Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kiss Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Kiss Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
95
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%258 out of 267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
95
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy to use, great results!

11/24/2013
By ,
Cadillac, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me confess: I am not good at being a girly-girl. I try, but I inevitably smear my mascara, smudge my nail polish, and get random kid detritus on my clothing. Which makes the results I got from the Kiss Gradation nail polish kit even more impressive - with four kids, I just don't have the time to do my fingernails very often, so I'm way out of practice. But I bribed my husband to take the baby to visit grandma so I could try out this product.
Even with my amateur brush skills, it was super easy to get fancy looking fingernails. I do recommend reading the little how-to guide that comes with it, as this is a multi-step process. You want to have two coats of the Step 1 polish dry before you apply Step 2, but then you want Step 2 to still be wet when you apply Step 3 so that the colors blend together. I think I waited a little too long between steps 2 and 3 - I probably would have had better results if I had done one finger at a time, instead of applying the Step 2 polish to all my fingernails before applying the Step 3 sparkles.
My final thoughts? Love it. At least in the Exposure kit, the first color is pale enough to be very forgiving of mistakes - I always manage to polish my fingers with my nails, but it's not obvious with this shade. I didn't do any polish remover touch-ups before taking the pictures, just to show how nice it looks even applied in a hurry and without correcting mistakes. And since the other two colors go more towards the ends of my nails, there was less of my finger for me to hit. :) My only complaint - more of a suggestion to the company, really - is that since the Step 1 polish is meant to be applied to the whole nail, and two coats of it, it should be a larger bottle of polish than the two bottles than are applied in a single coat to the tip of the nail. Instead, all three bottles are exactly the same size, which means I'm going to run out of the base coat long before the two other bottles are half empty. Even with that, though, this product is WELL worth the price!
I received a complimentary Kiss Gradation Nail Polish Kit from Influenster for review purposes; nonetheless, all opinions expressed are completely my own.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy Mani in a Box

12/17/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried Kiss Gradation Polishes in the gold trio called Exposure.
Overall, this product is very good, but first off, I'll start with the one bad thing I have to say about it. The drying time really needs some work. I don't have an exact time frame, but it's more than 5 minutes, probably closer to 10. This is really the only reason I didn't give it a 5-star rating.
Now for the things I liked: the color scheme is great - very festive for winter and looks more dressed up for special occasions. You can do the gradient however you want: the right way (according to the instructions) or flipped (on the moon of your nail), and you can place the glitter polish however you want also. The value is great as well - an entire NICE mani for under 7 bucks. The polishes go on easy, and I had no problems there. They do suggest to apply the glitter polish before your 2nd one is completely dry so that they blend together. I have done it that way & when it is dry, so you can play with it and see which way works best for you.
Overall, aside from the drying time, I really love this set and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice polish (whole mani, really) that won't break your wallet.
Photos show how the mani looks applied and to show its sparkle. Both photos were taken with flash and no topcoat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

So easy and great results.

11/07/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen lots of pictures on instagram of great ombre manis using these kits. I thought it would be more complicated, but it is just as easy as the instructions suggest. My tips would be to use a good base coat and let it fully dry. Then 2 thin coats of polish 1 (which is the most gorgeous champagne colored micro sparkle.) Then follow the directions for the rest. I've touched up the tips where the polish has worn down, but it's lasted for 5 days. My 8 year old daughter has chips after 4 days and she's pretty rough on her nails. Thinnish even coats! I couldn't ask for more, especially at this price! My only complaint would be that the gold for the tips is more yellow than I like in a gold, but that would be really stretching for something to complain about! I received this kit complimentary from Influenster for testing and reviewing purposes in my RoseVoxBox. My review is my honest opinion and experience!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Provo, UT
Posted 11/09/2013
I got to test this product out and at first was skeptical because its seemed like a long process to me. However, I tried it and really liked it and thought it was an easy to do. I didn't think it had the same outcome as the picture, but you still can see the difference from the shades. Gold is a perfect color for the fall and holiday season. I would buy different shades after testing this one out.
0points
Customer Avatar
NC
Kiss Gradation gave my nails a professional look
Posted 11/07/2013
I have had plenty of people ask if I paid to have my nails done because they were beautiful. I love this nail art kit and plan to purchase in the future. I received a sample of this product in my RoseVoxBox from Influenster and can't believe how simple it was for me to complete this look. The directions were cut and dry and the final product was unbelievable. The only con I have is that the look does not last for long. I do a lot of manual work and my sparkly, glittery tips did not stand a chance. It has been four days now and they completely gone. Other than that the only other thing is the dry time it is longer I like.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Awesome Look for the Holidays

11/21/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but I would buy this kit in a heartbeat.
It was super easy to use and created a beautiful ombre look. This gold set really is perfect for the holidays.
You simple follow the steps. Paint polish 1 on your entire nail with 2 coats and let dry. Paint polish 2 on the top 1/3 of your nail. Before polish 2 dries, paint polish 3 on the top 1/2 of your nail, essentially blending the 2 colors. It's best to do polish 2 and 3 on one hand at a time so the polish doesn't dry.
The look is great and quick. Love the little bit of glam!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Great Value, Nice Look, Easy to do

11/18/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm obsessed with nail polish and I do lots of gradient polish looks. I find this better, easier, and less expensive than purchasing 3 perfectly matched colors for the proper gradient or ombre effect. The polish has a very smooth application, and the colors work perfectly together. I recommend 2-3 light coats with a couple of minutes to dry in between rather than 2 thicker ones. The thicker application caused the polish to get tacky and clumpy and uneven around the tips. Polishes 1 and 2 are slightly metallic, and the 3rd is a glitter in a clear base. They were smart to use the metallic polishes because they are much more forgiving when you want a more professional look. The glitter is easy to remove if you soften it using the foil method. *I received this products complimentary for testing and review purposes*
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Kiss Graduation in Exposure

11/13/2013
By ,
University Place, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I love this product... I have never used a graduation set from Kiss before and I enjoyed layering the colors and was amused to see them magically graduate to the final outcome I would definitely recommend this product to a friend and am looking forward to buying a different color
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Interesting Polish

11/11/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the first polish, a light shimmery gold and it goes on super easy. The second polish is also a really pretty gold, but it is a little more difficult to put on and then to quickly put on the third polish is even more difficult because you have to do it quickly. I have pretty short nails and I think that if they were longer, this product would work better. Not much gradation for a short nail, but I think the polishes alone would be pretty.
2 days after applying the polish, it started to chip, even though I put a top sealing coat on it. It got really bad after about 3-4 days and I had to take the polish off. I think this polish would be good if you want to use it for an event you had the day after polishing your nails.
*I received this product from Influenster as as free sample.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy as 1-2-3 even for a rookie like me!

11/11/2013
By ,
Woodland CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When receiving this kit I was a bit hesitant about the colors, quality and application. I am not one to make too much of a bold statement with flashy colors. Quality is a huge thing I look at when purchasing any products and application is something I have issues with due to my lack of experience. With that said I was amazed when I had seen the colors in person. They look just like the picture does and are perfect even for single applications. The package indicates the steps. They are three simple steps and messing up is not an option. You apply the first coat twice, the second coat 1/3 of the nail and while it is wet apply the third color half ways on the nail to keep it blended. There is no way you can mess up. I was worried that my lines would not look professional and would be messy. However, the third nail polish covers up any imperfections. Drying time takes no time at all and I would also recommend this for pedicures. You get well worth what yous spent on it and money is saved while doing it in your own home. Why pay more at a salon and waste the long time it takes there. It is truly easy as 1-2-3 take it from a rookie like me! I received this kit complimentary from Influenster for testing and reviewing purposes in my RoseVoxBox. My opinions are my own and are honest as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Very easy to use!

11/07/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product from Influenster to try and review. I was a little iffy on the color. Gold is not my top choice when choosing anything. I was excited to try this product anyways. I have to say first and foremost that this turned out beautifully. It was so easy to achieve and dried faster than a normal manicure. It blended nicely and went on smooth. I was so worried that it would never dry seeing as you have a total of 4 coats of polish, but they were completely dry in about 5 minutes. I can't believe that I didn't screw is up at all. If you are thinking about buying this, then stop and just do it. You won't regret it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Sparkle-tastic!

11/07/2013
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently received the Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit complimentary from Influenster to try out. I have to say .... I love it.
I love doing my own nails and this kit was super easy to give me that little extra sparkle that I want sometimes. It's pretty awesome.
Just a few tips to remember.
1) Do one hand at a time. Seriously, I had to repaint the base coat on my left had like 3 times because I kept really messing up.
2) Make sure hand 1 is dry before starting hand 2.
I do wish more big glitter particles has stuck, but I guess I can always add layers.
I will definitely be buying this in some other colors soon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Love this product!!!

12/01/2013
By ,
Bay City, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes in the RoseVoxBox.
This kit is very easy to use! On the box there are three easy steps! First apply two coats of the base coat. The key step here to make sure you allow time for both coats to completely dry! Next, apply the second color to the tips of your nails only. While the second color is still wet, you then apply the third color. The effect these polishes produces, is very beautiful! The kits are very inexpensive and easy to remove!! I can't wait to try other colors ASAP!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Okay

11/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product complimentary from Influenster ( THANK YOU!!!!) and while it wasn't exactly what I expected it came out very nice. The color doesn't provide much pop for the Gradient Style but it's still really pretty. My only issue with it was (admittedly my fault) it didn't try fast enough for me so because im impatient it was a little goopy and took forever to dry- again, that's my fault. I love the light sheen of the 1st color, and the 2nd color is nice. The glitter detracted a little, I would have liked it better with a darker shade of gold rather than glitter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Beautiful Ombre Mani

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Kiss Graduation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit free from Influenster...and have to say I wasn't impressed with the color at first. BUT - I decided to try it out and it was so easy to use and came out so beautiful that I love it now! It really sparkles and shows the ombre...plus really easy to use. Apply as they instruct and you really can't do it wrong. I will highly recommend this to friends and I plan on buying at least one other color...if they come out with more..I would be tempted by more colors for sure!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Great for an occasion, but not for long term wear.

11/09/2013
By ,
DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a good product. It dried very fast even though I expected it to take forever putting 4 coats of polish on. I wouldn't expect this to last beyond 2 days without chips though, especially if your hands are busy during the day with housework or crafts or work that requires using your hands a lot. I was a little thrown off by how "yellow" this gold color was as I was expecting a darker gold color rather than yellow by the picture on the box. But overall, it's not a bad product and I will probably use this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

I'm pleasantly surprised with how much I like it!

12/05/2013
By ,
Burbank, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to use and achieved the results I hoped for! The colors are great on their own, which makes the value that much more awesome! The polish glides on and isn't sticky at all. I used a sponge for the second shade to give it more of a gradation look, and felt like it was easy to get a look similar to the image on the package. The only trouble is that it seems to chip. Use with a top coat and you should be good! Overall, I think it's a great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

easy funky nails!

11/08/2013
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this Kiss Gradation polish kit complimentary from Influenster.com for testing and reviewing purposes. I absolutely LOVED it. While I'm not a huge fan of gold the concept was trendy and so easy to do! I definitely suggest people giving it a go if they want to have snazzy, professional looking nails and a fraction of the cost! Check out my picture to see how it turned out. My only wish would be that the base coat would be a quicker drying coat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

kiss gradation polish

11/10/2013
By ,
eagle lake tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this polish complimentary from influenster.com for testing purposes in my rosevoxbox.
I am horrible at polishing my nails and this was so so easy. it applies smooth and looks like you went to the salon.
for only 6.97 that is such a deal!
in the package there is also a booklet with step by step instructions.
i will be picking up some of the different colors for sure.
with the holidays coming up this would make a great stocking stuffer!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

This is a great starter kit!

11/07/2013
By ,
Shreveport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never bought a gradation kit but this one is amazing. I received these as a promotion from Influenster and so I could not pick my own color. I would have probably picked the black/gray or pink. Other than that, I found that this is a great starter kit to learn how to do the gradation without the make up sponges and different polishes. Low odor, easy cleanup and you can use the polishes interchangeably with the rest of your polish collection.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Pretty but chips within days

11/19/2013
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Kiss Gradation nail polish was very easy to apply and looked great. The only problem that did occur was chipping of the polish a couple days after application. I did have a top coat on which was not mentioned in the instructions so that could have been why.? Besides that, this is a very pretty polish with well explained instructions. If you are looking for something fun and different, this is for you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kiss Gradation In Exposure Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy, great impact for little time

11/08/2013
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this polish a lot more than I thought I would. It was not only easy to use but the color looked a lot better than I expected. I am ready to go to a party with this polish on! I love it! Absolutely getting all the other colors. My only tip is to also put on top coat when you're done.
Thanks to Influenster for this product (complimentary) for trying it out. They rock! This is the best polish!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next