Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 8-Speed Blender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oster Oster 8-Speed Blender

This Oster 8-Speed Blender provides versatility and convenience to your home kitchen. The Oster blender features eight speeds and a pulse feature that provides precise blending control so you can mix up smoothies, frozen drinks and cocktails with ease. The large six-cup, BPA-free plastic jar is lightweight, dishwasher safe and break-resistant. The electric blender can even crush ice with its 450 watts of power. The stainless steel blades on the Oster blender provide optimal chopping and grinding of vegetables, fruits or anything else in your refrigerator. An all-metal drive system (instead of plastic) makes an Oster a more durable and longer-lasting blender. Pick up the Oster 8-Speed Blender today for your own kitchen or gift it to a friend or loved one as a perfect housewarming present.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 8-Speed Blender

This blender was a gift...

11/09/2012
By ,
Vallejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and the reports I've received on it are great. They especially wanted it to make smoothies and this blender has a smoothie button on it that I wasn't even aware of, so that made it even better. Oster is a good brand and I'm sure it will hold up just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for Oster 8-Speed Blender
11/25/2012
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blender for one reason. I needed something to chop cranberries for a family recipe. I did not want to purchase a food processor because I felt I would not use that enough to justify the cost. This blender did a great job chopping the cranberries and I am so pleased with the power that I am going to start making smoothies, salad dressings, etc. I like the fact that the jar is made of plastic because it isn't heavy like the glass ones I have had in the past. The lid is rather flexible and I'm not sure of it's durability but the way I take care of things I don't see future problems with it. The blades are very sharp and the metal base is very durable. The blender has a high and low settings and with all the different functions I feel this blender is a great buy for the money and will last me a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 3 for Oster 8-Speed Blender

Less money - great smoothie maker!

01/12/2013
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to start making green smoothies to get more veggies in, but I did not want to spend $100 on the Nutribullet. I picked up this blender in the store for $12 on clearance. I also picked up the smoothie attachment single serve go cup. I LOVE it! For about $25 I have a great smoothie maker that is quick and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Oster 8-Speed Blender

Doesn't work all the time

01/22/2013
By ,
Laurel Lake, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this a week ago and the first couple of uses for making smoothies not using ice but frozen fruits, it worked perfectly fine. But after that, I tried making a smoothie using frozen peaches, pineapples, strawberries, and mango and it wouldn't blend. It was so annoying, I had to keep shaking it up, but I had a cup of orange juice in there and some yogurt. I'm definitely returning this and trying a different blender. Even today, I made a protein shake using some frozen blueberries and pineapples along with almond milk and protein powder and I still had to knock it around for it to start blending again. It made something so easy to do, very frustrating and tiresome. Not happy at all. I don't know what part wasn't working, but it's definitely going back today. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Oster 8-Speed Blender

horrible product / defective design

02/11/2013
By ,
South Central PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
warning: this is complete junk DO NOT BUY! the lid is so cleaply made , it is about as thick as a single slice of balony and the plastic "plug" fell into the blender and ground up with the rest of the contents the first time I used it! poorly designed lid/cap and also a defective design because the plug does not have enough lip in the lid to actually hold it from falling through into the blending jar. I lost over $20 worth of marinade mix when this happened to me. this blender is so poorly designed and cheaply made I would not buy it even if it were priced at $10 PERIOD!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Oster 8-Speed Blender

Was a gift

01/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this blender as a gift. Got it out of the box today and just placed water in it first just to go threw the settings. When I turned it on the whole blender vibrated so bad that even when I was holding it it wanted to move around. Figured I would try to blend ice (in the water) thinking that a little more weight would make it stop. Nope. Still vibrates violently and the it wouldn't even crush the ice. Definitely returning this. I have a 10y/o blender (what the gift was supposed to replace) that I use on a daily basis and works SO much better than this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Oster 8-Speed Blender

VERY noisy!

02/12/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this blender at my local Walmart for $12.00 and this is my first blender that i have purchased and it's really loud! it also vibrates and moves around if i am not holding onto it while blending something and I find the buttons are hard to press but It gets the job done for what i use it for (smoothies, protein shakes, ice crushing) and for $12 bucks it's OK for the price, just wish it wasn't so noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster 8-Speed Blender
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5