Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brave (Widescreen)

Brave (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%45 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brave (Widescreen)

For my Granddaughter

12/23/2012
By ,
Tulsa, Okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old granddaughter wanted this for a Christmas gift. She will be thrilled when she opens it on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brave (Widescreen)

It surpassed my expectations!

10/02/2012
By ,
Circleville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected a traditional little story about a girl warrior. The girl wasn't like other girls. She didn't fit in. But I got this whole other story that was so much better than I imagined! I love it when they don't really tell you everything. I love surprises. And this story had them. It was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brave (Widescreen)
11/16/2012
By ,
CHBG. PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN FOR CHRISTMAS. I'M SURE THEY WILL LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brave (Widescreen)
11/16/2012
By ,
Lakeland,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this movie. One of the best disney movies in awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brave (Widescreen)

Very Good

01/03/2014
By ,
Chillicothe, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I have heard several others say that they have seen part of this film in other Disney films, the "Brother Bear" scene is from a film that is now over 10 years old and does not carry the same message as "Brave". This movie is more fast paced and carries a more deeply rooted coming-of-age story than the previous film. The Pixar animation is precise and crisp.
Buy this movie for your collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brave (Widescreen)

Good, cute movie :)

11/27/2013
By ,
Clarkston, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought overall this was a good movie. Has a good story line :) I like that it was about a mother and daughter mending their relationship, to break the curse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brave (Widescreen)

Brave DVD for gift to 8 yr old.

12/04/2013
By ,
Dublin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as expected. Birthday gift for 8 yr. old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brave (Widescreen)

Brave - Cute movie

12/02/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie Brave was cute and enjoyable. It wasn't quite all I expected, although my kids seemed to like it well enough. It did have some good values (such as forgiveness) and was easily watched by all (wide age range).
I rated the value as average because I was very disappointed with Walmart's online price. I purchased it online, only to discover I'd spent $5 more than I would have if I had purchased at the store. I think Walmart should be more consistent with their prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brave (Widescreen)

great movie for my grandaughter!

12/21/2012
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olivia loves "Brave"...I think it has many ideals that will support what her mom and dad are teaching her. She loves the movie and it was soooo much easier to shop online than to go to an overcrowded mall or store to get it. Also, I had it shipped directly to her and again, it saved me from standing in line at the post office. It will be a great Christmas gift for her from me, her gramma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brave (Widescreen)

Just opened Brave.. dvd keeps skipping..

11/16/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't know if i can return it to a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atlanta, ga
return it
Posted 11/27/2012
you can return an online dvd to the store. i purchased the wrong generation of a movie, both had the same dvd release date. i am a big fan of walmart return policies.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Brave (Widescreen)
01/27/2013
By ,
Chelmsford, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this movie Brave because I wanted my own DVD, and now I can share this movie with my family and friends, it's a good cost too! After viewing it on cable I wanted o have it for myself, the order came earlier than the time frame which made it perfect timining. Anytime i order movies
from Walmart I never received a scratched DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brave (Widescreen)

Paking

12/08/2012
By ,
Orlando,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the movie for a cristmas gift. The packing was poor. They send it on plastic package on regular mail, the box of the movie came broken. I try to fix it but still broken. I will like to return it directly to the store, nut I cant because I bought it on web site and is a complecated to return when you buy thru web.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brave (Widescreen)
12/21/2012
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is really great.. My husband and I both watched with the kids and it was funny at times, and had some adult humor to keep us parents from getting bored. lol I would recommend this movie to purchase for your home.. My kids loved it and they are 7 my daughter and son 9.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brave (Widescreen)
03/11/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a little hard for my kids to understands by a all around good movie. I sur my kid wiish they could turn me a bear, they liked that the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brave (Widescreen)

Great Movie

11/18/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this movie as a gift for my niece and nephews. it arrived the day after release, but I had to purchase the more expensive shipping to ensure that. Fabulous, funny movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brave (Widescreen)

good movie for everyone

11/25/2012
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm afraid the little ones will get bored in the middle of this movie. I must admit it did put me to sleep. but all in all a good family movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brave (Widescreen)
12/13/2012
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as Christmas present for Grandson. We rented first weekend available on DVD and he LOVED it. Think this will be a classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brave (Widescreen)

Brave the movie

12/22/2012
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas gift for my husband from our grandson. They saw the movie together and Papa asked for it for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brave (Widescreen)
11/30/2012
By ,
BELVIDERE N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WALMART ALWAYS HAVE THE BEST DEALS FOR THE MOVIES. I WILL BUY THERE ALL THE TIME. THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brave (Widescreen)

A very good movie. Best CGI movie I have seen.

11/23/2012
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appropriate for all ages & can be enjoyed by all ages. I know I will watch it again soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next