Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Mach Speed Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

The Mach Speed Trio 9.7" WiFi Tablet PC maximizes content enjoyment with a beautiful touchscreen and an attention-grabbing design fueled by top-of-the-line technology as well as the intuitive Android 4.0 operating system. 8GB of internal storage and an expandable microSD card slot is perfect for your videos, pictures, files and endless other data on the Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro Tablet PC. Surf the Web with the various wireless connectivity options available on this 9.7" touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet (Ice Cream Sandwich Operating System). Communicate with friends face-to-face and in real-time with a built-in front facing camera to allow everybody to get a good look at you. Live and enjoy a new digital life with the Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro Tablet PC today!
Average Customer Rating:
3.057 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation59%72 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Speechless! :)

12/23/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. I set the computer up without any problems at all. Downloaded the apps from Amazon and she loves this little jewel. Speed is great, no problems with the touchscreen, connects without out any problems to the WIFI in her house. This is a great tablet that comes with a great price and outstanding functionality. Highly recommend! The only issue I encountered was with Skype and Andriod 4.0. This is by no means any fault of this little tablet. Looking for a version of Skype that will be compatible with Android 4.0. The current version I was able to download does not transmit her picture accurately. The images are green and mirror images. After checking on the Skype support, that is the problem with the version I downloaded. My transmission picture to her is of high quality. So, off to see if I can find a better version. Do your reviews and you'll see this is a little jewel of a tablet. Merry Christmas To All.... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good deal for the price

10/28/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I purchased the tablet I was really excited. It was the closest thing to purchasing a Ipad but for a 3rd the price. The wifi works really well and the UI is like that of most tablets so it's pretty easy to navigate. It supports HD quality videos and the camera is that of other tablets or slightly better. The battery also last aconsiderably long time depending on what you are doing on it. My only issue is that it doesn't have the google play store. You can download Getjar or Slide me, but even then you still won't have access to as many apps. Other than that one point I love the tablet and its a great buy for the price its worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Excellent Buy! Excellent Price!

11/14/2012
By ,
Sunny California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! Meets our expectations! Works great! Yes, it may not have Google Play, but the Amazon App Store meets our needs. Amazon App Store has plenty of apps, many for free and many for a price. Apps downloads with ease & no problems. The review from "No Google Play Store" is wrong about not being able to download Facebook. We were able to download the Facebook app for free from the Amazon App Store with no problems. We have no problems playing Facebook games. For $149, it was a great buy! Also, it was free shipping because we used the "ship to site" option and picked it up 2 days after placing order online at our local Walmart store. Definitely highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Love the front and rear facing camera

11/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this not knowing it had a front and rear facing camera and I love it! My nephew likes to take pictures of himself and I can use it to video chat! This tablet is great for the price, very affordable and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

a tablet that looks like a tablet

11/27/2012
By ,
Alsip, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this brand is not supposed to be top of the line, but with a little computer and app knowledge, it is easy to use. I was able to download both my Kobo and Kindle apps, even though Kindle was done through a back door of sorts. In order to get Kindle, you must first dowload the amazon app, then access your apps. It is lighter than the earlier 7 inch tablets, which is a huge plus. It is also the perfect size for going online. My primary use is for reading and my college homework, so I am not concerned with the lack of the most popular apps or movie sites. For that, I would advise the buyer to get a tablet with google play store. Oddly enough, this one lists the google play store app, but shuts down when you try to access it. Hopefully, the newer models will correct this, and make it a perfect coice for all users.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
11/26/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every feature of this tablet works. Wifi works great. As i only needed it to surf the internet, check emails, YouTube, it served my purpose. Its unfair to compare this to ipad since this tablet is less than half the price of it. The only let down for me was it does not have google play/market. I tried unsuccessfully many times to install it but it was a tough nut to crack. I could without a problem if i could root it. That prove to be an even harder problem. May be a solution will show up in the net soon. For consolation, i installed Amazon market. 65% of my app from Google play was there. But i just want my device rooted!!! As some apps wont run without it. I give this device 75% satisfaction rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
INTERNET
Posted 09/20/2013
HOW DO YOU CONNECT TO INTERNET? CAN YOU DOWNLOAD FLASH PLAYER? ARE THERE ANY APPS FOR CHILDREN?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Highly impressed!!

12/02/2012
By ,
San Jose, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet, it does take about a minute to start up when you are just turning it on. Don't expect it to be instant ready to go like some of the higher end tablets. I ran Netflix just fine and downloaded angry birds and plays flawlessly. You do have to look for an insert in the box for what website to go to so that you can download an App Store. I downloaded amazon App Store, and got a few apps. Internet browsing is a little slow compared to the higher end tablets, but works fine. Bottom line is if your looking to get someone a gift and can't justify spending 400 to 500 dollars on it. This is the way to go, for what you pay for it you are getting a device that is well under priced. This is a steal... Lets say you wanna get this for your parents who are never really going to utilize every single facet of what you are used to on your higher end tablets, or a relative , or friend, people who are not in a hurry to have the latest and greatest super speedy high res tablets. This is the tablet you want to get. Well done trio pro stealth!!!! If your looking for an alternative to some of the $300+ tablets you will not be dissatisfied with this underdog!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

better than i expected

10/27/2012
By ,
tuscumbia alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and turned out to be a great product. great speed, easy to use and once you download the amazon app store there are tons of apps you can choose to download. i would definately recommend this to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

great tablet for a great price

11/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this tablet 5 months ago and it has been amazing. I love that it has a front facing camera. i use it mostly for web browsing and for Facebook and it has been well worth the money. i'v enjoyed it very much and i would definitely suggest this product to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great for kids!!

11/11/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the Mach Trio. As someone who was NOT going to spend hundreds of dollars for an ipad for my 11 yr old, this was a great alternative. Compared to similarly priced tablets, especially those marketed to kids, this met my expectations and exceeded them. Same 9.7" display as the ipad, with Android 4.0. The only downside, is it doesn't have the greatest resolution, especially when compared to the ipad. But, my daughter doesn't even notice. Overall, i'm pleased with the value. Front and rear camera and wifi, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good inexpensive tablet

12/11/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet has 768x1024 screen with a 3:4 factor ratio, same as older iPads. A lot of older iPad folios and cases fit.
The screen is better than on $70 7" tablets you see everywhere, but not as good as on iPad or HP TouchPad. Overall, it is OK and is very bright. I am running mine at 50% brightness.
The construction is high quality, the back is aluminum. The overall look is nice and expensive.
The processor is single-core AllWinner A10, which is twice slower than that of Nook Tablet, but faster than Nook Color. Overall, it is adequate for browsing Internet and e-mailing. The graphic chip is dual-core Mali400, same as in Samsung tablets. It is quite powerful and provides compatibility with a lot of games. It also provides video out via micro-HDMI, so you can hook the tablet to a large computer monitor (if it has HDMI) or a large screen TV.
To a micro-USB port you can connect external hard drives, 3G and 4G phone modems (mostly Huaiwei is supported), external keyboard and mouse and of course you PC. The later you will need to root the tablet, just search for instructions on Internet. After you root it, Google Play can be installed, no PC is needed at this step. I did both. Had to search for and download AllWinnerA10 drivers for my windows 7 PC, so the tablet would be properly recognized in Device Manager.
The tablet has no bluetooth and no GPS. Sound output can be obtained the old fashioned way - through an earphone/speaker jack, like on your computer. There is a microSD slot accepting up to 64GB misroSD cards. Wireless N WiFi has a good range.
Amazon Market can be installed even without rooting and one of the useful applications there is the Kindle Reader for books.
Overall, it is a good buy, if you can find it cheaply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY !!!!

03/12/2014
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tablet was a waste of money! the camera is terrible and it stops connecting to the internet after 1month!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
11/30/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 55 year old mother (who is almost completely computer illiterate) in an attempt to help her navigate facebook, read and send e-mails, and read e-books. She may use it to play some card games too. I figured it would be easier for her to use a touch screen device instead of an actual laptop computer. She has really enjoyed it thus far. (For about a month.) She is getting used to it and only calls me a few times a week for help now, instead of a few times a day...lol It was definitely worth the price. I wish it had google store, but I was able to find everything I needed on the app stores provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Very poor performance

02/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tablet worked pretty good, slow but fairly well. Now it will not hold a charge. It will only work for about one half of an hour before you have to plug it back in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice tablet for the money.

12/25/2012
By ,
kansas city, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet works very well out the box. The only down side is no Google Play Market for apps. The Amazon market is ok, and you can also get GETJAR. If you know a little about modifying android os, then you can try rooting this device and adding Google Play yourself like I did. Once this is done, then you can have a really great tablet. My sister has a Ipad 2 and we were doing a side by side comparison running some of the same apps and I must say the the Trio held its own. It was a little laggy on some of the more graphic intense screens, but for the price difference I can deal with that!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great for the Price

05/31/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first when I purchased the tablet I didn't really like it because it didn't have the Google play store. But now since I've rooted the tablet and did a CVM Recovery the tablet runs even better than an Ipad and I now have Google Play store, which I can now download candy crush and play anytime, I want youtube runs fast. The only thing I don't like is when I'm on the other side of the house the wifi isn't the best but other than that two thumbs up. So if you don't know how to root a tablet just google its pretty easy if you know how to follow directions. I would purchase it again for family and friends
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory
11/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's pretty cool, as people have said it is not easy to download apps from google store but i took the advice of one of the reviews and downloaded amazon apps and so far am pretty satisfied, it gets the job done for its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

great tablet for price

12/30/2012
By ,
ALBANY, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 12 year old she is on it all day and it is the best thing I could have gotten her, now I have my phone to myself, everything she was doing on my phone she is now doing on her tablet.....Thank goodness :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

No Google play Store

11/03/2012
By ,
Carson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I commend Walmart for delivering this item for me overnight for only $1! Unfortunately this product lacks to meet expectations. I was really unsatisfied with this tablet. There is no Google play store and downloading apps is too much of a hazzle. There are very little apps included so you need to add everything before it becomes functional. You can only download from Amazon or Getjar and selection is very limited. I was only able to download AngryBirds Seasons, Cut the rope, Skype and KidZone. I was not able to download essentials e.g. Facebook, Instagram, Flash...etc.
Flash is not supported so I can't play Facebook games like Farmville, Backyard Monsters. That was enough for me to turn it in the next day so I did'nt do anymore testing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro 9.7" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice size to view the world

12/29/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a beginner to the tablet experience and don't know all the ins and outs of using a tablet, but one thing that I can say up front is: the picture on the Mach Speed is beautiful along with the sound. I still need a little more experience with the sizing of the screen for viewing internet pages, but I think that will come with time. The Mach Speed responds to my wishes, sometimes faster then I would like. Usually this happens when I have made a mistake.
This is probably a good model for the beginner, since the screen is bigger and there isn't as much resizing to do. All in all I am happy with the Mach Speed.
One little thing that should be stressed more by the manufacturer is that the tablet needs to be turned off completely when not in use for any length of time or the batterey will discharge completely. I had to learn this the hard way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next