Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mach Speed Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

The Mach Speed Trio 9.7" WiFi Tablet PC maximizes content enjoyment with a beautiful touchscreen and an attention-grabbing design fueled by top-of-the-line technology as well as the intuitive Android 4.0 operating system. 8GB of internal storage and an expandable microSD card slot is perfect for your videos, pictures, files and endless other data on the Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro Tablet PC. Surf the Web with the various wireless connectivity options available on this 9.7" touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet (Ice Cream Sandwich Operating System). Communicate with friends face-to-face and in real-time with a built-in front facing camera to allow everybody to get a good look at you. Live and enjoy a new digital life with the Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro Tablet PC today!
Average Customer Rating:
3.057 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation59%72 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
01/19/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Closest thing to an IPad out there, for over half the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Highly impressed!!

12/02/2012
By ,
San Jose, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet, it does take about a minute to start up when you are just turning it on. Don't expect it to be instant ready to go like some of the higher end tablets. I ran Netflix just fine and downloaded angry birds and plays flawlessly. You do have to look for an insert in the box for what website to go to so that you can download an App Store. I downloaded amazon App Store, and got a few apps. Internet browsing is a little slow compared to the higher end tablets, but works fine. Bottom line is if your looking to get someone a gift and can't justify spending 400 to 500 dollars on it. This is the way to go, for what you pay for it you are getting a device that is well under priced. This is a steal... Lets say you wanna get this for your parents who are never really going to utilize every single facet of what you are used to on your higher end tablets, or a relative , or friend, people who are not in a hurry to have the latest and greatest super speedy high res tablets. This is the tablet you want to get. Well done trio pro stealth!!!! If your looking for an alternative to some of the $300+ tablets you will not be dissatisfied with this underdog!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice Tablet

12/29/2012
By ,
Watauga, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large screen, works great. Very good deal for the price. I haven't had it for long but so far it's working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Just My 2Cents Worth

01/11/2013
By ,
Leitchfield, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to use it to video my Son's runs at Horse Shows, but I haven't figured out how or if it will do that yet. The Technical support has been great, but there should be an instructional booklet included. Although they are great, it takes a couple days to get answers through email.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Tablet

03/28/2013
By ,
Ephrata Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried when I read the reviews on this here at walmart, AFTER i bought it. So many said you couldn't do this and you couldn't do that. One guy said you have to be tech savy and within a bit more than an hour I had face book face book games, and several others up and running. I love it. Google play does not reconize this android tablet but SO many others do, plenty of apps for this tablet. Thank you sir who reminded me you have to be smarter than the toy : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Speechless! :)

12/23/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. I set the computer up without any problems at all. Downloaded the apps from Amazon and she loves this little jewel. Speed is great, no problems with the touchscreen, connects without out any problems to the WIFI in her house. This is a great tablet that comes with a great price and outstanding functionality. Highly recommend! The only issue I encountered was with Skype and Andriod 4.0. This is by no means any fault of this little tablet. Looking for a version of Skype that will be compatible with Android 4.0. The current version I was able to download does not transmit her picture accurately. The images are green and mirror images. After checking on the Skype support, that is the problem with the version I downloaded. My transmission picture to her is of high quality. So, off to see if I can find a better version. Do your reviews and you'll see this is a little jewel of a tablet. Merry Christmas To All.... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
12/23/2012
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fine quality tablet. It has everything I wanted in a tablet computer at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice tablet at great price.

12/26/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this for Xmas. She absolutely loves it. Great features at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

great product

01/02/2013
By ,
Woodlawn, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Returned first tablet I purchased and decided to spend a little more money and this tablet for the money serves every purpose I purchased it for. Great apps through Amazon can be downloaded. Great for browsing and checking emails, the battery life is about 5 hours plus. Easy to operate. My son even likes it and wanted one so that says a lot for the product. The first tablet I bought kept freezing up and I have not had that problem with this.
I highly recommend this tablet great value compared to paying $500 for other name brand tablets. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

better than i expected

10/27/2012
By ,
tuscumbia alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and turned out to be a great product. great speed, easy to use and once you download the amazon app store there are tons of apps you can choose to download. i would definately recommend this to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+137points
Review 11 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

For my son

02/24/2013
By ,
Shasta, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddy loves his Tablet. NO complaints. Great for Students.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Excellent Buy! Excellent Price!

11/14/2012
By ,
Sunny California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! Meets our expectations! Works great! Yes, it may not have Google Play, but the Amazon App Store meets our needs. Amazon App Store has plenty of apps, many for free and many for a price. Apps downloads with ease & no problems. The review from "No Google Play Store" is wrong about not being able to download Facebook. We were able to download the Facebook app for free from the Amazon App Store with no problems. We have no problems playing Facebook games. For $149, it was a great buy! Also, it was free shipping because we used the "ship to site" option and picked it up 2 days after placing order online at our local Walmart store. Definitely highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 13 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
12/04/2012
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my grandsons for Christmas and they are awesome. The screen is the 9.7 and is very large and you can see everything really good. Even a grandma can surf the web with no problems. I would recommend this for children and adults. I have enjoyed using it getting everything setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great for the Price

05/31/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first when I purchased the tablet I didn't really like it because it didn't have the Google play store. But now since I've rooted the tablet and did a CVM Recovery the tablet runs even better than an Ipad and I now have Google Play store, which I can now download candy crush and play anytime, I want youtube runs fast. The only thing I don't like is when I'm on the other side of the house the wifi isn't the best but other than that two thumbs up. So if you don't know how to root a tablet just google its pretty easy if you know how to follow directions. I would purchase it again for family and friends
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
12/17/2012
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid that I wouldn't be happy with it's size...but I like the size and the operating system very much. I have a Samsung Charge which is an android too. This is easy to navigate and can be charge by my phone charger or house plug. The picture quality is just OK...but for the cost it is terrific.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good Tablet for Everyone

03/24/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet as a gift for a friend & he loves it!! You can play games, read ebooks, surf the web, take pictures and more. The tablet has a good weight, not flimsy and not tremendously heavy. Be sure and purchase the warranty, WalMart has a terrific warranty service and it's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
01/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,My kid loves her Mach Speed Trio..We had a Lepan & we could not depan on it..But this is very well put together,,Thank U so much............
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice product for the money

12/27/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this tablet for my 12 year old grandson, but I played with it a bit before I wrapped it and put under the tree. As an owner of both a desktop and laptop as well as an iphone, I was impressed with the quality of the tablets. I might have to buy one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

a tablet that looks like a tablet

11/27/2012
By ,
Alsip, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this brand is not supposed to be top of the line, but with a little computer and app knowledge, it is easy to use. I was able to download both my Kobo and Kindle apps, even though Kindle was done through a back door of sorts. In order to get Kindle, you must first dowload the amazon app, then access your apps. It is lighter than the earlier 7 inch tablets, which is a huge plus. It is also the perfect size for going online. My primary use is for reading and my college homework, so I am not concerned with the lack of the most popular apps or movie sites. For that, I would advise the buyer to get a tablet with google play store. Oddly enough, this one lists the google play store app, but shuts down when you try to access it. Hopefully, the newer models will correct this, and make it a perfect coice for all users.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 20 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

great tablet for a great price

11/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this tablet 5 months ago and it has been amazing. I love that it has a front facing camera. i use it mostly for web browsing and for Facebook and it has been well worth the money. i'v enjoyed it very much and i would definitely suggest this product to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next