Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boost Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

Boost Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

The Boost Kyocera Hydro has everything you need to connect on the go. The Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone at a cheap price.

11/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my husband bought this phone about 3 weeks ago. he as not had any of the above mentioned problems. this phone is made of a thinner cheaper plastic yes, but you can buy a case for it on amazon for only a few dollars. if you are looking for a top of the line smart phone you probably would not be looking at one thats only $100. but i have to say coming from the basic cell phone, this is a great starter smart phone. it is fast for the price (even while watching movies) and has all the bells a whistles you would want from a smart phone with out all the extra junk that make the other guys run in the $300-500 range. so again you get what you pay for, but if you are looking to upgrade your normal cell to a smart phone this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

Good phone for a good price

11/22/2012
By ,
Cols Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I do agree with the previous review regarding battery life I think it's a good phone for the price. If you want a cheaper android this is definitely a good phone to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

Worth it!

08/20/2013
By ,
Corydon, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good phone, and it's definitely a bargain. I saw there were reviews about a short battery life and that's not the case. You just have to know how to use a smart phone. In general the battery is great It can go 8 or more. With the wi-fi on and apps running then the battery drains quickly but that happens with any smartphone. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it does tend to freeze occasionally when I have a ton of things running at once. All I have to do is restart it and it's fine. If you can handle that little mishap than you will definitely love this phone. It has all the different apps that would come with a normal android smart phone and you can download plenty more from google play. It has about a GB of internal storage, but you can use a memory card on it so that's not really a problem. I haven't had a water incident so I don't know about the whole waterproof thing, but from other reviews and things I looked up on youtube the phone should be able to handle water wonderfully. Overall a great phone. I'd have to say it's a steal because it should be worth more than 60 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

Good Phone for Those With a Small Budget

11/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this phone for about a month, and it has been working splendidly. I'm very happy to have this phone, the only down side that I may have, is that it doesnt pick up signal as well as my old boost mobile phone. But, all in all, it is a very good investment if you decide to go for a slightly cheaper and smaller phone. Its powered by android, so you know it has standards to like up to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

totally love this phone !

02/13/2013
By ,
Erie PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone /Android that I have ever had . I got it super cheap on Black Friday and really got a great deal . My family bought 3 , we got 2 for me and my daughter and one back up one. After a month of using it my son decide to use our back up one to replace his previous android phone and he totally loves this new phone too. His previous phone, a Galaxy Prevail, went through battery much quicker then this Hydro does, and this phone has way more storage , he says. All 3 of us totally love this phone . Very satisfied customers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

I'm pleased...

12/25/2012
By ,
Harriman, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought 2 of these phones over a month ago for my daughter and myself. As far as the phone, it does everything I expected it to do and more. We have not had any issues with it. I really love the phone. Only one downfall is the battery. I'm use to only charging my old phone once every 2 or 3 days (but it wasn't an android). With this phone I'm charging every night and if I use the phone alot during the day I may have to put it on the charger once throughout the day. But I guess to me that's not bad seeing all the apps that run on the phone. I only rated it a "4" because of the battery, otherwise it would have been a "5". I'm very pleased!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

adjust screen proximity

12/11/2012
By ,
milwaukee,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got the phone I was not getting a dialpad when making a call. I was unable to hang up on a call or even get to the home screen. I called Kyocera directly and they had me adjust the screen proximity level. Go to system settings, display, and screen proximity. Lower the level, and make a call. It worked. My level needed to be one level above from the left. Try this before returning the phone. This phone is great, well worth the price I paid and has much better features than some of the more expensive phones
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

good phone

12/25/2012
By ,
salisbury nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone is good for me i don;t do lot of texting and stuff but i've had phone since it came out .on the water proof its good but make sure the charging tab is closed i didn't and fried my first one but i keep a spare .i would recommend this phone
i
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

Junk

11/01/2012
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not spend money on this phone. The first one I brought back constantly reset itself, and the battery life is a joke. The replacement I got did the same thing, so it is a problem with the model. Also, the casing is cheap plastic. I eventually went with the Samsung Rush, which works just fine. You have been warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

DON'T DO IT!!!

06/18/2013
By ,
Suwanee, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT buy the Kyocera Hyrdo!!! It is by far the absolute WORST phone I have ever used! The screen goes into sleep mode sporadically. In the middle of a text message (Yes, even when I am actively touching the screen and it is responding!), in the middle of a game or even during a phone call. I run my own business from home, mainly from my phone. If I call a customer and get their voicemail, I need to be able to hang up or leave a breif message for them. Instead of operating like a normal smart phone, this one will go black during a call and it will freeze, not allowing me to turn the screen back on to end the call. It freezes constantly. I have to force close apps very frequently because they will become unresponsive. The settings are very limiting. This phone is an absolute joke. The only practical reason I would recommend buying it is for a lesson in patience.
EPIC FAIL, KYOCERA!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

just bought it.

12/27/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this phone today at walmart, For 49.99 using a radioshack add to match the price so far i love the phone. its deffiently a step up of from my sanyo incognito that ive had for 3 years now. So glad i bought this phone i dont think any of the negative comments are true but i guess we will see huh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

My perfect phone

05/23/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have dropped this phone in a sink of dishes and it's survived; talked on the phone out in the rain several times; and my dog shook her wet fur all over it; etc. Most phones would have fried over my regular lifestyle and they have. I love this phone a lot. I've had it for over a year now when they were nearly impossible to find in the States (this is a Korean phone and was released in 2010 there as well as Kadena, Japan on Base).
I have found that if you take out a lot of the apps, then battery power is not an issue. My phone can stay on without recharging for 2-4 days (varies on phone calls). If somebody calls me or if I call out, 2 days before a recharge. If not, 4. I am often so busy, I don't have much time to chat or talk. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone

Boost Kyocera Hydro is best for outdoors.

08/21/2013
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Boost Kyocera Hydro phone to wear on my waist when exercising outdoors. It's the best 1st 'smart phone' for outdoors for the money. There is a bluetooth option, 3G power, and easy to use 'messaging'. Buy this waterproof Android 4.0 for those who exercise outdoors --- buying their 1st phone for wearing outdoors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone
12/24/2012
By ,
jupiter fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst phone I have ever bought. No battery life, freezes. From experience don't waste your time with this phone it will only make you mad. The only way to go is I Phone.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boost Mobile Kyocera Hydro Prepaid Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5