Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pyle Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Pyle Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Take a step towards improving the sound quality in your vehicle with this Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit. The supplies that you will need for a complete installation are included, such as 90' of 4-gauge power wiring and 16-gauge speaker wire. The 4-Gauge Installation Kit is also equipped with RCA audio cables, as well as fuses, a water-resistant in-line fuse holder and power terminals for simple hook-up. The Amp Install Kit offers the convenience of longer cables such as 20' 16-gauge blue remote turn-on and 20' 12-gauge speaker wire so that you have plenty of material to begin your work. The kit also has two ring terminals and two space terminals that easily hook up to your power source. The flexible cables and wires that are offered will allow you to maneuver in tight spots for simple installation. The Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit will have you prepped and ready to add your new amplifier and speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%29 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

know the differance!

06/26/2014
By ,
San jacinto, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not meet expectations. KNOW THE DIFFERENCE. Gage and AWG (American Wire Gage) are two completely different measurements. Gage is usually 1 measurement bellow AWG. So this 4 gage is really more like 8 gage. I found this out after the fact. If known this. I would have simply ordered the 2 gage version. I found a 4 awg instillation kit on a popular auction site for the same price as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Functions exactly as promised

01/11/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because I needed 8-gauge or better for my application. If you consult an AWG size table, you'll see 4-gauge cable should be .20" thick, while 8-gauge should be .13" thick. After reading the reviews here, I measured the copper myself and found it to be about 13/64", which translates to .20" thick.
This cable kit worked as intended and made my set-up process quick and easy. The only thing I would have changed about it is to tip the RCA cables in copper or brass rather than the gimmicky gold plating.
Higher-quality cable is certainly available, but not in the price range of this kit. For that and for the ease of installation this kit made possible, I'll give it a full 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Does what it is supposed to do.

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has everything listed. Plenty of length. Works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Does the job

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good kit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Perfect!!!

07/19/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything that you need for your amp installation. High quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

gets it done

11/18/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this kit for a 300 watt amp and 2 tens. This kit has all items needed for a complete install (no extra trips to the store for this or that). The crimp conectors were not to my liking, so I crimped and then soldered. Use tin snips to cut the 4 guage wire and handle/install the fuse holder with care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Worth it!

06/10/2014
By ,
Lebanon, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew from other reviews what I was getting, yes the gauge looks a little smaller then they say, but not by much! maybe one gauge off because the insulation is vary thick, and making it look as if it was 4. that's OK its still a great price for what others are going for. Even the speaker wires were smaller, but I had maybe 10 gauge main wire with a 600 watt amp, OLD WIRES FROM WAY BACK. This was not driving the single 12'' SUB vary well, starving for power making a washed out sound when cranked! After the re-wire the boom is their, crisper then ever before, that's why I say its worth the money to step up if your lagging behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Great price all that was needed

08/24/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sure this item could be picked to death, but for a Pyle Chopper series 1400 Watt PLA-2200 going into a super cab pickup, it had everything we needed and plenty of wire length. Plenty big enough for our installation at 30 to 60% less than anything else copared. Crimp fitting for the amp to ground connection a hair on the small side, but one snip to split it and it fit around a seat mounting bolt easy enough. Have since bought another for another amp install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

ITS OK

01/15/2013
By ,
tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THEZ wires are ok at best the 4 gag and ground are not what they say they are there more like 8 or 10 so if u wont good wire try sonicelectronex or onlinecarsterio they are great web sits I order from there all the time but if you are only powering a low powered sub they would work fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Great wiring kit

06/15/2014
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first i thought for this price the wire would be cheap or something i just needed a quick cheap wiring kit, but when i picked it up and opened the package to my surprise this is an excellent kit. nice thick wires and it comes with all the connectors you will need to hook everything up. very happy with this purchase and will continue purchasing items on walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Great product.

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what i needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Not a 4ga battery cable

07/25/2013
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For an installation kit this is acceptable but if you need a true 4 gauge battery cable try a different one as this one is nowhere near that diameter in wire but the insulation is thick and flexible to ease in installation. Other than that it is what it is...A cheap installation kit to get an amp installed in your car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Not as big as my other 4 gauge.

05/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like others have said this probably has less actual wire but still does the job and is cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Does what you need it to do at a good cost!!

05/09/2014
By ,
New Orleans. LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfect for my needs!! Can't beat the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Mostly plastic insulation for an overrated amp kit

01/03/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 4 AWG power cable is not as big as my other 4 gauge power cable from a different company. Looking at the cross section, the cable is most plastic insulation and little copper. The kit is rated for 1600W yet the fuse is only 60 amps, limiting it to about 800W RMS in ideal case. Based on the actual cable included, I guess they know there is no real need for a bigger fuse.
I did not even bother to look at the other stuff before I quickly returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

good product for the money

04/27/2014
By ,
Florence, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kinda cheep hot and ground. Not nearly a true gauge wire but the rca jacks are great. Honestly suprised when I hooked up my 1500.1 to it my lights didnt dim. Killer deal bragged to all my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Good for the price

04/25/2014
By ,
El Paso Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase over all. A little short on the speaker wire but, everything else is in good shape and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Trolling motor

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to wire a bow mount trolling motor. I used all the "4" ga wire and the fuse. Probably more like 6ga which worked fine for my use. You can't find a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Buy this kit if you want a 8 gauge kit.

01/13/2014
By ,
Monterey Park
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a 8 Gauge kit not 4. But for the value 8 gauge kit with fuse holder, RCA, Speaker wire, & terminals, it's still not a bad deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pyle PLAM40 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Perfect kit

03/10/2014
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had all the supplies we needed and was a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next