Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Red Heart Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Red Heart Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

The Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn is a unique kind of yarn that features a touch of metallic for extra edge. This Red Heart Boutique Yarn is made of 97 percent acrylic and 3 percent metallic polyester. This Red Heart Sashay Yarn is a size 6 in bulk, and with 30 yards of yarn, you can create beautiful ruffle scarves and accessories with just one ball. This Red Heart Boutique Yarn features a knit gauge of 16 sts x 10 rows on US 9/5.5mm = 4" x 4" (10 x 10 cm) and a crochet gauge of 8 SC x 11 rows on J-10/6mm hook = 4" x 4" (10 x 10 cm).
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%123 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Love doing scarfs with this yarn

03/07/2013
By ,
E. Hampton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish to have different colors
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Wonderful yarn makes a beautiful scarf

11/29/2012
By ,
Loudon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful quality and color selection, easy and fun to make frilly scarf. Would highly recommend this yarn. Check out the videos on YouTube for clearer instructions than are given on the back of the label.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Easy to use!!!

04/15/2013
By ,
Springfield, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made one and am HOOKED. I've done over 50 scarves in a couple of months !!! Give them away and sell them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

This yarn is fun and easy to use!

12/22/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've made a bushel of scarves with this yarn for family and friends. They love the feel of this soft yarn and the delightful ruffled beauty around their necks. They're light and airy, but are also warm and cozy. Try it, you'll love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Makes beautiful scarves

11/03/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to use. Makes for great TV knitting. The finished product is soft, sparkly, and fashionable.
Several patterns are available on Red Heart's website. Wal-Mart's free shipping can't be beat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Color options beautiful!

04/14/2013
By ,
Lake Tillery, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend showed me what she was making with this yarn and I couldn't wait to get started. The project was easy and works up very fast. Everyone I showed them to loved them so I started receiving requests to make them for other people. My biggest problem was obtaining the yarn at my local Walmart store since it sold out as fast as it came in. I began ordering the colors available online but found it was so popular the selection of colors was minimum. The yarn itself was good quality and the service and value of ordering it online was great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

wonderful yarn

01/13/2013
By ,
Slippery Rock, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this yarn for home delivery since it wasnt sold in my store. Uaed to make a frilly scarf with Red Hearts yarn pattern online. Just wish they had more colors in stock.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

great product

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have made many scarfs with this product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Love Sashay Yarn

11/21/2012
By ,
New Albany, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruffles beautifully and the color selection is WONDERFUL. I've been making ruffle scarves with Sashay yarn and love the quality. I just wish they carried them in my local Walmart. I have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Fun!

12/26/2012
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors and fun to work with! I wish my local Walmart had more colors in stock, but the selection online is great. It was kinda strange to get used to how to knit with this yarn, but there are a ton of youtube videos to help and once you get it down it is an instant gratification, one ball project! Also, love the sparkles in it!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJfoNf2AD90
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Works up beautifully

11/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd give this yarn a 5 star rating because it is really gorgeous. Its easy to work with and the finished projects are stunning. The only thing that brought it down to a 4 star rating for me was that in almost every skein you run into a nasty knot or a place where it is cut and barely attached. It is aggravating piecing it together where you cannot tell it was damaged. That part takes time and patience....and takes a bit of fun out of the project. Otherwise....its GORGEOUS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

LOVE THIS YARN

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm new to knitting and love all these yarns
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors
12/26/2012
By ,
phila. pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great yarn, looked exactly like the picture. Was delivered exceptionaly fast. I would order this again at any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Sashay Winding Tip

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't pull the yarn from the center of the skein, as you would normally do. Unwind it from the outside, and wrap it around a paper towel or toilet paper tube, stretching it open as you wind. This makes it MUCH easier when you're ready to knit. Plus, it let's you see in advance if there are any knots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Sashay yarn color: Twist

03/16/2014
By ,
Polo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several different Red Heart Boutique Sashay yarns, and find them all similar in usability. I ordered this color because it was not available in the store or in any stores nearby. I was hoping for a sale so it would cost less, but am thankful for the ship to store option so I can avoid shipping charges. The Twist colors were very bright and springlike. The enclosed instructions say to use either 6 or 10 stitches, but I found that I liked the way the colors worked out better by only using 4 stitches, plus it made the scarf less bulky which will be good for spring. I have not completed it yet, but I am working on a second scarf from the one skein.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Great yarn, easy to use

01/02/2014
By ,
Evening Shade, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great, worked up into a scarf beautifully and all my friends loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Pieced together

10/30/2013
By ,
Mccomb, ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They have lots of great colors to choose from, but almost everytime I order this yarn it is tied together halfway through to make a full roll. When you are doing a project that requires the whole roll it is difficult to piece it together properly. When you are already halfway through a roll of yarn and find the yarn is tied together our sewn together it gets annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Fun! Fun! Fun! (but needs a little more work)

01/05/2013
By ,
puyallup WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought four balls of yarn at Walmart. the first one worked out great but when I was almost half way through the second I ran into a problem... There was a knot in the yarn Which I decided to take out. I quickly found out that the yarn was cut off and then the ends were tied together. other then that I was really pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Beautiful scarfs are the end result

01/20/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great colors, beautiful scarfs can be made with this yarn. I have made over 6 and will continue to knit more and more. Very easy to knit, gave many as gifts...people who see these scarfs cannot believe how easy they are to make. Everyone who has received one has absolutely Loved it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Red Heart Boutique Sashay Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors
12/20/2012
By ,
Peachtree City, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this yarn at the store for make my first ruffle scarf and is really good quality the colors are just beautiful I just wish to find all the colors available at my local walmart I have to order online but the shipping was really fast anyway I really recommend this yarn!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next