Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Sony Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

With all the elements for terrific sound built right in, there's no need for a subwoofer with this all-in-one sound bar. So there's no worry about connecting or finding room for a separate subwoofer. The SA-32E1 Sony sound bar is designed to complement 32" HDTVs. Simply connect the supplied analog cable from your television to the all-in-one sound bar and plug the power cord into a wall outlet. Most universal remote controls can also be programmed to operate the Sony sound bar because it uses standard remote codes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished
06/13/2013
By ,
South FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to the new HD TV's having the sound ported backwards instead of like the old TV's, persons (older folks), have difficulty hearing the TV. This item answers this issue perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Great Buy

02/09/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for my space and 32" HDTV. The sound is really enhanced and I can interchange with my PC Computer, DvD player and my MP3 hookup. Plays great for me. It It doesn't have a subwoofer, but with my limited space Apt, this product works wonderful for me. Since it is refurbished, I will wait to see how long will it last. Overall I will purchase another with a subwoofer for a more enhanced bass sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Awesome speakers!

12/20/2012
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first refurbished item ever to buy! And I definitely do not regret it. I love the soundbar! it has excellent sound, good bass, and really loud for its size. I definitely recommend this item and I will absolutely consider purchasing refurbished items again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

The sound bar never worked.

06/12/2013
By ,
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was right but I couldn't get it to work at all. It popped and sputtered when I connected it but no sound ever came out. The instructions were of no help at all and the support number never responded. I usually have good luck with Sony products but not this time. Maybe because the product was refurbished or the price was so low was the reason the sound bar didn't perform.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Great Sony Sound Bar

10/20/2012
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time buying a refurbished item. The Sony sound bar was better than expected, in good condition, it works great and very easy to install. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Money well spent

01/26/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 75 year old mother. She had the closed captioning turned on for her TV because she doesn't hear very well anymore. The sound bar has 3 settings, one of which is "voice". This setting makes the voices more clear and easier for her to understand (plus it's louder than the TV alone). She loves it. I was hesitant to buy a "refurbished" unit but it was perfect right out of the box. The only thing better would be for it to be wireless or come with a 50' cord so I could mount it right behind her favorite chair. The speaker bar is not extremely loud so I will have to run a cord and mount it behind her chair within a year or two as her hearing gets worse. I do like Sony products and I'm glad I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Works well, but needs a special HD cable

01/02/2013
By ,
St Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift to my daughter's family. They say it works well and they like it. The only negitive comment I would make is that it requires a special HD cable for hook up to a HD TV. This was not disclosed on the box or in the write up. Therefore, they could not hook it up when they opened it on Christmas Eve or even the next day which was Christmas day. This was disappointing. I would have gotten them the cable and included it in the gift if I had known.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished
04/16/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sony sound bar is high quality and user friendly, easy to set up, and now the tv volume can be lowered and the sound is easily understood. I have it connected to a vizeo tv which has a great picture but not very good sound and could not hear people talking clearly, now I don't miss a word. I should have bought it sooner and now I think I will buy another one for my other tv. The best buy for the money that's for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

excellen sound

11/21/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend a sound bar to enhance sound and volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Didn't Work

03/10/2013
By ,
Phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally do not buy refurbished items but thought I would try this one because of the high ratings. The experience reinforced my feelings about refurbished items. It arrived in a box that looked beat up. Upon opening the box, I found the soundbar wrapped in bubble wrap, it did not come in a "manufacturer's" box. My husband hooked it up and it didn't do anything but hum. Thinking that it may have been that my new TV didn't work well with this soundbar, we connected it to an older TV and it did the same thing. I returned it as defective. Maybe I just got a bad one, but when I returned it I purchased another soundbar (the Energy one), which works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Exactly what I needed.

08/22/2013
By ,
Orchard Park, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something that would fit inside a cabinet and would boost the volumn and sound quality from my TV-it did both but not as well as I would liked. Still, it works great wth my limited space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Sony Sound Bar

09/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound bar is in good condition- easy to set up- sound is great- works well with my Sony TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Just right for my limited budget!

06/15/2013
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting that much from this refurbished speaker, but I am pleasantly surprised at how much I'm enjoying the better sound quality as I watch DVDs, TV and stream movies.
In earlier times, I had the latest and greatest in sound and TV, but that stuff finally wore out after many, many years and I now have a four year old Sony Bravia 32" with the worst sound!
After this purchase (at long last, I found one I felt I could afford), at least I'm not trying to muffle the rattling, buzzing sound of the TV speakers/case. I only wish I'd found this right after I bought my TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Never got to try it

08/13/2013
By ,
Hamburg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound bar came with parts missing. I called Sony and spoke to an agent at lenght. He said he would send the missing parts. A week later , one of the parts came, but it was the wrong one. I called again and reordered the same missing part, and again the wrong part was sent. I had enough of Sony's incompetence and I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Very happy!

02/04/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated, when I saw refurbished. My tv has the speakers facing the wall. You can't hear it. Poor design for sure. This thing makes a world of difference!! Sounds great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Great sound

12/27/2013
By ,
Northwest Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the speakers on my new TV sounding awful, a year ago, I went the cheap route and purchased a pair of cheap computer speakers and plugged them into the headphone jack. It worked okay, but I hated it because there was a background hum that only I seemed to hear and it drove me nuts. I couldn't stand to watch TV! For Christmas I purchased this sound bar and WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

very good sound and in excellent condition

12/14/2013
By ,
Oak Island , NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ordered the reconditioned Sony Soundbar to match up with my 32in Samsung that was difficult to understand in some situations. The TV stations seem to increase the background music during shows and it was difficult to understand words for me at times. The Sony Soundbar has 3 different settings and one of them seems to boost the frequencies for voices so I hear the programs much better. The "reconditioned" unit looked brand new. Very pleased with this purchase. It also arrived very quickly from Walmart, great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished
12/17/2012
By ,
lumberton, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good addition to TV speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

very good sound quality

12/02/2013
By ,
valley springs,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for bed room Sanyo hdtv but for some reason tv wouldn`t accept speaker. So hooked it up to my Samsung in living room and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony SA-32SE1 All-In-One Sound Bar, Refurbished

Sound Bar good

01/12/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replace your puny TV speaker with this Sony Sound Bar.
You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next