Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Premium Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Premium Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Make amazing coffee anytime you want! This Premium Espresso Maker is the perfect pick-me-up in the mornings. Making a hot cup of espresso is quick and easy with this black stainless steel espresso maker. This espresso coffee maker even froths your milk to make a delicious cappuccino. Additional features of this black stainless steel espresso maker include an adjustable function knob and removable tray for easy cleaning. Cord storage keep the cord from cluttering up counter space. This trim Premium Espresso Maker measures 9.5"L x 10.35"W x 9.84"H so you can display it nicely anywhere in your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.718 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation82%32 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Wow...we love it !!

12/24/2012
By ,
raleigh,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We din't find any review online when we purchased it. But we r extremely happy with it.
Tip: use cold milk every time- you'll get super froth !!
I and my hubby enjoy yummy coffee every single day :)
we r very very happy with it. Its great for its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Put starbucks Out of Business

03/16/2013
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes 1:30 to 2:00 minutes to heat the water up to steam or start the coffee..
The only issue i have is the Frother doesn't really move much. Also that the catch basin you pretty much have to wipe out, woulda been better with a separate dish or something.
It is very easy to clean, Fast(ish), and i suggest to get a thermometer when frothing.. not that it is inconsistent but you can't really move the cup around to evenly heat. Unless you use a small cup.
even if you have never made coffee before this item will pretty much teach you! worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Millersburg, OH
Posted 07/29/2013
Turn machine 90 degrees clockwise toward edge of counter. Use the biggest cup you have if you like :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Love my Expresso in the evening

12/21/2012
By ,
Bullhead City AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I look forward to in the evening.....A picker-upper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585
09/26/2013
By ,
DeSoto, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd expresso machine, it is just as good as the other 2 that costs me over $100.00. What makes this one to be as good are better is it only cost me $30! Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Not So Hot

06/12/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It does loose steam mid-way through the brew, acting like it's going to blow up, just like the cheap Mr. Coffee one does. It's also very finicky about the size of the grounds; in order for it to brew at a reasonable rate the grounds have to be just right. And as one reviewer mentioned the angle of the steamer wand is not helpful unless you are using a very short cup to do the frothing. I end up utilizing several different sized cups whenever I make a latte. Otherwise, it does the job and you get a latte with decent froth. But again, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

You get what you pay for

12/01/2012
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks nice, can't same the same for it's performance. Leaked steam from front of machine since new. Returned it three days later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Absolutely Amazed

06/19/2013
By ,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really was expecting a cheap plastic espresso maker that would break immediately. Was I surprised. This is one tough little coffee maker. It heats up and makes 4 cups in less than 5 minutes. The steamer works fine but does not move around. You must bring the milk to it rather than swing it into the milk. A good, heavy and solid machine at a great price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Still Going Strong
Posted 08/18/2013
I have read the complaints, but have none. The wife had a taste of espresso and now takes one every morning. We have easily run 100 pots through this little boy and it still works great. Spews steam like mad when it pressures up but pushes it through the finest grounds we can grind. Get it set, turn it on and leave the room. Return when it quiets down and you find a good pot of espresso all ready. If you feel daring stay and watch it. Steams like a foggy morning winding across your cars windshield while hissing like a group of angry cats.
It will take around 7 minutes to finish the deed and leaves a great coffee to mix with your half & half and Agave sweetener. Agave is super sweet so use 1/3 what you did with sugar to start. Great for the diabetics among us like myself. Good way to start a Santa Fe day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

not recommended

05/16/2013
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put in the cold water to this machine and it is already dripping.. the water is still cold man.
however I was able to pull the shot after waiting awhile.
then I steam it successfully too.
After that I try to make another one and the front started leaking the steam instead of hot water...
going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

..not as good as the Mr Coffee similar one I had

06/18/2013
By ,
mid coast Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the previous one..[Mr Coffee] had problems with hard water..the heating unit would not use all the water in the container..called the Co..they told me that model is not produced any more!..but all n' all it was a better product than the one I have now.."Premium"..sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Yes, You Be a Barista!

07/11/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This espresso maker is basic. It's not heavy and solid; it's mostly plastic. That being the case, it works and it works well! Nothing fancy, but it does what it says and feeds the need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Clunky, obviously cheap, but makes great espresso

11/03/2013
By ,
Glenwood Springs, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've own several espresso makers that cost under $70, and this is by far the cheapest at $26, but you can also tell. The "basket" that holds the coffee feels like it doesn't hold well (although it does seal air tight enough to make yummy espresso!) and the basket arm being off to the side means it takes up slightly more space than it needs to and is also awkward to attach to the maker, but you get used to it. Like all inexpensive espresso makers, you must take great care not to cross-thread the water container cap! I have never used the steam spout (I drink espresso black) but it is completely immobile, which I have neever seen and looks like that may make it awkward to steam milk and force you to use the glass "cup" that comes with it. All other makers I've bought the steam spout swiveled for ease of use and you could switch to a metal steam cup (some people perfer this so they don't have to fear breaking the glass "cup"), that being said the little glass "cup" is wicked durable considering how thin the glass is. I've dropped it on laminate, banged it like crazy with metal spoons, I'm a big clutz so I've put it to the test and it passed.
All in all, good product for the price! I live in the mountains with hard water so even using twice-filtered water in my espresso machines and cleaning them regularly, they still die within a year or two because of mineral build up. So these cheap machines are my love affair ;-)
Oh and I use this maker several times a day because I'm a java junkie
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

New machine

01/06/2014
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first stand alone espresso maker. Still new but seems to function as expected. Love espresso so this is just fine for me. Takes up small amount of counter space. Thanks and see you again soon, shopping on-line is the only way to go for me. Thanks for the great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Great for every day usage.

11/28/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, very fast, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Easy to use

10/21/2013
By ,
Camby, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foam nozzle makes amateurs into professional baristas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Great machine!

05/20/2013
By ,
Jackosn, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First coffee machine like this I ever used. Really easy operation. Works like a champ. Love it. Would recommend this machine to anyone. Never used a more expensive unit, and don't see why I would. Buy this, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Espresso maker

05/29/2013
By ,
Winter haven, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was just what i expected and ordered. It does emit steam from the top of the water resevoir, but it does not impede it's performance. i shall look for another model as i got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

Great Basic espresso machine

06/10/2013
By ,
Pismo Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a "starter" espresso machine and this one is great basic easy to use functions and it gets the job done with ease. Definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585
04/12/2013
By ,
Kingston, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its not 100 % equivalent to Starbucks (prob because I have to make it myself lol) but overall I would suggest this product to everyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585

excellent service and the item we needed and love.

05/15/2013
By ,
ann arbor, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy and grateful for the good and qucik delivery...thanks so much
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585
12/10/2012
By ,
01701
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit came without proper packaging and the box the Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585 came in was not sealed, was torn in places. The plastic wrapper had holes in it and had no proper closure device. It was tied in a knot. Inside there was no instruction sheet and a broken part.
I returned the Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585 the next day at local Walmart. I ordered a Mr Coffee espresso maker from Amazon the day I returned the Premium Espresso Maker, Black, PEM585.
I would think twice before ordering any other item from Walmart online after this experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next