Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Generic Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Enjoy hours of flying fun with this full-function Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter. It uses gyro-stabilizing technology so you can feel like you are actually in the pilot seat. This Ignite helicopter offers you the ultimate in control, allowing you to fly up, down, forward and in reverse. You can also make a variety of different turns while flying forward or in reverse. This battery-operated IR helicopter runs on 3.5 channels. It provides a great way to entertain friends and family members of just about any ages. The Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter would also make an exciting gift.
Average Customer Rating:
2.743 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation49%17 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Very Disappointing

07/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This heli is a terrible product! After changing batteries and battery brands and charging for the recommended 45 min. this heli would not lift off. Went through all the troubleshooting section and contacted the company which gave me the exact same instructions as the guide to which nothing worked. Multiple adults tried to no avail to get this heli to lift off. The most it will do is turn the rotor blades. My son is heartbroken. Complete waste of money and time, I would NOT recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Great beginner helicopter

04/02/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided one day that I wanted a remote control helicopter, and decided to go with this one because it was the least expensive. Well, that got me hooked. This helicopter is easy to fly, and only took me a couple minutes to master the basics. The controls are responsive enough for me to want to setup an obstacle course, and chase the dog around the house as well. You can also fly up to three helicopters at the same time! The helicopter is fairly durable and has let me crash it around the house a number of times without any damage.
It has a few downsides to it though. It lasts a few minutes, and takes about an hour to charge. You can't fly it outside at all because it uses an infrared transmitted (like your remote control) so the sun will disrupt your signal.
Even with the shortcomings, I would recommend this helicopter to anyone that is interested in trying out a remote control helicopter, or for beginners in general. Its low cost makes it worth the try, even if you're worried about damaging it. The only caution I would give you is that it may prompt you to buy a higher grade RC helicopter, and then you've got a new hobby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

It broke after a couple uses

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a really fun and cool toy... but it only worked for a bit.
After a few uses it no longer could generate enough power to lift off (even after charging multiple times with fresh batteries)
One of the helicopter blades came off as well
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

great r.c. helicopter for $25.00!

11/01/2012
By ,
bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flies great! very durable as i have crashed many times :) once u get the feel for the controls its loads of fun...recharge time is about 20 minutes for 7 minutes flight time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Not good for a beginner

10/09/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have able to fly around the Helicopter with no problems, worked great. As soon as I tried to train my daughter to fly it, she crashed it on the first try and top prop balancer flew off. Now this is user error, but it broke too easily. I contacted the manufacturer for replacement parts and they don't carry any replacement parts. So it's basically just a hand toy now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Only lasted 5 minutes

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took this out of the box and flew it around for the 5 min flight time and when I put it on charge, it never charged and didn't come on again. It didn't even crash like the other ones we have. We have the skyrover phantom which is the best one yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Worked For 1 Day

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son bought me this for my birthday and it worked great the first day I flew it. The second day the bottom rotor started to make a high pitch whining sound and now it will not leave the ground. I found with these small cheap helicopters sometimes you get a lucky and pick the one that will last, or 80% of the time you pick the one that will break on the second day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

A responsive and stable toy helicopter

12/02/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small helicopter is not only a great value at $25 but out performs more advanced toy helicopters costing 3 times as much. I have owned at least 8 of these and this is by far the most stable and responsive one yet. Great hover capability, has no-kidding 8 way controlability using a horizontally mounted tail rotor which engages to move forward and backward and uses differential power to turn left and right. The flashing LEDs are a great touch. Controller charges helicopter in about 20 minutes and battery lasts for about 10 continuous minutes of flight. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great beginner platform that responds to control inputs every time. Perfect for kids 8 and older!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Great for the price

12/08/2012
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son .. but after flying it numerous times .. have to buy another. I have crashed it many times while learning , and still crash it flying outdoors. Has held up well. Only downside is the charge only lasts 5 or 6 minutes. Easy to fly inside house around the kitchen and living room. Lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

good price

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is a good product. My son enjoys playing with it. He can fly it inside or outside. They have more expensive helicopter remotes but for a starter, this is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Tough ole bird

01/02/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within the first few minutes of flight, this helicopter went straight up and hit a very fast moving ceiling fan. The fan abruptly stopped the bird and proceeded to violently smash it against a wall. I thought..... there goes 25 bucks..
I picked up the helicopter, did a quick inspection and found it to be unharmed. It continued to operate flawlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Stable and Easy to Fly

10/13/2013
By ,
Little Elm, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is easy to fly and controls well in all modes of flight. Has good forward and reverse flight characteristics and controls well enough to run through easy obstacle courses. Fun toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Great Fun

06/19/2013
By ,
la puente, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heli works great. My remote does have 8 way control. I can a lot of cool do maneuvers with my heli. The thing does eat battery life like a two year old eats Cherrios, and if your batteries are low, it will not charge. You have to have good batteries to start with so you know its charging properly. The flashing LED on the remote will tell you whats going on but the blink to indicate its charging and the one to indicate the batteries are low is very similar. While the remote is unplugged form the heli, turn it on. If the light is flashing, change the batteries. I have crashed it hard many times and it just keeps going. Don't take it outside. Just don't. When its fully charged, the heli is fast and very responsive. The charge/play time is fine. What do you expect from a battery big enough to fit in this toy? If you are debating whether or not to buy this particular heli, don't even waste another second; get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Great fun

12/31/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my grandson. He is a teenager and has never had a remote control helicopter. Once he had the hang of flying it he was very impressed. Very easy to fly. Great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Apache Helicopter

12/27/2012
By ,
Platina,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old son loves it and my husband wishes I would have bought him one too.
It's pretty awesome.
They have crashed it into tables and the snow and it just keeps on going.
Very Durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

You get what you pay for

09/19/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a gift for my boyfriend, who is a child at heart. It has handled a great deal of spills since he has had it, but you can tell it is cheaply made and the level of control is poor until the battery is almost dead. He seems to enjoy it so that is all that really matters, but it would be nice if I had just spent the extra money to get one that you were able to control a little more. If you are purchasing it for a child I think it would work well but for someone older, they might appreciate the control. Lesson learned I guess. Also the box was a little beat up, should have picked it out myself instead of having them pick it off the shelf for me with the reservation feature on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Decent price, but misleading features.

12/18/2012
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only would recommend this because it is a good price. This review is just to let you know what you are buying, the packaging is wrong and misleading.
Pros:
This helicopter is decent quality for the price.
Cons:
The controls are laggy.
This is a 3 channel helicopter though it says 3.5 channel.
Only has 6 way control (up/down, forward/backward, spin left/right)
not 8 way(up/down, forward/backward, spin left/right, strafe left/right)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Stay away!!!

12/08/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never worked! This was a gift for my son from my sister. She ordered it on-line and had it sent to us. The helicopter doesn't charge so on the instructions it says contact us with issues. I am in the military and where I am stations is difficult at best to return this item so I was hoping IGNITE would return my e-mail and help me fix it. I have e-mailed there support 3 times with no reply!
THANKS FOR DISAPPOINTING A LITTLE BOY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Cheaply made with poor quality control

12/21/2012
By ,
Newark DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these copters. One has worked fine but the second copter had the charge port break off the first day. I spent $12.00 to send the copter back to the distributor but the replacement copter would not recharge. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ignite Falcon Flyer IR Apache Helicopter

Not bad for the price

09/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 4yr old son and I to play around with. As others have said controls do lag, I have noticed this more in a more open area. With that being said they are a IR style, so line of sight is very important and there is a 2 sec delay if signal is lost (it will do the last up command for 2 more seconds). Since my son plays with it, it has taken a good amount of hits and crashes and hard landings and a few dog catches. It did come with a extra rear rotor and a extra stabilizer bar for the upper rotor. It exceeded my expectations in the area of being able to control it, I was expecting something that would go up and down and try to turn, but I can actually control it enough to chase the dogs and avoid being caught by them. Just remember this is not a high end R/C
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next