Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

Good pants for the money

11/07/2012
By ,
Norwalk, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought these were the same pants I'd bought in the store, but they were styled a little differently. The biggest difference was that they ran a bit short, when the others were a bit long. It seems sizing isn't consistent. For the price, they were fine. I wouldn't categorize them as superb craftsmanship, but no complaints. If they don't wear as well as my better-quality pants, they can be replaced more inexpensibvely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 2 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

Perfect Pants

01/15/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best pants in the George clothing line. These are cut just right to fit the waist and rear & hips the same. The Paris pants fit everywhere but were too tight in the waist while the Barcelona fit the waist, but were too baggy everywhere else. The classic career don't do that. Fit everywhere pefectly. Walmart needs more color options in these pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

George Womens's Classic Career Pants

01/27/2013
By ,
Beaumont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the pants...the color and the fit. I just wish that they had more colors in the size and style. George is a good brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

The reviews were great, but my reaction wasn't

04/23/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read all of the good reviews for the pants before I got them and I guess I was expecting too much. The look of the pants was great for the price, but the fabric was a little thinner than I would usually want. I did not like how they looked on me at all. I'm 5'1'' and a size 8 and they were incredibly tight around my butt and thighs. The legs fanned out at the bottom, which was the only thing I liked. When I wore them, I got those bunches that can happen right at the top of your legs if pants don't fit well. Maybe if I was sitting all day away from the public, they would be fine but I am in front of people all day and so I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 5 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

Absolutely perfect for short women!!!

06/04/2013
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the petite length pants since I'm only 5'2" and these fit wonderful the only improvement I could think of that would help would be deeper pockets that aren't parallel with the waist of the pants. Other than the pockets, its perfect in the fit....now I just need a matching belt lol! Oh and the cotton fabric is thin and light weight so its perfect for the warmer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite
07/20/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice quality for the price, i love the pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

Great pants for the price

06/26/2013
By ,
Marietta, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these pants after trying on and purchasing a pair from my local Walmart. I thought they fit well and the price was right, so I went on the website and order two more in different colors. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite

ok

04/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is overall a great fit. was expecting belt loops on it too though. But otherwise a great work place pant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite
03/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these pants I would recommend them to a friend. I just wish they came in more colors. Exp. brown
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George Women's Classic Career Pants, Petite
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Styling
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5