Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pyle Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

Pyle Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

Keep things behind you in perspective with the Pyle PLCM36 Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rear View Camera. This handy rearview Pyle Backup Camera comes with a 3.5" slim TFT LCD monitor that installs on your vehicle's license plate to provide you with vision at the rear of your vehicle. Ten IR LEDs even let you see safely at night! The included drill bit provides the perfect hole for simple flush mounting. After drilling, just connect the camera to the monitor with the included standard RCA cables, and you can back in and out of the tightest spots safely with this Pyle camera.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation47%7 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

this camera is great!

10/31/2012
By ,
nw pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a 2006 mustang gt that we customized .we added a rear window luver,vision greatly decreased.this camera was the perfect answer.color is perfect,even in rain.nite vision is also clear.however as far as install it is not in minutes more like hours.i have installed many addons to this car and others. if you have never done this type of work find someone that has.i would recomend this to everyone to have installed. you'll love it.i am buying another one as a gift for a family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

JUNK !!

11/21/2013
By ,
Smithville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased it online on the 22nd, Came by UPS on the 1st. of the following Month. Installed on the 20th. and it wouldn't work at all. Called Pyle and their guy told me to ship it back to them and they will send me another one .... with ME paying for the return shipping !!!! He said since it's been over 30 day's they won't pay the shipping. I informed him it hadn't been 30 day's and I even bought the 2yr. warranty on it .... He didn't care - they won't pay to ship it back. I told him it's a piece of Junk, the Installation Instructions are vague and I'm not paying to ship it back to them. I'm Returning it to Walmart today !!!!! Don't waste your Money on this !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

ok, just lousy install instructions

06/11/2013
By ,
port charlotte, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product seems to work pretty good for backing your vehicle up to your camper or trailer just very unhappy with the install instructions as there are not many...kinda a guessing game...luckily we have a friend that has a backup camera on their vehicle not same one and my hubby looked at his and figured out how to install on our vehicle......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

incomplete for instillation

05/11/2013
By ,
millheim pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
price was reasonable,but packing incomplete for installation onto vehicle.paid mechanic for help on installing,had to purchase items at RadioShack,due to incomplete item.called help line,pleasant associate,but told it would be 4days till monitor was replaced.lousy customer service, I had purchase
extended warrananty bad choice now!!lousy customer service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera
09/07/2013
By ,
North Augusta, South carilina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad instructions,cheap wiring, poor quality,,,PERIOD
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

WASTED EFFORT

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this back up camera for a Ram 1500 to aid in trailer hook-up. After spending the afternoon hooking it up and neatly routing all the wires. DEAD! Day 2 spent testing all connections with volt meter. Either the screen is defective or the camera? the IR lights light up when in reverse but the video image does not show on monitor. ( Either Channel ) This was a wasted effort. Now I have to try and scrape the adhesive off the dash, and uninstall this thing. TEST BEFORE INSTALLING!!!!!
VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera
03/09/2013
By ,
Md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Limited installation instructions are included.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

Garbage product

09/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix,Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poorly made. Does not work at night. With or without light.
Missing parts in top of the poor product
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

Great product for a great price.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a wireless setup. The instructions do not explain the setup of the monitor at all. You do have to run wires the entire length of the vehicle. I knew this when I purchased. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

Smaller than expected and it came with no instruct

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Needs direction manual and set up instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

great starter kit

04/08/2014
By ,
joplin mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good picture, no instructions, real men don't need instructions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

Hard to get installed

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The camera works fine. No instruction on how to install power for the camera and monitor. Customer service number didn't help either. After 4 trips to the auto parts store and many attempts, finally got power to it. I'm not an electrician or car mechanic so "0" stars for instructions or ease of use for installation.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

Good "starter" unit

01/20/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit itself is a good value, and it functions very well. I hooked it up to a previous wireless set-up in my car and it worked perfectly the first time! I would suggest that Pyle offer a choice of monitors for this package, as the one provided is a bit small, but adequate. The camera is of good quality, but an "upgrade" might improve the efficiency as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera

It great

12/24/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LIKE WELL
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pyle PLCM36 3.5" Slim TFT LCD Universal Mount Monitor with License Plate Mount and Rearview Camera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5