Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Casio Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Practice your musical skills with the Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply. Discover this instrument's numerous features, whether you want to dive into a world of 150 rhythms, or use the sampling function with the five touch pads. You can even connect a CD or MP3 player via the audio input so that you can play along to your favorite songs on the keyboard. The Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply provides a huge range of features and functions, and the step-up learning system makes it easy to hear the progress you've made. The keys on the screen guide you through a whole host of songs for you to learn quickly, and at your own pace. The practice piece is divided into individual sections so that you can learn step by step — just like in a traditional music lesson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Best Ever

01/03/2013
By ,
Ponca City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard was scheduled to come after Christmas, but came days before Christmas.
My daughter had been asking for one for a long time. I was pleased that it had the feature that
allows my daughter to play without disturbing anybody. My only concerns are that the music book
has songs written in a pretty high key and I wish that the stand was a little more stable.
I have had a real piano in the past and it took up a lot of room. This keyboard is lighter and
as my daughter's music teacher pointed out that the notes on it will never go flat or have to be
tuned. Thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Nice

07/01/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Keyboard with full-sized keys and many options for sound and background. My 9 yr. old grand-daughter is learning to play on it and it's great and easily portable. Great package and the headphones work very well so anyone can practice at any time. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Great keyboard for beginner

08/11/2013
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 6 year old who just started piano lessons. Loved that it came with the stand, adaptor and headphones. Other keyboards I looked at did not. This is a great value for the price. I think the sound is very good, especially for a beginner. I'm not musically talented so I can't say if this would be a good keyboard for an experienced musician. For our purposes, it's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply
07/23/2013
By ,
Damascus, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great keyboard for anyone, however we bought this for my 9 year old granddaughter. It is just like a piano plus many other options. My daughter is pleased that it came with headphones so only the person playing can hear themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

the digital note display is great to learn with

08/28/2013
By ,
mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to play songs right away and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Just as described

04/23/2014
By ,
Brackney, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having given away a piano and an 88 key keyboard, I was ready for something portable and economical. This Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package fit the bill very well.
I'm pleased with the sound and the extras that were included. This would be a nice keyboard for beginners as well as those who know how to use a keyboard.
I only wonder how long it will be before I give this one away to someone more needy than myself.
Using the Site-to-Store option has always worked well for my family. We also use the Pick Up Today option and find it very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply
01/23/2013
By ,
north west In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have liked a book with more instruction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

more than expected

12/13/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very excited to give this to my 2.5 yr old. It's just enough to see if she sticks with playing and the head phones are a definite plus. Having played piano for years, this is a great starter instrument.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Just what we needed

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 year-old daughter wanted a keyboard for her birthday. We have an old upright piano downstairs but she wanted to play and write her songs upstairs in her bedroom. After reading many reviews I decided to get this one. It is just what she needed and more. The price is right too. Out of the box we turned it on set at grand piano. She started playing right away and hasn't even tried all the other sounds/options. We did compromise on 61 keys instead of 88 keys but she hasn't missed that either. It is bigger than I thought and sounds great. The stand and headphones are basic but that wasn't a selling point for me. The keyboard alone is worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

controls complicated for a young student of 8

11/30/2013
By ,
Kendall Park, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would take a long time to explore and master all the features of this keyboard, but is obviously very versatile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Fine keyboard. Problem with assembly of the stand.

01/12/2014
By ,
Cee, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard I love.
A helpful suggestion is relative to the stand included in the package
is that the stand requires assembly and the instructions are
not complete. I needed help. Help was hard to find but
I got help. That said, agreement was that the instructions
were not complete on how to assemble the stand.
Everything else was fine, the headphones and the power supply
as well as the portable keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Package lacking items!

12/25/2013
By ,
Seneca, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We recently bought the Casio portable keyboard for a christmas gift for our child. All of what is listed that it is suppose to come with... did not arrive. The headphones were not with the package like it says is suppose to come with.... and that is one of the reasons for purchasing the product, was for the headphones. So we could hopefully have some quiet playing sessions from time to time. Not, too, pleased!!! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Great gift

01/11/2014
By ,
Toms Brook, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice keyboard, I was looking for one that came with a stand that wasn't too costly, so this one was a great buy, my daughter loves it! The head phones that came with it seem kind of cheesy, but I figure as long as it has a plug in, I can get better head phones later. I liked the idea of the head phones, because if we don't want to hear it, she can just plug in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Product clearly shows headphones, NO HEADPHONES

12/26/2013
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the reasons I ordered this item was because it had headphones.
There was no description available that listed accessories,
Picture showed the stand which was included and headphones which DID NOT COME.
Since my son is a beginner we now get to listen to every wrong note he plays.
It is disheartening to order something and not get what you think you ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Great Gift

12/31/2013
By ,
Newark, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 6 year old granddaughter who loves music. It's better than expected. She want's to learn how to play the piano and this Keyboard shows her how. She was so excited when she opened it and now plays all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Perfect for our needs.

12/26/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set UP - Very easy to set up and use quickly.
Love the headphones!
It is light weight, so easy to move around.
Lots of options.
*** Con - The book that comes with has so many languages it is hard to follow. Not really appropriate for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Granddaughter loves it!

12/28/2013
By ,
Hays, Ks.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It arrived as promised and all the parts were there and undamaged. My granddaughter a 13 year old beginner was totally happy with the sound and the ease playing it. She was able to put it together herself. Good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Daughter seems to like it

12/28/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 32 year old daughter decided she wants to learn piano and wanted a keyboard. After research, this seemed to be the best buy for a beginner. It comes with stand and headphones. A sigh of relief to her family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

great value

01/05/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter can play to her heart's content and, thanks to the volume control, won't be disturbing me or the neighbors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package with Headphones, Stand, and Power Supply

Perfect for beginner's piano lessons.

12/11/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who has been asking for piano lessons but I never had the time to search out. I found a piano teacher and ordered this piano online. It so pretty and the sound is so good. Love the earphones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next