Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Climb into your toasty bed and sleep soundly in quilted fleece softness with the Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket. The ultra-convenient preheat setting of the Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket warms cold sheets before bedtime. The Sunbeam Electric Blanket also features the exclusive Thermofine warming system, which senses and adjusts temperature to deliver consistent warmth all night. The Sunbeam Electric Blanket also has a controller that offers five heat settings, preheat mode and a 10-hour auto-off function to keep you snug without turning up the thermostat. When it's cold outside, there's nothing better than the warm touch of a Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket. Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blankets have a lengthy 6' cord and are available in sizes for most mattresses. Keep yourself warm this winter with a Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation88%326 out of 369reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
233
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket
12/25/2012
By ,
Northwest Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Controals need to be so that you could shut it off without cycleing all the way through hgh settint1 Very nice, works excellent. Would recommend it to a friend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 42 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket
12/26/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my father-in-law who lives upstate NY. He loves it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Too Thin, Poor Quality

09/27/2013
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blanket itself is VERY thin, you can easily see the wires and feel them too. The blanket did warm,
but not as much as my previous thicker Sunbeam electric blanket from the 1990's. I returned it to Walmart. Sunbeam use to make a great electric blanket but not anymore. Shoddy and poorly
made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 44 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Great Price and Great Value

01/13/2013
By ,
Royse City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited until the electric blankets started going on sale before I bought one I checked all the regular stores (Kohl's, Target, Sears...), this was the best price. I bought a twin because I have a full bed and it fits over it perfectly (I hate a blanket that goes over the sides of the bed, I want the heat on the bed not on the side). So if you have a full bed the twin is perfect. The heating is fantastic, at "Lo", it keeps the bed warm and snuggly, and the temps just go up from there. I have not had it over "3" because at "3" it is VERY warm, so if you have cold feet this is the blanket for you. The only drawback I can see is the cord (it's very long), but if you set up the blanket the way the instructions tell you too, it goes underneath the bed and is out of sight.
Overall, a great value for a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket
11/26/2012
By ,
Marina, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason for the negative rating was because the blanket control and instructions did not match the blanket. Not only did it not heat it, but the specifications in the booklet were for another control. I purchased a queen size blanket earlier in the year from Walmart and it failed to function after a few months. Fortunately, I was able to transfer the control from that one to the new twin size blanket and it works OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Great Blanket!!

02/08/2013
By ,
Castleton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blanket arrived in record time and exceeds my expectations night after night. The settings range from 1 (warm) through 5 (warmest). For the last few weeks the temperature has been in the low teens and I have only had to set the level to number 3. As a result, I have been able to set my apartment thermostat lower than ever during the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

sunbeam is a good brand

04/17/2013
By ,
upstate, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After returning two flawed electric blankets to another retailer, I sought out sunbeam as a reliable brand. The controls and warmth are consistant. Will buy for christmas gifts. This is the ticket for arthritis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Good value and quality.

01/14/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with this product. Works well, but I've only had it a few days. Has a 5 position switch. Suits my needs perfectly. And the price was very good. Free shipping Site to my local Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

GREAT PRODUCT & SAVINGS

11/30/2012
By ,
77447
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 yr warranty Thin, lightweight, but warm
beats buying a queen size for $74.99
Is only 8" narrower and 2 inches shorter.
You have to compare the sizes of Twin & Queen
I'm not sure?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 50 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Love this blanket...

12/12/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blanket is so warm. I had an 'old time' electric blanket, but it was too woolie. This one is feels smooth and just as cozy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 51 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

LOOKS GOOD, THATS ALL

01/19/2013
By ,
KANSAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ELECTRIC BLANKET SHOULD GET WARM FROM TOP TO BOTTOM, THIS BLANKET ONLY GETS ON THE BOTTOM 1/4 OF THE BLANKET
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 52 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket
02/18/2013
By ,
Baltimore Md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blanket takes too long to get warm! Could be more washer friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 53 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

does not work properly

01/19/2013
By ,
Ocean Shores, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning this item as it does not work. The controls will not turn on properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 54 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket
12/16/2012
By ,
youngstown ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice and warm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 55 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Not a bad blanket but dumb control.

01/14/2013
By ,
Coos Bay, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The blanket works as expected, they usually last a year, if you live on the cool coast year 'round. The control is badly designed in my opinion. If you want a nice toasty bed to get into by turning it on high, well, then when you want to turn it down...you have to go through the electronic cycles (NO SELF DIAL) Which after high heat, the next click turns it off and then next click goes to the low heat, this causes your 10 hour timer to reset back to 10 hours. Better than not shutting off at all, but just dumb. Only 5 cycles, but won't heat toasty quickly on lower temps and I want it on low though the rest of the night. Its what you deal with, for the decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket
01/31/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blanket for my Uncles 85th birthday! Even though I haven't seen this blanket in person yet I know that it is Great , ( I have one myself ) ! My poor Uncle has made it through the worse throat cancer that I have ever seen, last year he fell and broke his right hip, had surgery& was doing well, thanksgiving eve he tripped over his walker & broke his Rt. shoulder, Drs. Say he wouldn't make it through the surgery so he is Very frail, stuck in bed & has lost a lot of weight which makes him very, very cold!! He is enjoying the blanket so , so much , I'm so happy that Walmart has such great prices on their products !! Thank you Walmart !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Great! (for a limited period of time)

09/30/2013
By ,
Ogden, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have bought several of these heated blankets over the years. They work well for about two years (the same length of time as the warranty), then gradually they stop heating until they just don't heat at all. So I end up buying a new one every couple of years. I now have four or five old blankets around the house that don't heat anymore. But at $25 for a twin size, it's not too expensive to buy a new one every couple of years. This is why I gave this product a lower rating. If they lasted longer, the overall rating would have been higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Wonderful product...great buy!

09/02/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blankets are beautiful !! I bought three hoping that I was not going to receive inferior quality. Well, received the boxes faster than the speed of light....two days after ordering, the boxes were at my door. After opening, I was so amazed!! The quality of these blankets compare to the ones that cost five times as much!! Wow, go Walmart!!! Soft and plush fabric and compared to other blankets I have bought, these are generously oversized!! I could NOT have bought a better blanket!! Thank you, Walmart! I'll be back!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket

Very toasty!

01/12/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this electric blanket. It does not feel like any normal blanket though, so instead of putting it over me when sleeping, I put it under my fitted sheet (like an electric mattress cover). I turn it on high about 15-20 minutes before going to bed and then turn it down to 2 when I am sleeping. I don't use my heater in my room anymore at night because the blanket keeps me very warm. I never want to leave my bed anymore. The cord was long enough so I could hide it under my bed and the controller is set right by my night stand. I love this blanket and definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Sunbeam Heated Fleece Electric Blanket
12/27/2012
By ,
Dingmans Ferry, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good blanket for the price. Bought three. Of. Them for my. Kids and. They love them. I like that it automatically shutoff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 241 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next