Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Grime Boss Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Grime Boss Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads remove dirt and grime from floors quickly and easily. They're disposable so when you're done, just throw the pads and the dirt away.
Average Customer Rating:
1.375 out of 5
1.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation12%1 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

Mold on wipes

05/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After re-opening the box of wipes to mop again, the wipes were still moist but growing mold!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Mold growing.............
Posted 05/23/2014
I too opened the sealed package to find a few black spots on the edges of these wipes. Not thinking it was any big deal, I used one. Few days later, opened to find lots of black mold all over these wipes. I won't buy again, and plan on notifying the manufacturer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

Too Soapy

03/07/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These floor pads do not do well on my bamboo floors. There is too much soap and a residue is left on the floor which attracts every thing that passes by. I'll be going back to Swiffer Wet pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 3 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

Grime Boss Doesn't Do It

12/14/2012
By ,
Palmer AK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these instead of the usual Swiffer Wet Pads. I recognized the name from decent hand-wipes that my husband had tried earlier. And these were cheaper than Swiffer.
But these did not do the job for me. The scent was pleasant, but these were too thin, no "scrubbing strip" to get spots off, and just did not provide the shine that Swiffer does. Next time I will spend a little more and get a product that works!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

Don't waste your money

06/15/2013
By ,
Tampa Bay, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would try the Grime Boss Basics instead of the Swiffer brand floor pads, as they were cheaper. When I got home and opened up the sealed package, I found that there were only 22 pads that were in the box??!! Shorted two pads....didn't bother taking the opportunity to use them. I'll be returning them in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

the worse yet

05/30/2013
By ,
arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i usually buy swiffer and i thought grime boss that sounds tough, i used it for a week then finally i just went and bought my swiffers again, it took 10 swiffer pads to pick up all the dirt the grime boss missed it was horrible when it only takes 2 usually
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

Works great for a quick daily sweep...

11/02/2013
By ,
Clifford Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a quick daily cleaning, they work great. Would not use for deep down cleaning of course but as an every day breadcrumb, dog hair picker upper, floor refresh they are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

These pads do not work!

04/18/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a 24 pack of Grime Boss Floor Pads because the Swiffer Pads are so expensive, and I was looking for an alternative. These pads do not work at all! They just move the dirt all around the floor. After using them, I had to clean the floor with a sponge by hand. I'll pay a little more and go back to the Swiffer Pads. These pads were a waste of money
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Grime Boss Basics Floor Pads Refills, 24 count

Cheap not as good as Swiffer

03/01/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What can I say other than a waste of money. Swiffer pads are a full cleaning pad these have two thin strips of cleaning pad resulting in a dirty floor and frequent changing of a pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bradenton, FL
Just as good
Posted 07/14/2013
I don't understand why people are complaining. The cloths I bought look just like the picture here. They are NOT wet. They are dry cloths that you attach to a Swiffer Wet Mop or other such mop that has a bottle of Swiffer Wet Jet attached. They work just as well as the Swiffer brand of floor pads. These pads are NOT for a regular Swiffer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)