out of my Ford Ranger 4x4. These tires are very quiet -- as they should be, these are HT which stands for highway tread. This really appears to be a great highway tire for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/70R16 104T.

Smooth ride

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked for the cheapest tires in stock for my truck. I know you get what you pay for but these tires are surprisingly smooth. They come with the 50,000 mile warranty. So far no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T

tires are the worst

02/17/2014
By ,
dayton, oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought these tire as lt225/75/r16 load range e and have found them to be the worst tires I have ever purchased. they have no traction in light or wet snow. they also loose traction on wet payment as you are cornering. I will never buy this brand of tire ever again. the tire wear is awful. I purchased them last march and did not get the 50,000 miles they advertise. they were worn out by the 8 month after purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P255/70R16 109T.

dextero dht2 tire

03/27/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far excellent tire. nice ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/70R16 104T.

Great tires

03/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My drive is much smoother with these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire LT245/75R16 120/116R.

great tires for my truck

02/25/2014
By ,
new iIberia, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this Is a fine product under the authority of walmart ...keep-up the great work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P245/70R16 106T.

Excellent value, extremely quiet

01/17/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires while traveling from Alabama to Wisconsin at a Wal-Mart in Selmer Tennessee.
I Must first say that the Tire department Employees at that store were fabulous, I was In a bad situation, and it was 20 minutes to closing time and they did not hesitate to take care of me, They had 4 new tires on the Trailblazer and I was on my way in less than 40 minutes.
Now that I have 15,000 miles on the tires and have driven in all conditions possible I can share my opinion of the tires , For street use these cannot be beat, the performance in snow is very good and we have had a lot of snow already this winter, The tire is very quiet on dry pavement, and in heavy rains I have had no problems, It looks like I should easily get 50,000 miles out of this tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T.

Dextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T

01/13/2014
By ,
bellingham, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these tires have been on my suv for a year. I drive 80 miles a week on the freeway. good road wear. these tires have done well in the summer. have done well in heavy rain and wind. these tires have done ok on the snow slush freeway. not so good on ice. but that's what studded tires are for. they have made for a quit smooth ride over all. as a hwy on a 4x4 helps with mpg. for the cheap price and the good install service. walmart did good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire LT245/75R16 120/116R.

Great tires on my E350 15 Passenger Van

01/03/2014
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a large family and like our adventures. Put a set of 4 of these on the van and have been extremely please with them.
The traction has been great on the road in both wet and rain conditions.
The handling has been wonderful.
And to boot...these things are very quite so everyone is not having to talk so loud in the van.
A great addition to our van....getting ready to put quite a few miles on them with our family vacation next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P265/70R17 113T.

Excellent tires for the price

12/25/2013
By ,
Mabank
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these and we are very happy. Smooth ride and I and my wife found them to handle great in the rain and that was my main concern because we have "severe storms" in Texas. I would buy again. Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P235/75R15 105T.

Great Buy

12/18/2013
By ,
Ocala FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace my Goodyear Tracker 2's and I like this tire much better. It rides just as good as the Goodyear's and I think these tires actually look better. For the cost of these tires I will be buying them from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P215/70R16 99T.

Wonderful for the price!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Rice Lake, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Northern Wisconsin and these tires are awesome. Replaced the 2 front now doing the 2 back. Great traction overall. Very impressed for the winter!! Ice and snow capable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P255/70R16 109T.

Good tire for a lower price.

12/07/2013
By ,
rocky mount,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tire rides good so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire P265/70R17 113T.

You get what you pay for

11/25/2013
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In light rain, you don't get any traction. The ride is good and as a dry weather tire its ok. It being an "all-season" tire, not so true. This tire is slippery conditions is not good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dextero DHT2 Tire P225/75R16 106T
This review is fromDextero DHT2 Tire LT265/75R16 123/120R.

PUT THEM ON THE FRONT OF OUR 2001 EXCURSION V10

11/24/2013
By ,
NY&PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE REPLACED GOODYEAR TRACKER 2'S WITH THE DEXTERO'S. THEY HANDLE GREAT, AND THEY ARE NICE AND QUIET. COST UNDER $300 INSTALLED FOR 2 WITH LIFETIME BALANCE AND ROTATION.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Florence,Az
Have the other style on one rig
Posted 01/15/2014
And put 4 of the non LT Version on another car. Replaced Michelin LT's. on this vehicle. The Dextero LT's are taller and have a much deeper tread then the Normal Dextero for car use. They are very quiet and grip the road well. Immediate uptick in Fuel mileage, Great tires. I would recommend. I'll come back later when I have some miles on them.
0points
Customer Avatar
Florence,Az
Just Bought 2 from the Walmart in Queen Creek
Posted 01/05/2014
Good staff there. Anyway was going to go with the 99 buck tire but the sales guy tire guy told me that I should go with the LT based upon my vehicle size I did and wow big difference going from a 4 ply to a ten ply will be going in in a few weeks to put the rear tires on put these on the front to replace the michelins and I already see a big diff the Michy were great tires don't get me wrong but they were around 237 bucks for each one so I put two on for a little over 300 bucks so you cannot go wrong with that. These tires made by named Dextero are made in a coop plant in China owned by General Tire and BF Goodrich.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next