Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mach Speed Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

The Mach Speed Trio 9.7" WiFi Tablet PC maximizes content enjoyment with a beautiful touchscreen and an attention-grabbing design fueled by top-of-the-line technology as well as the intuitive Android 4.0 operating system. 8GB of internal storage and an expandable microSD card slot is perfect for your videos, pictures, files and endless other data on the Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro Tablet PC. Surf the Web with the various wireless connectivity options available on this 9.7" touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet (Ice Cream Sandwich Operating System). Communicate with friends face-to-face and in real-time with a built-in front facing camera to allow everybody to get a good look at you. Live and enjoy a new digital life with the Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro Tablet PC today!
Average Customer Rating:
3.057 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation59%72 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Tablet

03/28/2013
By ,
Ephrata Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried when I read the reviews on this here at walmart, AFTER i bought it. So many said you couldn't do this and you couldn't do that. One guy said you have to be tech savy and within a bit more than an hour I had face book face book games, and several others up and running. I love it. Google play does not reconize this android tablet but SO many others do, plenty of apps for this tablet. Thank you sir who reminded me you have to be smarter than the toy : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Terrible product.

01/07/2013
By ,
Shorewood, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet looked great, but it did NOT work. I could not get it to connect to wireless service. I contacted their customer service (which was NOT a toll-free #) and sat on hold forever. When I talked to their representative, he tried to walk me through a few different options to get it to work - to no avail. There must be a defect. I called back and spoke to another rep and got the same thing. They said I'd have to ship my tablet back to them (at my cost) and they'd send me a new one. They said I would get an email from them within the next 24-48 hours with mailing details, etc.... We went over my email address "several times" to make sure they had it correct. I NEVER received an email with mailing details from them. NADA! NOTHING!!! I returned the tablet to the store and will never purchase that brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

not what i was hoping for.

12/06/2012
By ,
chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
- occasionally programs close, or go places without my having touched the screen.
- like a lot of electronics, the case is very slippery
- the micro usb connector is a different size than others i have had, so any cable you might have, or perhaps purchase may not work on this unit
-no google play access. this has turned out to be more of an issue than i expected.
-connects to network pretty well, not as good as some, but much better than many others.
- phone tech support? good luck. over a week, i was not able to get anyone to answer the phone.
- web page loading speed was pretty slow. tried supplied browser, and opera. don't know if firefox or chrome would have been faster, but they are only available through google play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

did not work

12/29/2012
By ,
lansdale, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received product and charged it for 5hrs at which point the product would not turn on. I ended up having to return the product and order a different one. This was a xmas gift for my mother so it was embarassing to give a present that did not work
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 25 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
12/20/2012
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purshased this item last Friday, and it was delivered on time. I went to use the product, and the entire screen was FUZZY, and had LINES GOING THROUGH IT. I let it cahrge overnight, and this morning it was still the same way. Contacted Mach customer service, and the associate was VERY RUDE. I was told to stick a earring tip, safety pin, or a thumb tack in the small hole on the back of the tablet and charge it for 2 more hours to RESET it. He didn't know WHY the tablet was like that, but assured that would fix the product. I ask him if that didn't work, what would be the next step. His response was " TO CALL BACK". Why should I have to GO THROUGH ALL THAT WITH A BRAND NEW ITEM"??? I just returned the tablet back to Walmart, for a full REFUND, along with the 2yr warranty I purchased with it. I was really excited when it came on time. BUT VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN I TURNED IT ON... PLEASE PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT.. And when I was hanging up with the techanical support guy, I told him thank you for your time and he replied "YEP" and hung up.. They WILL NEVER GET ANY MONEY FROM ME EVER AGAIN... NEVER once did he apologized for the product not working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 26 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Cool Gadget

11/08/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like everything except it doesnt really give a smooth googleplay download!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
I wasn't happy at all
Posted 11/13/2012
I have had this for a little over a week. All widgets stop and then go back to front screen. Camera starts to work then closes. if on youtube it just clicks whatever it wants whenever it wants. it is not working out well for me. I am returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Christmas gift returned day after Christmas....

12/28/2012
By ,
DFW, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price and fast shipping but died the day after Christmas. Would not charge anymore and had error screen :( Returned and when I went to reorder the price had gone up. So I went with a different tablet instead. Hope this one works better (still waiting on the new one to arrive).
My teenager said it was not very user friendly (and has had a tablet previous to this one). It was acting weird right out of the box so I am not surprised it died! I found another tablet on here for the same price but with a dual core processor and google play!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY !!!!

03/12/2014
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tablet was a waste of money! the camera is terrible and it stops connecting to the internet after 1month!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 29 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

junk!

05/30/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I had returned this tablet as soon as I got it. Returned it 2 times to the company, only to get back one that was worse than the one sent in. I am surfing and it just goes to the icon screen without warning, all by itself. Not worth it, but now I am "stuck" with it as the return days are up... Hard to even get games to down load. Piece of junk! DO NOT BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 30 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

No customer support with problems!!

01/11/2013
By ,
Woodstock, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received tablet and charged overnite. Downloaded amazon appstore. Tried to download five different games & all showed downloading. Tried to install and all showed application not installed. Contacted amazon appstore and they said problem with tablet program. Tried to contact maker of tablet by phone and always busy. Sent an email explaining the problem and after five days still no answer. Return time option running out so I'm returning it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 31 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Very poor performance

02/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tablet worked pretty good, slow but fairly well. Now it will not hold a charge. It will only work for about one half of an hour before you have to plug it back in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good

12/28/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I assumed this would have Google Play since it is Android. However, I can only buy apps with Amazon, which I don't love. I was looking forward to getting the Nook app, but I can't do that from the Amazon app store. So I downloaded the Kindle app, but they didn't work. I had to get it on my phone first, and then it would show up on the tablet. So not a total loss, but it's inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 33 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Be careful

01/04/2013
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would be a great device...But it came with a dead battery. Called tech support and would have had to send it to them...Them fix the dead battery...and wait for it to be returned...Could have taken up to 2-4 weeks!!! I needed the tablet for that weekend!! No help to replace it so went to walmart and got a refund and bought a google android...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 34 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Not good.Fell below expectation !

03/09/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I saw this tablet online , I was so excited for the price and the size . Got it , turned it on . The first disappointment was no enough basic apps, as you type on the keyboard it's typing something else . Secondly , it freezes . I returned to Walmart right away. Don't recommend it to anyone for a dime.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Not what I expected!

12/23/2012
By ,
Damascus Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas, and was disappointed with the quality. It did not come with a screen cover in packaging....and was already scratched. The screen also seemed very cheap! It did not allow you finger to run smoothly across the screen, which would make playing games difficult. I returned it and purchased a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 36 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Vernon, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this product for a week and have only problems with it. the applications will download but will not install and currently the screen is locked on the banner "android". It will not move on and it will notlet me turn the tablet off.
I have contacted the MST support via email and I am waiting to hear from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

My son loves it

12/28/2012
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 24 year old son. He was very impressed with it. He is studying to be a computer tech. and fixes computers on the side. He said this had more processors than his laptop or my desktop. He was able to connect to wifi right out of the box!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Expectation

12/30/2012
By ,
Kingsland, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift and was satisfied with the overall function. However we did encounter a problem with the charger and power. The tablet would not stay on unless the charger was plugged in. We returned it, was sent a new one and it works Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 39 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Poor choice

12/28/2012
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a poor choice, one of the best places to get apps is from Googleplay and of course this tablet won't allow you to download from Googleplay.
Size is great, color is good. You have to like Amazon for the downloads, which is very few.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
12/05/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really happy with my tablet. It does everything I need to do and the price was right. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the the quality of the pictures taken inside. Pictures taken outside are just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 95 total reviews