Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kiss Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Kiss Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

The Kiss Gradation in Film Noir Nail Polish Kit helps you decorate your nails with a faded-style manicure that's sure to turn heads. The Kiss Nail Polish Kit comes with a 3-pc set of special-formula nail polishes and three easy steps to blend the nail polish colors together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(823 Reviews) 823
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
339
3 stars
49
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%798 out of 823reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
339
3 stars
49
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

No good

12/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will look nothing like the picture on the box when you are done with it. Also with 3 coats of paint it takes forever to dry and scuffs very easily. I even let the 1st coat dry over night but when you add polish even to dried nails it makes the 1st coat "wet" again. It was a MESS. I would not recommend this product at all. I am a polish junkie and I like easy and quick...this doesn't fit the mold.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy to apply faded style manicure!

11/08/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Kiss Gradation Polish layers colors to create a faded style manicure. I was skeptical at first because of the steps involved, but it's super easy once you try. I received the gold color, not my favorite of colors, but I did like the finished look. I have short nails and it still looks nice, but I think the faded style would appear better on longer nails.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
Easy
Posted 12/07/2013
I received this product complimentary from Influenster.com for review purposes. I found it to be easy to use and very pretty. I didn't like the gold, but I would try different colors.
0points
Customer Avatar
Madison, WI
Easy, salon looking nails
Posted 12/01/2013
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I like how easy this nail polish is to apply. My nails are longer and the gradient looks great! I got so many compliments from people on how nice the sparkle looks. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
0points
Customer Avatar
Mi
Kiss® Gradation Polishes
Posted 11/22/2013
I love these nail polishes they are so pretty i hit them from influenster to try out and give my review on them and i love it just so pretty thanks influenster
0points
Customer Avatar
California
let me down
Posted 11/18/2013
I was really excited to try this product but was a bit let down by the results. It takes sooooo long to try Im almost convinced it wont at all. I painted my nails three hours ago and just scratched my scalp. that alone messed up the polish. it pushed it together wrinkling it up and i can wipe it off if i wanted to. I shouldnt have to be "careful" hours after i paint my nails. I should be able to continue on with my life. Im sure I will use it again, but just not together in a gradient style.
0points
Customer Avatar
Queens, NY
Super Simple...Great Results!
Posted 11/17/2013
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I am a self professed nail artist and this was perfect for me! I was able to quickly achieve a complex look without the hassle.
0points
Customer Avatar
Newark NJ
Fantastic NailArt
Posted 11/13/2013
I received this product complimentary for testing and review purposes in the RoseVoxBox from Influenster. The Kiss Gradation Polish is great. It was so easy to apply in 3 easy steps; my nails are glam and ready for any event. I did my nieces nails as well and she loved it. I can't wait to try the other colors.
0points
Customer Avatar
california
Love!
Posted 11/12/2013
awesome product. easy to use and shows up well.
0points
Customer Avatar
Kiss Gradation Nail Polish
Posted 11/09/2013
I received the Kiss Gradation polish kit in the color "Film Noir" complimentary in my RoseVoxBox from Influenster for free testing purposes and I tried it and liked it so pretty how the colors sparkle and blend in together it looks like it has been done by a professional thanks for a great product!
0points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 3 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy Mani in a Box

12/17/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received Kiss Gradation Polishes in Exposure (the gold trio) complimentary from Influenster.
Overall, this product is very good, but first off, I'll start with the one bad thing I have to say about it. The drying time really needs some work. I don't have an exact time frame, but it's more than 5 minutes, probably closer to 10. This is really the only reason I gave this product a 4-star rating instead of 5.
Now for the things I liked: the color scheme is great - very festive for winter and looks more dressed up for special occasions. You can do the gradient however you want: the right way (according to the instructions) or flipped (on the moon of your nail), and you can place the glitter polish however you want also. The value is great as well - an entire NICE mani for under 7 bucks. The polishes go on easy, and I had no problems there. They do suggest to apply the glitter polish before your 2nd one is completely dry so that they blend together. I have done it that way & when it is dry, so you can play with it and see which way works best for you.
Overall, aside from the drying time, I really love this set and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice polish (whole mani, really) that won't break your wallet.
Photos show how the mani looks applied and to show its sparkle. Both photos were taken with flash and no topcoat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Kiss Gradation Polishes are Easy and Look Amazing

11/17/2013
By ,
Byron, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Kiss Gradation Polishes complimentary from Influenster to test and review. I cannot tell you how much I love this kit. It’s so easy to use!
Kiss provides simple solutions to difficult nail trends. On the back of the box, you’ll find three simple steps. First, apply the bottom coat twice and allow it to dry completely before moving on. Then, apply the second color to the tips of your nails only. Finally, while the second color is still wet, apply the third color. I am gaga over the effect it produces. Looks great and is so fast to complete! You can ditch the makeup pads you were using to create the gradation look now. You don’t need pads when you’re using a simple Kiss Gradation Kit.
The best thing about these kits is their price. They’re super inexpensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

No-fail nail art for the artistically challenged.

11/22/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a complimentary set of Gradation In Film Noir kit from Influenster. I'm very impressed with the results I achieved using the recommended steps. It's not often I'm able to recreate the looks on the packages! After trying this out on my daughter, we decided we needed more. I found the gold set, no luck with the others yet. The only problem I have with the Gradation kits is selection and availability. I'd love to see them add more color choices in the future :) Overall, I think it's a good product and definitely worth trying. For less than $10 a kit, they'd make great gifts, stocking stuffers, even party activities for the girls. My daughter loves them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Love it!

01/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product especially the gold one. I feel like that one has the best gradation and the colors blend seamlessly. I like the silver one also just not as much. The wear time for me was about 4 days. The only downside is it takes forever to dry. Other than that I have literally no complaints its a very good easy to achieve product. I did receive this from influenster.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy to use gradation kit - looks LOVELY!

11/08/2013
By ,
New River Valley, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit complimentary from Influenster for testing/review purposes *BUT* I'm buying the other colors as soon as possible. I've done ombre nails with sponges and there is never a guarantee how it comes out. I've used this kit a couple of times now on a couple of different people and they always turn out beautifully.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Love The Ombre Finish Look

11/07/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the easiest way to get salon ombre design at home.
I love how it creates the look without mess.
Very easy to apply.
Though the glitter polish is kinda thick texture which i dislike.
Overall, it's nice, affordable and give pretty ombre look.
I recommend this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Love
Posted 11/07/2013
I received my product free from Influenster for testing. This is one of th best thing I hav ever tried out before from Kiss. Very easy to do.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Good polish, but depends on the application

11/27/2013
By ,
Columbus,Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am terrible at painting my own nails. I am ok when I paint my left hand because I am right handed, but painting my right hand is awful! So, I was a little nervous about trying this. However, I noticed that with the way that this polish is supposed to look application doesn't have to be perfect. It ended up looking ok, but not like the picture. Again, that is probably because of the way I applied it. The main negative about it was that it took forever to dry. Longer than most other polish that I have used. ( I got this item free to try from Influenster)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Great Looks you can get at home

12/01/2013
By ,
La Habra, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love those special Salon Looks that you end up spending an arm and a leg on just a simple accent nail and don't have the money or time to go get them. No worries Kiss gradation is the nail polish kit for you. retails for about $6.99 and you can get multiple manicures for less then you would pay for a simple manicure without polish in a salon.
this Hombre Look has been made so super simple even my 10 year old niece can do it all by herself. All It takes is 3 simple steps
Apply two coats of Step 1 polish, let it dry
Apply one coat of Step 2 polish on the tip of nail, about 1/3 of nail
Before Step 2 coat is dry, apply one coat of Step 3 on ½ of the nail to blend in
Let dry completely and repeat steps on the other hand
I definitely reccomend this polish kit to all my friends and family. Its like my secret go to look for all my special events and parties or even just when I want to feel pretty.
I received this product from influenster.com for free to try and review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

An easy way to a sophisticated manicure

11/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes. I tried the gold gradation, and I loved it. I've tried it three times now, and have been very impressed with how long its lasted and how easy it was to apply. I enjoy painting my own nails, but I have never tried any kind of nail art. I was too intimidated, and this was a very easy, step-by-step way to get a very sophisticated look. It's very subtle, which I appreciated because I am a violinist, who needed something neutral for concert performances and also something that looks good on short nails.
Application was very easy, and my only criticism is that I see you will run out of the base color (which you apply two full coats) before the two glitter gradation colors (which are only applied a single coat on part of the nail). However, having a set of matching color and glitter is great. I would never have tried this look, but I now feel like it's accessible and doable at home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Kiss Gradation Noir nail polish kit

11/07/2013
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had kiss gradient nails in another color the gold tone one and I was very excited when I received the Kiss Gradation Noir polish kit. I love to do my nails and I am not a pro at it but I love to experiment and try new nail art looks. I used this nail polish and followed directions carefully. I am going to be honest it can be tedious task if you are used to fast drying nail polishes. I love the faded style manicure look and I feel that it was easy for me to pull it off. I love the color it is great for going out with friends for a girls night out. I have received many compliments on my nails and I do recommend it even though I found it to chip and peel easily. I did notice that when I used a good top coat over my nails my manicure lasted longer and beautiful. I can't wait to purchase this weekend the pink faded color. I do want to mention I received this product free through Influenster.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

EASY and fabulous gradient polish

11/07/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product free from Influenster and I am so grateful that I did! I've tried other kinds of gradient / ombre polishes before and I tell you what, as the mom to a toddler, sometimes you want something fun but a little easier than dabbing with a sponge and jumping through hoops to get a beautiful, professional-looking gradient.
Upon trying this product I was hopeful, but didn't know what to expect. Well, I *love* this polish set! It makes gradients so easy -- I can throw on four coats within minutes and it comes out looking incredible. No other tools needed... what could be easier?! They also last a really long time too, which I was grateful for -- though I must add, I usually do a base and top coat on all my polishes to secure a long-lasting look (again, toddler mom here! haha).
That being said, this is a go-to for me and since getting the product, it's the only polish I've had on my nails. You MUST go try this!
I found that it works BEST if you do steps two and three back to back, rather than doing step 2 on all fingers and then step three. To get a nice blended effect, you really want step 2 to be less dry than other times you'd layer polish.
Go out and try it! I am sure you'll love it too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy to apply and tons of compliments!

11/21/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product for free from Influenster for review. I was actually pretty excited to get nail polish because I love doing my nails! The whole gradient/ombre effect has featured everywhere these days and I've always wanted to try but it always involved sponges, and a mess so this is where the Kiss Gradation Nail Kit came in. It was actually really easy to apply. Use the first step on the on the entire nail and let dry, second step on a third of the nail, and before that dries, apply the last third step on half of the nail. It was really easy to to do and the effect was stunning. I got a bunch of compliments from people asking how I did it! It does go on very chic. The only problem I do have with it is that it chips very easily. I've had it for a few days and a lot of it came off so I just had to remove the polish. I didn't use a top coat so this definitely needs a top coat to seal in the layers. But overall - love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy to Use

11/08/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really excited to try this product when I received it in my Rose Vox Box from Influenster. I tried the gold one. I was a little skeptical at first because of the steps if it would work as expected or not. Thankfully this product worked well and was easy to use. I also added top coat for shine and applied a base coat as well. You should take your time and do steps 2 and 3 as instructed to get the best effect. I've really enjoyed this product and would recommend it to a friend. One irk was that it would be better if the step 3 glitter polish had more glitter in it so it doesn't look so sparse and uneven when applying it. I got it to even out but it was a bit goopy and extended my drying time. I also wish they had more than 4 colors and other glitters with it as well. I would LOVE to see a sheer light purple into a darker purple gradation kit in the future. Over all this product is worth a try even if you are a nail novice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy and pretty

11/18/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received these products complimentary for testing and review purposes from Influenster.
So, I actually didn't expect too much since I thought nail polishes are nail polishes.... but no, this one is real.
I love doing gradation nail using sponges because it never looks natural when I use brushes. It's a hassle to use sponges and I definitely waste a lot of polishes. Kiss Gradation Polishes allows you to have a great nails in just three steps. Gradation is very very natural and there is no mess since I'm using the brush instead of sponges! You sure can use the polishes separately if you wish, and of course, together to create this beautiful gradation.
It is easy to apply, the polish itself is a little watery, which I prefer, and leaves a little bit of streak on a first apply. But with lots of glitters, you don't really see the streaks...
I'm in love and I sure will get the black and the pink one for myself!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Finally something simple and different!

11/09/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product to review from Influenster and was so interested to see just how easy it was to use. I am a nail polish freak that loves to try new and different colors but I was getting bored with the same old manicures I'd give myself once every 2 weeks or so. I got the black and silver color to try out and was impressed by the trueness of the colors to the bottle. The one issue I will say is with my first attempt it didn't show up as gradated as I would hope on step 2. It comes out really dark at first, my tip would be to not keep dipping the brush. By my pinky finger it was nice and evenly spread. By my second hand I think I got more of the hang of it, and the next time I try it I'm sure I'd be a pro! The color choices are amazing as well (the pink and gold ones) and would LOVE to try them all! Could so see the gold one being perfect for a wedding or formal occasion. Thanks KISS and Influenster!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Sexy, simple, fun!

11/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product for free from Influenster in my #RoseVoxBox. I am obsessive about my nails. I've tried to do a gradient look by painting alone, one shade at a time and also by the sponge technique. Both methods are very cumbersome. The Kiss Gradation kit is amazing! It makes it so easy for anyone to get a glam gradient look. I have gotten SO MANY COMPLIMENTS... way more than when I spent quadruple the time doing it the hard way(s). I'm sure people will be buying this polish set because of my description when asked. I love it. I wish there were more color selections! Thanks Kiss and Influenster!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Easy nail art in one box!

11/22/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this kit multiple times since I received it from Influenster and I still cant believe how easy it is! First off just like the package instructions say its 3 steps and you are done. This is a great stepping stone if you are just getting to nail art or want something fancy or different to wear on your nails for a party. This would also make a nice gift for the holidays! Now on to the polishes! All three of these polishes have a good consistency, not too thick or too thin to do their job. Polish 1 is a little thin but if you do the 2 coats called for on the box it turns out perfect. To do step 2 using polish 2 I kind of blob it on a little bit to make sure I get my top third of my nail covered well. Polish 3 is a bit thicker so that the glitters stay suspended, the thickness doesn't cause any application issues and actually seems to make it easier because you don't have to try to "fish" for glitters. The final product is a manicure to be proud of! I recommend a quick dry topcoat to speed the drying because with all the layers of polish dry time is long(and the reason I subtracted one star).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit, 3 pc

Fun and really easy to create a professional look!

11/25/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I get into the all the specifics of my review, I would like to mention that I did happen to receive this Kiss Gradation complimentary for testing and review purposes. That being said, all opinions are my own c=
I think that the Kiss Gradation set makes it almost too easy to get a nice professional look at home. It has a very easy to follow three step instruction that anyone can follow and accomplish. Just for fun I actually let my 9 year old give it a try and she had nearly the same results I did so if you can paint your nails then you can use the Kiss Gradation with no problems! The specially designed polishes are formulated to allow the colors and layers to fuze together nicely.
The reason for 4/5 stars I do wish that the polish would have lasted longer before I seen signs of chipping but in all fairness the manicure was perfect until a little heavy cleaning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 823 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  42 Next