Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Premier Mounts Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Premier Mounts Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

The Premier Mounts Tilt Wall Mount (LPTM5080) fits most 50-to-80-inch flat-panel displays and can support up to 300 pounds. This low-profile tilt mount for 50" - 80" displays is designed to hold a display 2 inches from a wall. Featuring eight degrees of continuous tilt, this flat-panel tilt mount has a rigid steel construction and universal-mounting brackets. The open design of the Premier Mounts Tilt Wall Mount (LPTM5080) features cable and electrical access holes for easy use and organization in almost any space. Multiple-stud mounting points for easy mounting are provided on this flat-panel tilt wall mount, making it stable and easy to use. There is also built-in lateral shift for fine tuning to allow simple adjustments. The safety locking screws can also be used for fine tuning. This Premier Mounts Tilt Wall Mount (LPTM5080) also includes patent-pending universal spacers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

gret Premier Mounts LPTM5080

12/26/2013
By ,
Louisville/ Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

for the price this is a steal, real good quality

02/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have got $30 wall mounts from amazon earlier for smaller TV's.
They all are flimsy made.
When I had to mount my 70inch Vizio E701i-A3E from the thanks giving sale I searched
for a mount which has a higher weight rating. I did not want to spend $100 on mount for @998 TV. This was priced right (<$30#, and had good weight rating. At the price I was not sure, I was like if the build quality is cheap and if it is not good I will return it.
I was amazed on the build quality, this is heavy duty. Every screw/bolt needed was included.
the screw length of 10mm#M6# recommended by Vizio will not work with this, as the quality of the steel here is very good and thick. I just used the shortest screws which came with the mount.
Use the method recommended with the mount to find the depth.
I now feel cheated with my earlier amazon purchases (Cheetah Mounts)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Heavy duty, w/ complete hardware and instructions

01/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a capable DIYer. I purchased this one because of price($30) and the rating up to 300 pounds. It is for a 65" plasma that weighs about 100 pounds. I didn't want to have to worry at all about the mount failing. In includes all the hardware you would need. I recommend using three wall studs for the mount for the ultimate structural integrity. I used 6 lag bolts (included). Was not hard to set up - about a total of 1 hour using a stud finder and level. Also be sure to drill pilot holes in the center of the studs. This is heavy metal that compares to mounts costing $100 or more. You cannot go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Great Wall Mount

11/14/2013
By ,
Bolivar, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heavy-duty mount for large TV's! I used this mount for an 80" and it works perfectly with ample space to mount into 3 studs. I especially like the tilt function as we mounted our tv where the top is down 13" from the ceiling. The 8 degree tilt is perfect for our viewing. One thing to note is make sure you mount the brackets low enough on the tv itself to have access to the lock in screws from the bottom. All in all, well engineered, heavy duty with a 300 lb. capacity, hugs the wall very close, and it's at a most reasonable price, makes this product an A+++!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Nice TV Mount

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this mount for my 60" Vizio TV. It has a long mounting plate which allowed me to drill into three studs which makes me feel very safe. Mounting only took 30 minutes or less. The only thing I did not like were the spacers they provided for the back of the tv. They kept coming apart and actually shifting causing the tv not to be level when mounted. I took the tv back down and superglued the spacers together and then hung it back up and was perfectly level with no shifting from the spacers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

disappointed

04/05/2014
By ,
falling waters wv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed that it wouldn't work with the tv that I have.The the box said ( will work with most tv's) I guess I didn't have one that would.I will be returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Easy installation

11/05/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an exceptional wall mount that is easy to install.Although when you open the package don't get discouraged by the amount of hardware as the make sure they put all the hardware in there for any make of television( you don't need them all).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Good universal mount, plenty of nuts and bolts

12/14/2013
By ,
Heber Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good basic flat wall mount, easy to install and easy to use. It came with enough mounting hardware (nuts, bolts, etc.) for any application. I ordered this online and it came sooner than the projected date. I had ordered a fifty-inch tv to use with it, but that tv had problems out of the box. I went ahead and got a sixty-inch tv to replace that one, and the mount worked fine on both units. The only problem I noticed was that the mount's vertical supports stuck out a little beyond the edges of the 50-inch unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Amazing price but they need some mods

12/27/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the mount but the brackets that attach to the tv are too long for a 50 inch tv so they stick out at the top and bottom and make the install look shabby. I cut and filed mine so they dont show. the wall mount does not have a level built in like my other mount but since they are metal a magnetic level will stick to them for mounting evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

went up easy and seems strong

03/30/2014
By ,
so california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the way it looks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Great bargain compared to appliance stores.

02/16/2014
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and great support for the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Strong well built wall mount.

03/22/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is well built and will work well for our 70" tv. The order process was great and the shipping took only a couple days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

All you need

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for your current tv and the next one to replace it. The frame is extra wide ensuring you will hit at least two studs and the value is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays
03/31/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like it should, however I would say it is meant for a 60 inch or larger. I have a 55in and you can see the mount sticking up almost 2 inches behind the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Perfect

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds my 55" 160lb great. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Good construction. Excellent value.

07/03/2013
By ,
Markham, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Very easy to install. Bought it for a 70" LED TV. For the price I thought it was going to be cheap - but I was very surprised with the quality. I would have no issues in recommending this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

very good bargain

09/11/2013
By ,
Baker City , OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used several TV wall mounts from W.M. These are very heavy duty and come with lots of hardware to fit any possible mount. Much less money than all the big box stores and great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Very easy to install

12/22/2012
By ,
Ypsilanti, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say just buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

Great Wall Mount

12/30/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing wall mount and so affordable. My husband had no trouble installing!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Premier Mounts LPTM5080 Tilt Wall Mount for 50" - 80" Displays

I am very happy with this product.....

04/01/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the money. Heavy metal and works just fine. For the price you will not go wrong, must make sure that this is what you want for your TV size and future sizes.....Good luck hombre....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next