Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Curl up and relax, enveloped in the cozy warmth of this Sunbeam Heated Electric Throw. Soft and cuddly fleece fabric fends off winter chills, while the Thermofine warming system senses and adjusts to deliver consistent warmth for hours. The convenient lighted controller features three warming settings and a six-foot power cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Beautiful and soft

12/02/2012
By ,
Yuma Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that this throw is so very sofy . I just wish it was thicker so that the heating wires could not be felt . It is very soft and very beautiful but a bit on the light weight side
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Surprisingly Plush!

10/27/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my electric throw and was pleasantly surpised at how plush and soft it is. I had a much older electric throw and this one has a more secure plug device on the blanket. Heats quickly and the hand control is lighted and easy to read in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Cozy and warm

02/16/2013
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even without the electric heat, I would love this cozy throw.....but with the warmth, it is heavenly! The three settings give just the right amount of heat. The throw doesn't ever get really hot...the highest setting is just a very comfortable 'toasty' feel. The setting dial is easy to use, and the automatic turn-off feature is an excellent feature to have. I have not had any issues with shedding, as some reviewers have noted. Maybe their throws have been defective? My only slight deduction in stars was for the appearance. Although it is very soft and silky, there is kind of a sheen to the 'fur', which I would prefer to not be there. It's only a minor complaint, and really a personal preference. The color is a nice rich brown, exactly as pictured. I was worried that I would feel the wires, but they are not that noticeable. The thickness of the blanket, and the depth of the fur, cover the wires very well. Overall, I would highly recommend this throw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw
01/03/2013
By ,
corinth ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this throw has stolen my wife's heart She is always cold and now doesnt have to wrap up in a ton of blankies It warms quickly and the auto shut off keeps her from worrying about burning the house down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Decent

01/17/2013
By ,
California, US
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 2 of these Sunbeam electric throws. The first one I bought at a major dept. store and it was not furry but very soft. This one was furry and very soft and pretty; however the fur is coming out and leaves it all over our clothes and sofa. Buy the fleece one. Much easier and the cord is MUCH longer!! A throw is only as good as long as the cord reaches the plug!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Excellent and warm throw

01/18/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product thinking it might be good for my husbandl. Little did I know that it would be the very very best idea I could have had. The fur is awesome and the electric part just adds to it's ability to keep him warm. Plus, the fur is on both sides. Absolutely awesome heated fur electric throw. Leave it to Sunbeam to make such a fabulous product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

wonderful heated fur throw!

01/25/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest idea for a luxury fur throw. It is not only heated for the greatest warmth on a cold winter night but it looks wonderful in my formal great room. The color makes it look very rich and it has a wonderfull soft feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw
01/19/2013
By ,
midland, tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely well-made and COMFORTABLE!! Simple operation and good-looking product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

beautiful!!!

10/29/2012
By ,
nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw
02/18/2013
By ,
phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work, ordered online - it was obviously returned repackage product probably because it didn't work. Easy return to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw

Replaced the space heater

01/29/2013
By ,
Canyon, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! If only I could figure out how to keep my dog from stealing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw
01/07/2013
By ,
Rembrandt, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great! overall. Granddaughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Heated Fur Electric Throw
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5