Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

This Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, will give you a pick-me-up when you need it. The 12-Cup Coffee Maker, black, can be programmed to have that first pot ready for you when you wake up in the morning, saving time during your busy morning routine. Featuring a two-hour auto shut-off, dual water windows, cord storage and brewing pause 'n serve, this Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker takes the work out of brewing coffee. With its removable filter basket, this Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, is simple to clean after use, and it's easy to store away when you don't need it. With its 12-cup capacity, the coffee maker allows you to brew a pot for a large group of people.
Average Customer Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation63%12 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

Piece Of Junk!!!

11/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money! This thing is a piece of garbage! Only used for a couple days before it broke. It was stuck in the on position only we didnt know because the green LED light thats "suppose" to come on when its turned on was not lighting up. Returning after only a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

GREAT deal!

11/24/2012
By ,
Derry NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snagged this for only $9.44, what a steal! This thing is great! Love the fact that you move the drip feature out of the way to fill the coffee, and when you close the lid, it automatically gets moved back to where it needs to be to filter the water through the coffee....completely idiot proof, lol! Pot feels good to the touch, nice solid machine and you just can't beat that price if you are able to get a good deal on it. I was going to buy another model of this brand that only had an on/off switch and was nearly 2x's the price. This one is just perfect though. Get the reusable coffee filter insert for just a little over $2, and you don't even need filters. Very nice machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

Excellent bargain for this type of coffee maker

12/09/2012
By ,
Southeastern Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a different programmable coffee maker from Walmart about 6 months ago. It quit working within the six months. I initially noticed that sometimes it would not shut off within the two-hour limit. I made sure that I turned it off when I left my home. I located the owner's manual, but could not find the receipt.
I happened to check Walmart online. I thought they might have other similar programmable coffee makers. I located a Mr. Coffee auto coffee maker (Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black) (not available in store) for $10.00+ and included free shipping if shipped to nearby Walmart. I picked it up with no problem. I have had it for a few days and it makes excellent coffee. I had one a few years ago and it worked for several years. This one comes with a one year warranty (keep with receipt!).
When you place an order online, you will need to set up account, but easy to do. When notified that item(s) has/have arrived in store, print out emailed Walmart on-line statement and take to store along with photo ID.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

Piece of Junk goes back tomorrow.

11/23/2012
By ,
Home
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok bought this on Thanksgiving night 8 pm special. Thank heavens I only paid $9.44 for it. Was excited brewed my pot of coffee. Yum so nice and hot went to get my second cup it shut off not 2 hours. Put it back on went and got another cup it was off again. Lukewarm. Then looked the clock was out. So I got 1 cup of coffee out of it. Goes back tomorrow. Will try again and get a replacement if that goes then forget it! Must have gotten a defective product. It was broken after using only 1 time not even 24 hours after getting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

Great coffee maker

12/14/2012
By ,
Central AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had ours about a year and love it. It is used every single day and hasn't missed a beat. It's easy to clean, the programming is easy, and I love the auto shut-off because I'm bad about forgetting to do that when I rush out of the house in the mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

can't beat the price!

11/27/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best price out there on Black Friday. Programming feature is a bonus at $9.44 total. Doesn't appear to be the most durable construction, so I'm going to beat it up too much. Will be interesting to see how long it lasts. Working great for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grants Pass, ORegon
Waste of Time and Money
Posted 12/02/2012
Liked it...made good coffee....worked great...for 90 days....then totally died. This is the last Mr. Coffee for us. If they work, they leak. Have had maybe 6 of them..various models...all junk. Trying Hamilton Beach.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

Makes Great coffee

12/11/2012
By ,
Independence, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it for the simple fact it has the automatic shut off feature. I am forgetful as far as turning off the pot. Also love the timer so its ready for me in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

Awesome deal!

12/09/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to store under $10! For a Mr. Coffee, that's a steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black
12/09/2012
By ,
queens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product at rockbottom prices.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

Not worth the sale price of Black Friday

01/07/2013
By ,
Talladega, Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great but leaks, every morning there is at least a cup of water under and around it that has leaked out during the night. And as far as the clock goes, you can't see it, there is no light, it has a grey background with black numbers that are impossible to read unless your standing right next to it.
I do not recommend this product and wish I hadn't thrown the box away or I would return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black
01/10/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought on Black Friday and it has been working every since this morning (1/10/2013). I have used the timer and non-timer function with success. But this morning the timer went off, green light was on but no coffee. Even the heating pad was cold.
Tried to unplug and reset timer nothing. Tried the manual on/off button nothing.
It's going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

JUNK!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!

01/22/2013
By ,
Andrew, Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this on Black Friday sale. Good price but quit working already. I only make 1 pot a day so not even 30 pots of coffee made and it is now junk. Smelt something like melting plastic then realized coffee wasn't hot. Unplugged it and plugged back in and nothing. It is going back tomorrow!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black

coffeemaker

01/18/2013
By ,
paducah,ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the biggest piece of junk I've ever owned.I used it for less than 2 weeks and it stopped working.Don't buy 1 of these or you'll be sorry.I was
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black
01/17/2013
By ,
surprise az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
piece of junk i buy on Black Friday and go dead after new year day.don't buy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5