Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Premium Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Premium Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

This Premium Coffee Maker, 4-cups, features an on/off switch with an indicator light that lets you know when your coffee is ready. With a convenient 4-cup capacity, this coffee maker, black, also has a translucent water tank with level marks. This filter coffee maker features a permanent filter with handle, which helps you eliminate filter waste, as you can use the filter over and over again. The anti-drip spout on this coffee maker minimizes mess and allows you to keep your home cleaner. With a keep warm function, this Premium Coffee Maker 4-cups is 600 watts. The black color of this coffee maker also allows it to complement most home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation68%26 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Don't buy this junk!!!

12/24/2012
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, it took fifteen minutes to get the top off. Also, it is so cheaply made that the water reservoir would probably split in half after using it for a while. It's a real piece of junk! I returned it for a Mr. Coffee which was five dollars cheaper, and is made much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Awesome little coffee maker!

02/16/2013
By ,
Phx. AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker and really like it. The style is different, simple in design, and a pleasant change from all of small look alike Mr. Coffee models. The see through water tank is great, there is a built in opening on the water tank back, that can be used to steady the coffee maker when removing the carafe, or it can be used for cord storage. It's handy when moving the coffee maker on the counter too. The coffee comes out hot, stays hot on the warmer, and the carafe doesn't drip if you raise the cover somewhat when pouring. I use the paper cone filters instead of the permanent mesh one that comes with it, and a measuring cup to fill the tank instead of filling the water from the carafe. This machine brews 2, 10 oz. mugs if filled slightly above the 4 cup line, or 4, 6 oz. cups. I've had Black and Decker, Mr. Coffee, and Hamilton Beach coffee makers in the past, but I really like this one so much that I bought a spare at this price. This coffee maker is in use throughout the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Great little coffee maker!

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffee maker is almost perfect. The only thing I'd change is that the water well is not opaque enough. It's difficult to see where the water line is while pouring water into it. Other than that, it works well, brews fast (which is essential in the morning) and cleans up very easy. The removable coffee basket really saves on pesky paper coffee filters. It works quite well, and is again easy to clean. It also looks great on the kitchen counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Good coffeemaker for one or two

05/12/2014
By ,
North Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very simple coffeemaker, easy to use, and acceptable quality. As I purchased it at a special price, I feel it meets expectations. No fancy bells and whistles, just fill it up, add coffee in top, and push button. My husbanc said the coffee was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Great coffee maker

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for work for a few cups of coffee in the morning and so far so good. The coffee brews quick and stays very hot. I have never been a fan of permanent coffee filters but this one is fantastic since I don't have to mess with drippy paper filters on my desk. I give it two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

great size

01/18/2014
By ,
Jacksonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is only one of me so love the size like the fact it has pause and serve and the fact that it beeps one done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

good value

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like permanent filter concept.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Great coffe maker.

02/01/2014
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee tastes much better and looks great in the kitchen because it does not take so much space as the regular big ones. Recommended for one or two people. Performance is very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

not a good item

04/20/2014
By ,
somerset,pa. 15501
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't get the coffee hot enough. makes a mess when you take the coffee pot out to pour.
can see why walmart discontinued it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black
10/26/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It makes coffee. But, it doesn't heat the water enough to make HOT coffee.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black
12/30/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker....I am the only coffee drinker in my home so a small coffee maker works well for me. I also love nothavng to buy filters anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Fairly decent coffee maker.

04/04/2014
By ,
Fayetteville,NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good Coffee Maker, however I prefer to use normal coffee filters. I was not aware this coffee maker had a permanent filter. It is my opinion that a permanent filter takes away some of the coffee taste...RW
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

good value

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gave as present they loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Good low wattage coffee maker

04/10/2014
By ,
Medford, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a coffee maker for my boat. I have a 600 watt inverter to make 120VAC and most coffee maker are 800-900 watts so this served the purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Great coffee maker

04/10/2014
By ,
Lawton, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great maker, just a little slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black
03/27/2013
By ,
dublin va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its excellent for me, because i only drink 2 or 3 cups in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Spend a little more...

01/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This coffee pot looks really nice, but as for the coffee...don't waste your money. The water doesn't get really hot, so the coffee tastes a little muddy. Since a coffee pot lasts a few years, spend a few more dollars and get something that will actually do the job. Waking up in the morning to a disappointing cup of coffee is not a good start to the day!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Nice little pot

09/09/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this so far. Wanted a smaller coffee maker because I usually throw out a lot of left over coffee. This is just the right size for me. Makes a good 2 mugs of coffee and pretty tasty. Its pretty too. Hope it lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

Great little coffee maker.

01/12/2014
By ,
Siler City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it should do. Makes coffee great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Premium Coffee Maker 4-Cups, Black

coffee not really very hot/leaks when pouring

12/28/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plan to return, look for better pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next